All MeetingHand Reviews

1-25 of 33 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Tirthak

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Best event/conference/meetup management System

We have used meetinghand for our events & meetups happening inside our company. It is overall the best product we have used till now but have some cons which can be further made into pros.

PROS

The best thing about this software is that it is not limiting customers with just have 1 plan & access to all features at once. Also, the clean dashboard makes it easy for us to look over the sales & manage the event efficiently.

CONS

Pricing is a little higher due to currency issues. The pricing of the ticket looks high in comparison to original pricing.

Reason for choosing MeetingHand

Ploxel is very easy to use & have all the required feature. Also, if the ticket pricing is less then the percentage of their fees automatically goes low.

Mark

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Great event planning software

MeetingHand has proven to be a good fit for our non-profit organization planning needs. I recommend it to other organizations looking for an alternative to the larger, event-planning websites that continue to increase pricing year over year.

PROS

We started using MeetingHand earlier this year and overall, it has been terrific. It is economical and the combination of registration software with the ability to have an event app is terrific. The linking process to Paypal for event payments is also very easy to set up.

CONS

It would be nice to see an option where users could print a name badge with a QR code directly from the software at no additional cost to the user organization.

Reasons for switching to MeetingHand

The cost savings were significant and the customer service thus far has been excellent.

Vendor Response

Hi Mark, thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that MeetingHand has been efficient for your non-profit organization. We are constantly improving our software for your benefit. I am glad to say that you can print name badges with QR code with no additional cost. You can try it from 'Event Settings' > 'Badge Settings'. Please let us know if there is anything further we can gladly help you with. Best regards, MeetingHand Team

Replied December 2019

Ross

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

OK, but needs more work and an easier interface

Useful first go with a registration package for a conference may shop around more before the next event

PROS

The help staff were incredibly efficient in responding to questions, although some could not be resolved

CONS

For a technical/academic meeting, the interface was a bit clunky, the abstract and registration formats did not work well and actually delayed people registering and paying on line

Reason for choosing MeetingHand

Online payment linkage ability to manage abstracts free for first 100 registrants

Robert Z.

Events Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Best Event Management Software!

When I compare with any other event management software; MeetingHand has affordable price. They don't have any commission or other hidden fees. The most thing that I like is support. Whenever I need help; their 7/24 support team help me kindly. It is also easy-to-use software; which I can handle lots of things without ask/research it. They have lots of features that you can make your event from beginning to the end using just only MeetingHand.

PROS

The software has lots of useful features. Also there is no hidden fees and extra costs, the price is affordable and customer support is 7/24 online and help immediately. If I made my event without using MeetingHand; I would lose a lot of time and money.

CONS

Most of the people use Cvent, Bizzabo etc. MeetingHand is underrated. I don't know why, maybe their marketing strategy is different but I think this software become popular in soon because of the good quality.

Rae Marie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

MeetingHand Outreach and Help Exemplary

I started working with MeetingHand in spring of 2016, but sadly the meeting our organization, the International Myopain Society (IMS), was planning fell through. Late in 2016 an IMS member and orthopedic surgeon located in India offered to host a meeting in his country in October of 2017. I set up a call and demonstration with MeetingHand, the Indian doctor and his assistant and members of the IMS Board of Directors. However, when I was setting up the call I did not take into consideration the time difference and did not consider the fact that we are one day behind Indian time. I ended up not being on the call because of my mistake, but the representative from MeetingHand took care of everything through email and was able to lead the call participants to another conference call program so he could share the multiple benefits of using MeetingHand to create all of the necessary components to help make the meeting in India more successful. I am very pleased with MeetingHand's professional service and representatives.

PROS

The comprehensiveness of entire system. You can tell that the people who designed this program have vast, combined, meeting creation experience in a variety of topics. Since our meetings are scientific, professional gatherings, having the scientific, international components is a great help for all of us designing the meeting.

CONS

I don't feel that I can give a good overview of this question because I have not yet used it.

User Profile

Ă–mer Faruk

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

A Scaleable and Practical solution for Conference Organisation

PROS

Meetinghand is one of the easiest implementable software for conference organisers. The best part of the software is it is scaleable for any size of conference. Compared to the rest of the competition you may simply create a free account which will provide you with an approx 50 registrant (250$ bonus), so you may simply try all features before making an actual purchase. The system is fluid and expandable, you may add extra information tabs. It also provides a payment processing system which covers almost all known payment systems like (Paypal). The abstract management module is simple and practical. The virtual event solution is also great for hybrid conferences, the system allows interaction between live crowd and online attendees.

CONS

Mutlilanguage interface currently relies on only Google Translate API. The system may allow translation through a Translation Management Tool like crowdin. Also Web page layout with different styles would be great.

Reason for choosing MeetingHand

Because it allows you to try all functions of the system before use. You don't need to book a private session.

User Profile

Charles

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Conference Chair

Fantastic. As they are still building out the package and expanding capabilities, there was a need to have them directly involved with doing a few processes and fixes. They were on it very quickly. The customer service and support was stellar.

PROS

It's full service nature that is on par with some of the very expensive conference package. It is still being developed and expanded but it was an incredible value with fantastic customer service. I was able to handle a few challenges due to that support.

CONS

That it had some bugs and being developed. The new version is coming out but it is post conference for us. Still a few integration issues.

Imad

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Found this after a lot of research

We host a couple of events and as we are not an events company, we were confused about registrations, how to collect fees from attendees, where the money goes, etc. With Meetnghand, now we are planning to increase the number of events as it has solved a major chunk of our problem!

PROS

The software is very easy to use and does exactly what it promises to deliver. Even if you get stuck somewhere while setting up your event, the customer service replies to you almost immediately.

CONS

I think the software needs more options for design and aesthetics. The functionality part works seamlessly, but if there were more options to make the registration page look more like the general theme of the website? I know my creative team will highly appreciate it.

Mary Grace

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Most convenient software to use

The software is a great support for us in terms of the most affordable software which also provides a payment gateway which is really a huge help to some companies who are just starting up.

PROS

The software is a pay per use which is a very versatile system compared with others. This kind of feature will support the events we managed in different scales without ripping our budget.

CONS

A centralized database for all events must be created so it will prevent the duplication of registration which will in the future confuse the end-users.

Vendor Response

Hi, thank you for your feedback. It is our pleasure to be your teammate in your event management process. We are continuously trying to improve MeetingHand every day. Your suggestion is taken in to account for our system development list. Thanks a lot. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you ever need further help and or support. We are always here to ease your job. Best regards, MeetingHand Team

Replied December 2019

Eleni

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Perfect!

PROS

Everything! Especially the email notifications

CONS

Lack of customisation in terms of design

Chris

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

fantastic customer support

MeetingHand is a great product, packed with lots of features and backed up by excellent customers service. Even though I am half a world away, they are very responsive, able to resolve most queries quickly and expertly. The MeetingHand software works well and once the backend admin functions are set up it is easy to manage. The new integrated website tool did take a bit of time to understand, but MeetingHand were very quick to offer assistance and explain some not so obvious features. For us, as a not-for-profit, the price point is much easier to bear than many equivalent products (I evaluated about 20 different ones). Another really good aspect of their service is that whenever I have identified something that doesn't make sense or is not working as expected, they fix it almost instantly, even adding new features. My only small gripe is the admin user documentation needs to be updated. It's possible it was written in a different language and translated into English which makes it clunky to read and it needs to be updated to make it more effective. Even with this, we were able to gain an understanding and with MeetingHand assistance implement correctly. For future development, I understand they are nearly ready to launch and all-in-one instant ticketing option which will be very useful.

PROS

Great support Lots of functionality covering a wide range of options for conference management

CONS

User documentation needs attention

doruk

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Simple

you can build and customize registiration forms, collect abstracts and payment ,qr code check ins badge printings, operation reports and also website manager which is also a plus for me

PROS

It's very easy to use and have a compact design which anybody can start to use immediately. Its really beneficial for organization companies. Price is also moderate.

CONS

I'm using the software for about 8 months yet and there is no cons for me.

Kathryn

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2016

Authenticity at it's finest

In this large, constantly changing and growing space, MeetingHand has found a way to remain authentic and loyal. The treatment the team provides to potential or existing customers, really instills the confidence in you that they will do everything they can to make sure you are satisfied. The product has been developed to support a particular style of market, but the team is always engaged in conversations that will result in bettering and diversifying their platform, while still remaining loyal and true to their customers and clients.

PROS

The support and knowledge behind the software - authentic conversations and good quality of work ethic.

CONS

The software offers a lot, but with all of the products and tools existing today, MeetingHand can easily be overlooked. I'd suggest incorporating new features, but focusing on one goal/objective, to avoid cluttering up the technology.

Julie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Good product, great customer service

PROS

Ease of use, look and feel of the product was good!

CONS

Getting pay out....it routed to the wrong bank even though I gave them my routing number.

Vendor Response

Hi Julie, thank you for your valuable feedback. It is great to hear from you. We are sorry for the inconvenience you have faced. We are trying to give you the best service possible. Also, take responsibility for our errors while learning our lessons from them. We hope to be your teammate with better and smoother management activities once again. You would make us so much happy if you would give us a chance to be a better help. Best regards, MeetingHand Team

Replied December 2019

Ks

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT