All ADVANTAGE 365 Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Katherine

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

Not your target customer but...

The support at RMI is fabulous. We have an onsite computer science engineer with a specialty in Database management and she and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] at RMI have done an amazing job of configuring our package to support the very unique aspects of our business so that we have the data and metrics we need to manage our business.

PROS

We are a manufacturer of custom tooling used by the plastics industry to decorate and assemble their products. The reason we bought this is because we were already using Navision and had done some custom programming that handled the detailed data and work instructions on over 40,000 molds that we have on file for our customers. This was the only software option we found that could be configured to make order entry relatively easy.

CONS

The CRM component is a hot mess. Ridiculously cumbersome and frankly, unusable. We had to purchase Salesforce.com and run that separately which is a shame. We also use ZoomInfo. Too bad this software can't have an embedded CRM feature that functions like Salesforce and integrates with ZoomInfo.

Reason for choosing ADVANTAGE 365

Previous experience with Navision RMI's back office support Need for customized database

Reasons for switching to ADVANTAGE 365

It was not supported anymore.

Vendor Response

Hi Katherine, Thank you so much for the thoughtful review! We're always glad to help! We're also hopeful that in the next release, the CRM portion might be a little smoother.

Replied January 2022

Lucy

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

Captures the Details

The fact that there isn't an Instructions Handbook given to the customer after the setup left us having to create our own. This should have been customized with the pages we use and given to us. Also, the training should have given us a big picture explanation first and then been broken down from there. It seems like we went straight into pages that looked like Greek to us when we started. Not everyone who knows how to use a product is skilled at training others to use it, but there are programs to teach people how to train others more effectively. Having well-trained trainers will help your customers tremendously.

PROS

Considering our business model is atypical, the software allows us to do most of what we need to do.

CONS

Having to create a new PO for recurring charges every month without the option of it automatically generating on its own is ludicrous for us.

Reasons for switching to ADVANTAGE 365

It wasn't robust enough for what we needed.

Vendor Response

Hi Lucy, Thank you so much for the feedback! This is the kind of specific, actionable information that will help us improve our system. Thank you!

Replied January 2022

Trevor

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

SERP Review

I have been largely frustrated with the platform and the support.

PROS

The client’s ability to require approval on selected equipment and the client facing portal.

CONS

Access to helpful training, limited customization on contract terms, limited approval flows on purchasing, limited report/data export, charges on secondary items on formulary, not knowing about operational changes prior to update releases or when they will occur.

Reasons for switching to ADVANTAGE 365

Customer portal, equipment reservations and locations are not suited for DME/HME in Brightree.

Carmen

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is the best

PROS

The training and help I got and still get from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is better than any other company I have ever worked with. She is patient, knowledgeable , nice and more. I love [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

CONS

It is expensive to add new users and not easy to integrate with other programs.

Reasons for switching to ADVANTAGE 365

2013

Danny

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Duval Semi Trailers

Advantage 365 does everything we need and more. We enjoy the vast amount of data collected as well as reporting for our customers.

PROS

The software is very user friendly. It flows easily with our users and it is not difficult to train on. If anything, it offers more features than we need. Lot's of data and easy reporting.

CONS

We do not enjoy the upgrades. We find that they do have advantages, but not having the option to upgrade as our decision is aggravating. We would always like the option to use the system we think best fits our company.

Vendor Response

Hi Danny, Thank you so much for your thorough, honest review. If we're being honest, we don't enjoy the upgrades either, but thank you for sticking with us through them! We are always here to answer your questions and address your concerns. Thank you for your review and we're so glad that our reporting and data has been valuable to your business! Sincerely, RMI

Replied September 2019

Stephanie

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Accounting Features

allows us to work remotely in the same program

PROS

The ability to run credit cards during billing

CONS

The difficulty with making changes in accounting, wish it worked more like quickbooks sometimes.. if a mistake it made you can't easily go back and fix it, such as a date change or quick adjustment

Vendor Response

Hi Stephanie, Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We completely understand why it's frustrating to have to reverse entries in order to fix them, unlike QuickBooks. But, in the event of an audit, that kind of requirement leaves an audit trail that would make it a lot easier for your company. Hopefully, that helps a little, but in the meantime, please feel free to call into Support if you ever need more assistance!

Replied January 2022

lawrence

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Outstanding

PROS

The features of the program allow us to grow without having to expand our employee base. The critical benefit to our company however is the customer service and their ability to seemingly "read my mind" when it comes information I need and / or the format that is understandable.

CONS

I honestly cant think of anything that i have not liked

Reasons for switching to ADVANTAGE 365

needed a more robust system to grow with our fleet

Vendor Response

Lawrence, thank you so much for your kind words and for your business! It is truly our pleasure to be your software partner!

Replied January 2022

Gina

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Small Leasing Company

Our previous software was very limited. With Advantage 365 the wealth of information and ability to extract, track and report information is significant to our company.

PROS

The software allows us to access all info in one data base such as tracking orders, fixed assets, maintenance to the assets, specific information desired by any number of filters and so much more.

CONS

I am not certain there is anything that I don't like about this software.

Vendor Response

Hi Gina, Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to your next visit to our office! Sincerely, RMI

Replied September 2019

Teri

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Loanstar Leasing

Great

PROS

System is very user friendly and the help line is great to work with.

CONS

Maintenance system, hard to move around and to many steps involved.

Vendor Response

Hi Teri, Thank you so much for the review! If there are specific struggles you're having with the maintenance area, Support will be glad to help you through it or set up a one-on-one training. Support and training are always available for no extra charge, so use us as frequently as you need!

Replied January 2022

Brian

Machinery, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Multifaceted software

From sales, manufacturing and inventory control, this is useful.

PROS

The ability to use in manufacturing, sales and inventory management

CONS

Trying to assemble reports can be complicated but support is very helpful in this.

Vendor Response

Hi Brian, Thank you so much for the feedback! We are proud of our Support and are glad that they are able to help you with your reports. In the meantime, we'll keep improving the user experience as well! -RMI

Replied January 2022

Adam

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Good all around product

Great support from RMI. Software can be customized when needed. Easy interface to other application from web services

PROS

does everything (like a Swiss Army knife...)

CONS

user interface is dated and requires a lot of user training

Reason for choosing ADVANTAGE 365

Integration with Jet reporting makes getting data out easy. RMI is a great company to work with.

Dan

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Veteran RMI user

PROS

Easy to learn & easy to use, using RMI is a no brainer

CONS

No issues right now, hopefully it stays that way!

Reasons for switching to ADVANTAGE 365

Experienced users here pitched RMI to the higher ups

Vendor Response

We really appreciate the great review, Dan! We hope you keep loving it too!

Replied January 2022

Misty

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Learning

PROS

It is Easy to learn and easy to teach new employees.

CONS

There Nothing really on the software part that I don’t like

Vendor Response

Wow! Thank you so much for the great review, Misty! Glad you're having such a good experience with our system!

Replied January 2022

Kasey

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

RMI Great

PROS

This software is easy to use on a daily basis. The customer support is excellent whenever you have a question.

CONS

No complaints, if there is a problem customer support always walks you through.

Chuck

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

It works for our needs

PROS

Functionality and practical usage of the software fits our needs

CONS

the linking of attachments from the software to local does not work and support seems not to be able to fix it.

Devonta

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Ninja is great

PROS

It very easy to use and its easy to manage all our clients in this software.

CONS

dont have any cons about it, there is nothing to not like about it.

Brooke

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Mostly Good

mostly good

PROS

Can keep track of all sorts of things, makes keeping note of what is where very easy

CONS

Difficult to learn and undo mistakes when new

angel

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY