All Deal Room Events Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Edward Chris

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Convert the event in-person to hybrid

Attendee management Sponsorship booths and banners E-mail and SMS reminders Announcement Presentations during the speeches Interactive sessions with B2B options It was excellent

PROS

We had a wonderful experience. From socio to deal room, we've made the jump. Used all functions for our conference for a 290-person conference with over 20 speakers, including VIPs and numerous C-level executives. Dealroom has a fantastic team of people who are friendly, knowledgeable, and instructive. Yes it is value for money.

CONS

So far, nothing; hopefully, they will maintain the same level of service quality after a few years.

Reasons for switching to Deal Room Events

Here, price and service quality are important considerations.

Burkay

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Best for matchmaking and networking events

We have been using the solution since 2019 and are quite happy with all the functions of networking and matchmaking, badge scan, we advice event organizers to use it

PROS

interfaceb2b matchmakingnetworkingbadge scanninglead generation

CONS

gamificationadmin panel interfacemulti language

Reasons for switching to Deal Room Events

physical event functions, b2b matchmaking features

Vendor Response

Thank you for your comment. We will keep on developing new features.

Replied March 2023

Lluc

Design, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Deal Room review

PROS

On all the virtual events that I attended, Deal Room was quite realiable, specially the streaming capabilities. Also the UI has been greatly improved over these +2 years that I've been a user.

CONS

Some aspects of the UI could be improved specially recording, webcam and sound statuses on the live stream. And some other areas that I can't remember right now. But in general the experience is good.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your comment. We will keep on developing new features.

Replied March 2023

Janet

Broadcast Media, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Love the DealRoom Experience!

Since we started working with the Deal Room Events team it became evident that they are just as much engaged in the success of our event as we are. They provide advice on best practice, lots of tips and suggestions, and we have regular calls to set things up. What's great about this is that there is no fussy and impersonal support ticket system where you send a request and maybe wait days for an answer. We love the software and we see that they are making big strides, every month, to improve the service and provide enhanced support.

PROS

This platform is ideal for networking events where people can find relevant connections based on profiles. Additionally it supports webinar-style events (with recorded videos) and interactive group discussion rooms. We have been successfully working with the DealRoom team, directly, since September 2020 and we would not consider switching to any other software.

CONS

I would not change a thing. If we bring an issue to their attention, they address and or resolve it.

Reason for choosing Deal Room Events

For their strong 1:1 networking features, the flexibility offered in terms of event design, and access to their support team.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your great feedback! You made our day! We keep on working hard to provide custom solutions for events and serve better. Have a great day!

Replied August 2021

Alex

International Trade and Development, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Value for money

PROS

We had a very limited budget to run an event for 1,500 attendees where networking was important and Deal Room has provided a very smooth experience. All attendees can set up micro-profiles and as an organiser you define a set of questions they answer to facilitate search. Before and during the event attendees can then filter speakers and attendees by pre-set criteria and schedule 1on1 meetings during the event.

CONS

Right now Deal Room does not offer registration for the events, you need to use a third-party service.

Reasons for switching to Deal Room Events

Deal Room provides better networking feature and a dedicated account manager who was very helpful with the setup and during the event.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your comments Alex! Deal Room Events keeps on working hard to serve you better. We also work on paid event ticketing solutions. Have a great day!

Replied September 2021

David

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Great platform, great value for money

Great experience. Amazing value for money. Had all we needed for conference of 450 + participants, speakers including 5 ministers and several CEO:s, for a fraction of the price f what for instance Hopin asked. Great staff at Dealroom, nice, experienced and very pedagogical.

PROS

The software is easy to use Has a lot of functionalities Great quality for the conference participator

CONS

I would like some statistics in the per default statistics program

Reasons for switching to Deal Room Events

Zoom did not have all the features we wanted for the conference

Vendor Response

Thank you for your comment. We will keep on working to improve your Deal Room experience.

Replied May 2021

Sevan

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

A trusted partner for PMI Turkey Chapter

As PMI TR, we organize summit events every year. We met the Deal Room when we had to do these activities online during the Covid period. We have had many successful events together, Deal Room has become a reliable business partner. We will also work with the Deal Room at the physical summit event this year.

PROS

Networking side is the most powerful side of the Deal Room. That's where they create value for participants. They have an easy to use user interface, 1 to 1 meeting function is awesome and the support you get from their team is perfect.

CONS

No cons, but we are looking forward for the new features :)

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your comments! We keep on working hard on new features.

Replied September 2022

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

One-stop-shop for events

PROS

DealRoom has a very robust solution that includes all of the fundamental features we needed. In an industry that requires the highest level of responsiveness, we. were fully satisfied with their customer relationship and technical support as well.

CONS

Although the existing integrations are already quite useful, more options with other tools can enhance the experience for other users.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your comment. We keep on improving our platform day by day.

Replied March 2023

Ting Fung

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Deal Room Events Maximizes Efficiency

Superb! It's a wonder why my circle are not using it yet. I highly recommend if you want to save time and maximize productivity. Not sponsored!

PROS

Features like registration and breakout room takes no loading, alongside the high video quality. Coupled with easy and intuitive navigation, it helped saved a lot of time and mental energy!

CONS

There wasn't anything I dislike about.

Reasons for switching to Deal Room Events

Zoom's breakout room and registration function takes some time. Deal Room Events does it faster with better application interface.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your comment.

Replied March 2023

Gokhan

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Organizing events is easy now

PROS

We solved the networking problem during the event with Dealroom. Our event, attended by 10 thousand people, was very productive for us.

CONS

It might be a little easier to use. but not much of a problem

Vendor Response

Thank you for your comment. We will keep on improving our tools and developing new features.

Replied March 2023

Ali

Investment Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Good solution for event management

PROS

We have used Deal Room Events in several organization and very happy to use it.

CONS

One key feature of reminding events for attenders need to be added

Vendor Response

Thank you for your comment. Event organizers can send any reminder or announcement to attendees by using Deal Room's communication tools ; )

Replied March 2023

Vedat

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

The Best Event Platform

We have been using the platform for over 4 years. This is simply the best platform available on the market.

PROS

Matchmaking, Virtual meeting, Meeting management

CONS

The Mobile app still needs to develop but it's not essential.

Reason for choosing Deal Room Events

Matchmaking, event management, super customer service

Vendor Response

Thank you for your comments! We keep on working hard to provide our users with the best event experience. We also made many improvements in our mobile app. We hope you will love it! Don't hesitate to give us some feedback.

Replied August 2022

Mai

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Deal Room review

Great

PROS

Easy to use for both attendees and admins.

CONS

I hope the platform will have more languages version in the future

Vendor Response

Thank you for your great feedback! We keep on working hard to provide custom solutions and serve you better. Have a great day!

Replied August 2021

Ersoy

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Very useful an easy to implement

5 over 5 on Hybrid Summits for all aspects.

PROS

Calendar management, speaker onboarding, ticket tiers and streaming was so easy.

CONS

Nothing to say here. Customer support team very helpful in any matter and any time whenever we or delegates need it.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your comments! We keep on working hard to provide the best experience.

Replied January 2023

Melih

Mining & Metals, 10,000+ employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Easy to access the platform and book meetings

Meeting industry professionals, networking.

PROS

Finding other people and arranging meetings with them was super cool and easy. I met lots of industry professionals who share the same interests with me. Setting the agenda and attending the webinars was practical. Overall it was a smooth experience.

CONS

Some people did not attend the meetings they approved. Not sure if it is related with the platform.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your comments! We keep on working to serve you better. Some people may not attend the meetings they approved, similar to daily meetings we all have during work days. Deal Room system sends automated reminders. Also users can remind the other party via 1-1 chat. thank you!

Replied August 2021

Henrik

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

A fully online *ship Startup Festival

The overall experience was amazing. The staff at Deal Room Events is very supportive, flexible and helped us make the event flow overall better for the online space. They are easily reachable and provided us very fast responses to any issues or questions we had. The software worked as promised and as would highly recommend Deal Room Events for any event organizer who is planning to move a previously on location event to the online space.

PROS

The software has different kinds of built in sessions for interactive and non interactive meetings and 1on1 meeting functions as well which was very ideal for our event. In addition to that it was very easy to use the solution to livestream at, so we could have our studio setup with graphics.

CONS

I think the emailing system could be optimized a bit, we had no issues with it, however, in the future there could be improvements there.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your great comments Henrik! We will keep on working hard to serve better. New improvements on Deal Room Events platform are on the way, stay tuned!

Replied August 2021

Oğuzhan

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Best Solution for B2B Events

PROS

It worked perfectly. It was very easy to use and understandable. We had main stage keynotes, round tables, one-to-one meetings and all was great.

CONS

Obviously everything was great, i think it will continue to evolve.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your comment. We will keep on developing new features.

Replied March 2023

Ji how

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: