All Alert Reviews

1-25 of 44 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Tim

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Good Customer Service, Strong Ownership

Alert has helped us improve our purchasing process with their PO module including serial# tracking, job costing, automatic price increases. In general the wide variety of reports available and massive capability of their software has helped us improve our business in almost all areas.

PROS

Customer Service Oriented. Technology experts who are able to explain tech issues in simple terms without going over your head. Customer service experts who are able understand your problems and come up with unique solutions. You get the feeling that the owners care about their clients, and it trickles down to the staff at all levels. You can call and speak to people who want to help you fix your problem and they constantly improving and taking feedback.

CONS

Special projects and general responsiveness seems to be somewhat hit or miss depending on the individual you speak to. You may have to follow up for status opposed to waiting to hear an update. Way more hits than misses through, especially lately.

Reason for choosing Alert

Better pricing and more small business / customer service vibes.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great feedback, Tim! It's been our pleasure working with you. - Kara

Replied February 2021

Stacey

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

SUPER EASY!

Alert has been great to work with from start to finish. They spent a great deal of time with us during setting up to make sure our system operated the way we operate our business. Very patient! Our installer was quite patient and took care in addressing every detail. We are very pleased with our system and all the information it provides, from ROI info to maintenance of equipment to utilization of equipment to employee time cards. This system does it all! We can train new counter employees to be quite proficient in just a few days. The operating system is intuitive to use and most people catch on quickly. It gives you lots of chances to alter every field, which is handy when training new hires. :-) Customer support is relentless. They won't quit until your problem is solved. They are polite and responsive. I cannot tell you how many times I have need an answer to a management decision and I can find the answer in Alert. It just stores SO MUCH info! That being said, it's only as good as the information you put in and maintain. The initial set up is crucial and maintaining your records is the other piece. Alert was not the first operating system we tried. Unfortunately it was not the second system we tried either. The third time was the charm! It was apparent when we talked to the staff at Alert at an ARA show that they had done their due diligence on the rental industry. They had tailored an operating system to meet our needs. It will calculate portions of hours beyond minimum rentals as well as figure rates on a "per event" basis. It keeps track of when equipment needs scheduled maintenance. It does so much. I could go on and on. Alert Rocks!

PROS

Ease of use.

CONS

Expensive.

Ashleigh

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Easy to Use

PROS

It is very user friendly and easy to navigate around.

CONS

I feel like I am limited to what I can do within the software.

Vendor Response

Hi Ashleigh - thanks for the review! I'll personally follow up with you to see what else I can show you about Alert. Kara

Replied August 2019

Jennifer

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Alert Software Review

Alert has been by our side supporting our company and our needs since we started on the software over 25 years ago! As our business grows and changes the software and those that run the company are always there to help us adapt and adjust to the chances. The user's group that they have created is a valuable tool in our industry to find another avenue to solving problems or learning new ways to do things. The leadership team is always willing to listen and help find solutions to our unique needs. Having such a responsive software company is almost unheard of in our ever growing technology world. We have a confidence in our software that allows us to focus on other things. This kind of dependability is crucial in our success.

PROS

The way that it can be customized and changed to fit our needs at any time with no extra cost to us. There are always new modules and expanding and upgrading their features.

CONS

There are times that it is slow to work. There modules that do not work well together but work good independently. This is something that they need to work out.

Vendor Response

Jennifer - thank you for the kind words! It has been a privilege to work along side you. Your suggestions at our User Group have been invaluable. - Kara Lawrence, Co-President/CEO

Replied February 2017

Kenny

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Alert Review!

Alert Management Systems does a lot of great things beyond writing a contract. Features are mostly profit based. The downside Alert is still very very soft on documentation, instruction, and examples of how the feature works or came be used. When you get an upgrade or purchase optional program it's just gets installed, that's sometimes you might get a quick overview but for the most part, you are on your own to figure it out and use. Sometimes they are that quick and easy - other times we do struggle. The Alert "shorts" are good but they have a limited number of them.

PROS

Adaptable to my way of doing business. Support is very strong and responsive. Custom Programming ability.

CONS

Not a fast system to learn. Documentation and instructions are week. Limited options: spell check, cut and paste option just not work on all parts of the system

Vendor Response

Kenny - thanks for the candid feedback! We know that documentation is lacking so we're certainly working towards improvement. - Kara Lawrence, Co-President/CEO

Replied February 2017

Keith

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Why or why not

I have worked in the Rental Industry for over two decades. This time has allowed me the opportunity to use, abuse, achieve and curse Rental Software. We made the switched to Alert in 2014, and of course we all where kicking, screaming and hand holding with the support staff. However, after some time had passed and the dust settled and she went back to Colorado, we were able to transition and take advantage of some of the more modern features like: Emailing invoice to customers and PO directly to vendors from the Alert system this alone has reduced many personnel hours and aided in better communication with vendors and customers. Some other features have given us the ability to keep a closer eye on equipment expense and utilization. This type of features allow us to make a better informed decision on what, why, and how many more we may need or not. And still to this day Alert continues to excel at customer service and is the only Rental Software company in my experience that listens to the squeaky wheel when you need the software to do what you think it should do. Thanks

Charles

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Very Satisfied Experienced User for almost 15 Years

Started using Alert EasyPro back in 2002 with full line Contractor Equipment Rental Company. The base system is very user friendly and support staff is on point when needed. The best part of the Alert system is the add-on modules. It allows you to get what you want and what you will use instead of paying for something you do not need or will never use. The system simply grows and adapts with your business and they become a true partner for your business. After using them for almost 15 years, I left the Equipment Rental Company and started my own business providing construction equipment repair for all types of Contractors. I attempted to use QuickBooks for my inventory and billing needs and that lasted only a few months before I knew I wanted Alert back. I am now using Alert again and can run my business efficiently and without the worries of software issues. I would highly recommend Alert EasyPro to any business.

PROS

Flexibility for the system to adapt to your business needs.

Will

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

could not operate our company without Alert

We have had Alert since 1999, the system and their support have been a key reason we have grown from $1m to $10m in 18 years. In the last 18, we have grown and Alert has been able to grow with us, we have never been concerned that we would outgrow the system. We found the key has been going to user group meetings, this has allowed us to help direct development and help keep the system as an industry leader. We could not operate our company without Alert.

PROS

Alert was built for the rental industry, we have found they understand our problems and bring solutions for handling them.

CONS

Screen size is an issue, as monitors get bigger, Alert needs to reformat to fit the newer bigger monitors

Vendor Response

Will - your suggestions over the years have made Alert EasyPro the industry leader it is today! We're honored to be growing with you. - Kara Lawrence, Co-President/CEO

Replied February 2017

Beth

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

So much bang for your buck!

Let me start by saying, my business does not do any rentals at all. I set up another rental business for a friend and this was the recommended software from a veteran in the equipment rental business. I am a plumbing supply and bath & kitchen showroom and was lucky enough that this software works wonderfully for us, too! We are sharing the building with the equipment rental gentlemen. We are all thrilled with this software! On my end, we come from the Eclipse system, and this system is so much faster, less digging through unneeded reports and screens and so user-friendly! During our training, we just looked at each other each time something came up that was so much easier to use than on Eclipse...I think we actually tried to make it harder than it is because it always seemed that we were missing something! Our training with the team has been fabulous; they each go above and beyond in customer service and have more than exceeded our expectations in every area! Alert has worked out easy payments for us and the support team has been available at the touch of a button. I'm sure as we continue forward we'll find all kinds of other wonderful aspects to this software. We are so pleased that this is the way we decided to go when trying to choose. Thanks to the Alert team for being readily available and so friendly! We look forward to a long and prosperous relationship!

PROS

Customer service is fabulous; software is user-friendly and "dummy-proof." :)

CONS

I wish that the sales screen were at the top of the page instead of rental...but I understand this isn't a real complaint, as the program is geared toward rental companies!

Anne

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Feeling like part of the Alert family!

We have been a customer of Alert for over 15 years, and in the rental business for 44 years. I can tell you, we use to write rental contracts the old fashion way, by hand. When rental software became available, we chose someone other than Alert. We had a good experience with the firm we had chosen for our POS system. When they went out of business, they highly recommended Alert. We investigated a total of 5 rental software packages and ultimately chose Alert. A large part in the decision making was due to the fact that Alert has a user's group. The group consists of customers who utilize the Alert system in their businesses. The group meets annually for a conference and has an opportunity to speak directly with Alert staff to make recommendations for software development and enhancements to the system. The group actually votes on the proposed development items. Attending the conference makes you feel like part of a large family. Alert staff is very willing to hear suggestions and happy for the users information. . What better way to continue to enhance your software than to gather the information directly from the people who utilize it on a daily basis to run their business! We have been extremely happy with the Alert staff. When you do experience difficulty, and you will at times, they will work with you to resolve the issues, even if they need to work passed normal business hours, sometimes until midnight. This can happen when there are updates to hardware and/or software. This has happened to us a few times over the years. A "counter down" situation is taken very seriously by Alert, they don't want anyone to be in the situation were you are unable to service your customers. In addition, Alert is willing to create custom programming for your individual needs. We have grown from 1 rental store to 5 stores and Alert has grown with us. We would have no problem recommending Alert!

michelle

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Alert Software is AMAZING

Inventory is accurate and real time up to date.

PROS

I have used Alert for over 15 years. I have been on 3 other systems in my 28+ years of Event Rental experience and ALERT is by far the easiest to use, most accurate and drilled in for this industry. The fact that users are the key to upgrades yearly speaks volumes! No other company in the industry does that.

CONS

Currently no having any issues with the software.

Reasons for switching to Alert

More of an accounting software with a rental add on that did not show real time accuracy.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Michelle! We've enjoyed working with you through the years and are so glad that you're part of our Alert family! -Kara

Replied August 2019

Eddie

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Bennett Equipment Loves Alert Easy Pro!

We have been utilizing Alert Easy Pro for ten years!! The software has paid for itself many times over. Ease of use and constant upgrades make it number one in our book! Support is always there when it is needed, which is rare.

PROS

Integrates well with our accounting software and ease of use by operators is key. Alert management allows users to have input for upgrades.

CONS

Had to think a while on this one, there is no "perfect" software for each individual user but Alert Easy Pro makes adapting their features to individual users a breeze.

Vendor Response

Eddie -thank you for your thoughtful review! We've enjoyed working with you the past decade and look forward to many more! - Kara Lawrence, Co-President/CEO

Replied February 2017

Ian

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Many Years of User Experience

In 2008 we had to make a decision between to software platforms, (acquisitions had different systems) and we reviewed, analyzed, discussed and chose Alert. Over the years many new features have been added that really work for us. The annual User Conference is pretty unique in many ways and has brought us in close contact with users around the country who we can call at pretty much any time with questions and queries. The staff at Alert strive to support their clients and have a treasure chest of knowledge and experience. Constantly evolving is necessary these days and this is what maintains the Alert reputation.

PROS

Ease of training new users. Dashboard features.

CONS

Should think more for us!

Glenn

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Alert Easy Pro user since 2013

This software has been an excellent tool for our company. The reporting is very robust and the user interface is a very quick learn which helps with new staff members. The option to customize also makes this software a great fit for us.

PROS

Customizable; User friendly; Robust reporting options; Simple accounts receivable and invoicing; powerful dispatching module; powerful sign and rent (mobile signature) module.

CONS

Must learn the reporting system coding to really extract powerful reports (takes a bit of time and effort to really learn it); The sales (retail) inventory functionality could use some enhancement.

Rick

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Alert is easy

Alert EasyPro is an easy fit for our complicated rental management needs. Alert does a good job of blending functionality for the event rental user and general rental user. I find the staff always willing to consider the client needs and tries to find solutions to our day to day issues. We have used several POS systems and have never before experienced a software supplier that took client feedback so seriously. Alerts annual user conference is a testament to a commitment to their customers.

PROS

It's flexibility between serialized and bulk items. Everything is point and click. Many reports are already available in the knowledge base.

CONS

Number of characters in each field.

William

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Excellent Company

We have been using Alert Easy Pro for the past 8 years in Greensboro, NC. It works well for both our tool & equipment division, as well as our event division. Whenever we have an issue, we have always experienced fast and effective support. Their annual conference in Colorado Springs not only offers great education on how to optimize usage of the software, but also on many other aspects of the rental business. Hundreds of rental operators from around the Uniited States and a few from other countries come each year.

PROS

Simplicity and ease of handling our inventory and customer database.

CONS

We tested "Dispatch" portal that Alert offers and were not able to make it work for us.

Sherri

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY