All HireHop Reviews

1-25 of 78 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2023

Fantastic software at a great price

Robert

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Trafalgar Lighting Ltd

Always been very good to me would recommend them for the customer services Always helping any questions I have over the phone to get the most out of the software

PROS

The ease of getting around also the seamless invoicing and been able to send out quotes quickly and efficiently.

CONS

Could be better with an app on the phone as the web browser on the phone isn’t easy to use

Reason for choosing HireHop

Local to us also had the best demonstration in there offices

Vendor Response

Thanks for a great review. We are currently working on an phone app and a more compact and limited phone browser view. The problem we have is that there is so much information available, we are having to find ways to hide data that all users will be happy with, so that it doesn't clutter up a tiny phone screen that also needs larger fonts. For example, we have some users that regularly have over 1,000 items on a supplying list. With a larger font, it takes them ages to scroll through the list, even with the expanding and collapsing of trees. However, we do have the ePOS system which is about to be released that enables job creation, etc. and is really good on smaller devices as it hides some data. This will be available for free to all users. Take care

Replied August 2020

Timothy

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Great software & service. cannot ask for anything better!!

this is the best rental mangement software ive have ever used. i have used 4 other software and they all have stuff i dont like but Hire hop is the best, it has everything i wanted and more. the costomer support & training by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has being more than impressive

PROS

ease of use and the visual aspect doesnt look cluttered.

CONS

havent found a issue yet!. no problem at all.

Reason for choosing HireHop

as i said before hire hop had everything i wanted and more. the other softwares didnt or cost too much plus i was finding i was always talking to support

Reasons for switching to HireHop

i was always spending time with support trying to find out y things were not working etc..... in the end i found i was spending more time with support than what i was doing my job. so i decided to try hire hop as serveral current RMS users was doing

Ben

Events Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

HireHop Review

Quicker quoting and PO'ing process.

PROS

Easy to use, cloud based, integrated with accounts package.

CONS

PO's don't copy as a draft when repeating a job. No feature to remember a sub-hired in price for a regular item.

Reason for choosing HireHop

At the time of purchase, no ability to PO from Current RMS. Had also been a previous user of HireHop at previous employment.

Reasons for switching to HireHop

Cloud Based, tied in with an office move

Vendor Response

Thanks for the positive review. In answer to your cons, we have got in the pipeline to copy PO's and more to duplicate jobs, and we are looking at ways to remember sub-hire prices, however the latter has proved to be problematic due to other companies, as sometimes the sub hire price can be different for varied reasons. For instance, the other company could operate a 3 day week, your last hire was for 3 days and the new one is for 5 days. As HireHop doesn't know the pricing structure of the other company, it can't guess or calculate an accurate price. Also there is the matter of discount, special circumstances, weekend rates, etc., all of which make it impossible for HireHop to guess how a company you are going to hire from will charge. The last thing we want to do is to generate inaccurate information, thus this is still a work in progress to find a adequate solution, but rest assured it is on our radar to come up with one, and any ideas are greatly appreciated. Take care.

Replied August 2020

Billy

Events Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Hiretrack

Excellent at all times.

PROS

The software is cloud-based so makes access easy from any location for our users.

CONS

Standard reports are great, some new fuller detailed reports would be beneficial

Reason for choosing HireHop

Ease of fit for purpose and for end user ease of operation.

Reasons for switching to HireHop

Hiretrack was an inherited and outdated software that fell behind in terms of business requirements.

Vendor Response

Thanks for a great review. Please give us a call regarding anymore reports you feel might be beneficial as we add new reports quite regularly due to suggestions from users. Also it's always good to talk with you guys. Take care

Replied August 2020

Simon

Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Awesome

Great.

PROS

Easy asset management. Quick overview of where your gear is located and current condition.

CONS

Overview of all projects/jobs. I would like to collect data on how much certain items has been used on different projects. Different options to collect overall data.

Reason for choosing HireHop

User friendly

Reasons for switching to HireHop

To be able to have multiple warehouses/depos

Vendor Response

Thanks for a great review. There is a report called "Stock Utilisation" that tells you how much different items of your stock have been used. You can then drill down to see what jobs have used them with a graph showing you the frequency over time. We are also really happy to look at adding more reports, so if there is something else you need and feel that others would use it, please tell us, as we add reports due to users suggestions quite regularly. Take care

Replied August 2020

Jon

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

1 stop, hirehop!

Love it!

PROS

I can access stock, provide a quote and book a job from anywhere with 4G..., the check out/in process is simple for all to follow which has almost eradicated errors, the new Xero integration has saved so much time once the job is done.

CONS

Only my knowledge is the least thing I like, there is a way for you to do anything required with HH, just ask [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and it will be done!

Reason for choosing HireHop

Used HH previously, we swapped from another software, it significantly reduced the errors we were making and enabled us rely on our stock with confidence.

jon

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

hire hope review

this has saved me hours on quotes. paperwork. it just creates from my templates in a few clicks. and half the templates are even done for me.

PROS

this software is simple to use. customise. the times ive had questions ive just emailed them and they get back to me very fast

CONS

I'm not completely sure how to input all my pat test data in. but that could just be me.

Reason for choosing HireHop

price, recommendation. the fact i could actually trial it for more than 30days. meant i could input a lot before i had the workload to pay for it. else other software I'd have paid 2 or 3 months while inputting before been able to go live with it

Vendor Response

Thanks for a great review. Please contact HireHop's free support and we will be more than happy to talk you through different ways of uploading your test results data or how to manually enter them, whichever your preference. The support is free with your subscription, so please feel free to use it.

Replied August 2020

Joe

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Outstanding

Very positive

PROS

Easy to use, reliable, excellent integration and customisation and top drawer customer support.

CONS

Nothing at all. We’ve used and tested many other platforms and this is by far the best.

Reasons for switching to HireHop

Insphire was unreliable, slow, and offered terrible customer service. There mobile platform never really worked and cost us much time and frustration.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the amazing review. Always pleased to hear from you guys and we are really lucky to have you onboard. Take care and hopefully speak soon.

Replied August 2020

Maxine

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Simple to use and customer service second to none.

Very happy with it, once it is set up it is a very efficient tool.

PROS

I like the fact that it is simple and quickly gives me the information that my teams need.

CONS

If you sell rental stock it is not seamless integration between the rental and sales modules.

Reasons for switching to HireHop

I couldn't get the sort of detailed stock reporting that I needed for events.

Lloyd

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

LC-AV Productions ltd

excellent

PROS

it was easy to start using and the team very helpful with the setup and getting me up and running

CONS

the overall layout could be bit nicer to look at

Markus

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Rental planning made easy

PROS

Easy to use and great costumer support. It’s made with AV-business in mind.

CONS

The onboard mail client need improved stability to prevent lost connection with user’s mail server.

Reason for choosing HireHop

Ease of use.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review. Regarding your concern due to lost connection with your email server. This has been resolved, as if the connection is dropped, you now have the ability to try again or re-edit the email and then send it again, so the email won't get lost. If you need any help if it happens again, please call support and they will talk you through the various options. Take care and all the best

Replied August 2020

Graham

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

NW Roofbox Hire Ltd

Excellent, great aftersales too, always available when you have an issue

PROS

Easy to implement, great support (always there at the end of the phone or email when you need them) and pretty intuitive

CONS

The search function isn't as comprehensive as we would like and the availability display is a little cluttered

Reason for choosing HireHop

Cost and communication pre pruchase was excellent

Reasons for switching to HireHop

Wanted a more comprehensive product

Vendor Response

Thanks for a great review. Please feel free to call support with suggestions you you have regarding the search. We welcome ideas as this helps us make HireHop not only better for you, but for others as well. The availability view we tried to spread out as much as possible, however we have many users (especially the larger ones) with thousands of lines of stock, and they need to see loads of information on hand. However, again, if you do have any ideas or suggestions, please contact us, as so often a user has an idea that we implement really quickly, thus we really love feedback as it helps us improve HireHop. Take care

Replied August 2020

Bryce

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Does everything we need it to

We have 10 locations with up to a couple hundred CPAP machines that go out on hire. We were using Excel Spreadsheets to try and track everything and it got way too hard and too messy. Hire Hop was the best value solution for us after looking around. Very well priced and great setup service.

PROS

The dashboard makes it easy to see how many hires we have out in the market and also which ones are overdue for each of our locations. Tracking the history of each device is also really helpful and the agreement templates are really easy to customize.

CONS

Lack of a free SMS reminder module when we first implemented the software. Haven't checked back in to see if this is now available.

Reason for choosing HireHop

As above

Rob

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Excellent software

They are a fantastic team and the help and support has been faultless. The software is ideal for our business.

PROS

Easy to use and adapt to our needs.highly recommended.

CONS

There are no negatives. The software does what we need.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review. Been great working with you guys and thanks for all the feedback and ideas that you have given us, much of which we implemented. Take care

Replied August 2020

Stuart

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

HireHop really helped my business

Ease of maintaining rentals & stock

PROS

Straightforward to use, fast and reliable

CONS

There is nothing I do not like about Hirehop

Vendor Response

Thanks For a great review. We work so hard to make sure that users are happy and can run their business with minimal fuss. Reviews like yours really make us feel that our efforts are worthwhile. Thanks again

Replied September 2020

User Profile

Alex

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Perfect Rental ~Software, all under one roof

PROS

A very user friendly interface which is customizable to our needs. It's fast as using it from the cloud, also we can use our mobiles and tablets, which is really easy when searching for equipment.

CONS

To be honest, it does everything what we need to do. Can't fault it in anyway.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review. Great to know HireHop stands out for IT rentals as well.

Replied August 2020

Henry

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5