All Hubilo Reviews

1-25 of 144 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Marilyn

Company size: 2 - 10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

April 2021

Wonderful Virtual Conference Software

Jessica

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Great Event Organizing Experience

Thanks to Hubilo we have been able to restart our job. As congress organizers our job was completely down due to the pandemic. With Hubilo we are now able to organize events again, and we can reach customers from all over our country.

Pros

Hubilo platform comes with a lot of features, while it is very user friendly, both for event administrators and attendee. It offers a very clear and nice surface. Also the staff is very helpful. Our Client Success Manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been at our disposal before, during and after the event. He really helped us while learning how to use the platform and set the event, always with kindness.

Cons

One thing that maybe Hubilo could improve is to provide a bi-lingual surface for the attendee.

Reasons for choosing Hubilo

We choose Hubilo has it is very complete, useful both for scientific congresses and marketing events. it has a good value for money and the staff is very helpful.

Response from Hubilo

Hey Jessica, Glad that you liked our platform and the support. Our team really enjoyed working with you :) We already have multi language platform support. You can connect with your account manager for the details on the same :)

Replied May 2021

Andrei

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Great Platform and Great Service!

Go for it! Best tool and the best team we've worked with so far and we've tried a bunch!

Pros

The platform has all the features needed to organize a great virtual event. From engaging with the delegates, to admin work on the dashboard and getting your team to manage the event. Great functionality. But even more important, the help and support we got from the customer success representative - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] - were unprecedented. We used few other similar services in the past, but none compare to the amount of time and energy we got from their representative. They went over and above to make sure they answer every question and fix all our requirements. They even pushed the roll out of a new feature just for us! It was a great experience working with them!

Cons

Can't think of many things, to be honest. As they have so many great features - it would help to have short demo videos we could share with the potential sponsors and exhibitors - as it would definitely get them to appreciate the platform.

Reasons for switching to Hubilo

Biggest challenges we solved: having an easy to use dashboard and uploading the data of the event (text, picture, video), giving the sponsors easy access to their booth so they can manage it, engaging with the attendees, giving them more options on how to network, having clear and real-time statistics. Also having the ticketing and registration system - all great! All of them came with the benefit of the speakers, attendees, and sponsors being super happy with the experience.

Response from Hubilo

Hey Andrei, Thank you so much for taking the time out and sharing your experience with Hubilo here. It was super fun working with your team :)

Replied May 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

May 2020

Most unsatisfied Product, unprofessional team and doesn't worth money

For me, the most humiliating part is the demo team who are totally unprofessional in attitude and I wonder why they are just wearing innerwear for the meeting.

Pros

1. It allows to Integrate Zoom and other streaming platforms.

Cons

1. The login process has the security process with OTP but when the same shared by the person, anyone can join without any authentication. 2. Most of the options are not working for Virtual event but still exist on-page. They could have been hidden or given some note. 3. You need to create notifications separately just to notify on some event, even then that notification won't pop up upfront, you need to dig deeper into notification tab. 4. The content won't pop up dynamically in the feed, you need to refresh the whole page in order to see the new content in the feed. 5. unprofessional attitude from the demo team.

Aneesh

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Phenomenal tech support and audience engagement

Pros

The audience engagement feature of the software was quite helpful for users. Since ours was an in-person event, it was very important for our audience to engage and network with one another. This software mobile app played a huge part in keeping our audience engaged and networking with each other. This created a very good retention and engagement loop and helped us in our event. Our users' used live event feed and setting up a meeting with one another the most and it was a game-changing experience. App gamification features such as contests, polls, and surveys were also used a lot and they are very well executed on the app's front end. App tech and implementation support were phenomenal and the hubilo team did a fantastic job in fixing ad-hoc bugs and issues that were coming. Overall support and timelines for deployment were effectively managed by their team. The team lead was personally involved with every development and support that was required to customize it as per our requirements.

Cons

From an organizer standpoint, the backend dashboard was a bit difficult to maneuver especially on the D-Day when event agenda changes quickly. This can be made better for organizers to keep up the pace with live online management of agendas.Live event navigation and way-finding within the event could have been added as functionality and that is a very important use case to manage offline events.

Marilyn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Wonderful Virtual Conference Software

In October, we decided to go Virtual with our annual conference (which will be in May). We are still setting up the software now, but many of us have been in it and are setting up the many features. It works really well and offers great ways to conference attendees to meet each other and learn more about topics they care about.

Pros

This platform combines the best of the Virtual Conference programs - it offers an Event Feed (like facebook), interest-based matching for attendees (customizable), a "lounge" with tables for meetings, meet and chat features for all attendees, Exhibit booths, and games, plus the usual schedule and presentation options.

Cons

They are developing it so fast, it changes constantly. Some of the features are not well documented.

Reasons for choosing Hubilo

Price and features. It has the features we needed, and the price we could afford.

Reasons for switching to Hubilo

Their virtual software was poorly designed at that time.

Response from Hubilo

Hey Marilyn, Thank you so much for taking the time out and sharing your experience with Hubilo here. It was super fun working with your team :) Regarding the documentation, we have introduced a 'What's New' tab on the dashboard, that informs you about the latest updates in the product :)

Replied April 2021

Jonathan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2021

Hubilo's a great platform for virtual events - hybrid or virtual.

We were able to reach out to a global audience with Hubilo, the customer support was very supportive and reactive to our requests and tried their best to accommodate to all our requests and we really appreciate it.

Pros

The ease of navigation in hubilo's platform makes it easy for our attendees to switch from one session to another while we were running 3 concurrent breakout sessions at the same time.

Cons

The login process could be better managed, the code and password were confusing for most attendees and we'd like it if we can just stick to one process.

Reasons for switching to Hubilo

Hubilo was so easy to use and the interface was great!

Response from Hubilo

Hey Jonathan, Thank you so much for taking the time out and sharing your experience with Hubilo here. Glad that you liked the overall platform and the support. Regarding the login mechanism, we have noted your feedback and team will surely be looking into the same to make your experience even better :)

Replied August 2021

Rebecca

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Thank you Hubilo and Renuka!!

Positive!

Pros

The support and customer service was amazing, we could not have done it without Renuka and her team. Such quick responses to issues- I was very impressed!

Cons

I think some of the user manuals need a but of work

Reasons for switching to Hubilo

Thought Hubilo looked better and was good value for money

Response from Hubilo

Thank you so much for taking the time out and sharing your experience with Hubilo! Glad that you liked the feature set and the support

Replied December 2022

Maria

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

Review after

Overall experience was good, and felt our event (The Healing Trauma Conference) was successful with Hubilo. Hubilo provided our needs to have our event more integrated and interactive with livestreaming and to have an event this year. The Hubilo support staff was fabulous and very caring in having our event function to the best and be a very successful event. When we had a couple of hiccups, they took care of us and got the event moving. They were the best and we couldn't have had the event's success with out them.

Pros

Gave us the opportunity to hold our annual event, even though all the ups and downs of the pandemic along where restrictions or non restrictions might be with the pandemic at the date of our event. Gave us some clarity about having an event, which was on trauma and healing from trauma. We knew we needed to hold "The Healing Trauma Conference" this year, but back when we started planning the event we weren't sure if an in person event would be available. Liked that the software can be a hybrid to help people feel more like in person event and the opportunity to reach a world wide audience, not just our local or regional folks. As a small nonprofit organization gave us the opportunity to have others speakers or attendees that we might not have had the chance with just an in person event.

Cons

Would have liked more information on how to talk or promote in our media materials to this new style of hybrid, integrated software platform to attendees, exhibitors or guests. To help them to get the most out of the site and our event, especially if have a wide age range of guests or different abilities of internet/computer experiences. Would have liked more information on how as a small organization or business to uses the site during the event a little more. More adaptability with how the event ticket looks on the site and the how that flows for a purchaser, might be helpful as not sure why we had several incomplete orders. Adaptability of more organization/business branding when emails go out that people respond or doesn't go into spam folders as much.

Response from Hubilo

Thank you so much for taking the time out and sharing your experience with Hubilo! Glad that you liked the feature set and the support

Replied December 2022

Bryan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Amazing Support & Solution for Your Online Events

Pros

Flexible The solution is flexible and can be configured based on the requirements of your events. We also like how the platform evolved and made it more suitable for online and face-to-face events. In addition, the platform provides options to do your online events; you can upload pre-recorded videos or do them live. Amazing Support We commend our amazing support person, [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. He was supportive, responsive, patient, and helpful. They respond quickly when we have urgent changes to the platform and need assistance. For us, this is important as we have a timeline to follow and a quick turnaround is very helpful. User-Friendly The platform is user-friendly, both backend and front end. On the organizer's side, we could navigate the options quickly, and everything was straightforward. It's good that we have complete control of the platform, and it's accessible to us to make changes. On the users' side or attendees' side, it's straightforward as well. From registration to the lobby, everything is user-friendly. They can easily access the contents and interact with the other attendees. The add-to-calendar feature was beneficial for the attendees as most of them are C-Level executives, and they need to have reminders or blockers in their calendars. Interactive Before the event, it's essential to have the attendees on board and start socializing with the other attendees to keep the interest alive. The platform allows attendees to post, set meetings, message other attendees, and enga

Cons

The platform is impressive, but we cannot avoid quirks in the features. The good thing is we get a quick response from our contact person, [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. He always makes sure that the platform will suit our needs.

Response from Hubilo

Thank you so much for taking the time out and sharing your experience with Hubilo! Glad that you liked the feature set and the support

Replied December 2022

Isabella

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Straightforward and engaging experience with Hubilo

Pros

There were countless ways for attendees to engage with our content and with each other. The interface was incredibly intuitive for admin and attendees. Customer service was probably my favorite part of the entire experience, as the Hubilo was extremely friendly, responsive, and knowledgable.

Cons

Would have like for the lounge to be open for longer than 60 minutes at any given time.

Response from Hubilo

Thank you so much for taking the time out and sharing your experience with Hubilo! Glad that you liked the feature set and the support

Replied December 2022

Marilyn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Perfect Conference Software

We were delighted by our overall experience with Hubilo. Sometimes the instructions did not cover the information we needed, but their Tech Support was always there and very helpful.

Pros

The Hubilo Conference Website is perfect. At the top is your graphic banner, then a set of icons. Each icon takes the attendee to a page. The icons can be renamed, rearranged, and added/removed by each conference organizer. The Reception page displays information from other parts of the setup such as , speakers, sponsors, etc. plus you own Video Tour of the Conference Website, a Leader Board, and a list of the meetings you arrange. The Event Feed was used extensively by our attendees and accepts images and videos, comments, or a rating. Sessions is the schedule with simultaneous sessions clearly displayed as tabs. Attendees can Favorite, take notes, and rate all sessions. The Lounge allowed as many tables as we needed with a question or company logo on each. The instant meeting functions worked seamlessly. The Attendee Profiles are robust and attendees can edit them, chat, or request a meeting. Speaker Profiles are similar. Exhibitor and Sponsor Booths were well appointed and the electronic business card is brilliant. There are several kinds of Contests, which our attendees loved. Our last feature was a User Guide, with PDF files for instructions tailored to Attendees, Presenters, and Sponsors.

Cons

We would have preferred that Sessions could be added to their Google or Microsoft calendar. The Meetings function was difficult for us because our conference was international, but easy enough within a single time zone.

Reasons for choosing Hubilo

Hubilo had the features we needed at a price we could afford. They continued development of new features and had even more to offer by the time our conference arrived.

Reasons for switching to Hubilo

oDash responded to COVID with FLOOR, which was too disorganized and could not be used in China (which we attempt to serve).

Response from Hubilo

Thank you so much for taking the time out and sharing your experience with Hubilo! Glad that you liked the feature set and the support

Replied December 2022

Ravi

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Graphic Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

Great Event App

Over all my experience was very positive. The one area of improvement is customer / client relationships. Given that a lot is riding on this for the clients, there should be a dedicated team on stand by should someone from the main team in unavailable for various reasons.

Pros

The Hubilo app is a very simple yet powerful tool. The app is visually appealing and very simple to navigate. The users learning curve is very short and can start comfortably interacting with the app in a few minutes. Features like live polling and the news feed option make it a very dynamic experience. The backend of the app has improved as well.

Cons

A few improvements / updates i would recommend are - Edit Schedule page should be redesigned. Its cumbersome to navigate the Edit Schedule page as the actual edit section is given very little real estate. - A better system should be developed for the speaker bank.

Response from Hubilo Softech

Hi Ravi, Thank you for taking the time out and providing your valuable feedback. It has always been a great experience to work with you and the team. You've always helped us in identifying the loopholes and nurturing the opportunity areas in the past. We assure you the that the team is looking into the recommendations made by you. We really appreciate this.

Replied April 2019

Joffrey

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

Hubilo, the right tool

Pros

Relatively easy to use, Hubilo allowed us to quickly create a fully personalized digital event for a very affordable price compared to the competition, and without an annual subscription (a big plus for a service like this). We particularly appreciated the availability of the technical service which was particularly attentive to help us in the realization of our event. A big thanks to him !

Cons

Among the things to improve, we encountered some problems with the "Breaking Rooms" and "Lounge" functions which were not always accepted by the security services of our participants (VPN, firewall ...). This cost us some technical difficulties, especially since when it came to connecting the cameras and microphones during these two sessions, the stability was not always there. I think these two features really need to be improved to allow the platform to conquer the business company's market, always looking for secure and easy-to-use solutions.

Reasons for choosing Hubilo

Principaly for two reasons : 1- The price with no annual subscription and 2- The Lounge function who permiss to connect 4 people on the same time, a function than I didn't find on other products.

Response from Hubilo

Hey Joffrey, Thank you so much for taking the time out and sharing your experience with Hubilo here. It was super fun working with your team :) Glad that you liked our support Regarding the breakout rooms, you can be assured that we are constantly in the lookout to enhance our functions and you may soon see an upgrade :)

Replied April 2021

Jarrod

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

The BEST engagement platform for Virtually anything your company wants to do!

AWESOME AMAZING WORTH IT

Pros

1. I appreciate how quickly they made changes based in the need of our event. 2. Looks - the website is designed beautifully and brings your audience in. 3. Ease of use for attendees. 4. The networking lounge is very interactive. 5. The ability to change the structure of what you're doing at a moments notice. I.e live to prerecorded.

Cons

Of course with anything technical there will be issues that you can't forsee. We had one small Hiccup at the beginning but that due to the internet provider we used. Not really on Hubilo's side.

Reasons for choosing Hubilo

The variety and integrations for users.

Response from Hubilo

Hey Jarrod, it was super fun working with you and the team :D Thank you so much for taking the time out and sharing your experience with Hubilo! We are glad we successfully delivered the excellence that you expected :)

Replied December 2020

Victor

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT