All Raklet Reviews

1-25 of 72 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jesse

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed November 2023

Powerful Options with a Plan!

User Profile

Amando Boncales

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Membership & Continuing Technical Education Software

PROS

We are a professional organization that requires the capacity to track our members in order to award certifications, track continuing education units, and conduct events for the professional growth of our members. In light of the preceding requirements, we discover that racklet are capable of assisting us in achieving our goals. The certificate is one of the things we'll need to make, and it will help us a lot to make sure that our organization runs smoothly. The developers working on this platform are quite approachable and well-versed in the requirements of our firm. Their understanding of our organization's needs, as well as their eagerness and willingness to help us reach our goals, is a big deal. There is always the chance to check with the team and ask that a feature be added to your account if one isn't already there. It is possible that this platform will provide us with many additional functionalities that we have not yet completely explored. Utilize digital tools such as memberships, newsletters, and other forms of advertising to develop and monetize your following. There is no need for coding. There are a lot of useful tools that this platform can offer that we haven't used yet that will help us make our community experience beautiful. I would strongly recommend this platform to any serious businesses that want to give their users a great experience.

CONS

Feature limitations on artifact submission

Vendor Response

Hi Amando, Thank you so very much for taking the time to write us a review. As a team, we are doing our very best to make our platform user-friendly and customizable. It's also very important for us that our customers find a direct way to communicate with our team, so any suggestion or support request doesn't go overlooked. It's a pleasure to be of service. Best, Raklet Team

Replied May 2022

Rafael

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Efficient Membership Management with Raklet

Overall, my experience with Raklet has been overwhelmingly positive. It has streamlined our membership management processes and improved communication with our members significantly. The support team has been responsive and helpful whenever we encountered any issues or had questions.

PROS

Raklet’s user-friendly interface and comprehensive features make membership management a breeze. I particularly appreciate the ease of creating and managing member profiles, sending out newsletters, and organizing events all from one platform. The customization options for membership levels and payment plans are also impressive, allowing for flexibility to suit our organization’s needs.

CONS

While Raklet offers robust features, I found that some advanced customization options could be more intuitive to navigate. Additionally, occasional technical glitches or slow loading times can occur, although they are usually resolved quickly by the support team.

Reason for choosing Raklet

We ultimately chose Raklet for its intuitive interface, robust features, and competitive pricing. The ability to customize membership levels and payment plans to fit our organization’s needs sealed the deal for us. Additionally, Raklet’s reputation for excellent customer support gave us confidence in our decision to choose them as our membership management platform.

Reasons for switching to Raklet

Looking for something new, better, and more efficient.

Julia

Sports, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2023

Terrible customer service and you have to pay to use the main features.

I hope that Raklet have a look at their customer service.

PROS

I like the bar code option and also the social aspect, with announcements . The fundraising feature was also quite cool.

CONS

* Bad customer service - very slow and often no response. I got so frustrated. (After no response for over a week, I then received a "how was your experience?" email - hence this review. * False advertising - it does not integrate with your website (it is basically a button re-direct to their site). * It also does not integrate with Facebook or Eventbrite as advertised - it only integrates with Zapier, and the functions are not useful for businesses. (Ie: it won't create an event like it does on Eventbrite, it only creates a post). * Event functionality is very basic. I had endless issues trying to get an event live with 503 errors. * You upload your logo but when customer register on an event it doubles up the logo (even though its only been uploaded once). No "event images" appear in emails, or on the event listing page. * I was unable to find an event calendar - just a list of events. * If checking people in to your event when you have no wifi or mobile phone service is important to you, then this is not for you. * An event organiser is unable to cancel an attendee from the app. * Probably the most frustrating thing was that I was still in my trial stage, but had to pay to use the features that I wanted to test. I used the system for 4 days (most of that was waiting for their customer service to get back to me). I have requested a refund for the trial as I never actually used it for my business but I have been ignored, or told to read the terms of business.

Vendor Response

As the founder of Raklet, I want to provide more insight into this situation. We have been operating as a remote company since 2013. This approach allows us to offer the best pricing in the market without compromising on the quality of our product. Our platform is designed to be modern and user-friendly, ensuring a seamless experience for our customers. Additionally, we take pride in offering free email/chat support, and our dedicated team aims to respond to inquiries within 24 hours, often responding within minutes. We don't have false advertising and we offer integrations with Zapier or Make. We saw that there was an event created but still followed up and see if there was an ongoing issue. Then we found out that the main issue - the platform was not usable offline. Besides all, the trial stage was passed and the monthly subscription was directly purchased. Then cancellation and refund were requested, so we guided and supported the cancellation, but as per our policies, there are no refunds and we explained in detail with documents. Still, it seems like this was written to impact our online reputation.

Replied August 2023

Joe

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Found a partner

Better than expected especially with the help on customizations to make it work for our needs

PROS

Accessibility to developers was key to set up the system to suit our needs

CONS

Different time zone means a delay on responses

Reason for choosing Raklet

Customization capabilities and as a differentiator from what our competitors use

Reasons for switching to Raklet

Moved from paper to digital platform to usher us into 2024 and beyond

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Excelent platform and super intuitive

We could configure the whole forum, social network and fundraising in 24 hours. It was impressive!

PROS

It's easy-to-use, has a good support team and is very flexible.

CONS

Some very good features are only available for the bigger packages, which are more expensive, so we don't have the chance to try them since we subscribe to the smaller packages.

Reason for choosing Raklet

Raklet offered a higher amount of members on the simpler package. For a project that is just stating out, it's very important.

Reasons for switching to Raklet

The raklet has more functionalities and is more flexible.

Rick

Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Great asset for our club

Raklet has been a life saver for us. We are able to communicate with our members in real time, manage events and membership dues, all with one platform.

PROS

One tool to manage all our club activities.

CONS

SMS. It started off easy but we have been unable to send sms messages since the change. We have money in the books but are unable to send messages.

Anthony

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Raklet's a well-engineered solution with superb support

Tremendous experience. I feel super lucky to have found Raklet. I reviewed about 12-15 alternatives that either had weaker capabilities or cost many times more for semi-custom or custom builds.

PROS

The system is well built, clearly reflects deep experience and understanding of most use cases, can flexibly adapt to unusual needs, and has superb support from the Raklet team.

CONS

I haven't yet found anything I don't like.

Reason for choosing Raklet

My key criteria were a branded mobile app, flexible user directory with map based search, multi-category and multi-tier users, and an in-app member ID card with scannable QR code. Other requirements were on-line and in-app registration, payment, renewal, email and SMS communications, and a content feed with selectable/subscrib-able categories.

Dale

Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Great Member and Event Management System

PROS

Raklet makes it easy to keep track of memberships and renewals. The ability for members to pay with credit cards and the integration with Stripe for CC processing is key. The product has been very flexible and the support team is very professional and responsive.

CONS

A minor downside is that it has a small learning curve to get started, but the Raklet team was there to help in getting all of our initial setup completed. Day-to-day administration is easy.

Steve

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Does Almost Everything in the Right Price Point

A no-pressure sales process led to a supported system standup. Tracking and communicating with our contacts and members within a single system has greatly helped the organization's overall efficiency. I see a long relationship especially if we can figure out a Zapier integration without the 4x price increase.

PROS

Allowed us to consolidate disparate systems under a single banner with a great price point for non-profits

CONS

APIs (Zapier specifically) are under a more expensive price point Support is out of Europe and we're a US-based org so support is usually the next day

Reason for choosing Raklet

Pricing primarily as our requirements were not overly detailed. All viewed alternatives have very similar abilities, a few additional 'nice to haves' but they didn't outweigh the price advantage of Raklet

Keith

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Raklet Provides a Good Option for Memberships

Overall I have had a very good experience with Raklet and I enjoy using it to keep our member records up to date

PROS

They provide very good customer support and always answer my questions.

CONS

There is a significant delay while on line

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Very Pleased

I'm building an online community for local business owners in a suburban town who have limited access to expert resources. It's a bit of a pet project right now but has the potential to turn into a solid little business with the huge number of very profitable businesses barely an hour outside primary commercial centres who are so disconnected from the "Wall St. / Bay St." crowd and have both REAL NEEDS & the WILLINGNESS TO PAY yet have been almost entirely disregarded, disrespected, and dismissed. Raklet seems uniquely positioned to support such a cause, and I find it very clear they're as passionate about the community component as they do the commercial side... that alignment in their values and sense of purpose with my own gives me a lot of trust, confidence, and optimism about what's to come.

PROS

Very happy with Raklet so far. It's quite robust, yet has a clean and sleek interface. It offers phenomenal value relative to its peers at its current price point. There are some customization options missing that would fall into the "nice to have" category, but, there are also others not included elsewhere (or not done as well) despite paying more. Onboarding support and learning materials are excellent.

CONS

Restricting the custom domain feature to only the Premium ($399/mo) level and above feels a little extreme to me. This is not a purely white label solution since the "Powered by Raklet" messaging and logo is still at the bottom of each page (even if you pay for Premium, so far as I can tell), and, even if it were, the app still provides Raklet with exposure since only the $4800/yr Premium plan has the custom-branded app option... but even then, that's at an extra $3600/yr. I would have liked to see the option to trade off on some other bells and whistles to have a custom domain included instead. There's so much here and it all seems outstanding so far; I just think there might be a case to be made for a bit more flexibility in the pricing/bundling structure to allow for a-la-carte add-ons without having to upgrade the whole plan to the next tier. I'm paying for things I don't need but can't justify the monumental jump in price to get the one or two features missing that I really wish I could incorporate.

Reason for choosing Raklet

I didn't switch to Raklet, but I also haven't necessarily chosen them "over" another either. As of right now, I do have subscriptions to two LMS platforms with community components... if Raklet had the learning/courseware piece, I'd let the others go (and wish I could). For now, though, it's looking like Raklet will be my social hub and membership directory, with the other sites (or potentially just one of them) hosting the learning material in a closed "tack-on" community built alongside the one I'm building in Raklet. It's a little clunkier than I'd like, but, for now, should work just fine and appears to be my best option.

Elisabetta

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Evviva Raklet!

I am the President of a No Profit Italian Cultural Association (we perform Ancient Classical Theatre in Milano) and I can assure that a software like Raklet can give a very important help in the administration of the Association (a complex task) and in the relationships with members.

PROS

It gives an answer to most of the administrative and other kind of needs of our Cultural No Profit Association. The founders of Raklet have been and are open to our requests and we found a very positive collaborative dialogue with them.

CONS

At the moment - I do not understand how I can get the complete list of all the anagraphical, fiscal and administrative data related to all members (this is our most important administrative need). For each member we need to show: Name, Second Name, Italian Fiscal Code, date of request and date of acceptance of the Association, address and email or telephon number, if he is Active or not. If we receive a Fiscal Visit we have to present easily the complete list of all these data of all our members. - Raklet does not still allow to keep a register of Contacts of Persons that are not yet MEMBERS. Therefore we cannot envoy Newsletter to them, nor envoy promotional messages or Invites. - The graphic possibilities of Newsletters might be potentiated. - It might be good to let New Members of our Association to read Italianinformations about Raklet and few but clear instruction about its use. - It might be developped the use of Raklet as Social Network of Members. - It might be developped the use of SMS for the payment of the fees!

Vendor Response

Hi Elisabetta, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough feedback, we really appreciate it! It's of utmost importance for us that our customers find us easy to reach and pleasant to communicate with. We do our best to be open for any suggestions being sent our way too. We now have an export feature where you can get a detailed list of all of your members with any information stated in their profiles. You can also find the guide on this in our help center. It's a delight to be of service. Best, Raklet Team

Replied May 2022

Christian

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Good option for starting your own organization

We are using Raklet as a membership management tool in combination with the private social network. For our members, it is implemented as a membership area, where they can share their details and information about themselves as well as details about their affiliation. The details are basically our stock of data about our members. So they have to keep their details updated and we save time for other tasks. We are also using the events function of Raklet which enables us to sell tickets to our members and the public charging them different event ticket prices. That is very practical because it is automatically checked whether one is a member or not. We are also using the Email function which enables us to send automated emails on the basis of pre-designed forms. Another important function for us was the relatively new developed function of Raklet "pages" which enabled us to publish content within the private social network that should be seen from our members only. This was a crucial point to us because we had this area on our website first and were not willing to have a double login, one for Raklet and one for the member area on our website. Therefore, we are glad that we have had the support of the Raklet team and would recommend you to use Raklet.

PROS

Raklet is very handy if you like to have a membership management tool for your association in combination with a private social network for your members. I really like the approach to sharing new developments in the community. All functionalities are mainly focussed on customer needs and once they are developed they will be released to other organizations as well. The Raklet team is very friendly and is willing to help and assist with any adaptions and where ever possible. Their development prices are quite competitive.

CONS

It seems to be an ongoing project where major developments can be only expected if paid for. This means that basic functionalities should be checked before a decision is made. Adaptions will cost you extra. A high number of smaller developments are risking to get a kind of "messy code" - Therefore, in my opinion, a basic revision of the Raklet code every now and then would be a reasonable measure.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your detailed feedback Christian. We're constantly improving our platform and we're glad to have you onboard!

Replied July 2019

Terry

Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2021

Bad experience with this company

This company is NOT located in the US. All the support comes from somewhere 8 hours ahead of Mountain Standard Time. Names are foreign and it does not seem that English is the common language. They are very slow to return emails or to address the issues. Things would randomly go wrong - and no recourse was offered, much less apologies offered.

PROS

the poor service and communication make it difficult to comment here. For a time, the renewals and notices went out smoothly, then, for no apparent reason, they stopped. Then, many memberships were deleted, again. no reason for this was given.

CONS

Not consistent. The updates seem to "break" processes that had been working fine.

Vendor Response

I'm founder of Raklet and I want you to know more about what happened here. We're a US corp, operating in California. We have been a remote company since 2013. That's how we have the best pricing in the market. Our product is modern and easy to use. We offer free email/chat support and respond in less than 24 hours (usually within minutes). We worked with Horticultural Art Society for about 18 months. We offered them a huge discount in order to help their non-profit grow. Things went great on the first year, they even had a 5 star review on this site with a great comment (unsurprisingly it is now deleted). They collected significant amount of payments so our payment gateway requested additional info about their owners as part of Know-Your-Customer laws and regulations. They declined to provide necessary documents, hence their payment account got disabled. We responded 200+ emails along the way, tried our best to help them out but they did not cooperate, so here we are...

Replied February 2021

Hakan

Information Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Quality

We have been using it for about 3 years, but we are very satisfied, but the prices are high due to the exchange rate difference. It may be more flexible for low-income organizations.

PROS

Easy to use and straightforward. We are people with low vision, a more visible visuality can be used.

CONS

Coloring and themes can be chosen. We are people with low vision, a more visible visuality can be used.

Reason for choosing Raklet

I did a lot of research, but as soon as I got in touch with Raklet, your employees were very close and friendly. They supported us by understanding our wishes. We thank them endlessly.

Vendor Response

Hi Hakan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us. Your satisfaction is our priority, and as acclaimed by your review, we pride ourselves on our exceptional customer support. We love working with non-profits, and helping them grow, and for this reason, we offer a %50 discount on our Professional and Premium plans. Also, thank you for leaving your feedback on the platform's accessibility. We try to follow the standard rules on this and we make it a priority for us to make sure our platform is easy to use by users who are deaf or visually impaired. We know that we can always get our system to function better on this so if you have any suggestions, please don't hesitate to hit us at support@raklet.com.

Replied April 2022

Elisabetta

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

I am satisfied

We are using Raklet from its birth and we have to recognise that it has helped very much our administration and communication so that our Association could be helped to increase

PROS

- The possibility of managing the administration, organisation and communication of a big Association of thousands members - the possibility of solving problems quickly through chat or Skype call - the possibility of organising crowdfunding - the kindness of the staff

CONS

- some graphic limitation - as far as I know, it does not preview the possibility of sending Newsletter to people outside the Association, but only to registered Members. But it would be useful, to promote the Association and the events.

Reason for choosing Raklet

Because Raklet offers more services with an affordable cost

Vendor Response

Hi Elisabetta, Thank you so very much for your feedback. Hearing these beautiful words means so much to us, especially from one of our first customers! That is true, you can't send a Newsletter to people who aren't your members. But you can always add those people as contacts (they don't necessarily need to be subscribed to any membership plan) and send them Newsletters that way. Best, Raklet Team

Replied May 2022

Zeynep

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT