All Cvent Event Management Reviews

1-25 of 942 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Joe

Entertainment, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2022

Event planning made simple

User Profile

JulieMichelle

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Costs are offset by benefits

PROS

Reporting is an excellent feature that allows real-time reporting on almost anything you can think of (there are tons of standard reports built into the system, but you can also create custom reports). Being able to provide stakeholders with a link to run reports on-demand saves a lot of time on the planner's end. The event website is easy to edit and keeps attendees up-to-date with information (thereby cutting down on calls and emails with questions). Emails can be set up to be sent out automatically upon certain parameters being met.

CONS

Cost is a bit higher than other event management platforms, but tends to have very few glitches (if any) and provides excellent management of events from a couple of people to thousands. I have worked with other platforms that could not handle large groups without crashing, so the consistency in performance is a comfort. Oftentimes, you'll find the cost of the platform is offset by time savings.

Michele

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

My Right Hand

There is someone always available to help. There is a 24/7 support team. All my requests are tracked, attended to, followed up with. They are very attentive, helpful, knowledgable, and extremely polilte.

PROS

DMA’s issues before Cvent were: not knowing where to search for venues, taking so much time to gather and distribute information, no ability to break out registration types or have sessions, no way to link to our CRM. Everything was manually created and manually managed which was very analog, time consuming and disorganized. This became an increasing problem as we went from 10 events a year to 40 with only one person managing everything. Now with Cvent we can handle all of our event needs within one platform. From the start of the event request from our stakeholders using the event request form, venue sourcing, event website, event emails, event attendance check-in/tracking, virtual platform integration, evaluations and CRM integration. It now has an access portal so non-user stakeholders can access important event information.

CONS

This software is not cheap. However, cheap things are not good and good things are not cheap. Cvent is always trying to enhance the platform. Unfortunately, some enhancements take time to build.

Reason for choosing Cvent Event Management

We felt that this software platform would meet all of our event/webinar/roundtable/meeting needs, which it does.

Reasons for switching to Cvent Event Management

We needed a more robust software platform and one that would integrate with our CRM.

Layton

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2018

Big, robust, and clunky

I have a love/hate relationship with Cvent. I've used several other event management tools, and can say that Cvent is the most complete of any I've tried. It is a purpose built software that serves its purpose well. However, it can be difficult to use.

PROS

There are some really nice tracking features. Unlike many other event management tools, Cvent seems to be more contact based vs. event based. This means that you can track the same people more easily through a series of events, email, and participation history. It is very robust. If you know what you are doing, you can set up an event registration with any combination of options (sessions, various attendee types and registration paths within the same event).

CONS

If you need a simple but stylish event registration, Cvent is not for you (but the price probably already told you that). They obviously recognize that the Standard registration is way to complex for the casual user and the end user interface (the person registering) looks like it was built a decade ago. To address this, Cvent has rolled out "Express" and "Flex" registration to try to simplify the process. In my opinion, these products are awful. They have tried to dumb down the software and make everything drag and drop that it is very difficult to use effectively. There is very little ability to customize the look and feel of event webpages, forms, and emails in this new system.

Vendor Response

Hello Layton, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Cvent. We're sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with Flex and have shared your feedback with our product team. Your feedback is invaluable as we are always looking for ways to improve our current offerings. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us should you have any questions or need any assistance.

Replied April 2019

Andrea

Medical Devices, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Cvent Event Management - System Administrator POV

Cvent is a necessity for our business to conduct events. We have a mature Strategic Meetings Management process in place and have customized our instance of Cvent to meet our needs for notifications, approvals and checklists for planner documents so we can close out budgets.

PROS

As an administrator focused on Cvent reporting, the access to most elements of meetings is made easy with the report templates in the system. In most cases, you can mix and match different data points within a report rather than run multiple reports and append data. Any time data manipulation is involved the integrity of the data can be compromised. The ability to set some parameters prior to running the report, incorporating filters, and easily move columns makes the reporting aspect user friendly. The ability to publish reports to Access Portal also allows on-demand reporting by non Cvent-licensed users without having to ask someone else to run the report.

CONS

Some data is not accessible from the client interface of Cvent reports, such as Peak Nights as entered in the meeting request form. I also wish more data was available within the report templates in the Admin Reporting module, such as Meeting ID in the Meetings Management Notification Delivery Report. Overall it's a great product and we have a fantastic support team available to help as needed.

Jennifer

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Evolving Event Management Platform

Cvent keeps updating and adding features as we, the users, request them. It's filled with so many features that can be turned off and on as desired.

PROS

It's easy to set up professional looking registration websites. Our attendees can register in 5 minutes, including requesting hotel rooms and flights.

CONS

Some of the registration type setups take a little time to set up - requires some pre-planning on the event manager's part.

Reason for choosing Cvent Event Management

The other products we tried did not have as many features as cvent.

Mary Ann

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Cvent Event Management - Mary Ann Hall

Once I read and understand the program, its easy with tutorials and articles in the help section to figure out what I want to do step by step. If those do not work there is an excellent customer service to assist.

PROS

The ease of use, the valuable data that it compiles, and the ease for the attendees.

CONS

I dont think there isnt anything I do not like about the Event Management.

Reason for choosing Cvent Event Management

Ease of use, the data the program can provide, and the flexability of advancing events in the program.

Nicole

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

All-Encompassing Platform

Its the best tool we've found that can meet our needs and has the least amount of issues

PROS

That is holds all features and functionality that we would require to request, build a reg site, and plan an event within one platform.

CONS

I think that the reporting could be more robust!

Reason for choosing Cvent Event Management

They were not as all encompassing, and i think they were a smaller company so they didnt have as good of a support team / online help desk.

Alyse

Law Enforcement, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Great result but incredibly time consuming

Difficult to understand packages. Onboarding often did not even know what was purchased. Poor responses from billing regarding getting payments made. Overall it is presented as a very user friendly and simple app and it is not seems designed to create an upsell to get things accomplished.

PROS

The outcome was great and attendees loved it. The look was good and it captured the info we needed to capture.

CONS

Incredibly time intensive Not as user friendly as expected Very poor descriptions of what is included and what is not for such high tech the payments and invoices were super difficult. They do not simply give you a link for payment. You must contact them and wait for delays to respond to get a payment link and you have to do the same for every payment. Help sessions were not as described during the sales. Bottom line is that it works well if you want to pay Cvent to do the entire set up. Otherwise be prepared to spend a great deal of time learning and setting up

Reasons for switching to Cvent Event Management

We wanted more attendee engagement and a user friendly app

Soo

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Amazing all in one program

PROS

i love the ability to manage all aspects of the event through one cloud based software

CONS

lag times or when there is a system issue but its not often

Reason for choosing Cvent Event Management

price and options were not the same as what we wanted

Elana

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Feedback

One a vert long way in last 4 years. Slow to pivot during pandemic but seems now back on track

PROS

Freedom to create templates that are unique to our business

CONS

Payments especially vat splits and refunds

Reason for choosing Cvent Event Management

We stayed as so much work and training had been done

Reasons for switching to Cvent Event Management

As other biz unit was on it and we needed to align both business and integrate into salesforce

Rachel

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

TraceGains Cvent Review

We were trying to automate the events, emails communication as well as build a sleek, intuitive site to impress customers. We accomplished this with registration and the app. It helped cut down on back and forth communication and allowed us look professional for our attendees.

PROS

I liked that the registration site was pretty intuitive to build and it integrated seamlessly with the CrowdCompass app. The customer support is amazing too!

CONS

Some of the functionality wasn't fully implemented when we bought it, so it was unfortunate to have to work around that. Also, some of the email functions don't work on different browsers.

Reason for choosing Cvent Event Management

Pricing, functionality, customer service, speed

Reasons for switching to Cvent Event Management

Lack of functionality, pricing, poor customer service.

Stephanie

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Robust tool for sending out RFPs, creating and managing event registrations, and proving ROI.

PROS

The RFP tool has made life so much easier when sourcing hotel and putting together proposals. Before cvent all of this was manual, now it is automated and you can review each hotel in one place before you source them. For the event management tool, there are just so many features and widgets that you can use for your events. If booking hotels the registration form can integrate with passkey so the attendee can reserve a room right away. It also integrates with our GDS to our air team has the most up to date requests in their system. The On Arrival suite and the Crowd Compass app are huge time savers for large events. We used the On Arrival suite to check in attendees at a recent event, print their name badges, and confirm their optional activities all in one place and on average it took less than 5 minutes to do all of this. The Crowd Compass app was easy to set up and customize for each event and really streamlined the onsite process for our planners and attendees. I have used the app for a conference I attended as well as for events that I planned. Instead of printing out hundreds of pages (schedules, maps, surveys, so on...) for each person Crowd Compass houses everything an attendee needs. You can upload the event agenda, map of the conference center, you can send notifications about room changes or special pop up events, take real time polls/surveys, and network with the other event attendees through the app.

CONS

It is difficult to navigate and not very intuitive, I frequently find myself searching for the field I need or calling support because I have an issue I can't solve...and I have used the event management tool for over 3 years now, on a regular basis too! The travel module does not integrate well with the rest of the event management models. I am hoping that Flex will solve some of the issues but that will not be completed until Oct. 2018. Reporting is confusing, they offer so many report options which is great but finding the correct report is a challenge. You can create a custom report but again the types you choose from are not intuitive. For example, I recently had to create an air actual report so I chose the report type air actual; however with that report type certain features like airline and the record locator are not available (those fields seem kind of important when pulling a report about flight). I have to select the report type, air actual details, in order for those fields to show.

Diana

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Cvent Event Management Review

PROS

The depth of the software and amount of features is what appealed to me the most. There is only one other software out there that is as feature rich but that one is not user-friendly/intuitive. Cvent had all except one feature we needed. Their customer support and customer service is far and away the best I've ever experienced. The salesperson and his process also left all others in the dust. We looked at nine companies.

CONS

It needs an interactive exhibitor module. Exhibitors should be able to review the floor plan and see reserved and available spaces and reserve their space during registration. The "invitation list" process creates some limitations on how we want to send emails - we must upload people as contacts. We also are unable to change the event site template without paying for a new event build. I would also like to be able to simultaneously register speakers while adding them to the speaker module. Overall, the software is slightly complicated but far less complicated than the other platform out there that is as feature rich. Also, Cvent's customer support makes up for it.

Reason for choosing Cvent Event Management

Had the most features for the price and best salesperson and process.

Reasons for switching to Cvent Event Management

Bizzabo was lacking in features we needed. Aventri had absolutely everything you could ever want but was far too time consuming and labor-intensive. Cvent is the perfect happy medium. Has almost all of the features as Aventri and is worth the couple of fewer things we have because it is easier to use and has the best customer support.

Emma

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Best in Class Solution - Backed by the Best in Class Team

I inherited our Cvent account when I began at my job nearly 7 years ago and couldn't be more pleased with how much our partnership with them has grown. Through the years they continue to be searching for how to be better, more innovative, always on the look out for the next new thing; all while continuing to keep the focus of the customer top of mind. I am part of the Cvent Advocates program, spoke at the past 3 annual events, presented on dozens of webinars and fostered real friendships with the employees. Cvent feels like an extension of my team, rather than a product or service that we use. I couldn't imagine using a different partner, every so often we have done our due diligence and nothing holds a candle to what Cvent has to offer. If you are willing to put in a little bit of effort, Cvent and its team will match you tenfold and do everything in their power to help make you and your event a success. Thank you, Cvent, for making my job easier.

PROS

It continues to evolve, they don't just make an update and leave it sit for the next big update. Continuous evolution of the product makes it extremely user friendly and offer solutions to issues you didn't even know could be fixed.

CONS

There are parts of the software that do not do everything we would like; some customization and functionality. However, I am able to share my feedback directly with the team and more often than not, within a given amount of time they have placed that item on the road map and it's completed.

SarahEmily

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

CVent is both the most unique and innovative option for all your planning needs

Cvent is an incredible platform that, when utilized to its fullest, is a planner's dream. It is possible that you can use it for every step of your planning process starting with venue choice, through budgeting and marketing, and ending with full reporting and broadcasting. It also has multiple platforms built into it that allow your meetings to run smoothly. These include web applications for attendees, quick registration tools, and various ways to track your progress along the way. They also provide integration with their own tools as well as some tools your company/organization may already be using. Throughout the entire process, CVent provides excellent customer support with check-ins that meet your needs/desires. If you'd like them to check in they will and they will also frequently review your account to find ways in which you can better utilize their assistance and products! If you'd rather have a hands-off approach, they're fine with that too.

PROS

I appreciate the many tools that exist within the Cvent system. It's truly remarkable that CVent can help you plan and successfully execute every moment from the first step onwards. They seem to have thought of everything!

CONS

I have found that since they are often attempting to 'do it all', the reporting options through Cvent can often be very cumbersome and leave you sifting through too many options. However, please keep in mind that, if you are lost, they will help!

Danial

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Great tool for Planning and Managing Events (Including Virtual Events)

At a reasonable and appropriate cost, we were able to use Cvent as our professional Event planning consultant, which enabled us to deliver the events we organize to safety and achieve maximum benefit. Cvent also made it easy to switch from real to virtual events and supported global expansion, where we could invite a group to a superbly organized virtual gathering.

PROS

Cvent is a great tool for planning events of various sizes, including virtual ones. Events are better with Cvent. It forces you to pay attention to the slightest details so your guests have a memorable event. Cvent imports contacts, connects with numerous programs, and allows you to create guest lists with simple operations. You can also create a web page for the event, add payment links to buy tickets and reserve seating for paid events, and Cvent keeps track of all of that for you, so you know who has confirmed attendance and how many seats have been reserved. I also use it to arrange virtual events, sending out invitations and planning the program and themes of discussion. I also like how event logs are recorded and archived on the cloud for easy access.

CONS

Nothing we can say, Cvent is simple to use for everyone, regardless of their interests or business, and it does its job well. Notably, help is provided 24/7, which simplifies use and boosts user efficiency.

Annette

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT