All Sparxo Reviews

1-25 of 73 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Samuel

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Easy to set up and to manage from beginning to end

Increased ticket sales for charity events and the option to pass the fees on the event goer has saved us money over the last 2 years.

PROS

Ease to set up and manage event attendance. The splash page, website and facebook integration works seamlessly.

CONS

Lack of Salesforce integration and integration on other social channels. Wish that Sparxo could be more integrated with FB as well.

Vendor Response

Hi Sam, Thank you so much for your time in leaving us a review! We greatly appreciate it. We are continuously working on improving our system! We are working on more integrations including Sales Force :) We will keep you updated. In terms of Facebook integration, we are working on a conversation with Facebook to be offered the same ability as the reference you have in mind which is a closed partnership. You can also find updated information about us in our Knowledge Base for instructions and overview: https://www.sparxo.com/knowledge-base/ Feel free to reach out to use via your dashboard chat or email at any time! Best, Crystle

Replied March 2018

User Profile

Rebecca

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great company, excellent customer service

The Sparxo customer service team is exceptional, to the point where they reached out during a low activity period of my organization to ensure they were meeting my needs. As someone who runs a volunteer non-profit, I highly appreciate the attention since I am not a high revenue customer!

PROS

The sparxo ticketing features make it easy to set up and launch events quickly. I can send emails to attendees directly from my dashboard, and track as ticket sales come in. I like how each event is customization, and I can choose to ask additional questions of my attendees. Post-event, I find use in downloading CSV files to understand my audience base and appreciate when Sparxo flags an attendee as new or reoccurring.

CONS

I hope that Sparxo will continue to work on its ability to merge and filter datasets of attendees, so I can download one CSV that displays all data across all events.

Reasons for switching to Sparxo

They were beginning to charge for using their product, and the interface of Sparxo was much more user friendly.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your glowing review and support, Rebecca!

Replied February 2022

Kimberlea

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2018

Frustrating

None

CONS

There is no automatic waitlist option, it is overly complicated to access guest lists, the software must have been created by someone with zero events experience as all common sense functionality is missing, the help pages are BLANK, and the customer service takes hours to respond and then is useless.

Vendor Response

Hi Kimberlea, While your experience with us doesn't seem to have been stellar, I appreciate your honesty and willingness to leave feedback for us. We take pride in our customer service. I was unable to locate any communication on your account with us through email or Intercom. I apologize that it seems no one replied to you. We were in the process of moving our help FAQ to Knowledge Base which can be found here as we continue to update it: https://www.sparxo.com/knowledge-base/ In regards to Wait List, we do not have the exact feature as we want to build things right and well. Entire companies exist who only do Wait List and sell to ticketing platforms for integration. We do plan to build this in the future. There are customers who use our system with Wait List the way it is. I'm happy to walk you through it - it's very simple. I hope you reach out directly in the future with any questions. Our focus is to give you tools to own and grow your brand. Best, Crystle

Replied March 2018

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

The best event ticketing platform

I prefer to use Sparxo instead of any other ticketing platform. I think that the strength of the company is its team, because you have a 24/7 team that kindly helps you in any doubt or problem.

PROS

It's very easy to use and gives you a lot of alternatives to personalize your event guests. The support team are always there whenever you need it, and they help you in any doubt that you can have.

CONS

The app for check in isn't working for iOS 12. That could be a problem for iPhone user that have updated the software and they want to do the check in their cell phones.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your honest and kind feedback. We have tested our Sparxo check-in app on iOS 12 and have not encountered any issues. However, we do not have any of the newest iPhones such as 10, X, or XS. By chance, do you have one of these newer phones? This would help us understand the issue so we can investigate it further to make sure it works. For iOS 12, we have tested it on iPhones 8, 7, and 6.

Replied October 2018

User Profile

Eduardo

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Very customizable platform for beginners!

PROS

The ability for nonprofits to take donations without a charge. Designing A Difference benefits by creating events and successfully keeping track of who is coming and when to let them know about the next event.

CONS

Can be complex with so many options but help is always there.

Vendor Response

Hi Eduardo, Thank you so much for your time in leaving us a review! We greatly appreciate it. We are continuously working on improving our system! Appreciate your time and feedback. You can also find updated information about us in our Knowledge Base for instructions and overview: https://www.sparxo.com/knowledge-base/ Feel free to reach out to use via your dashboard chat or email at any time! Best, Crystle

Replied March 2018

Anonymous

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Excellent! I'm new to sparxo and already loving it!

PROS

Their personal attention to their customers is impressive. My husband and I love the live chat option. We love being able to get things done quickly and when we have help that is willing to assist quickly then we appreciate that!

CONS

I hate that we can't integrate our social media or link our social media to sparxo. Being able to share more with our customers about who we are and the events that we are hosting through social media would be helpful. Other than that, no complaints really.

Vendor Response

Dear Verified Reviewer, Thank you so much for your time in leaving us a review! We greatly appreciate it. We are continuously working on improving our system! Would you elaborate more on linking to social media? We offer a integrated Facebook application. We also offer ability to set up an auto Facebook share message for event attendees to use. We offer Tracking links to track clicks and conversions through your social media channels as well. (Manage > Track Referral Links > change URL to your webpage URL where Sparxo is integrated > enter Referral names such as LINKEDIN, EMAIL, INSTAGRAM > hit "enter" to utilize those tracking links for promotions. Appreciate your time and feedback. You can also find updated information about us in our Knowledge Base for instructions and overview: https://www.sparxo.com/knowledge-base/ Feel free to reach out to use via your dashboard chat or email at any time! Best, Crystle

Replied March 2018

User Profile

angela

Verified reviewer

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

We use SPARXO yearly and LOVE IT!

Knowing good people. Dealing with the reps during all events is easy and friendly,never have an issue

PROS

I like that everything is easy to access,change and update as needed,the way to contact all parties involved via Sparxo is amazing and does the work for you in a way!

Vendor Response

Hi Angela, Thank you so much for your time in leaving us a review! We greatly appreciate it. We are continuously working on improving our system! Appreciate your time and feedback. You can also find updated information about us in our Knowledge Base for instructions and overview: https://www.sparxo.com/knowledge-base/ Feel free to reach out to use via your dashboard chat or email at any time! Best, Crystle

Replied March 2018

User Profile

Leah

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

I'm a big fan of Sparxo - their customer service, the way it looks and integrates into our site.

Easy set up, great functionality. I like the collaborator option, the calendar and how it looks. There are still some functionality improvements to make, but they take feedback very well and make updates.

PROS

Above all their customer service is great. Very responsive and willing to work with you. They even built a custom landing page for us before our website was live. It has all of the functionality you need in ticket sales and lots of customizable options, which is great. I really like the look of the calendar, it works well with our website and branding.

Vendor Response

Hi Leah, Thank you so much for your time in leaving us a review! We greatly appreciate it. We are continuously working on improving our system! You can also find updated information about us in our Knowledge Base for instructions and overview: https://www.sparxo.com/knowledge-base/ Feel free to reach out to use via your dashboard chat or email at any time! Best, Crystle

Replied March 2018

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

I was one of the early Portland adopters, and have recommended it to many. Everyone is satisfied!

Anything that I've thought would be a help, they've listened and updated!

PROS

Easy interface. It makes updating my listings a breeze. The support is excellent. They've even taken into consideration some of my suggestions and incorporated them into the software.

Vendor Response

Hi Chris, Thank you so much for your time in leaving us a review! We greatly appreciate it. We are continuously working on improving our system! Appreciate your time and feedback. You can also find updated information about us in our Knowledge Base for instructions and overview: https://www.sparxo.com/knowledge-base/ Feel free to reach out to use via your dashboard chat or email at any time! Best, Crystle

Replied March 2018

User Profile

Dr Rollan

Verified reviewer

Executive Office

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

The staff communicate with excellence and make clients feel valued and important.

PROS

Sparxo has a great layout and passes the fees along. Organizers have greater flexibility in ticketing and fee options with a clean interface. I also love the gamification aspect of encouraging sharing of events.

CONS

The inability to link social media platforms and lack of scalable fees similar to Sparxo's fees is a struggle.

Vendor Response

Hi Dr. Rollan, Thank you so much for your time in leaving us a review! We greatly appreciate it. We are continuously working on improving our system! Would you elaborate on the type os social media links you're looking for? We offer an integrated Facebook application, ability to set up a Facebook share message for your attendees to use and tracking links for social promotion tracking on clicks vs conversions. For scalable fees, we have found our system to be low on fees with offering our full system to everyone whether a small non profit or large enterprise. You have the ability to add your own fee as well since our fees are on the low side. You can also find updated information about us in our Knowledge Base for instructions and overview: https://www.sparxo.com/knowledge-base/ Feel free to reach out to use via your dashboard chat or email at any time! Best, Crystle

Replied March 2018

Angela

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Easy to use and make edits.

Easy to track customer data.

PROS

Sparxo is great to use for events - its easy to track guests as well as collaborate with fellow event co-organizers. The layout is very easy to learn and create events. I like the event splash page which personalizes your event and the app which allows you to easily check in guests. Sparxo's customer service is also excellent and they are very responsive if you have any questions.

CONS

Working on building the community recognition of the brand. As some people are unaware of Sparxo - I have to explain what the company is.

Vendor Response

Hi Angela, Thank you so much for your time in leaving us a review! We greatly appreciate it. We are continuously working on improving our system! We believe in making sure you own your brand and experience. This is why we are a white label, direct integration. We do however understand the need for marketing which is why we have an open system. You can work with any other system and quickly and easily import their guest lists into our system. We will analyze that for you and allow you ability to use one seamless check-in system. We will be releasing a consumer app in the future and are working on more marketing :) Appreciate your time and feedback. You can also find updated information about us in our Knowledge Base for instructions and overview: https://www.sparxo.com/knowledge-base/ Feel free to reach out to use via your dashboard chat or email at any time! Best, Crystle

Replied March 2018

Brandon

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

I've been using Sparxo for ticketing on the University of Colorado Ski Bus and it's been great.

PROS

The ability to quickly create trips, manage customers, and download rosters. Our customers like the ability to easily purchase tickets and not need yet another username and password to remember in order to do so. With tickets being purchased solely on Facebook it makes a one-stop platform where our customers also ask me questions via their messenger platform.

CONS

A few items aren't incredibly intuitive, but once you know how to use it administration tasks go quickly and smoothly.

Vendor Response

Hi Brandon, Thank you so much for your time in leaving us a review! We greatly appreciate it. We are continuously working on improving our system! Appreciate your time and feedback. You can also find updated information about us in our Knowledge Base for instructions and overview: https://www.sparxo.com/knowledge-base/ Feel free to reach out to use via your dashboard chat or email at any time! Best, Crystle

Replied March 2018

Al

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

I've used Sparxo for about 3 years; I love the great features and cool user experience!

The main benefit is that it is very user-friendly, fun to use and not intimidating for folks who are not tech-savvy. And because of that, I could create an event on Sparxo quickly, thus saving me time.

PROS

I like that the user interface is very friendly and intuitive. You don't need to be a tech wizard to be able to use this software. I also like that I can add multiple photos, images and even sound and video files directly to my event site. It's incredible to be able to promote and showcase my events in a more dynamic way, beyond just one image.

CONS

I wish that the ability to manage and generate the reports would be more robust. I also wish that the ability to make sure attendee guest info are captured in the RSVP is more intuitive.

Vendor Response

Hi Al, Thank you so much for your time in leaving us a review! We greatly appreciate it. We offer extensive abilities to capture extra additional attendee information through Additional Custom Questions for RSVPs or paid tickets. We offer extensive data that can be exported to Excel for any purpose. We are continuously working on improving our system! You can find updated information about us in our Knowledge Base for instructions and overview: https://www.sparxo.com/knowledge-base/ Feel free to reach out to use via your dashboard chat or email at any time! Best, Crystle

Replied March 2018

Peter

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

best customer service

PROS

What I love most about Sparxo is that I can always get a hold of someone! It's ticketing also embeds directly into my website which helps my SEO. Their check-in system helps my front of house staff keep track of attendance and fight against disputes. Sparxo is easy to use for my team and their team always comes through for us. Most ticketing companies will offer customer support to win business, but then be conveniently unavailable once they have our business. I can also guarantee that 100% of my funds are always deposited into my bank without having to worry about whether Sparxo will release my funds or not. I definitely recommend Sparxo for all of your event ticketing needs.

CONS

I have nothing bad to say about this company.

Vendor Response

We value your support and enthusiasm! We're here for you!

Replied May 2022

Shay

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

We love how beautifully and easily sparxo integrates with our website and on Facebook.

PROS

The sparxo calendar is amazing. As well as the plugins for web and social. All the features on the backend are elegant and easy to use.

CONS

I really wish I could communicate with ticket holders through the app. Sending a message or an email would be really helpful as all our events are offsite and we don't have access to a laptop and sometimes we need to reach a customer.

Vendor Response

Hi Shay, Thank you so much for your time in leaving us a review! We greatly appreciate it. We are continuously working on improving our system! We do offer the ability to send messages to ticket holders through Schedule Emails. (Manage > Schedule Emails) . We also have a Beta app that lets you leave voice messages to attendees who are using the app, GLood. You can also find updated information about us in our Knowledge Base for instructions and overview: https://www.sparxo.com/knowledge-base/ Feel free to reach out to use via your dashboard chat or email at any time! Best, Crystle

Replied March 2018

Max

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Sparxo has been great for pop-up events with my non-profit, taking care of ticketing and publishing

PROS

Easy to use, and flexible to coordinate with a team around. We have multiple pop-up events a year, and this helps us promote and publish them quickly.

CONS

Software is geared toward ticketing, which is a bit different than our free events. Additional flexibility with scheduling / managing attendees would be helpful, though I'll be honest, I haven't done a deep dive with all of the current features. Text notifications to attendees would also be helpful.

Vendor Response

Hi Max, Thank you so much for your time in leaving us a review! We greatly appreciate it. We are continuously working on improving our system! Appreciate your time and feedback. Because we believe that our system should be available equally to everyone whether a small non profit or a large enterprise, you have full access to 100% of our features even for free events. While the dashboard terminology is catered to ticketing, everything on the frontend is customizable. You can also find updated information about us in our Knowledge Base for instructions and overview: https://www.sparxo.com/knowledge-base/ For text messaging, we believe in building the right way and doing it well. There are entire companies who solely do text messaging. Because we collect phone #s, you can easily work with one of them to send texts at the rate they charge. Feel free to reach out to use via your dashboard chat or email at any time! Best, Crystle

Replied March 2018

Greg

Music, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Best Ticketing Company

PROS

Low fees for customers, easy to use for promoters and customers, good responsive customer service, small local woman/ minority owned company. But most importantly, they reliably get me the money from ticket sales a couple days after the sale which gives me the liquidity I need to continue running my small business.

CONS

I haven't figured out how to create a map of a venue that people can select their seats from with Sparxo.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! We're thrilled we can help you get access to your hard-earned money quickly! We're working on assigned seating and we will reach out to you when that gets released.

Replied May 2022

Rebecca

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: