All Eventleaf Reviews

1-25 of 133 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Sheila

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Easy and Affordable

I have been looking for an affordable, pay-as-you-go registration platform for a long time. Eventleaf checks all the boxes and then some. I have used it for live events and virtual and it has been a wonderful registration tool for both.

PROS

It is so affordable and easy to use with excellent customer service. I have tried many software platforms over the years and this is by far my favorite. I love the responsive design of the custom event website, and how easy it is to build. I also love the app that is included. No need to enter information into a separate app or platform. Fully integrated into the system.

CONS

I sometimes am looking for a little more detailed reporting options. It is not always intuitive when building a survey or form, and there is a little bit of a learning curve. I always get support from customer service and they help me right away.

Reasons for switching to Eventleaf

Affordability and not being forced to pay in advance for registrations that I may or may not use. I lost thousands of dollars in unused registrations during COVID.

Kelly

Higher Education, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Great Value for Customizable Solution

We were looking for an affordable system that could do detailed registration with their own payment processor, name badge printing, and lead retrieval. After looking at many companies, Eventleaf was the only one to check all of the boxes. We are excited to start using their product for our conference in a few months.

PROS

Received detailed demo, easy to get follow up questions answered by email, and was able to test the product before committing. Great customer service. We were looking for a product that allowed attendees to select multiple registration options while only entering their information once, connected to name badge printing software, and had lead retrieval integration. Eventleaf had all 3, and even has their own payment gateway with payouts monthly to our bank account. You can also include registration types/options on name badge with customized “badge friendly” names. Lastly, you can create a basic registration page or build out with more detail through suggested tabs. As we just signed up, we haven’t been able to test out the reporting, name badge printing, or lead retrieval in action, but so far they seem to be great and meet all of our needs.

CONS

It took some time to set up the registration platform from scratch, but we were able to build out the registration options exactly as we needed and our Eventleaf contact was able to help us with any questions. Common registration fields need to be built from scratch, whereas other registration platforms have questions already built out. For example, you have to upload file of all states and countries when building the address fields to allow them to be a drop down. However, seems like we can copy/paste these fields for future registrations once created. As for the website, there is basic functionality and customization options when creating your registration webpage but it still worked for our needs.

Reason for choosing Eventleaf

More affordable and was able to use Eventleaf's payment gateway to easily receive monthly payouts.

Reasons for switching to Eventleaf

Our previous event badge printing software is sunsetting, and our previous registration system did not allow attendees to select multiple registration options without needing to re-enter the same information for each ticket/add-on. Eventleaf was an affordable option that covers many event registration, badge printing, and attendee tracking needs that other platforms would upcharge for.

Hillary

Fund-Raising, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

When it comes to customer service, EventLeaf outshines them all!

Our overall experience with EventLeaf has definitely been positive. New and improved features are always being developed, and they incorporate user feedback.

PROS

Simply put, EventLeaf's customer service is top notch. Forget chat bots and virtual assistants. Don't fret that you'll be directed to FAQs without a real person to answer your questions. I've worked with several reps at EventLeaf, and they're consistently available by phone and video chat, and they explain and troubleshoot well. It's hard to overemphasize how important this has been to our successful use of EventLeaf. When big events like our fall conference come around, the rep will make a point of clearing their schedule in case you have any emergency issues. Two thumbs up!

CONS

The reports in EventLeaf can be somewhat limited. For example, the first year that we used EventLeaf, we couldn't get head counts for each session at our conference. But now that issue has been addressed.

Reasons for switching to Eventleaf

EventMobi became too expensive for our organization.

Jessie

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Exactly what we were looking for!

We have had a great experience with Eventleaf! No major complaints and love that it is easy to use!

PROS

Event Leaf is exactly what we were looking for, which was a check-in system for the officials of our indoor track meet. With an older population it needed to be as simple and user friendly as possible which it is! I appreciate that it is easy to use as an administrator and easy for the users checking in.

CONS

It is not a con by any means, but I wish there was a way to register people for our event without sending them an email. It seems weird, but we already send out emails and I don't need them to get another one from Eventleaf when I sign them up to work our track meet.

Kim

Events Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Great Alternative to Eventbrite

I was looking for a product that delivered both online registration and attendee engagement and Eventleaf delivered!

PROS

It's easy to use and had all the features I needed for event registration and attendee engagement

CONS

I didn't realize there was an approval process to get the event up and running but it only took four hours

Reason for choosing Eventleaf

The other companies wanted to offer you demos before actually allowing you to get started and giving you pricing. Evenleaf provided everything up front!

Reasons for switching to Eventleaf

I wanted an app for attendee engagement

Jennifer

Civil Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Eventleaf is great

Excellent, if I have any questions the support team is there helps

PROS

Easy to use, the event notices look great, easy to pull reports

CONS

I haven't found anything yet. Wish they had a start up manual on how to find and use everything

Reason for choosing Eventleaf

Great price, user friendly

Reasons for switching to Eventleaf

Cvent was expensive, they put in new software that was not easy to use

Kaitlin

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Eventleaf is the #1 Event Platform

It has been a super easy experience so far and the team has been great to work with.

PROS

The best part about Eventleaf is the team! They made the entire setup process so user friendly. We were able to email and call with any questions and they would quickly find solutions for us. It is also the most user friendly experience on the back end as well as for users to register.

CONS

So far anything unfavorable from Eventleaf has been solved by the sales/tech team. There hasn't been a need that they haven't been able to solve for us. We are incredibly grateful for all of the support we've recieved setting up our website and launching the event page.

Reason for choosing Eventleaf

We choose eventleaf because it ticked off all of our boxes at the most competitive price

Reasons for switching to Eventleaf

We switched from Eventbrite because it wasnt user friendly and we were not able to text the registrants.

Bonnie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Eventleaf for Conference Events

Eventleaf is easy to use in the design of the registration screens and website, easy for my attendees to use and charge their fees to their credit cars, and meets the needs of my organization and the events we hold.

PROS

Building registration forms and website information is extremely easy and fairly intuitive. It took me about a week to create my first event (working on it when I had time). I had 8 months between events and was able to easily create the registration screens for my new event. I recently copied an event and made the revisions to the registration screens and website within a day.

CONS

I would like to:- Be able to create my own reports.- More flexibility in the registration options.- More flexibility in the font type and size for the event details.

Reasons for switching to Eventleaf

I was paying for options that I did not use and wanted a more basic system.

Dawn

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Great Options!

PROS

We really appreciated the options to customize the forms to what we needed. Many other apps have a set form which doesn't apply to everyones needs.

CONS

At first it was a bit challenging to manipulate, but once we dug a bit deeper we opened up a whole new world of options!

Reason for choosing Eventleaf

Eventleaf had more flexibility than the other products

Andrea

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Recommend Eventleaf

PROS

We've used Eventleaf for several of our organization's events. Eventleaf makes it easy to maintain registration lists for our events. The platform is easy to navigate and use, and the registration forms are highly customizable to fit our needs for the different types of events. The ability to export the data makes it easy to organize details for logistics.

CONS

Would like the details to default to all details rather than basic when viewing the lists

Julie

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

My Favorite Software to Use EVER!

With all software systems, you need to expect to encounter technical problems at some point or realize that you don't have the knowledge necessary to accomplish a certain task. When I have hit either one of these, I have been amazed at the accessibility, professionalism, knowledge, and response time of the technical support folks. I have worked with many different CRM and Fund Development tools and have even managed a technical support department, and I can say that the EventLeaf technical support is the most amazing that I have encountered! It makes the product just that much more easy and comfortable to use!

PROS

EventLeaf is extremely user friendly and extremely reliable. I can accomplish all of my event management tasks in this easy-to-use software and rarely encounter technical problems or limitations. We are a volunteer organization, so we find the cost of the software to be very reasonable - especially for the functionality that you get. I have worked with many different Customer Relationship Management and Fund Development applications and EventLeaf is by far my most favorite one!

CONS

The only areas for improvement for me are very small - and it may be related to the age of my registrants (mostly retired) and to the fact that we use the tool slightly differently. My registrants are mostly pairs of RV owners who need to submit a registration for both partners. A few of my registrants miss the "register additional attendees" button. I have suggested that this link be slightly more visible in the registration process to eliminate some confusion of use. I also wish that the name tag builder functionality was a little more robust. Presently, there is not much customization available to being able to change sizes or adding fields of information. But it sure is easy to generate name tags and it saves me an amazing amount of time rather than having to generate them in a MSWord mail merge!

Reason for choosing Eventleaf

Much more functionality than free systems and exactly the functionality we needed compared to more expensive systems. We think we get the most bang for our buck with EventLeaf.

Sonam

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Easy to use and Pocket friendly.

Reduced a lot of work and helped us to manage event related data all in one place.

PROS

The platform is extremely easy to use. You can build out your event in minutes and and send out invites immediately. The platform offers 3 different mobile applications as well. You can make changes after publishing the event and once you build out your first event, you can duplicate the event to use it as a template. No need to waste any time on designing the website every time you plan to host an event. You can also collect payments online and the platform also offers a built in reporting dashboard along with reports for different data points. The attendee app also allows you to host Live Polls and QnA sessions during the event and display the responses using a projector.

CONS

Nothing that I can point out. This is the first time we are using a platform like this.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Great communication from support team, and a great product!

PROS

A straightforward interface is easy to use and understand. Having different needs for levels of event planning, I have found this product to be great for smaller event coordination with the option to upgrade for larger events. We have held smaller events with 50 participants and used the program with ease, as well as larger events with participant numbers up to 1,000. Pricing tiers are great for companies of any size - with even a free option. The option to print nametags for planned attendees was a nice feature. I receive regular updates from the Eventleaf team and find them very helpful. This is a product that is affordable, easy to use, and I would defenitley reccomend.

CONS

I did find an issue that once I had changed a date for an event I was unable to make a few edits to who had registered. I was able to contact customer support and they advised me on how to correct my error. Turns out it was my mistake - my complaint was that it wasn't easy to determine my error. However, I would not call this a "con" as the customer sopport was top-notch.

Katlene

Aviation & Aerospace, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Event Leaf Review

Overall we are satisfied on the app, we are able to ease alot of bottle neck during the event and make our program to run smooth.

PROS

What I like most is that the app actually helps to ease bottle neck during an event. 1. Pre-registration and actual registration - We were able to know the actual confirm attendees on the event and be able to have surveys in one platform same as the platform through out the event. Also, registration during events usually cause long ques of looking names of the attendees and signature, but here using barcode that will just needs to scan it ease ques on the registration. 2. Announcement during breaks - Attendees usually go to different areas on the venue and sometimes organizer needs to check areas to check attendees in this we just send announcement on the app that the program resumes, or announcement on the event program for the preparation of atteendees most likely if its a big crowd.

CONS

the least that I like is that is have additional feature like a survey that we can easily show the survey results. or anything that we can use in the program. So that there will one app that we will be used through out of the event

Melissa

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Thank you Eventleaf!

So far it's been fantastic! We're looking forward to running many more events with this tool.

PROS

I love how robust this platform is. Our organization researched a few different platforms and for the scope of our three day conference, this checked almost every box. We appreciate the customer service that also goes along with the tool, including the technology partnership with Hartford to make our onsite processes straightforward for staff and attendees.

CONS

The only thing we would recommend would be a more robust or extensive support library. While there are many how to guides, this area overall could be more user friendly.

Reason for choosing Eventleaf

It met most of our needs, including onsite capabilities.

Micheal

Airlines/Aviation, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Fantastic Company,Awesome Software

The software is appropriate for a venture that has various gatherings as well as substantial meetings,which spares time and cash since participants register on the web. It disposes of the administrative work and enables you to provide details regarding everything, similar to participant data ,income by enlistment type,leading solicitations,travel and that's just the begining.

PROS

Registration Email Notifications Solicitations Post Event Surveys Occasion Websites

CONS

Better streamlining/synchronizing with CRM programming projects. Extra Testing .

Malaika

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Small Company with Big Demands

Been good so far, but I would like a bit more personal guidance on how to customize certain things.

PROS

It provides clear management options from every step of the planner and attendee experience. Customizing the information for registration is nice. And it was easy to enter the event agenda.

CONS

I would like to be able to hide the speakers and the agenda until I am ready and still be able to go live with the site. I need to be able to generate invoices based on how many people they register for the event.

Reason for choosing Eventleaf

Expo pass was more about printing badges than managing my event. I wanted a company that was nimble enough to work with a smaller company, and I really liked the fact that pricing is based on attendees.

Maria Cristina

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY