All PSTrax Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Anthony

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

System = Safety

In an aviation based healthcare organisation, safety is critical for our staff (pilots and flight nurses) as well as our patients. PSTrax has enabled us to embed our necessary checks into an easy to use platform that meets the objectives of our National Safety and Quality Healthcare Standards. The support received from PSTrax has been extraordinary....they have been responsive to our requests and ensured they customised as much as possible for our industry and location.

PROS

The software is easy to use on the frontline and as an administrator.

CONS

Limited downsides to the product, however integration into other software systems would be a great advantage

Ruth

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Checks for everything

In this day and age there is something to be said for a company with good customer service. PsTrax get a 5 star and a knock out of the park on this! I love dealing with the PsTrax team.

PROS

1. Multiple people can be on the program from any smart phone or tablet 2. Does away from paper so I can get on right away and see alert that are set, and ask questions right away instead of tracking down a paper that got forgotten somewhere and trying to decipher what people wrote on it. 3. It is so customizable and has so many features to meet the needs of your department.

CONS

it is hard to think of the cons with this program.

Reason for choosing PSTrax

There where over 5 different work order software that I looked into but this one was so user friendly, cheaper for the about of benefits you get and a much better team to get you started and help you out.

Marc

Public Safety, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

PStrax exceeded our expectations...

Our organization, like most nowadays, places a high priority on environmental awareness. We got buy-in from staff becuase this allowed us to go fully "paperless". We now have an extremely powerful tool that is not only utilized by fire department staff, but by our Public Works Fleet Division. For example, if we have equipment issues or alerts, these can be posted in real time and emails will automatically be sent to whomever we choose, even depending on what the issue is. For example, a flat tire will generate an urgent email to Fleet, whereas an SCBA failure will generate an email to our SCBA responsible within the department. This feature alone created new efficiencies as the proper point person(s) is notified immediately and is automatically documented.

PROS

What we liked most about this software was how intuitive it is. Very user friendly, and very straight forward to get all of our personnel logged in, trained, and up and running. The customer service exceeded our expectations as we had many requests in the early days of implementing the program. PStrax met every request and curtailed the program to meet specific and unique schedules for our department. What is also very, very helpful, is the access to videos and documents for each specific function. If you forget how to add an apparatus to the fleet, you can get almost immediate help from any of their staff, or take a look at the tab with all the videos and you'll find exactly what you need. A simple concept that helps tremendously.

CONS

It is hard to find cons with this software as it exceeded our expectations. We were still using paper when we transitioned to PStrax. It has been overwhelmingly successful and well received by all members in the department.

Reason for choosing PSTrax

Customer service from PStrax is second to none. These people work constantly to improve the product based upon the feedback they solicit from their customers. Other vendors were unwilling to change their program to meet our needs and challenges. It has been over four years now and we have never looked back. We continue to expand into other areas such as PPE, and very soon the controlled substances module. I'm not one to sit down and write reviews, but this product has worked so well for our department it is absolutely worth my time to share my positive experience.

Sara

Public Safety, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

HAVE YOU EVER WORKED WITH THE BEST COMPANY EVER? With PS Trax, YOU WILL!

We looked into PS Trax to improve our medication tracking system in a very large fire department. What we did not expect to get was an easy to navigate and utilize product that not only meets our every need but a company that has listened to our requests in molding the product into our needs and considers all suggestions we make; and even sending detailed videos on how to make the updated system work for us! I promise, you will never find this kind of customer service ANYHWERE ELSE!

PROS

The product is easy to use and sign into, pretty much self-explanatory! The developers made the sign on so easily accessible and super easy to remember in this day of multiple passwords!

CONS

Our guys complained of a noticeable system slow down with multiple users online all at once, but the developers quickly jumped on the issue to assist with resolution!

Reason for choosing PSTrax

Ease of use, flow of product, promise of what else the product has to offer in the future if we need it. Ultimately, we are very pleased with the product. Even the "old guys" in our department have commented saying PS Trax "Is so cool" and "It is so easy to use". We have been so impressed by the customer service offered by the PS Trax team that we are forever ruined for any other vendor. The bar has been set so high by PS Trax, I honestly do not think another company will come even close to matching how they treat their customers. Five stars all the way!

Reasons for switching to PSTrax

Time to come into the new millennium, we needed greater accuracy and a "quick at-a-glance" view of medication levels, expiration dates, lot numbers and usage from one place. PS Trax has met and exceeded our every expectation!

Bob

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

PSTrax. Great company and great product!

PSTrax from our first phone call inquiring about the product to our implementation could not have been easier to work with. Communication with the team has always been excellent and they truly care about the customer experience. Being a smaller company they are able to effect changes quickly without the red tape of a larger organization. I would definitely recommend any agency looking for a simple to use software package for daily vehicle and station checks to look at PSTrax. Because of the this we also have added the PPE module and have plans for additional modules in the future.

PROS

The implementation and setup of the software was very easy. The team at PSTrax took any form of information that we had from our current check and inventory sheets and did the heavy work of inputting the data for us. During every step of the process there was excellent communication and they were more than willing to do anything we needed to make sure the go live was as painless as possible. I passed the maintenance and config changes to two of our members who were not the most tech savvy and they have taken to it without any issue. The software package has definitely made deficiency reporting more efficient and easier to manage without having paper all over the place.

CONS

There is nothing about the software that we have an issue with at this time.

