All Ticketbud Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Eric

Printing

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Easy to use and any questions I had were promptly responded too. Can't ask for more than that.

Being able to get money in my account to make payments before the event, instead of just getting a bulk payment after the event.

PROS

Site was easy to use. They gave me the money just days after tickets were bought so I could pay venue, DJ, Photographer, etc. The customer service was excellent. I'd email a question in the morning and would get responded to that day if not within just a couple of hours. The getting the money before the end of the event, which is what another site was doing, allowed me to have a fund to make payments and I wouldn't have been able to do the event otherwise.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

Good to get ticket sales up and running quickly

We used this to get through a period of time where ticket sales on our website were down. It was selected because it was easy to get up and running. It was not sustainable as a long term alternative to website sales because of price and lack of customization.

PROS

This is very easy to use and google search results seem to scrape events and place them next to your business listing. You can get up and running quickly.

CONS

The lack of advanced features or ability to collect custom information. It's pretty basic, but that's also what makes it easy to use for beginner level business folks.

Reason for choosing Ticketbud

We did go with Woocommerce, but Ticketbud was quicker to get going and so served us well during a transition period.

User Profile

Ray

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

Our team liked using ticketbud for our traveling show.

PROS

We really liked using ticketbud to manage the promotion and system of ticket management for our traveling dance show. It helped us gauge ticket sales on a simple dashboard

CONS

We had a few times where the support wasn't the best and we thought the fees were a little higher than needed to be for the platform.

Vendor Response

Hi Ray, Thanks for your review of Ticketbud! We're sorry to hear that you felt that our support wasn't the best. In regards to fees, we have a basic fee structure that is less expensive than most of our competitors. We appreciate your feedback and we will do our best to make sure support is much better for the future.

Replied March 2018

Diane

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

Good software and outstanding customer service!

PROS

First of all, you can get an actual person on the phone, and pretty easily. I am over these sites where you can only talk via a computer - so inefficient and frustrating! And the customer service really is outstanding - they go the extra mile to help you, and stay with you until the problem is solved - never losing patience or professionalism. Recently, I had to navigate between Ticketbud and WePay (another site/software) and it was so frustrating to deal with WePay that the TB rep actually called them for me and worked it out - amazing! Saved me time, stress, and money.

Tamina-Shimone

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Ticketbud Review

PROS

This software is very straight forward. It is so easy to setup and you are able to scan tickets using your phone. It also allows you to generate your ticket sales and export it and also allows you to see each purchase made.

CONS

There are times when scanning tickets the software 'hangs up' and so you have to restart it. Also it sometimes has issues reading the barcodes that are on another phone screen, but other than that, it works perfectly.

Amy

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed July 2015

Excellent Service, Excellent Customer Service

We recently opened a new website with Squarespace, and were shocked and dismayed that every event on the calendar (for us, that's about 48 events per week) had to be entered manually every time!!! There was in other words no "repeating event" option for calendar entry. Enter Ticketbud to save the day (and weeks, and months, and years!! :-) There were clear instructions on how to do this actually on the Squarespace page, and we are delighted with the results. I am quite new to this kind of thing, and have had questions come up, but Ticketbud's customer service have been prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable. We are very happy to have found them and recommend them highly.

Vendor Response

Hi Amy! Thank you so much for your review - we really appreciate it. We love working with Squarespace sites and yours was particularly great and your use of the calendar was very smart. Thank you again for your comments and we hope we can further optimize your experience in the future.

Replied July 2015

Gemma

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Ticketbud

Excellent software. Very helpful.

PROS

Easy to use. Easy to manage. Easy to generate the reports.

CONS

I didn't see any negative about the software. Looks good to us.

Reason for choosing Ticketbud

Technical Support is very helpful. CSR is EXCELLENT!!!!

Sarah

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2016

Great Company to work with!

As new users to this type of service, the staff at Ticketbud have thus far made our overall experiences a breeze. Being a user who doesn't have advanced tech savvy skills, the site was pretty easy to navigate and offered multiple great ticketing and info options that we could customize for our event. It was wonderful to use a service where you could easily contact a REAL person and get REAL help, right away. In this wacky-doodle no human contact Internet world, the kind and competent level of customer service is completely refreshing. We had a little trouble with our photos and a few other details, but customer service was quick to talk us through. We've just posted our first event and are looking forward to learning more about the service as we start to sell tickets.

Heather

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Excellent customer service

Fantastic response time with customer service.

PROS

Intuitive and easy to navigate, very responsive customer service for the few questions I had.

CONS

I cannot think of any complaints or concerns.

TC

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

Hands down best ticketing service on the market

Cannot say enough about Ticketbud, these guys have done their homework and truly built a phenomenal platform. I have tried four other ticketing services and Ticketbud is my top choice. Cheapest to use, most functionality on the backend, great face for customer side, integration with payment gateway, social media and their customer service is top notch. I always get questions answered immediately. They want you to be successful, it is clear. Ticketbud will be my go to platform. Try it for one event, try their competitors. Do your homework and it's a no brainer you'll wind up with these guys.

Annabeth

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

Good SquareSpace calendar option

I started using Ticketbud because the SquareSpace calendar does not currently allow recurring events. It was very easy to embed the Ticketbud calendar into the library's SquareSpace website. So far, I'm finding Ticketbud intuitive and easy to use. There are a few enhancements I'd like to see, but overall I'm happy with the switch. I called for help and also used chat help and both times was helped quickly by professional and competent people. Improvements that could be made: Allow multiple dates for an event that can be recurring. For example, an event that happens every Monday and Wednesday. Right now, I have to add 2 separate events, one for Monday and one for Wednesday. Allow the "ticket" section of an event to be hidden. This of course goes against the purpose of Ticketbud, but it might be useful for customers who don't need the ticketing portion.

Vendor Response

Hello Annabeth, Thank you for your review! We really appreciate your feedback and rest assured we are always working to make our system better and easier to use. Your suggestions have already been forwarded to our development team. Thank you again and have a great day!

Replied December 2015

Vinicius

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Review for Ticketbud

Great for events and ticketing management.

PROS

Easy to use. Great for first time organizers.

CONS

The customer service could be more proactive.

Reason for choosing Ticketbud

More customization option for events.

Fernando

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Software que facilita la creación de eventos

Primera aplicación de gestión de eventos que descubrí. Necesitábamos encontrar una herramienta que nos permitiera crear eventos en la zona donde vivo, y llevar un control eficiente de la asistencia de las personas. Lamentablemente, con el correr del tiempo fuimos comparando alternativas más completas, por lo que la frecuenta de uso comenzó a dejar de ser tan contínua.

PROS

Cuenta con una interfaz de usuario moderna limpia y completa. No hace falta tanto conocimiento para poder utilizarla, tanto para buscar eventos como para crealos.

CONS

Con el paso del tiempo, y comparando esta herramientas con otras, se descubre que cuenta con menos características implementadas que la competencia.

Jonathan

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2016

Awesome Site / Awesome Service

This site is perfect for events that you do not need a full blown website for. I researched all of the available options and elected to use Ticketbud - I have not been disappointed. It is easy to use, and has a ton of really neat features, that are also very useful. I will continue to use Ticketbud for my events, without a doubt. The customer service has been second to none. I do not do bad customer service - ever, but Ben has exceeded my expectations. Nothing has been an issue, and all of my queries from the other side of the globe have been answered super promptly. I'm impressed.

Jessica

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2016

Great experience for a new business!

We've been able to utilize various features of Ticketbud - from individual and repeating events to calendar integration for our website and social media sites. When problems or glitchy issues have occurred, the customer service has been quick and eager to help us work it out. I've had some issues with repeating events (disappearing from our calendar or uneditable on the back end, unable to copy, etc) and have had issues with our events showing up in searches. Largely our experience has been good and has proven useful to help grow our new business. Thanks, Ticketbud!

kristina

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Easy to Use Ticketing

PROS

It was very easy to set up and use this software. The daily payouts were great.

CONS

I had an event scheduled and someone who was not an organizer of the event contacted Ticketbud and cancelled the event without my knowledge. They removed the event and refunded all the ticketholders without notifying me and I ended up incurring expenses from that. They never contacted me and when I contacted them about it, they never bothered to respond. Very poor customer service and should never have happened with no contact.

Caitlin

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Superb Quality, Ease of Use, and Outstanding Customer Service

Thank you so much for your assistance with our event. Everything was easy to set up and the customer service was outstanding. Special shout out to customer support who made my experience extra special by helping with setup, pricing and more.

PROS

Easy to use. Excellent customer service.

CONS

Had a little trouble with the background images.

Vendor Response

Hi Caitlin, Thank you so much for your kind words! We enjoy working with you and appreciate your business.

Replied January 2017

Brittany

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

Enjoying the site...

Setting up & personalizing the site was straight-forward and made easy. I had questions in the beginning and e-mailed/reached out for assistance; I had my questions answered and concerns address before the end of business! You can set a time to shutdown sales, refund a guest w/o having to worry about confidential information and so much more. I have no worries when setting up my event via Ticketbud. Love it!

Jacki

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed June 2015

Excellent resource for streamlining reservations

Ticketbud has been a great tool for our event planning office as it provides a professional streamline between guest and venue to secure reservations. Our guests have said they feel it is user friendly and I love that we can communicate last minute details through email to all ticket purchasers. I recommend Ticketbud to my colleagues all the time!

Carl

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed November 2015

Technical Help and Informational Help w/ Signing Up and Using Ticketbud

Phenomenal performance from all members I've spoken to on the Ticketbud team. Extremely personable, helpful, insightful, the list could go on. Website is extremely user friendly and even when we encountered a hiccup here or there, the team had our backs. Thank you, guys!

Barbara

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

Great Idea!

This concept worked great for me. Knowing what I was wanting, I was able to make it work with my website that I had help in putting together. The product is working great and I am getting great response from customers knowing that they can purchase their tickets ahead of time.

Finnie

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE