All CredSpark Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Joyce

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Good product made great because of customer support

PROS

Easy to use, versatile for survey and lead gen applications. Customer support team is responsive to feedback always eager to help develop solutions.

CONS

Reporting is minimal but adequate for my applications.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback! We also appreciate your team helping us with insights on the kinds of reporting improvements you were looking for. We look forward to continuing to improve our product to support your business needs...and drive additional revenue!

Replied March 2023

Jennifer

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

CredSpark- a Total Win

PROS

CredSpark has transformed how we deliver learning surveys and assessments by providing a variety of engaging and customizable experiences as well as valuable insights and reporting capabilities.

CONS

We are completely satisfied with CredSpark.

Vendor Response

Thanks for this feedback, Jen! We are happy to know how useful the app has been and look forward to continuing to support your initiatives in the future.

Replied December 2023

Byron

Publishing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

Viable, cost-effective solution

It was a solid option for our basic needs. If we were to expand the line of business it was used for, I would look for another solution.

PROS

It gets the job done and is inexpensive. There is not robust functionality, but it delivered the features we needed.

CONS

It was not incredibly intuitive and we had several instances where we needed to contact support to execute what we thought were straight forward requests.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback, Byron. We reached out to you via email so we can get a more detailed list of the functionality you'd like us to add. (You might need things that CredSpark actually can already do, but maybe aren't sufficiently clearly discoverable.) Anyway, your input is gold so hope we can connect! Cheers, Lev

Replied July 2019

User Profile

Jason

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Great product that allows us to integrate polls and quizzes within our editorial content.

More engaging content experience that allows readers to provide opinions or test their knowledge on a subject. Also provides a number of sponsorship opportunities for customers that are closely aligned with our editorial content.

PROS

The quality of the user experience is best in class. The polls and quizzes provide a positive user experience within site content that is also designed to encourage conversions. This is a tool that both enhances the engagement of our content and provides an unique sponsorship opportunity. One of my favorite engagement tools within the product is the ability to easily generate HTML for an email that allows the reader to answer the first question of a quiz in an email and is automatically redirected to the article page on question 2. The frequency of new feature introductions is also a big positive. CredSpark is very good at acting quickly on suggestions to improve the product.

CONS

While creating a poll or quiz is simple and intuitive, some of the more advanced and interesting features require some effort and experimentation to master. It is an easy tool to introduce to new team members, but the learning curve to become a fully independent user can be frustrating.

Vendor Response

Thanks for this feedback! We love seeing clients embrace novel ideas like embedding questions in emails and appreciate all the innovative ways you have explored using interactive content!

Replied March 2023

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Credspark at Fortinet

All in all the experience with Credspark has been positive. The Credspark team response has been great on understanding and implementing our requirements. As a result, we have been able to very quickly benefit for implementing Credspark assessments in our learning programs.

PROS

The features most impactful for us have been the capacity to create question banks and select randomized questions from it, being able to have a fair-grading for multiple choice questions, and uploading questions in bulk.The Credspark team made all these features possible, by understanding the requirements and implementing the features, while making them simple to use.The seamless integration with our programs in Degreed was key for a successful implementation.

CONS

It would be great to add more graphical functionalities to the assessments, E.g. being able to place graphical components to complete a process diagram.Improvement to the drag and drop order and drag and drop pair match display could make them easy to use. Several users have expressed it seems unclear what the task is with these type of questions.The anonymity of records has make it difficult to manage our integration process, we have had to find some interesting and creative workarounds to overcome this.

Vendor Response

Thanks for this feedback! We love users who fully explore all the ways in which the app can function, and even if you weren't able to deanonymize the data sent to us, at least you've been able to use it to better understand your learners and their needs.

Replied March 2023

Bill

Online Media, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Versatile product for various needs

Customer Service is amazing at CredSpark. The CredSpark team has been a true partner over the years, and willing to participate in product brainstorming ideas. By sharing our roadmap and hearing theirs, we are able to build dynamic products to meet our business needs.

PROS

CredSpark is extremely customizable, allowing us to build multiple products on their platform. We have used the product to build games, interactive features, quizzes and more. CredSpark is powerful and very customizable.

CONS

Would like to see SSO and the ability to implement 2FA for login.

Vendor Response

We love working with our clients to ensure we're meeting their needs. Thanks to this feedback, we've implemented SSO and are working on a 2FA solution. Keep the ideas coming, Bill--we appreciate them and you!

Replied March 2023

Alexandra

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

We love working with Credspark. Always receptive to our feedback for both custom & standard products

The biggest benefit is our development team is no longer creating our quizzes for us, which used to be time consuming for both the development and editorial teams. I can't say enough about the ease of use to create quizzes. The reporting is great, the new features are great and it's visually appealing on our sites. I've worked closely with their development team on custom projects and they have been a pleasure to work with. The genuinely care about our custom needs and didn't have any ego when we asked for a change.

PROS

I love the ease of use. I manage the product relationship with Credspark and I've onboarded many of my colleagues on the platform. The UI is easy to understand and non-technical editors have caught onto creating a quiz very quickly. I love how easy it is to embed on our websites, and how accessible the Credspark team is if we have any questions.

CONS

Some of the features are not aligned with the specific needs of our brand requirements. In those cases Credspark has been receptive to work with us and see if there's a viable solution within their current platform.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your many years of partnership, and have thoroughly enjoyed supporting the various use cases you have developed over time. We look forward to the next new project!

Replied March 2023

Emma

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Go-to Customer Engagement Tool

PROS

Credspark is very intuitive to use and launching the product across all of our brands was easy and straightforward. I like how the quiz tool contains multiple HTML bits to easily integrate your quizzes onto your web pages, emails and pop-ups. As a marketer, I love having a tactic that is content driven but super interactive!

CONS

My biggest con is that it did take some trial and error to have the data from credspark flow into our CRM Omeda.

Vendor Response

Thanks for this feedback! Our deep integration with Omeda keeps getting better, in no small part because of client input on how it can function best for them. We love the way you've used the app in re-engagement campaigns--such a powerful use case and such great results!

Replied March 2023

Marina

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

CredSpark Rocks

PROS

We love the automation, the ability to pull reports whenever we want.

CONS

Not sure. CredSpark has made all of the enhancements we've asked.

Vendor Response

Thanks for sharing this feedback! We love working with our clients to ensure we're meeting their needs and appreciate your partnership.

Replied December 2023

Jessie

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Overall great experience with CredSpark!

Overall my experience with CredSpark has been great, especially working with Gabi who is always so responsive, kind, and helpful!

PROS

CredSpark has been an essential tool in gaining insight into our audiences and making sure they are receiving the resources they need. It's also a great feature for website engagement and interactive content, which can set a website apart from others!

CONS

Not being able to design analytics -- I think it'd be beneficial to be able to change the colors in the graphs so that when we include it in reports we can make it branded.

randy

Insurance, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Great Value and Amazing product to help with training

The ability to quickly answer our questions and help create samples is vital in the role out of this product, our trainers really enjoy centralizing all assessments into one location no matter the authoring tool.

PROS

Features and flexibility of what can be done in questions and in deployment.

CONS

No Cons yet, if I have a problem they are quick to help or show me how to do what needs to be done.

Reason for choosing CredSpark

Integration with degreed and value for money

Vendor Response

Thanks for this feedback! Your team has come up with so many and interesting use cases for the app--we applaud the creativity in engaging with your learners to help them and you.

Replied March 2023

Megan

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Big Fan of CredSpark!

Love CredSpark! It's been easy to use and implement in several ways that have expanded how we can engage & interpret data. We love the ways we can leverage content, and the ways we can integrate with our current softwares and websites for the best user experiences and automations. The team is quick and helpful, and always open to suggestions of better ways to fit our needs. We have been so happy with this software!

PROS

This product has been easy to use and integrate. It's given us so much more insight into date, and so many more options for ways to interact with our audience.

CONS

Sometimes customizations aren't perfect, or there are still a few use cases I need help figuring out how to make work for me. But the client team is always helpful on figuring out ways to make my vision work!

Vendor Response

Yay! We love working with you to execute on your clever (and fun!) ideas--and we love how easily and how much your learn about what your readers do/don't know and what they're looking for along the way!

Replied March 2023

Victoria

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

The Best In the Business!

PROS

I researched quite a few different softwares for what we were looking to do and had a checklist of everything we needed the software to be able to do, CredSpark fit all the boxes. It was everything we were looking for and more! There were tons of ways to set it up, it was easy to use, I was able to create my first assessment in less than a day and it was up and running after some internal Q&A in a week.

CONS

The only feature we would have loved to see, even though it wasn't a requirement for us, was the ability to customize the 3rd party sharing of the results. I would have loved to be able to pick and choose what was/wasn't shared and be able to share some version of the results with some people while sharing a different version of the results with others.

Reason for choosing CredSpark

It hit all my boxes for what we needed!

Vendor Response

We do love a good super-user! Thanks very much for your feedback on 3rd-party sharing; we're working on improvements to that feature to help meet your needs. More to come!

Replied March 2023

Leonardo

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Nice, user friendly way to keep your audience engaged

PROS

How user-friendly and intuitive it is for our internal users, and how easy it is to iframe into our own solutions and customize the CSS to really make a unified experience for our end-users.

CONS

I don't think that there is anything particularly negative about the product, I would like to see some features roll out spatially when it comes to using Credspark in a live/hybrid setting to keep live audiences engaged.

Vendor Response

Thanks for this feedback! We love all the different ways you are using the app and how you've taken full advantage of our customization options. And we really appreciate all your input into our Live Event Mode feature development--keep the good ideas coming!

Replied March 2023

Ane

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Seamless Process and Unmatched Support

We've been using the information we captured with the help of Credspark in all sorts of client-facing and internal materials. It helps us tell a much stronger story of who our audience really is without having to question the source of the information...sounds basic but we didn't have a lot of that before we started working with Casey, Lev and the rest of the Credspark team.

PROS

The process of building surveys with Credspark was seamless. Their surveys are easy to implement and their platform is easy to understand and navigate for all teams (not just development/BI). The Credspak team is just the cherry on top of a great product, they make the process easy, and their support and accessibility are unmatched.

CONS

Can't think of any features we didn't like.

Vendor Response

Thanks for trusting us to help with this important audience intelligence project--we are so glad the results have helped you make better/more informed decisions and meet the needs of your readers!

Replied March 2023

Benjamin

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

We loved CredSpark!

PROS

CredSpark is a wonderful and robust survey, quiz, and form building tool. We loved how customizable everything is and how easy to use the features were. Their support staff is second to none and truly add value that's second to none. The ability to add images into answers, question mapping, interactive games, and more all made the platform 10/10. We also loved the ability to connecting with our HubSpot account!

CONS

The only thing is the pricing, as we were only using it to build out forms and quizzes, we felt we could use a less costly alternative.

Vendor Response

Thank you for this feedback, Ben! We are glad you found exciting use cases for interactive content and capitalized on our HubSpot integration!

Replied December 2023

Chitra

Media Production, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Fun and Interactive Content Format

We have seen increased content engagement on our website and been able to capture valuable information about our audience behavior.

PROS

For a content team looking for new ways to generate interactive content online, quizzes as a format worked great for our website. The CredSpark platform is intuitive, polls are easy to create, and the reporting feature is fantastic!

CONS

The advanced features are hard to understand but the customer service team answers any questions immediately. They are the best in the business!

Vendor Response

Thanks for this feedback! We love seeing your audience's excitement for your quizzes--you have strong content, but you make it even stickier/more engaging by putting it in quiz format. Nice!

Replied March 2023

Lexi

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: