User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.53

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Great for complimenting existing Google Workspace administration - managing Onboarding / Offboarding of users, nice UI and easy to use."
  • icon"The interface of the product is extremely slick and easy to follow. The product does work as advertised."
  • icon"Found that this software has been quite easy to use, and gives good reporting at the end as to what did and didn't get migrated."
  • icon"The migration process takes long time. I have some problem in setup."
  • icon"The speed of the migration is limited by thread, so it takes the same amount of time to move 1 user as it does to move 20, which is a little odd."
  • icon"Possibly the worst support experience with any paid company that I've ever experienced."

All CloudM Manage Reviews

1-25 of 32 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

CloudM is easy to use

I am very pleased, with the overall experience, services work as intended

Pros

The Web UI design, easy of use, the functionalities that are needed and available for each of use cases

Cons

support would be most responsive for us in the US, not waiting for UK folks to solve incidents

Reasons for choosing CloudM Manage

We are high level customers and partners

Response from CloudM

Thankyou for the positive review. Its great to hear this kind of feedback for CloudM.

Replied December 2020

Courtney

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

CloudM Manage Review

This tool has improved in the past year. The new layout the team did in the past 6 months has greatly improved the experience and I think will help partners like Onix sell it more.

Pros

As a remote company that is Cloud based (we don't have a traditional LDAP, etc) , we have the opportunity to allow our end-users to update their own information in CloudM Manage based on the information that they want to provide. I love this idea because it is empowering our users to take control of the information, especially if they are moving to new places or getting new phone numbers, we take out IT as the middleman. This is actually part of our onboarding process to have the new employee go fill out this information! From an administrator/implementation, I enjoy the domain insights and the ability to have smart groups. Smart groups are HUGE considering Google has not had dynamic groups and even now coming out in beta that is fairly limited. Smart groups are more intuitive for administrators who aren't skilled in APIs so it still one-ups the future of dynamic groups in Google. Lastly "MIGRATE" Email in the offboarding! This is HUGE! Other tools don't offer this as a deprovisioning workflow.

Cons

I think it's still not as intuitive to create different smart contacts and groups by utilizing the search functionality. That always trips me up a bit. Also I wish in the "Roles" section you could see who all is assigned to the different roles. This can be a bit confusing.

Response from CloudM

Thank you for your feedback and criticisms. We've taken your thoughts to heart and we hope to improve in these ways.

Replied November 2020

Adam

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Lots of features, but a buggy product with terrible support and documentation

Migrating from Micro Focus Groupwise to gMail. It did not go smoothly.

Pros

It provided lots of options for source and destination platforms, and lots of ways to handle and translate data.

Cons

It simply did not work for a large portion of my users, and support is near non-existent. Unable to actually speak to anyone about support, multiple days between emails from support, generally asking for you to send duplicates of logs that you already sent. Possibly the worst support experience with any paid company that I've ever experienced.

Reasons for choosing CloudM Manage

Availability and Price.

Response from CloudM

Thankyou for the fair feedback. We will be in contact regarding this.

Replied December 2020

Robby

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

Make Your Job Easier with CloudM Manage

The overall experience has been very helpfull, especially on the onboarding-offboarding process, avoiding human error.

Pros

CloudM Manage supports an onboarding and offboarding management which works very well. For many, including us, onboarding-offboarding of employees is a repetitive, tiring and rather time consuming tasks. but everyone knows its importances. For so long, we have been doing it all manually, but now with cloudM, our onboardin-offboarding tasks are finished very soon, with very little margin of error because all can be started, managed, from a single platform. The user management features are also very helpful, now we can utilize our budget better that we have a way to monitor license usage, determine which license is not fully optimized and/or utilized and can be reduced. Vice versa, we can determin what license is required more than others.

Cons

We are hoping that CloudM Manage could also monitor endpoint and add features in EndPoint monitoring and management. The Email signature is i think nice to have, but not necessarily crucial.

Response from CloudM

Thank you for the feedback Robby, we will certainly look at your suggestions for future development.

Replied December 2020

Marcus

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Cloud Migrate Review - help4IT

Effective for completing migrations from a variety of sources to varied destinations. The documentation is well written and the interface is effective and simple. Great product overall.

Pros

The web browser user interface makes the process seamless and easy to deploy in a matter of minutes.

Cons

The challenge I often face with this tool is the purchasing of the licensing. The online portal allows for a minimum of 25 users but I have in the past done migrations for less than 25 users which extends the purchase process as I need to go directly through the sales team, but still a great solution otherwise.

Reasons for choosing CloudM Manage

We have used this solution for several years and have used it for several of our client migrations. It is reliable and we are familiar with it.

Response from CloudM

Thanks Marcus for your positive feedback. We're happy that you're happy, and we're looking forward to working with you again.

Replied November 2020

Jonathan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Just works, and works great!

Have used it several times to move companies from Microsoft Office 365 to Google G-Suite. I've run the migrations from on Amazon VM each time. Migration is very fast and reliable. I even had one migration where my licenses had expired, emailed their tech support after hours on the Saturday morning I was planning to start the migration and a guy called me back from England and helped me get it going. Very cool

Pros

Does one thing and does it very well. Moved all the mailboxes and has great status and reporting afterwards to track down any problems.

Cons

Nothing really bad. Did take a little bit to figure out where to plugin the licenses but once you understand how the interface is laid out, it's real simple and consistent throughout the product.

Reasons for choosing CloudM Manage

Clear pricing structure, easy to set up, worked great in testing.

Rodney

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Friendly Workflow SaaS

Pros

Easy to setup and straight forward configuration

Cons

Messaging and help knowledge base can be improved

Reasons for choosing CloudM Manage

Functionality

Response from CloudM

Thanks Rodney! We are so happy that you have been satisfied with CloudM.

Replied December 2020

C.J.

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Advance Google Admin tools with CloudM Manage

Pros

The ability to migrate mail and drive data to another account when a user leaves the Company. And this can all be automated with rules that you can configure in CloudM migrate. We also make use of the Smart Teams in CloudM Manage where we can control the signatures, file and folder sharing and shared calendars in one place.

Cons

The pricing can be a little expensive, especially if you have a lot of users in your Org.

Response from CloudM

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review with us. We will look into your suggestions for future development.

Replied December 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2020

Great for lifecycle & signature management

Solid product offering that compliments existing Google workspace administration tooling.

Pros

Great for complimenting existing Google Workspace administration - managing Onboarding / Offboarding of users, nice UI and easy to use. Signature management tool is better than native Google workspace offerings to date

Cons

Has to be procured through a reseller, time differences to NZ for support can be complicated. Increasingingly seeing some Functionally of the platform rollout natively within Google Workspace but the product is superior to what is offered by Google default for core functions.

Response from CloudM

Thanks for the feedback, we will definitely be looking into your suggestions.

Replied November 2020

John

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

CloudM

Our overall experience as an integrator for our clients is that CloudM is the best tool available for our use. We have been working with their tools for many years.

Pros

The software is the only tool we use for our migrations to Google Workspace. We have worked with CloudM for years and always find the product to be very functional for our purposes and do not look elsewhere.

Cons

It can be a little pricey on a per user license basis. However, we judge that cost by the cost of not migrating files/folders correctly and it no longer becomes a barrier.

Reasons for choosing CloudM Manage

Ease of use for sure.

Response from CloudM

Thank you for the feedback John, we're glad to hear you are finding it beneficial!

Replied November 2020

Tyler

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Works for a messy job - SLOW

We used this software to move from an outside separate Gsuite into a combined divisional Gsuite. We also used it for bringing in O365 into our Divisional Gsuite. Again, slow as molasses. Support was marginal, especially when you need it the most. Also, transitioning a domain name over from Gsuite to Gsuite can't be done easily because no two Gsuite accounts can have the same name. That means, there is a block of time 8-48 hours minimum that may miss messages.

Pros

The software does what it's supposed to do by moving items from Gsuite to Gsuite, O365 to Gsuite. This includes Google Drive and all updates.

Cons

It's so slow. The process of moving items across takes days. Just to run an update (not many files changing takes 8-48 hours). This makes planning a transition difficult. There's seems to be no way to speed it up and support was unhelpful in this process. I don't know if this is specifically because of API limits or what? Once you do the transition from Gsuite to Gsuite and then rename the accounts, it breaks the link, possibly leaving possibly many emails and docs not transitioned over.

Reasons for choosing CloudM Manage

It was well priced for what is was and since it was a one to two time job. I would consider other products if they exist. The software did have reasonable accuracy, which was impressive.

Response from CloudM

Thanks for the review Tyler, we will definitely be looking into what we can do to speed up the process!

Replied November 2020

Cesar

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

Empower you Google G Suite domain Admin

It has been a great experience, the company behind this app has great knowledge about Google's environment and API use to enable features that are helpful to speed up admin tasks and save time.

Pros

CloudM Manage is a great admin tool, the installation is very easy and the features include the most common needed by companies: - SSO - email signature - Group Management - User Management (Provision and De provisioning workflows are great) It has some security insights that are basic but very helpful to trigger a more in depth security review.

Cons

The menu can be more intuitive and some features need to be separated for better management.

Reasons for choosing CloudM Manage

We have used other products from the vendor that had performed above expectations and trust this app will deliver the solution to our needs.

Daniel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

CloudM has come a long way!

Over the past year, CloudM has excelled at building their support as well as partner relationships. I can't say enough how they have made a 180 from a support, both technically and on the partner side.

Pros

The flexibility to use hosted or self-hosted solutions, which are both affordable and attractive, depending on the source requirments.

Cons

Buggy releases and having to deal with beta builds mid-project.

Reasons for choosing CloudM Manage

More control and customization when migrating data and costs associated with the migration (when compared to other tools)

Reasons for switching to CloudM Manage

More control and customization when migrating data and costs associated with the migration (when compared to other tools)

Response from CloudM

Thanks Daniel, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and being so open with us.

Replied November 2020

Parvez

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

Easy to setup and use will be 5* if 24/7 Phone support was available

Good price and a good software. Technical team needs to be developed

Pros

Cloud setup. Dont need to have a PC / Server running for the migration. Easy to setup

Cons

Technical support. Very basic and 24/7 help is not available. Also its very difficult to get hold of someone and speak to them directly. Always have to go through sales support

Reasons for choosing CloudM Manage

Price

Mohnish

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY