User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Red e App Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

June 2021

Cathe from Family Scholar House

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Tinkertoy Technology for Today’s Business

Pros

I grew up building with Tinkertoys (R) and from that, I developed an understanding of how to connect things in creative ways for form and functionality. It may seem simplistic; however, in my work at our nonprofit, connection is everything. Strong connections to participants create trust and empower our work with their families. Connections with and among staff promote collaboration, creativity, and problem-solving. Meaningful connections to volunteers keep us all engaged and focused on achieving real change through our mission of ending poverty through education and workforce development. With our participant population, the password protection and security of Red e App ensure that we are able to deliver sensitive and timely information to them. Because it is HIPAA-compliant, we are able to share confidential information securely with our staff and participants. Changing phone numbers has no impact on our ability to connect. Best of all, because responses are one-to-one communications, we never have the group text reply-all experience that makes you want to toss your phone. We were using Red e App before the pandemic and so already had the technology at hand to easily stay in communication with our teams as we transitioned to a remote work environment. Red e App has been a solution and a catalyst that has allowed us to connect within and across all stakeholder groups much like the Tinkertoys of my childhood. I highly recommend this innovative technology.

Cons

With excellent, responsive customer service and a creative team, there have been no unresolved issues. This is one of the best tools we have had for strengthening our connections to all stakeholders.

Response from Redeapp

Replied June 2021

Cathe, you are a legend, and our partnership with your team at Family Scholar House continues to be one of our favorites. Having worked with you since the early days in 2013, it's been a privilege to be a part of your mission. Thanks for continuing to trust us with your communication and for your continued support. - Leslie (CSM)

June 2021

Dennis from Trilogy Health Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Helps ensure effective employee communications; updated frequently & great customer service

We implemented Red e App about 4.5 years ago now, when the software was still in its infancy. Since then, it has been updated and improved frequently, including based on our feedback, and it's now an entirely different beast. Our organization has achieved around 90% adoption from our 14,000+ employees over time and is regarded very well by our employees. It has enhanced two-way communications between employees and leadership, allowed our organization to not just communicate to employees but listen to their needs and desires and react accordingly, helping to improve employee satisfaction scores.

Pros

It's user-friendly for non-desk workers and effective at what it does - we are able to reach any section of our workforce without having to wait for trickle-down communications. Employees are able to reply back, so our communication is a two-way street. Additional features like a document repository, embedded forms, and (soon) various API integrations allow us to customize the software to our organization's needs. Additionally, Red e App's team is easy to reach, listens to feedback, and resolves the rare issues we've had quickly.

Cons

Some features are not yet as fleshed out as they could be; API integrations are slowly starting to become available but are not quite there yet. The document repository and forms could be a little more easy to use.

Response from Redeapp

Replied June 2021

Thanks for the review, Dennis! Trilogy has been an amazing partner as we continue to grow and develop our platform - your feedback always makes us better! We're investing more in our API technology this year as this is a priority for our future platform growth. We appreciate your trust in us and look forward to continuing to build with your team for years to come! - Jeremy (CSM)

June 2021

Tracy from AHEAD, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

Wish List

I love it. Easy to use!

Pros

It delivers what we needed it to do, Health Assessments due to COVID.

Cons

I do not like the way terminated employees cannot be separated out from the Health Assessment status every day. I do not like how I cannot upload my own files since I switched to auto

Reasons for Choosing Red e App

Easily accessible for employees

Response from Redeapp

Replied June 2021

Thanks for the feedback, Tracy! We're so glad Red e App is able to help with daily health assessments for your employees. We're working on an improvement to our HealthePassport that will allow you to more easily filter out terminated employees. Additionally, one of our team members has reached out to ensure that you can easily update your file as needed. Thanks again for sharing your feedback - it makes us better, and we look forward to continuing our work with Ahead this year. - Leslie (CSM)

October 2021

Keista from Flagstone Foods

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Red e App is an excellent tool for employee engagement and communication

Pros

It is very easy to use and open up a communication lane between employees and management

Cons

It was difficult to convince employees to download the app at first, but once they saw they good in it they downloaded it

Response from Redeapp

Replied October 2021

Thanks for your review Keista! We pride ourselves on providing customers with a very intuitive platform that is easy to use. We also understand the challenges of driving adoption amongst the non-desk workforce, and are always happy to hear that employees have come to understand the benefits of using Red e App. If you haven't already, check in with our support team on how to use MagicLinks as a quick and simple way to onboard new users!

June 2021

Timothy from East and Westbrook Construction

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great Businesses Need Great Partnerships

Red E App has allowed us to digitize many of our paper processes. It has also allowed us to make documents such as Handbooks and Benefit information accessible at the touch of a button. The money we have saved in digitizing things has more than paid for the product itself. Even those who are less techno-savvy have no problem using the App.

Pros

Our company can have work in all 50 states or within 75-miles of where we are located. Keeping in contact with everyone is crucial. Red E App makes it easy for us to stay in contact with everyone and for everyone to stay in contact with us. Red E App has been a great business partner in that they take the time to understand our business and what we do. They have given us the tools to shrink the field so that everyone in in the know or has access to someone via a simple messaging function.

Cons

I know it is hard to believe as most products have a downside. However, we have yet to see what Red E Apps downside is as they have been such a fantastic partner.

Reasons for Choosing Red e App

Based on what Red E App offered, its level of customer service, price and ease of use, made it an easy decision to select. Red E App has truly been a partner! They have taken the time to understand our business and make suggestions that we have been able to implement. They have also listened to our ideas and changed product functionality for our benefit. This is a relationship we have been glad to have and would recommend Red E App to anyone wanting to improve their communication.

Response from Redeapp

Replied June 2021

Thanks for the review, Tim! We love hearing that the time you're saving has more than paid for the product. We consider your company to be a true partner as well. Your team has done an amazing job of using Red e App in its fullest capacity to streamline your processes and ultimately, build a better company. Thanks for your continued partnership! - Leslie (CSM)

June 2021

Kristen from HJI Supply Chain Solutions

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Could Not Live Without It

From the JUMP, partnering with the employees at REA (Shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], the greatest partner in all the land,) to the execution & education of new concepts, (ie. Forms, surveys, Shifts, thoughts on new ways to utilize REA etc.) The experience has been ever changing, while deepening our employees experience. Our operation has been changed for the better because of this platform.

Pros

REA is entirely customizable. The rollout of any system-product can be difficult because it requires buy-in from the users. In every meeting I am in I hear, "Can REA do that?" or "Can you post this to REA?" Buy-in is easy once your team realizes the power of creating nearly anything from within. Also, Forms, Shifts, Resources, and Messages. The fact that its an all-in-one capture of all things needed for company cohesion, is worth the investment.

Cons

When building rules for groups, users have to type in certain fields instead of the field capturing a drop down from the uploaded report.

Reasons for Choosing Red e App

The need to look elsewhere wasn't necessary after I met with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. It was evident that supporting a Louisville-local team was the greatest way to upgrade our internal engagement.

Response from Redeapp

Replied June 2021

Wow! Thanks for your review, Kristen. Partnering with your team at HJI has been amazing, and we have loved seeing all of the ways Red e App can be an all-in-one platform for your employees. We're pretty biased, but we agree that our customer success team is the best in all the land! Thanks again, and we are thrilled to continue helping change your operation for the better. - Jeremy (CSM)

June 2021

Lauren from Panasonic Energy of North America

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

PENA’s use of REA

Working with Red e App has been a very good experience overall. I appreciate the customer service and the willingness to consider updates and new features of the app to make the platform more functional for our needs.

Pros

The push notification of network messaging. It’s great to be able to send a mass message that reaches our entire audience at once.

Cons

The recently discovered discrepancy in capturing and calculating read rate. We have been closely following the read rate as a way to understand message saturation and to discover that it doesn’t mean that users are opening a specific message (only the thread) throws our metrics and understand of readership off. We are hoping to have the item resolved as soon as possible so we can more accurately understand if users are truly opening/reading company messages.

Response from Redeapp

Replied October 2021

Thanks Lauren for your review and as always, we love getting feedback on how we can improve our platform. We are actively working on creating a better way to capture reader interaction with messages, and are currently testing a possible solution. We pride ourselves on continuous improvement and a high level of customer service, and we thank you for your ongoing partnership with Red e App! - Justin (Chief Growth Officer)

June 2021

Emma from Algood Food Co.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great app, AMAZING Customer Service...

When Algood Food teamed up with Red e App, the goal was to use it as a communication tool with non-desk users. A few months after implementation, COVID-19 hit us. Red e app's responded by developing its Passport feature. As a company, we do not see how we would have been able to continue our operations without it. Passport allowed us to keep employees and customers safe while remaining compliant. Rede e app's Customer Service team has been there every step of the way listening to our needs and implementing new app features to help us solve our communication issues. For Algood, Red e app is far more than just a communication tool now. It help us in many other areas such as trainings, surveys, feedback, etc. In today's world, company's can no longer successfully operate and remain close to their employees without tool like Red e app. We couldn't have done it without their support. Thanks Red e app!

Pros

Red e App's Customer Service. They are AMAZING!!!!!

Cons

Missing a few minor features, but nothing major.

Response from Redeapp

Replied June 2021

WOW! Thanks for your review, Emma. Your words mean the world to us! We're so grateful that we have been able to support your team during COVID lockdowns and throughout the last year, keeping your team safe and your company compliant. Algood has been a great partner and we look forward to continuing to help you support and retain your employees for years to come. - Jeremy (CSM)

June 2021

Christina from The Woodhouse Day Spa

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Game Changer

Love this software- it has been a game changer for us. No matter what communication options have been presented we continue to utilize Redeapp for the majority of our communication needs and 100% for shift coverage.

Pros

Redeapp is very user friendly and the shift coverage option is incredible. It allows us to track communications and know who is engaged ans who is not.

Cons

Having the option to send a broadcast message and not allow group responses, meaning an announcement to all and responses to individual to cut out notifications.

Reasons for Choosing Red e App

Shift coverage, customer service and follow through on ideas, initiatives or options we wanted or needed!

Response from Redeapp

Replied June 2021

Christina, thanks for your kind words! Our team has been supporting you since 2015, and we have loved watching you grow. We're so glad we can play a role in helping you fill open shifts and communicating with your departments and locations. We're proud to continue powering your communications! - Hannah (Customer Success)

June 2021

Peggy from Grandville Printing Co

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

My review of Red e App

It has been very positive. It's been very convenient, especially during covid to do the daily screening. The employees like it to communicate with everyone. Not all employees have company email (in production) so it's been very helpful.

Pros

It is very easy to use, and very helpful in communicating to all the employees. I love the feature to communicate to employees directly, or with a group.

Cons

sometimes when there's an update, the employees can't get on the app, they have to reinstall or update

Reasons for Choosing Red e App

We knew someone else that was using it, so had a great referral. It just seemed perfect for our needs.

Response from Redeapp

Replied June 2021

We appreciate your feedback, Peggy! We love to hear how Red e App has been helpful in your communication and in daily health assessments. We're always trying to improve our process to ensure that app updates have minimal impact and are seamless for your employees. Keeping our apps updated is a top priority to us and helps ensure that your team members have the best possible experience on the app - thanks for your patience! - Leslie (CSM)

June 2021

Tad from Terryberry

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Non desk employee communication

The app is so easy to communicate to my non desk employees.

Pros

I love the ease of being able to communicate to one or all 100 of my employees at anytime. I am able to communicate to one department at a time or all of them at once. I also enjoy the fact that all of our HR information can be given to all of our employees at one time.

Cons

It took a while to get all of my employees to sign up to another app, but once they did, they were extremely happy to get all of our company communication in one place.

Reasons for Choosing Red e App

Ease of use.

Response from Redeapp

Replied June 2021

Thanks for the review, Tad! We love hearing that Red e App helps you communicate targeted messages, as well as communications that need to go to everyone at once. Thanks for your continued use of Red e App and your support! - Hannah (Customer Success)

May 2021

Jim from Contagious Advertising

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

I thought I was communicating with my teams, I now realize I wasn't at all.

Communication with my non-desk workforce is through the roof. My employee retention is way up, use of legacy systems also now that they are available through one central hub is way up and I no longer worry if everyone in the organization is on the same page.

Pros

Measurable results. I now know which of my managers are good communicators and which ones need training to become good communicators. I also love the fact that now when I want to message the organization, I am being heard. The highly structured way that communication is processed is a real blessing.

Cons

Really nothing, other than the fact that I hadn't heard of it before. Who knows where my business would be today if I had Red e App four years ago.

Reasons for Choosing Red e App

Security, compliance, highly structured communications and one central hub to provide access to all my legacy solutions.

Response from Redeapp

Replied June 2021

Thanks for your review, Jim! Measurable results, reliable communication, and increased retention are cornerstones of what we do. We're so glad your team is experiencing these benefits and look forward to our continued partnership! -Hannah (Customer Success)

June 2021

Meredith from Home of the Innocents

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great app for staying connected

This is a great app for us to share confidential information, and to stay in touch when we have network issues and need to alert our team members when we can't do so by email.

Pros

Instant connection with our team members during timely matters - especially those who do not check email often.

Cons

Not having the ability to send broadcasts to groups as an admin from a mobile device - it comes from the individual.

Response from Redeapp

Replied October 2021

Thanks for your review Meredith! We love helping organizations with tough challenges like sending sensitive information via communication channels in a very structured and convenient way. Not everyone has access to email, and we are thrilled that we can help you connect with those employees. Thank you for being a wonderful customer! - Justin (Chief Growth Officer)

June 2021

Christy from Denzinger Family Dentistry

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Red e App review

Good support and easy roll out. Happy with the product.

Pros

This app is an excellent resource for current and new team members. Resources provide a great look back option and secure messaging allows team members to follow up on particular patients as needed.

Cons

Removing pasts posts would be a good add

Reasons for Switching to Red e App

Increased options and admin availability.

Response from Redeapp

Replied June 2021

Thanks for the review, Christy! We love hearing that your employees are finding Red e App to be a valuable resource and that it continues to help your team communicate. There are a few ways for you to remove past posts - we'll have one of our CSMs reach out to ensure you know the best way to manage these in the future :) You can use our expired messages feature to auto-remove older messages, and/or you can use our message retraction feature for removing messages ad-hoc. Thanks again, and we look forward to continuing to power your communications as you grow! - Leslie (CSM)

June 2021

Mike from Louisville Paving and Construction

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Communication Game Changer

Pros

This software allows communication throughout our organization to be simpler. From choosing one employee, a group or the organization I have the ease of getting the communications out faster and more efficient.

Cons

I have not found any deficiencies in the software to this point after 3 years.

Response from Redeapp

Replied June 2021

Thanks for the review, Mike! We appreciate your kind words and are so glad that Red e App makes your day-to-day job more efficient. We look forward to working with you for years to come! - Leslie (CSM)

June 2021

Rebecca from Allegheny Lutheran Social Ministries

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Red e App Review

Has been great.

Pros

Easy for all levels of team members to use. Quick efficient way to get information out. Helps tremendously with posting open shifts for staff to pick up! Secure. Statistics that are available.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. Ideally if it could be a bit less expensive especially for a not-for-profit. But cost is certainly comparable.

Response from Redeapp

Replied June 2021

Rebecca, thanks for sharing your feedback! It's great to hear that Red e App has been easy to use and helpful for all levels of employees. Posting open shifts for pickup can be so time-consuming without a secure and efficient way to do it - we're so glad that Red e App has been helpful in this area. - Leslie (CSM)

June 2021

KRISTI from Louisville Paving & Construction

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

I like Red E App

It has solved our lack of communication with employees in the field with no access to computers.

Pros

Ease of training and use. Customer service is excellent.

Cons

There was not anything I can say negative.

Response from Redeapp

Replied June 2021

Kristi, thanks for your review! Having worked with your team for several years, we've seen first-hand the complexities of managing your crews in the field. We love hearing that Red e App has solved your communication challenges! Thanks for your continued partnership. - Leslie (CSM)

June 2021

Chris from Hill's Pet Nutrition

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

New Red e App user

Pros

The ability to have analytics on how people are using the app is key for us in knowing if this is working and how we can shape ours strategy as a plant.

Cons

So far Redeapp seems very comprehensive as we are just starting to use it.

Response from Redeapp

Replied June 2021

Thanks for the review, Chris! We are excited to have Hill's Pet Nutrition join the Red e App family this year. It's great to hear that you're already finding the analytics to be valuable - we know they'll only grow in relevance and will become real action-drivers as you use the platform more. Looking forward to growing with you! - Leslie (CSM)