User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(27)

27

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It has more features than I ever dreamed of. Very easy setup. Any suggestion I sent to customer service was implemented within a day or so. "

  • "- clean and very simple flow to create and publish and event - real-time response of the website - the mobile app for checkin "

  • "It is easy to use. You can easily change things after you have already your tickets on sale. I needed to mage some changes each day and the interface is really friendly. "

  • Cons

  • "- maximmum number of spots per ticket-type cannot be allocated dinamically using a parameter of global-total number of participants per event "

  • "There are so many functions that sometimes you can mix them up, but any organizer can live with that con when you look at the many pros that Oveit has to offer."

  • "The mobile app sometimes crashed during the check-in process."

Browse Oveit Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -17 of 33 results

November 2017

Mike from Blockchain Investors Consortium (BIC)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Absolutely the best ticketing system I've ever used. Best price and amazing customer service.

Pros

It has more features than I ever dreamed of. Very easy setup. Any suggestion I sent to customer service was implemented within a day or so.

Cons

I want to see the exact details of each order (type of ticket purchased, discount, and other details pertaining to that ticket) when I get individual email for each ticket purchases by one of my clients. Right now it requires integration with MailGun, which I don't use.

January 2017

Claudiu Petru from Teleferic Prahova

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

All the features you need in one place!

We are very proud of our partnership with Oveit! When we say Oveit, we talk about people. People who really changes things and they do it in a positive way! At Oveit, Teleferic Prahova, found a team that loves to stay on top of current developments and they are fully aware of that impact it might have in their field. They put the resources and tools available to their maximum use demonstrating a high level of competency in the skills and knowledge required to build a great partnership. With minimal amount of supervision from our side, Oveit fulfilled their task with responsibility and they understood the interrelationship between their job and our needs. Outstanding communication! They listen carefully, asks perceptive questions, and quickly comprehend new or highly complex matters and tasks. Oveit implements extremely effective and innovative methods of reaching their clients goals in a timely manner. Oveit not only easily operates within the approved budget but also makes maximum use of the budget allocation. Oveit developed and implemented many ideas that have resulted in significant cost savings. Their outstanding efforts have resulted in substantial contributions to the organisation's profits and revenues. We got excellent results from their efforts to conserve organisational resources. Oveit promises are always kept and their commitments are always honoured. They earned the unfailing respect and trust of Teleferic Prahova because of their uncompromising fairness and decency. By carefully displaying ethical business conduct, they model good behaviour. Oveit successfully upholds the values and integrity of the organisation. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to "Experience tech" at its best!

Pros

- Exceeds requirements - Outstanding performance - Adaptability - Cost Consciousness - Business Ethics

Response from Oveit

Replied January 2017

Thank you very for your kind review!

July 2017

Mike from Vangst Talent

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Implementing Oveit into my site was very simple

Pros

Building an event and adding it to my site. This was simple and I liked being able to customize the color.

Cons

Unable to view statistics on the mobile app. Also being able to purchase tickets was removed during the event, this was mainly my fault but the time is in 24 hour and not 12. I thought I had set the event to 7pm but ability to purchase tickets ended at 2.

Response from Oveit

Replied July 2017

Thank you very much for your review!

January 2017

Mihai from HOSPICE Casa Sperantei

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Perfect event management platform for various types of events

I've used Oveit platform for the charity events organized for HOSPICE Casa Sperantei. We've sold tickets in a very smooth way and handled all the event infrastructure with just a couple of clicks. By using the embed system, we were able to sell tickets directly from the event homepage. Also, by collecting data from the people that purchased tickets, we were able to keep in contact with everyone, even after the event has ended. For a charity that needs cost efficiency, Oveit was a perfect solution. The user experience for an organizer is great and it takes around 5 minutes to set up the event and get it going. Also, with just a couple of clicks to manage the whole event, manpower is reduced to minimum and because of Oveit, one man can do the job of many. Great job!

Pros

I love the versatility of the product. It can be applied to any sort of event: small events, medium events, or huge events. Oveit covers all the management needs that an event organizer has, as you can easily set up badges for the event, and have a complete and real-time access management. Another useful element is the embed function, which enables the event organizer to sell tickets directly from his website. This is very cost effective as a 3rd party ticket seller can be avoided. And one last thing... it's very easy to use. Big plus on that!

Cons

There are so many functions that sometimes you can mix them up, but any organizer can live with that con when you look at the many pros that Oveit has to offer.

January 2017

Laura from Ctrl-D

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Great app, stellar customer support

We have tried several event management systems for the conferences & workshops our NGO organizes (30 to 400 participants per event). We've used even some of the most praised apps out there. Trouble was that none of them was quite up to par with the set of features we needed (website embedding for the event registration form, customer vouchers, mobile app for check-in, payment integration and a couple more). Oveit came as an awesome surprise. Not only did they provide all the core functionality we sought for at the most reasonable price, they also went the extra mile for us more than once to help us set everything up and integrate with other services. We did find some small feature missing from their UX, but it was addressed real fast by the team. All or this with a cheerful tone in e-mails. They already have a good system, but it's clear that they are an Agile team that keeps improving. When you're looking for a top notch event management app that's great value for the money, Ctrl-D recommends Oveit!

Pros

The intuitive interface and simple setup, the easy access to your stats, all the features they keep adding, the stellar customer support.

Cons

The mobile app sometimes crashed during the check-in process.

Response from Oveit

Replied January 2017

Laura, thank you very much for your kind review. Oh and by the way - we have published a new, upgraded iPhone App and the new Android app is coming this month :)

November 2018

Bogdan from How to Web

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Excellent ease of use and support

The overall experience was very positive and I would definitely recommend it.

Pros

We have found Oveit to be easy to integrate, configure and use.

Cons

A few more features regarding reporting would be useful.

Response from Oveit

Replied December 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review!

January 2017

Matt from Moët Hennessy UK

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Oveit's bespoke around the clock support made it possible!

Without the support that Oveit's team offered the event would not have been possible. With a complex time slot management across a number of days as well as adhering to brand guidelines made it incredibly hard to find a plug and play solution. Out of the box, Oveit didn't offer the tools to fully meet the requirements but combined with their dedicated support team which offered bespoke tools we were able to create a platform which flawlessly handled the ticket sales which sold out within just a few days. However, it was still lacking some technical features such as automated event cancellation, ticket rescheduling, and event reminder. But with some careful manual work and the tools offered we were able to achieve the desired effect.

Response from Oveit

Replied January 2017

Matt, thank you very much for your kind review. We would be very happy to add the mentioned new feature in the future.

January 2017

Paula from Teatrul Nottara

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Fine Art

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Amazing software for event planners

I've used Oveit for more than a year and it never let me down. It has great features, such as making private events, 2 for 1 offers, embedding the link on your website and many more. I recommend it for anyone who needs to sell online tickets for an event.

Pros

You have full control on managing your event, no third party interference.

Response from Oveit

Replied May 2017

Thank you for your kind review!

May 2017

Lucian from TEDxUniversitateaPolitehnicaBucuresti

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

ove is a stable and responsive platform which can help any event organizer to save a lot of time

I have saved days of work to implement on our website a reservation system for a big event and also, saved a lot of effort to make the integration with the payment gateway.

Pros

- clean and very simple flow to create and publish and event - real-time response of the website - the mobile app for checkin

Cons

- maximmum number of spots per ticket-type cannot be allocated dinamically using a parameter of global-total number of participants per event

Response from Oveit

Replied May 2017

Thank you so much for your kind Feedback!

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

very easy to use, intuitive and fast enough to implement projects

the speed at which you can set an event

Pros

ease of use friendly interface intuitive project setting process some customizable, useful aspects that are not found in other event software the fast settlement system

Cons

is not very adaptable to more complex projects developments and software improvements sometimes take longer than expected

January 2017

Stefan from TEDxBucharest

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

When TEDxBucharest meets OVEit

We met by chance and our experience working together has been a real joy. This platform has successfully passed our test by helping TEDxBucharest (one day event with over 900 attendees last year) reach out to people and spread ideas easier, faster and more simple. The platform is very intuitive and user friendly, which makes the event set-up seem like a piece of cake. Extra points for the integrated seating map, for the registration process and for the friendly technical support that OVEit team offers. Great job guys!

Response from Oveit

Replied January 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review, Stefan!

July 2017

Peter from Bauwow Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Excellent service and really easy to integrate

Pros

the simplicity and customer care of oveit is fantastic. It is the easiest tool by far for ticketing to integrate to your site

Cons

there is nothing at all about that I dislike about oveit. It has reached all my expectations. I would definitely recommend it.

Response from Oveit

Replied July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review!

January 2017

Gheorghe from Comunika Alliance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Ticketing Events for The New Era

I am working with OVERT for 2 years, it's very helpful resources. Nice Job for the team, easy to work with it!

Pros

- simple after you learn to use it; - it's taking a lot of things from your list;

Cons

- it must be linked with the social accounts of the clients; - it can provide also a feedback after the event from the clients

Response from Oveit

Replied January 2017

Cristian, thank you very much for your review!

November 2018

Adriana from McCann PR

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Overall experience

Pros

Really intuitive back-end, easy to extract data and reports, reliable - it never stopped working propperly

Cons

actually, there are no cons. It was for the first time we worked with the platform and it just has been the best so far experience and far better then previous platforms that we used for our events.

Response from Oveit

Replied December 2018

Thank you for your kind review!

May 2017

Victor from Balvia Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Great experience so far, the best self-service ticketing platform we've used so far.

Pros

Very user friendly, advanced statistics, good connectivity to PayPal, possibility to create and edit maps easily.

Cons

Only one payments processor available - PayPal, doesn't offer the option to print tickets and sell them offline.

Response from Oveit

Replied May 2017

Thank you for your kind review! Stay tuned as we are adding Stripe and more.

January 2017

ionut from Forbes Romania

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Always in control

We are organizing +20 events/year so event management is a key component for us. We used Oveit for some of our most important events and were delighted with the results. Intuitive, integration with our website and SM channels worked seamlessly and we were always in control of every detail. Also, the team at Oveit provided support whenever we need it.

Response from Oveit

Replied January 2017

Thank you very much for your review!

January 2017

Andreea from RGDA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Great value for money, easy interface

Very good value for money, it has a very good admin interface that is easy to use and offers many functionalities. Sometimes, I felt the customer support was not as fast as I would have needed it to be. you need to grow your team :)

Pros

easy to use, good value, functionality

Cons

customer care with delays

August 2017

Ciprian from Innovations for Tomorrow

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Using Ove for the first time was great as it was so much easier to use than other platforms.

Pros

The fact the it is very easy to use and that you can send bills to companies, as well as the versatility on websites.

Cons

Perhaps the graphics of the website.

Response from Oveit

Replied August 2017

Thank you for your kind review!

July 2018

Townson from Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

quick uptake and easy customization, mobile site and access was impeccable, support was top notch !!

saved time by not having to assign seats and allowed patrons to choose their seats

Pros

Ability to search using multiple inputs to find purchase. Ease of refund and flexibility for orders. Easy to upscale or downscale quickly. Very quick to master the software and the documentation for billing purposes was very good. Pricing was excellent and paypal link was very easy.

Cons

No cons other than that it was our first time using so we had to make changes often before we could go live with the ticket sale.

January 2017

Gabriel from Toma Caragiu Theatre Ploiesti

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Easy to buy tickets online

I had the pleasure of working with Oveit team for almost two years, collaborating on several projects. The most important project was to implement the possibility of purchasing tickets online for our performances. I was impressed with Oveit teams ability to manage our requests and to adapt the software to our needs.

Response from Oveit

Replied January 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review!

July 2017

vasile from Timeshift Festival

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

It is a very helpful tool to start selling ticket for your event with a lot of helpful options.

Easy to sell tickets for our festival.

Pros

Possibility to add vouchers ( discount or valie), to add different scheduled types of tickets, options to display on your page, easy script to embed in your website.

Cons

doesn't have a customized Thank you page ( to use in Analytics conversions), mobile application is quite simple , just to scan ticket; I hope they will add in the future similar functions as they have on website.

Response from Oveit

Replied July 2017

Thank you very much for your review!

May 2017

Iustina from CeRe - Resource Centre for public participation

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

A learning by doing experience, made possible by the great customer support at Oveit.

Pros

Intuitive platform, multiple functions and options one can customise based on needs. Highly responsive customer support, user oriented and open to accommodate specific needs.

Response from Oveit

Replied May 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review!

May 2017

Florin from Asociatia Aripi pentru Talente

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

A very nice experience. An excellent ticket management tool.

Excellent overview about the event; Real-time feedback about the sales; extremely concise reporting facilities.

Pros

A very useful, responsive, and user-friendly platform. Permanent support from the developers. An excellent price-quality deal. Recommended for all kind of events.

Cons

The mobile application maysuffer some improvements. On iOS worked fine, on Android had some minor malfunctions.

Response from Oveit

Replied May 2017

Thank you for your great review!

January 2017

Florin from Hit Yourself

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

The power I bed in organising events, finally at hand

I like to name Oveit "The YouTube for event organizers" because of the simplicity of the service and because I really think that Oveit will revolutionize this industry like YouTube did with video publishing and monetization.

Pros

Easy setting the event and the prices. Email marketing with the customers. Direct payments. Embed code.

Response from Oveit

Replied January 2017

Thank you for your kind review!

January 2017

Vlad from ,,Paul Constantinescu" Philharmonic PLoiesti

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Great for Philharmonic

It is a good platform regarding the selling of on-line tickets. Easy to use and great for customers, also for promoting each and every event.

Response from Oveit

Replied January 2017

Thank you very much for your review!

January 2017

Pop from Un parinte mai bun

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

My experience with OVE team

My experience with OVE team was and will be a good one! Profesional team, nice people, suportive and creativ one.

Response from Oveit

Replied January 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review!

June 2018

Leonor from Pioneers.io

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Our partnership with Oveit was very smooth and effortless. We were very please with the end result

Pros

The software made our registration process easier, more accurate and we were able to gather more reliable data about our event.

Cons

Still needs some improvements on customer gamification to make customer interact more with the app...

Response from Oveit

Replied July 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review!

May 2017

Alin Valentin from Bucharest Business School, Bucharest University of Economic Studies (ASE Bucuresti)

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

OVEIT platform helped me organize easier and faster several MBA events at Bucharest Business School

- a friendly interface - fast and easy events setup - reports

Pros

- the "embed" feature that allows you to use your own website to get people registered - the reports it generates

Response from Oveit

Replied May 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review!

May 2017

Dan from Autor

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

I had a very good experience. the team is incredibly supportive and prompt.

financial

Pros

It is easy to use. You can easily change things after you have already your tickets on sale. I needed to mage some changes each day and the interface is really friendly.

Cons

.

Response from Oveit

Replied May 2017

Thank you so much for the review!

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Event Management on Cloud

Pros

Easy to use and you can send bills to companies. Integrates with website.

Cons

Doesn't have a customized Thank You page.

Response from Oveit

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your review!

September 2018

Sergiu from DAVA EXPERIENCE

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

DAVA Festival

will used again next year

Pros

easy acces to all sales centralization of data simple usage of aplication

Cons

requiremnet of NFC was a little issue for vendors

Response from Oveit

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your review!

May 2017

Anamaria from Hope and Homes for Children Romania

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

The app was the best choice for the needs of the organisation: a dynamic management system of guests

Pros

It allows us to create an event from scratch (for the seating, in particular) and manage the guests dynamically.

Response from Oveit

Replied May 2017

Thank you for your review! Great to have you as our user!

January 2017

Cristina from RGDA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

RGDA - Cristina

Great experience overall - points for the Customer Support part! You did a great job with this platform.

Pros

It's pretty easy to use.

Cons

Not the software, but the process behind it...and by that I mean the contract we had to sign with Netopia too.

Response from Oveit

Replied January 2017

Thanks for your kind review. We have since integrated other payment processors as well (ex. PayPal) so payment integration is a lot easier to do.