All SoftActivity Monitor Reviews

1-25 of 66 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

laura

Verified reviewer

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Valuable and effective tool to monitor the staff working in office.

PROS

I have been using this software for several years, it runs really fantastically. One can easily install this software and start working. This software is used for turning on/off monitoring notifications. It's view history like video is a perfect tool indeed. It is very easy to use, implement and superb way of keeping eyes on the users and to get information what other workers are doing. It assess all sorts of computer issues quickly.

CONS

It lacks running reports. Sometimes in activity data base it missed recordings of the specific company chat program that one is using. Sometimes it stopped taking screen shots automatically without any reason due to which database have to move further or to create new one in order to restart working.

Richard

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Great to feel protected..

Neither of these cons should make you think any less... This is a fantastic product. We almost never need to look at it however for us its their to review something that has happened on a workstation. A handful of times this software has made troubleshooting issues with employee usage policy and can save your company from legal headaches!

PROS

It's depth of auditing is fantastic. From logging files copied to a flash drive from specific network locations to its logging of usage to review when an issue presents itself.. It really is a great product!

CONS

A few versions ago you were able to review directly from the software. We found this easier and faster but have come to find the web interface does indeed have its advantages. One other minor thing, the web interface at the moment always opens to ALL history which can take a few moments to open. Would be better for us atleast if we could set it to only show the week or month..

Reason for choosing SoftActivity Monitor

Because it does what it says it does....

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind review! In the latest versions, if you select the Last week or Last month in the reports, it should remember this choice. If it does not work for you, our support can help with that.

Replied December 2019

Liana

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2017

Used the software for several years, while it usually performs pretty well, there are some issues.

PROS

Pro is being able to turn on/off the monitoring notification. Sending notifications/popups to users. Having both the screen view as well as keystrokes views are incredibly helpful.

CONS

Users frequently disconnect, and the only solution is to uninstall and reinstall the AmAgent software. Makes it difficult to monitor long term, and interrupts both my day and the users by having to do the reinstall. If you're looking at the keystrokes view while a user is actively typing, the screen will continue to jump down to the bottom of the page as the keystrokes are updated. Makes it incredibly difficult to go through the history during the day or if someone is actively working at their station. Often with major software updates, we have to uninstall and reinstall the AmAgent software on all machines. Difficult to maintain connectivity with multiple admins running the monitor at the same time. Some admins will show staff connected, while same staff shows as disconnected on another admin's monitor. Anytime I have had to interact with customer support it has been a primarily canned response, and I had to push to escalate to get anyone on the phone with our IT person.

shan

Apparel & Fashion, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

This product is very useful tool for our company.

This software is very easy to use, working smoothly, and the important thing is we monitored each and every activity of our employees. But few things need to add more . 1.if we check any old activity and snapshoots so there's only dates options available ,it takes a lot of time to search .if the time option is added like if i found 1/1/2019 and time is 2:00 pm so the only 2:pm activity will show on the screen it will be easy and perfect to see old activities..

PROS

The software is very easy to install and use.

CONS

Please add time option, search by the date and time too. Please do make some videos on all settings so its more easy to watch and implement..

Reason for choosing SoftActivity Monitor

The best option is Web Console , its very easy to watch the activity through browser. Easy to understand and installation... The customer support team is very helpful and perfect to understanding a problem and give us a proper solution..

Vendor Response

Shan, Thank you for the review. I'm glad our software is helpful for your business. You can actually already filter snapshots and logs by time in the latest version 12.0. Just select time next to the day in the top area

Replied December 2019

Cynthia

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

Easy software to use

We have been able to catch staff using their energy in other ways other than focusing on work. I have also used it recapture information we thought we lost and found it on a screenshot, this has saved us more than once.

PROS

The view history as a video is a great tool. Being able to see what is going on live and to be able to customize how often a screenshot is saved.

CONS

It does not allow for running reports. Also looking at a web address I cannot always tell if it is personal or business and have to revert to looking at each individual screenshot. I have demoed other software and although this one is easier to navigate others gave report options.

Scott

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Great Product and customer service

Very happy and satisfied. I was not able to find anything comparable that shows live screens of staff computers this affordable and easy to use.

PROS

Live, real time view of staff computer screens, being able to see the keystrokes in real time, being able to go back and review the logs (screen shots of staff computers) during times I was not watching their activity, etc

CONS

There really aren't any for me other than the fact that I am unable to install the agent remotely but that has more to do with my expertise and set up in my off than the product itself

Bob

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Great visibility

A great product that makes monitoring staff activity easy. Staff are aware that they are being monitored and this quickly improves their focus to work smarter.

PROS

Users are not impacted by the installation, updates and use of the software. Gives real time visibility of users screens. Historic reports means you are not a slave to the programme

CONS

Doesn’t work on IOS products Uses large amounts of storage for the reports if you want to keep everything (obviously it is monitoring a large amount of data)

Amanda

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

This product has been a very useful tool for our company.

PROS

The software is very easy to install and use. It gives very detailed information and the settings can be customized to meet the requirements that you are looking for.

CONS

In the activity database it does not show recordings of the particular company chat program that we use. Also, there have been a couple of times that it stopped taking screenshots for no reason and the database either had to be moved or a new one created to get it working again.

Jorge

Business Supplies and Equipment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Great utility to protect your data

With this system we may check at any time the use of any computer in the company and to know what the users are doing, and how many time they spend on it

PROS

It is very easy to setup, and to monitor the use of the computers ont any network environment, and constantly it is being getting better

CONS

Nothing at all, its great and very easy to use

User Profile

Mansa

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Easy to use Employee Monitoring Software

PROS

Fairly easy to deploy agents on user PCs. Frequent updates to keep compatibility with windows OS AND browsers.

CONS

Missing iOS app and option for true cloud storage/backup of screenshots.

Nicholas

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

Easy to implement, easy to use and the best way to keep an eye on your users.

PROS

Our company operates offices in multiple countries and we required a way to make sure that our users were working on the task. This application is great for keeping an eye on your easily distracted users and to better understand what your users are working on. More than once it has saved us days in lost time when we realized that a task was misunderstood.

CONS

Some conflicts on some systems cause the application to crash. Updating works, but only mostly requiring some manual intervention.

John

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Ease of use

So far we've been using it for couple years now and it's been doing it's job. Simple reports and reviews are nice. Updates before were giving issues but it has improved in the latest builds. There are times when the workstations disconnects or loses activity reporting, but after some reboots it starts right up again.

PROS

The software is very easy to use, the web interface makes it convenient to log in from any networked located to view any logs/information.

CONS

I would say the database can be improved.

Paul

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2017

Amazing only had 1 issue

Complete control of all activity monitoring as the name implies

PROS

Screen Captures are by far my favorite feature. Being able to go back to a date and visually see what was going on is great.

CONS

The fact that when you upgrade the software if you don't have a password on the clients it will bug out and create a password and not tell you. At that point you must manually uninstall the software from the pc and reinstall. Real pain

Rudy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Software monitoring

I am able to see when a user signed in from their computer and track activity of all of the sites they have visited. The reports show detail in a case when a user says they were doing work, but the report shows them browsing facebook or social media.

PROS

It is easy to configure if you are very technical. I like how you can silently install on a machine in the environment without the user knowing. It allows me to see if employees are actually doing their work or browsing the internet or streaming. I am able to protect the organization against employees copying data from the servers.

CONS

It can be slightly difficult to setup. Once you get passed that, it is smooth sailing.

Reason for choosing SoftActivity Monitor

The features alone.

Spencer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Effective view into user history and activity

Seeing what user's do.

PROS

The insight into user history makes it a valuable tool for my school. It's a valuable tool to make user's accountable for their use on the computer.

CONS

As we expanded to over 500 computers the server had a hard time kepping up. The amount of time it takes to download the data took a bit of time to get on to server.

Nassef

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Provide very valuable tool to admin to help users and also monitor computers without bothering users

PROS

Monitor computers without bothering the users. I think it is bad on your side to force me to write more than what is want.

CONS

not backward comparability with agents, it stops me from doing updates, we have about 10 computers doing the monitoring, by deploying update we have to do all of them at the same time.

Thileepan

Computer Hardware, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

We can monitor every staff

We can find bad staff

PROS

Activity Monitor really good application for staff monitor. This digital world have many data leak. But we can monitor with "Activity Monitor". We record computer screen like a CCTV camera. So staff working sincerely.

CONS

We can check every staff computer screen. They are what send what delete. Or what do. Also we can record. Many IT companies going drop, the reason staff leaking data. But when we use Activity Monitor in our office all staff working fine because we record and monitor all, what they do. Also can get screen snapshot also

Kevin

Computer & Network Security, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT