User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Maileon Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

January 2020

Martin from Mailnatives

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

An excellent and super-fast email marketing service

I´ve been using Maileon for the past 7 years, and it´s so easy to use. I´m sending several campaigns per week, I like their new features (every month which is incredible!) and Maileon is also very cost effective! I appreciate that Maileon is fast to connect with our clients. I´d definitely recommend it.

Pros

Maileon is really super-fast and advanced service with great features like BI, recommendation, analytics, email validation etc. Their API is also great, powerfull and easy to use. I´m absolutely impressed by their custom development - it´s something unique and I really like the cooperation with their service team, SW engineers and so on.

Cons

I don´t have any cons to say about it. There is nothing in particular that I truly dislike about it.

Reasons for Switching to Maileon

Better service than others competitors, better pricing, fast service and custom development, unique features, easy to use in general

January 2020

Rens from Megawatt Digital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

The use of Maileon

Pros

The bottom reason why I like Maileon the most is about the uncountable possibilities. Both in functionality and in design of an email template.

Cons

Not the difficulty of the software but the amount of possibilities. With the right guidance you will get through this on a short term.

Reasons for Switching to Maileon

The possibilities in SendinBlue are quite limited and you can at least allow a customer to grow.

February 2020

Kai from Lufthansa Technik AG

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Functional software that could be even more user friendly

Pros

Key features for e-mailings are included, most functions are easy to use / to learn to use them.

Cons

Some Complexity for frequent cases, e.g. deleting filters, lists, jobs if they are interlinked. Could be easier solutions within the software to tackle these issues.

January 2020

Frank from Interactive One

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Makes E-Mail-Marketing very easy and scalable

Pros

Setup of the system and getting everything established is a quick process. There is multi-client capability as well as flexible and easy integration of a comprehensive feature set for all the needs of a digital marketer nowadays. The support is great and willing to build custom adaptations in short time at reasonable pricing. The UI is clean and intuitive and there are tons of modules for marketing automations, shop, social and crm integrations which makes the software a great overall package and a pleasure to use.

Cons

In more than 2 years of daily usage any cons have yet to be found.

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Ulrich from wdv OHG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Reliable and easy to use software paired with really good customer service

We have provided many subaccounts for customers and have regularly sent both campaigns and trigger mailings. In addition to the easy-to-use software, Maileon also provides good, professional customer service. The pricing model has always worked for us and our customers. I can only recommend Maileon.

Pros

The availability and speed of the system are very convincing. The simple operation and the diverse quality checks make life easier for the email marketer.

Cons

I can not find any disadvantages. The reporting options are generally good, but there is still room for improvement.

January 2020

User Profile Picture

Uwe-Michael from Meister Lampe und Freunde GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

A close to perfect email marketing solution

We do regular email campaigns for ourselves and our customers. From small to very big customers, we are more than happy with the functionality and the way we can use the software for professional email marketing.

Pros

- a lot of features - easy to use - best value for money in the sector of email marketing software for professional use - agency model - cool new features that has nobody else in the industry

Cons

- sometimes a bit slow - some features are a bit hidden - needs time to get used to the user interface

Reasons for Choosing Maileon

- much better value for money (compared to Salesforce) - much more flexible in terms of customer satisfaction (compared to Inxmail

February 2020

Björn from Groz-Beckert KG

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Maileon

Pros

- very good Software in terms of the global set-up concerning an E-Commerce Mailing-Strategy - Integration in third-party tools is possible - very good customer support and highly qualified Consulting -

Cons

Nothing to criticize from our point of view.

January 2020

Mustafa from MailGraf Digital Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Reliable Email Marketing Service and CRM

Pros

Ease of use, reliable reports, anti spam email sending infrastructure, great support team also has many useful features.

Cons

Maybe can add pdf reports with future updates but it is not crucial feature for me.

January 2020

Steffen from solute GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Maileon - a perfect tool

Pros

Professional product Great Performance Customer Satisfaction

Cons

Less usable for small customers Many great Features - but needs time to find out what is best for your own use case

January 2020

Maximilian from arndt. media & event

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

e-mail-marketing software for the Future

Pros

Dashboard, Marketing automation, support, privacy policy

Cons

November 2020

Bart from Inventus Online

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Perfect e-mailing software

Good explanation and help

Pros

The amount of possibilities. Marketing automation

Cons

It is not always easy to use. Linking with woocommerce is not flawless.

January 2020

Julian from DEA.Amsterdam

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Very good performance ESP for the monthly fee

Pros

Maileon is an all in one email software that is compared with other ESP's ahead of it's time. We love using Maileon and the deliverability rate is very good. We liked the user interface and high quality functionalities.

Cons

You can't make multiple databases within one account/license.