Scott

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Ponderosa Fire Department

We have been with PSTrax from their beginning and new this was going to be an essential tool for departments across the country. We have been very pleased to see their growth and their ability to meet all of the customer needs not just the new ones. Our overall experience has been great! If departments are not using this system they are missing out!

PROS

Going from paper checks to electronic checks puts all of our equipment in our members hands. It has improved our reporting for equipment and maintenance needs. All we had to do was provide our paper checks/forms and PSTrax did all the work. Our overall communication for any equipment and maintenance needs has improved. Once PSTrax did all of the hard work building our checks we have taken over and modifications or building our own checks is became very simple. We just recently started using the assets module and again all the information was provided and they did all the work with very little effort on our part.

CONS

We have been very pleased with our product and have not really run into any problems utilizing PSTrax

Russ

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Rural Combination Application

Great system, great support.

PROS

Consistency, organizational measurement, training attachments to checklist items and real time SA of equipment status.

CONS

The start up is probably the hardest part but the staff at PS Trax can convert your existing checklists for a good base to work from and are exceptionally responsive.

Reason for choosing PSTrax

Ease of use, local support .

Lanny

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

The Best Value for Your Money

PSTrax has allowed our Fire department to be more in uniform with our truck and equipment checks, which in the long term is keeping our members and the community we serve safer. We have already found several equipment problems, and or failures that would not have been caught without PSTrax. This product is very tuned to anyone's specific needs and can be changed as needed without disrupting the normal flow of service. Our Department has been and continues to be very pleased with PSTrax, we recommend it to everyone we come in contact with. We use PSTrax on a daily basis, all our members who use it are very well pleased with it. We look forward to continuing our relationship with PSTrax and hope they continue to grow their business!

PROS

The ease of use, and how we can manage it to our department's needs, along with training our members

CONS

Nothing really, If we needed something changed they worked with us to fulfill our needs

Cameron

Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Pstrax

PSTRAX was used to consolidate all of our aeromedical and remote area clinical processes involving: aircraft, ambulances, equipment, consumables and facilities. The experience has been fantastic. The

PROS

The user interface is extremely easy for the spectrum of IT user levels. The simplicity of the administrative functions. The ability to easily build and edit checklists.

CONS

The system requires web connection which makes some checking difficult in remote settings. These impacts are negligible though, and the positives far outweigh this issue.

Reason for choosing PSTrax

Simplicity of front line user interface/console

Simon

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Seaford Country Fire Service (Australia)

Thai has been a game changer for our Briagde. It has removed all paperwork. The record keeping is at the touch of a finger and nothing gets lost. A great way of mainting everything to a great standard as everyone is made accountable.

PROS

The ease of use for the average person. Don't need to be overly tech savvy. The customer support in implementing ideas form the users is fantastic

CONS

Early on there where some time zone differences as we were the first in Australia to use. These have all been rectified

Matthew

Public Safety, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Great product from an Amazing team

The PSTrax team is an amazing team. They are very responsive to your needs and genuinely care about you. When you work with PSTrax you become part of the family .

PROS

This software was great to use and made our organization way more efficient than when we used paper. It was a game changer for us.

CONS

I dont really have any cons this software improved our operations significantly.

Reason for choosing PSTrax

Better customer service.

Vince

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

PSTrax helps manage our vehicle fleet and so much more!

PSTrax has helped organize our vehicle reporting issues, and improve the follow-up on vehicle repairs. the ability to know the issues with vehicles by using one source is convenient and helps drive our repair decisions.

PROS

The software is easy for the crews to use, therefore it is being used to the fullest capacity by the group it is intended for.

CONS

Would love to archive all of our fleet information from before the software was deployed into PSTrax.

Reason for choosing PSTrax

PSTrax worked with us to customize what our agency considered to be priority functions, specific to our needs.

Charles

Public Safety, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Best On The Market

PS Trax has help our organization keep track of our assets and maintain accountability

PROS

PS Trax is very user friendly and if issues arise, IT support responds quickly.

CONS

Have no complaints about PS Trax. Would be nice if they added a common calendar for scheduled PM's.

Reason for choosing PSTrax

Customer Service

Reasons for switching to PSTrax

PS Trax is more user friendly and customer service is great

Glen

Public Safety, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Customer Service #1

Top notch

PROS

We have been using this software to track SCBA, Bunker Gear, Apparatus, and Station repairs. Easy to use, create alerts, keep track of repairs and status, and accountability to those responsible for their equipment.

CONS

Any improvements we think of get added immediately to our software.

Tim

Public Safety, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Very happy with PSTrax

The PSTrax team has been great to deal with. Whenever I have a question they are very responsive

PROS

Very intuitive, and user friendly. Extremely helpful with communication with the Fleet Shop

CONS

Don't really have anything negative to say, we are very happy customers.

Gregg

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Excellent product

The experience with PSTrax has been excellent. From our initial meeting with team members at FDIC to our phone call and demo to set up and customer service. Everything has been easy, professional and far exceeded our expectations.

PROS

This software is incredibly easy to set up and use. Our members use it every day for checking out our apparatus fleet.

CONS

There are no areas that I like least about the softward.

Andrew

Public Safety, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Review

na

PROS

PStrax should win best in class for customer service. User interface is excellent. very easy to use.

CONS

I do not have anything in specific that I can think of. Product is great

Reason for choosing PSTrax

na

Cary

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE