All Clubspeed Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kin

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Gold Standard in Customer Support

On the whole, I think we have a mutually beneficial relationship with Clubspeed that helps us each succeed. Our feedback and suggestions are taken seriously, and as a result we are able to receive a product which targets our needs as well as containing functionality for areas we may wish to expand our business in the future. After spending 2+ years with the system, I can absolutely see why Clubspeed is the standard of our Karting industry. We are excited to continue to grow and develop this working relationship to reach new heights in the future.

PROS

I think the biggest pro for Clubspeed is the immense support that we are able to receive. While things generally run smoothly, the support that we receive when problems creep in is unrivaled. We are able to reach support on the phone at all of our operational hours, emails are replied to promptly and with lots of detail, and best of all, we are able to schedule frequent Zoom meetings to debrief on new features, bugs, ideas, areas of improvement, and more. This is what sets Clubspeed apart from others I have seen on the market, and indeed many other firms we partner with. The communication and unison towards reaching a common goal are what allows our partnership to succeed.

CONS

The main con for us is also potentially a pro for others, but we feel as though the system's diversity can sometimes become a slight hindrance. The system is capable of so many different functions and facets for different businesses, that it often feels as though certain functions or ideas may not always be fully fleshed out and explored to their maximum. While many other users may appreciate and benefit from functions for F&B integration, we as a Karting user are obviously biased to wish for increased ease of use and efficiency for features directly related to our business.

Eric

Entertainment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Clubspeed

These guys are on the ball! I don't think think they can be topped by any company in means of of support. This team is very responsive to answering questions and addressing any concerns 24/7. Every team including but not limited to software support, development and onboarding has been has been absolutely amazing. 10 out of 10!

PROS

Clubspeed has made a huge impact on how we run our operations and our customer experience at FastTrax. Starting with the the Self Serve Kiosk, this has been a HUGE for our overall operations. Customers are able to purchase almost anything from the kiosk, which has been taking in over 50% of our income for the entire facility. Its fast and easy to use. Race schedule goes hand and hand with the self serve kiosk, allowing us keep control of resource availability, all while schedule birthday parties and group events from the Clubspeed event management platform. Prior to events we're able to quote, invoice, collect payments and get waivers signed. Web bookings are also available for multi--activity, this will soon be a critical piece for us. Last but not least, if it doesn't exist it can be built. We have the advantage of having software engineers on our staff who have 100% to Clubspeed's API, allowing virtually anything to be accomplished

CONS

This is actually hard to say and I have to be really critical to even find a couple items. I believe Clubspeed can bridge a couple more gaps between there existing software platforms. - POS allows for memberships, membership based purchase and renewals. That feature was not yet brought over to the kiosk. - Web allows for purchases but has very little integration to the waiver system. Person who purchased has to sign waiver on location, though guests can sign online. A simple link for everyone to register might fix this. - Intercard could be expanded on kiosks - Event check in not available on self serve kiosk, though its available on the another registration type kiosk. I must say, Clubspeed listens and adapts, I'm sure we'll see some of these soon!

Blakeley

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2021

Club Speed Review

Our overall experience with Club Speed so far has been good. The support team is always readily available to help. And being able to streamline all aspects of the business - from online ticket sales to event management to go kart timing systems - has been very beneficial to our business.

PROS

That we can use Club Speed for our go-kart timing in addition to an overall POS system, rather than using two different software's.

CONS

The process for checking customers in takes a long time. I wish the reporting features were more customizable and could provide more options for reporting purposes.

Reason for choosing Clubspeed

We needed an "all-in-one" software to facility the needs of our changing/growing facility.

Reasons for switching to Clubspeed

We needed an "all-in-one" software to facility the needs of our changing/growing facility.

Daryl

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Great Solution for Entertainment Centers

Overall our experience with Clubspeed is fantastic. I truly believe it comes down to their employees and the relationships you can build with them. Our account manager is awesome and helps us out with everything we need.

PROS

Clubspeed can be an all-in-one solution if you wanted it to be. They do just about everything, which can be nice for certain facilities that do not want to deal with the hassle of having multiple vendors. Their support is by far the best we have ever dealt with. We use them weekly for miscellaneous things and they are always friendly and work to get you the right answers. My favorite thing about Clubspeed is that in the past year or two, they have been working and coming up with a lot of improvements that make things easier for managers and business owners, such as reporting documentation, etc.

CONS

Since they do a lot, some attributes may not be suited or could be better for your facility if you are willing to pay for another vendor. The inventory management and process for concessions for example is just fine for small things, however with the operation of a larger kitchen you might be better off with a company that only specializes in the food industry.

Reason for choosing Clubspeed

I liked the interface, the support, price, and the ability to access the API's to make changes if needed.

Barry

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Excellent All In One Package

Overall we are very happy with Clubspeed. It has everything you need in one package and is a very professional system, and user friendly for both staff and customers.. Their support team are very helpful, and are always happy to help. New ideas can be put to them and they are more than helpful to try and help and develop new features for you. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been so helpful for us over the last 3 years using Clubspeed, as have others in the support team. They are a great help.

PROS

Clubspeed is a very modern, and very professional system. A system that consists of everything a business needs from Timing System, to Booking Systems, POS and much more. Very user friendly from customer perspective also, and aesthetically it is very professional and impressive with the displays available in house and online for the customer to see.

CONS

Some aspects of E-Commerce could certainly improve, and there are plans to so. Would love to see a more secure online payment feature such as 3D Secure which is worldwide at the moment. Accounting and reports could improve also.

Reasons for switching to Clubspeed

Wanted a more professional and modern package.

Mike

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Fastimes Review

It was a learning curve for sure & we have a couple unique needs with sign in & waivers compared to other places. They have been awesome helping us work through it. The follow-up & support & training on everything is outstanding.

PROS

Great customer service even during the crazy time when something is not working as needed. Very patient crew & will get the answer they don't know. Great follow-up.

CONS

I don't have anything as anything that came up, they were eager to help us find a solution.

Reason for choosing Clubspeed

They had so many success stories at other tracks in our industry so they get our needs & issues.

Reasons for switching to Clubspeed

Vero obsolete and not keeping up with the industr

Cody

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Perfect balance of quality and service.

Having researched numerous software providers and ultimately selecting Clubspeed I have found myself very pleased with my decision. Providing service to thousands of customers in a timely manner is optimized by the functionality and control features of the software. While I wish they would update their systems in a more organized fashion and provide moderate levels of customization that system itself meets all the operational criteria for an entertainment center and the customer service is unparalleled.

PROS

Operating in the entertainment industry and specifically when dealing with karting often creates significant complications for a product and service that the customer base of frequently unfamiliar with. Clubspeed minimized the inconvenience of use and maximized the potential satisfaction of the user.

CONS

I wish there were more customizable features and that requests for alterations could occur in a more timely manner.

Jennifer

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Game Over Auckland - Clubspeed Review

I really enjoy working with Club speed and their team. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is incredibly knowledgeable, helpful, and passionate. The team are available 24/7 and are easy to contact if you have an issue that needs resolving quickly. I highly recommend Club Speed.

PROS

The software is easy to use and understand. They are always working to improve the software and listen carefully to our recommendations/concerns. The integration with BRIQ bookings has had a huge impact on our business and online sales.

CONS

The features I feel are missing are already in the pipeline (just waiting for them to be released).

Reason for choosing Clubspeed

Our company is part of a larger group that all actively use Club Speed. It made sense for our company to use it too.

Jessica

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Customer Support is Key

While the Club Speed software is user friendly, after a mildly steep learning curve for all of it's functions, their customer support is out of this world. We've been approached by other's with similar software, but I don't even listen to their pitch because I know their support couldn't be better than what we currently have.

PROS

It's very user friendly, once you get past the learning curve.

CONS

The initial set up was time consuming, as I had to enter every item, create heats, races etc. I think, for karting centers, there could be some preloaded items as most of us all use the same formats for General Public Racing, League Racing and Enduro's.

Reason for choosing Clubspeed

My husband had worked with CS at a prior job and also raved about their Customer Support.

User Profile

Justin

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

FEC POS for all your needs

Overall, Clubspeed is been a great asset that has allowed us to grow as a company for 8 years now and continues to innovate and bring forward new technologies that aid in cutting labor and making it easier for customers to get exactly what they want.

PROS

The software is a great tool for managing your entire venue including event scheduling. Also a great tool to promote gamification of most FEC models.

CONS

Third party integrations leave a little bit to be desired but they are making strides to get better in this area.

Chris

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Great Venue Management for Indoor Kart Track

PROS

Clubspeed makes it easy to run our entire facility. From point-of-sale to employee management to timing of our races/karts. We have used other software over the years and Clubspeed has been by far the best. One of the best aspects is customer service, which is available 24/7 and always helpful and friendly.

CONS

Because their product is so wide-reaching, one disadvantage is that you might need the software to do something that other businesses don't, so you have to find a workaround, which can be a hassle (i.e. software doesn't allow in-house gift cards to be used for payment for an online booking).

Robert

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

The best venue software around

We have been working with Clubspeed since 2014, and as with all great partnerships, two-way communication and a drive to improve are critical. With regular updates, the software continues to evolve and improve in functionality, and there are some exciting new features on the horizon. The venue management, CRM, and back-office capabilities are crucial to making this software a well-rounded product and we would recommend it to anyone.

PROS

CRM, Venue management, Back office, Online booking

CONS

I cant really think of any major cons, and if we have ever had any major problems we have worked together to come up with a solution

Reasons for switching to Clubspeed

We wanted more functionality

Jeff

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

ClubSpeed Review

Very positive. I researched other programs before we went with Clubspeed and have been very pleased. They continue to offer upgrades and new features. Their customer support had always been able to handle any issues we may have and often times I feel they have gone above and beyond.

PROS

Software is easy to learn and has enough features to run our karting facility. Reports are easy to pull and analyze. When we had a problem, a quick call usually worked it out.

CONS

None really. No complaints at all.

Reasons for switching to Clubspeed

Was excited about the features Clubspeed offered.

Stuart

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Clubspeed Review

PROS

Clubspeed has been an integral part of our company since 2015. We use the software daily and are very content with the ease of use. It contains all the features we need to run our business efficiently and effectively. We would recommend this software to any business that wants to streamline processes and make the working day easier.

CONS

The support is fantastic and they are always open to making changes to improve client use.

Anthony

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Anthony Romeo

PROS

- All-in-one POS + Timing system is convenient and very manageable - Good customer reporting and data management

CONS

- Some features are not available in their entirety in our region of use (ie: new e-gift card platform) - Online Booking feature requires further development and advancement in order to be a complete solution

Andrew

Entertainment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Clubspeed For Years

PROS

Reliable software that bridges the financial and operational data that we need to run our business day to day. Team is constantly iterating on new features and support is top notch.

CONS

Backend can have a bit of a learning curve and due for a facelift, but know it’s all in the pipeline for the CS Team. They’re great.

Alan

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Club Speed Overall Review

All Positive especially support and ease of use.

PROS

On line Booking, POS, Garage Management of Karts and Speed Screens are second to none and are critical to the success of our Karting Operation

CONS

Nothing at this time that is not already in the pipeline for updates

Reason for choosing Clubspeed

Reputation and references

Mark

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE