All Event Temple Reviews

1-25 of 62 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Kastina

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Best Value Around for Venue Management

PROS

It's really flexible and once you understand how it operates there are so many ways to make it work for you. I've saved our venue clients so much money as well by suggestions Event Temple over Tripleseat/Gather. The other platforms are twice and much and honestly, other than looking a little nicer, are just too much for what a lot of smaller venues need. Most of our venues don't do the food service so Event Temple is a great value for everything it does and for it's price point. Excellent customer service and help along the way. I can't speak higher of another event software company.

CONS

I hope as it grows the interface becomes a little more aesthetically pleasing but that's really it!

Reasons for switching to Event Temple

Cost. Event Temple does the same thing for 1/2 the cost.

SHIRLEEN

Photography, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Event temple is excellent. I highly recommend.

I have used Event Temple since 2016 to automate responses to hundreds of leads and organize each lead's information. I keep the software open on my computer all day and move in and out of it through out the day, every day. I don't know how my company would run without it!

PROS

The software is easy and intuitive. It is the only software I know of that has an option to text my lead. This is huge. I find that the emails do not get caught up in spam but are delivered reliably. This is the proof in the pudding that keeps me with Event Temple. It is effective and efficient. On the rare occasions when an email does go missing, the text feature savs the day. Clients receive the text and know to expect an email. When they don't see it, they notify me. The customer service is excellent. Fast, effective and professional. I feel very well taken care of by this company. 5 stars all the way.

CONS

As mentioned, I love the texy feature. What I don't love is that I have to use a proxy phone number. That number is not local and this can be confusing to my clients. It would be AMAZING if somehow my real phone number could be incorporated into the system to avoid having the proxy number. At the very least, if the proxy number could be more local area code. Right now I am in Banff, AB , Canada and the number is a Montreal area code.

Reason for choosing Event Temple

The texting feature and reliability of messages not getting caught up in spam. I actually do use 17Hats and have for many years. It, too, is excellent management software. I use Event Temple for my leads and 17 Hats for my contracted clients. I like to keep the two separate.

Guy

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Subscribing to Event Temple is the best investment I made for my company to secure bookings.

It was easy to use.

PROS

Easy to use lots of functions and the technical support are the best. Whenever I have a question or problem they are very quick to respond. Also, it's easy to configure your automation emailing campaigns keeping track of the opens and along with the stats.

CONS

When I first become a subscriber the software was difficult to delete large bridal leads listing. That problem was correct and to be honest this is the only issue I can recall with Event Temple.

Francisco

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Great customization and easy implementation

The setup documentation from EventTemple was remarkably simple. Unnervingly even. Once the initial setup was done I did one-on-one training with employees - making sure to get feedback from each and implementing any new changes before doing the next round of training. There was some hesitation at first but everyone prefers EventTemple now. The only feature we're hoping to have is some kind of private dashboard for clients to view setup progress/milestones/pipeline stage.

PROS

Customization has been far easier than expected. Learning the interface and overall features didn't take long and after a bit of brainstorming I had our venue mostly fully configured within 2 weeks. Naturally, there have been small adjustments along the way, but nothing major.

CONS

I wish there were more options when creating documents. Yes, I can absolutely use the table features to create more structure and layout options, but end-users can accidentally adjust the table settings while adding text to intentional blank spaces for them to fill in and suddenly shift everything. A lock option would be great. When printing it would also be good to remove the option to choose what dimensions the user wants to print to. Letter, A4, etc. It seems as though that should be entered by the admin when creating the document since flexible options will change the layout. Lastly, a mobile-app would be wonderful - until then, it works just as well on tablet and only slightly different on mobile (must be landscape mode)

Reasons for switching to Event Temple

The prior software had been poorly implemented and employees received little to no training. It didn't take long before it was hardly useful at all.

Josh

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Event Temple is simply better than the others

They've won my loyalty by providing me with their loyalty. They've lived up to every promise and made the transition as easy as possible.

PROS

Event Temple customer care is off the charts fantastic, which is unheard of for annual subscription programs. The program is incredibly customizable, accommodating, and easy to use. It reduced our booking process from 25min per event to about 3min!

CONS

I wish the financial and statistical reports were as robust and accommodating as the rest of the program.

Reason for choosing Event Temple

We looked into about 6 different programs, but nothing fit the complexity of our business. We're a nonprofit with 13 spaces available on an hourly basis at standard or subsidized rates and host an average of 120 events every week with an emphasis on cultivating connected community.

Reasons for switching to Event Temple

Gather didn't hold up their end of our agreement and was impossible to get in contact with until I posted negative reviews online and still made the process far more contentious than it needed to be.

Bailee

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Event Temple - Venue Management Review

Overall, We love Event Temple and will recommend it to anyone in the Event / Hospitality industry. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] are such an asset to team Event Temple!

PROS

Our company was looking for a software that was specific for venue management but had a sales component to it. Event Temple has just that. The pipeline feature to Event Temple is what attracted us most to the software. I love how to build proposal, invoices, etc. The integration features within emails, e-signing, is wonderful and makes an ease for both our employees and clients.

CONS

The integration process was tough. Building out all the features to make specific to my organization was tough. With the implementation fee, I was under the impression that ET employees would be a little more hands on with the actual set up process vs. just explaining how to do it.

Reason for choosing Event Temple

The features with Event Temple. Finding venue specific software with CRM tools within can be difficult. Event Temple is cutting edge with a bright future of innovative integrations to make it a complete one stop shop for the event industry.

Joanne

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Incredibly happy with our new Catering Management Program.

Very impressed overall, very easy transition from Caterease and much much better experience. The customer service is one of the key factors with how impressed we are.

PROS

Very customisable, great customer support. The program is quite intuitive.

CONS

Time it takes to save pages, when editing item numbers in the items. Lack of how much you can customise the calendar.

Reason for choosing Event Temple

We tested them all out and spoke to all the reps, Event Temple had the best value for money, easiest to use and best customer interaction.

Reasons for switching to Event Temple

Terrible software, constantly crashing and glitchy, expensive, not cloud based, not intuitive.

User Profile

Susan L.

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

EventTemple is more than I could have ever wished for! Our entire team is now fully organized .

Our entire team is now better organized and we are able to provide much better customer service. The automated responses and followup emails has not only saved us a ton of time but following up has generated enough bookings to pay for the software in only two months of usage.

PROS

I cannot say enough about EventTemple. The Pipeline system allows everyone on the team to see where we are in process with every single client and track all of our communication with them seamlessly. Document sharing, and signing is all streamlined. Probably one of the most important things things that I use, and wasn't even aware I needed it until using the software, was the Automated responses. Our followup process was sporadic but now we can follow up without a great deal of work. Fortune is in the follow-up they say and we have definitely booked several events because of the automated follow up responses. We still have not set up all of the features and integrating all of our processes such as bookkeeping yet, but are looking forward to doing so. The time EventTemple has saved myself and my team is tremendous - I'd say it has cut email time to about 1/4 of what it was previously and we are experiencing great customer satisfaction because we are able to respond quickly and more thoroughly. The amount of time it has saved us, and the increase in revenue from more booked events covered the cost of the software within the first two months of use.

CONS

The one thing that we would like is a calendar and way to schedule staff, although we think we have a work around by using the tasks feature. In every other way EventTemple has met all of our expectations and more, including features that we didn't know we needed until we started using it.

Megan

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Great program and great developers who are keen on making it the best it can be!

It made my daily work day a lot more productive and organized. Before I was using Excel and Word and a million different programs to get my stuff done. Event Temple made it so I only have to use one. THANKS!

PROS

The guys customized the program and made tweaks here and there to make it exactly what I wanted. Compared to the systems we were using before, Event Temple is a one stop place for all your organizational needs. The pipeline allows you to create custom stages so it is easy to see where yo u are at with all of your events. The stats feature is also a great way to track how you are doing. The automatic reply/reminders are such a handy feature. It does the tedious follow up emails for you! You just have to set it up. This definitely gives you time back in your day to get other things done. I can access Event Temple from anywhere, which is nice because our company's other files and programs are only accessible from the property. Overall, this is a great, all round product that is super helpful in my daily work day. Thanks guys for making my days a lot easier and more productive!!!

Vendor Response

Thanks so much Megan. We really enjoy working with you. Working with the Hilton initially had some unique challenges but we are so happy to hear that we met your expectations and are able to free your time up to spend your day focussing on planning events as opposed to doing administrative work on excel.

Replied December 2017

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Game Changing Product for the Event Industry

Event Temple has streamlined our process and freed us of the "busy work" and lowered the human margin for error when we get bogged down during the busy season. There is no other Event Industry-specific CRM platform out there that is as robust and responsive to customization as the team at Event Temple has been. The team is all fantastic to work with and are incredibly responsive with questions and requests. I literally can not say enough wonderful things about this company!

PROS

The CRM Automation and Workflow Automation has been a complete game changer for us as a business!

CONS

The Reporting is the only weak area currently on the entire platform, however, I know this is something that is already on Event Temple's radar and after seeing how they improved the overall system from other requests they received from clients I have no doubts this will be improved as well.

Vendor Response

Thanks you very much for the great review :)

Replied November 2018

Kimberli

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

So far, so good! I thank you for making adjustments to your program based on our requests!!

PROS

It is easy to use - especially when sending out initial responses to inquiries! I love having one place to respond to text messages with an actual keyboard! Also - having all of my lead names in front of me at once - no matter their stage - is amazing! It certainly helps with memory ;-)

CONS

Really, the only reason for 4 of 5 stars in the Overall Quality / Features, Functionality sections is that there are a few tweaks that would make my life easier (I think same for my colleagues, but we all have different styles!). One is that once a prospect is moved into a certain pipeline beyond the New Lead, there is no way to see (at a glance - without running a report) what their inquiry date or last date of comms was. As an example: I have 3 pages of "Comms in Progress" leads. I would like to do a mass follow up auto email to those I haven't corresponded with in a few weeks - but - without looking at each file individually - cannot tell who that cohort is. Does that make sense? I have assumed a few times and sent an auto email to someone with whom I had just spoken a few days prior and it is a bit embarrassing! Also - and I don't know if this affects anyone else...but is it possible to see the name of the lead texting us with each text? It is AWESOME that they are dropped directly into my email box!! Thing is: I get their names attached to the first text...but it shows as just a phone number after that. Selfishly, I would love the ease of always knowing to whom it is I am texting without having to log into the program and look it up! This program is amazing! These are small tweaks that would improve my use of it!

Vendor Response

Hey Kimberli, Thank you so much for the review. I'm going to update those small tweaks for you right away with the development team. They all make sense to us.

Replied August 2017

Alex

Music, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Event Temple has been a fantastic investment for my business! A must have tool for your business.

CRM usage, revenue increase, better productivity, better organization, stats feature.

PROS

The ease of use. Everything is simplified to provide maximum usage of your time and productivity. The best part of my business is the follow-up. Event Temple has easy to implement tools to create an automation process for each lead I receive. I can customize email templates to fit my pipeline. The automation feature allows me to view where I stand in my pipeline and reach out by phone or text to leads who have not open any of the emails sent. There has been a lot of new updates since I began with Event Temple that makes my work more efficient. Event Temple has increased my efficiency, productivity and more importantly my revenue.

CONS

As far as cons, I would have said phone number search feature, but they just added it about a month or two ago.

Vendor Response

Hey Alex! Thanks for the review my friend!!! I love your Event Temple tutorial videos you have posted on Facebook, it means a lot to us you are spreading the word about our product and company. We have worked really hard on it and it's always nice to see not only a 5 star review but someone willing to publicly spread the word about us and put out tutorial videos to the community. Thanks again!

Replied July 2017

Staci

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Great product! Saves time and has increased our bookings substantially since we started using it.

I own two wedding venue's on our farm in South Africa, and we have been using Even Temple since it was released. We have gone from one venue with 40 weddings per year to two venues with over 100 weddings per year. I had tried other email marketing software, but it just doesn't work for our industry and it is overly complicated for what I needed it for. If you have a wedding venue and you are not using Event Temple, you need to try it - trust me, you will be stoked!

PROS

The fact that I only have to send the first email, the rest of the follow-up emails are done for me. This has saved me loads of time and let's be honest here - I was never going to follow-up 5 times if I had to send all of those emails myself!!

CONS

I wish I could add more email addresses to the initial email that I send. I often get an enquiry that has cc'd in the groom or mother or best friend, so it would be great to add these people to the lead.

Vendor Response

Hey Staci! Thanks for the great review. You can send to multiple email addresses by using cc or bcc. Let me know if you'd like to hop on a call and I can show you how to do that, it's really easy. Talk to you soon! Bob

Replied September 2017

Shirleen

Photography, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

I went from the far side of the psychiatric ward to poster girl for an Efficiency campaign!

Peace of Mind that my leads are not falling through the cracks. A n easy way to stay organized and on top of my communications with leads & clients. A centralized space to write notes about leads and clients.

PROS

Most appreciated: ease in which it integrates with the contact form on my website Visual information the pipline gives me. I can see in a glance how many leads I'm managing and what their status is. I love how I can see who has opened my emails and who hasn't Love how I can received text directly into Event temple software.

CONS

I wish there were a way I could integrate Event Temple with my Wedding Wire storefront the way it automatically intergrates with my website contact form. That would be amazing. I wish there were an easy, automatic, simple stupid way to re-arrange the leads in the pipeline to show the lead event dates chronologically so I would know which events are coming up soonest. I wish there where an Alberta local area code number for the text feature.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much Shirleen!!! We are working on a Weddingwire integration right now. We do have Alberta area codes as well now for texting your clients, so I'm going to show you those next time we chat.

Replied July 2017

Stan

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Outstanding program!

ET has been a lifesaver, and helps keep everything organized. The other thing that I love, is if I run into any questions - things I can't figure out on my own, the staff at ET are quick to respond and show us the way. In addition, there have been a handful of times when ET didn't have a specific function that my company needed, and they quickly remedied it, and helped us create the solution. Also, I am not a super tech savvy kind of guy, and if I can navigate around the program, I am pretty sure anyone can!

PROS

It has everything I need, from automations to tracking. Makes organization of clients and venues a breeze!

CONS

Nothing to note. There have not been any drawbacks or things I could be critical about.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much Stan. It has been a pleasure working with you and it's been an honor getting to you know personally as well. You are an amazing person and we are proud to have you as a customer.

Replied April 2019

Carla

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Highly Recommend This Software

As we use Event Temple for art studio & gallery management we push this software above and beyond! We've been able to integrate our industry-specific needs with ease, and have challenged the customer representative team & Team with personalized requirements ~ all which have been met with enthusiasm and success, as well as fabulous hands-on customer support!! We highly recommended this software!

PROS

The pipeline statuses help us keep track of our next steps when doing artist interviews, tracking leads for venue rentals & hosting events... We have been able to do some detailed tweaking to make the software more specific to the art industry and artist studio rentals... looking forward to using the Quickbooks integration for invoicing.

CONS

It does freeze sometimes when more than one of the team uses the platform at the same time...

Jim

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY