All Texada Reviews

1-25 of 33 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Debby

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

10 months of Texada

Stanmore does things the Stanmore way, our transition from the old software wasn’t the easiest. That wasn’t a Texada issue however [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the support team at Texada have assisted in making things work and run smoothly, even with some screaming and kicking the whole way. Learning new software always has challenges but once you can see the light at the end of the tunnel and see how much better, smoother and more efficient things can be, it’s a welcome change. We are still a work in progress but Texada has allowed us to improve on many things. In March when we had our own battle with covid in our head office, our office was impacted tremendously, if we hadn’t recently switch to Texada allowing most of us to work from home during this 3 to 4 week our company would have been impacted much further but we were all able to continue to work remotely.

PROS

From entering a contract, to selling a part, to entering cash receipts and doing the daily close the system is far easier and flows nicely. When a customer calls and wants to pay an invoice its wonderful that it can be done within seconds or if a customer states they are missing invoices, again the ability to bring up the customer, check the box and send the invoice the customer the invoice(s) within minutes is great for customer service. When management drop that they are going to a customer and need all outstanding invoices and a statement within 10 mins, Texada can do that. Love the ability to issue a credit almost instantly for some of the invoices. The ability to work not in the office is a great feature, especially as we have all learned during Covid.

CONS

~Really wish that the workorder and sales order invoices were as easy as to do. ~The terms for the customer were visible within the system more, especially in the account inquiry and even when a “transaction” is opened for a customer, that the clerk can see. Again, this would be because Stanmore has the accounts set up differently then other Texada users. ~Deposits that are on a sales order need to show in the account inquiry.

Vendor Response

Hi Debby, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful and detailed review. We are thrilled that you are enjoying Texada! The fact that we were able to assist in helping your team be successful during the pandemic and working remotely, is such a win. We are so happy that we could help! We truly do care about the feedback we receive from our customers, and we are excited to let you know that sales order deposits will be added to the account inquiry in our upcoming release. Please reach out if you have any other feedback, we are more than happy to help in any way we can! Again, we really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We look forward to continuing to work together! -Sarah

Replied June 2021

DJ

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2017

Happy with the support but expect more from the software. I like the direction it is heading in.

PROS

Once we learned how to use it, it has most of the functionality we require. I feel that it is trending in the right direction. The email functionality has come a long way and made things much easier. We started using PO's, Re-Order Reports, Sale Orders, and Work Orders this year. It has simplified our processes. We tested the reservation feature but it is too slow for our fast paced business.

CONS

It is difficult to learn and understand for new staff members. I also don't like the reservation system. A "day at a glance" feature would be helpful (similar to what Point of Rental has. Something that can outline the reservations in an easy to read layout on screen with the ability to view and make changes instead of having to search. It would also be good to view deliveries and pick ups. I don't like having to print reports all the time. The booking report took me a while to figure out and I feel that it is too time-consuming to go through every morning.

Vendor Response

DJ, We appreciate you using Texada's SRM product. Your feedback and opinions matter to us, so don't ever hesitate to let us know if we can improve our customer experience/interface. That's a great suggestion and I will add it to the Ideas portion of the Texada Community. Just FYI, you can log in there anytime and make suggestions, and vote on other people's suggestions at any time. In the meantime, feel free to contact us with any other questions/concerns. We're here to help. Thanks DJ, The Texada Team

Replied October 2017

Rocco

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

We can improve it

I like the system. With a few improvement/adjustments it could be more well rounded.

PROS

I like the ability to have the play area to test new or odd situations. I think it reduces the amount of times I need to contact the help desk. We do not use much of the rest of the system as our rental is normally a monthly event.

CONS

The reporting function leaves a lot to be desired. It would be nice to have a reporting section for ALL reports. Even have the ability to chose what fields to include. I would be interested in speaking with the development team as to how we can try to improve the reporting, both financial and analytical. Also the batch processing/posting is all over the place. Posting should be in one section so you know what has to be posted and what doesn't. Also the batch processing and posting is not always evident. There could be a pop up that says do you want to post this item.

Reasons for switching to Texada

Improve efficiency, keep better track of contracts and inventory.

Vendor Response

Rocco, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! It's great to hear that you are enjoying the Play Area to test out situations before going live with them. As for posting, I have some good news - our users have the ability to create custom menus, so if you prefer all the posting tools to be in one section we would be more than happy to show you how to set that up. Your feedback has been extremely helpful and we truly do appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our system! Someone from our Product and Development team will be reaching out to you as we would love to hear more of your ideas. Thanks again! -Sarah

Replied July 2021

Leeanne

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

SRM - An Expansive Product to Meet Your Needs at Your Level

Working with Texada has been a piece of cake. They are so helpful as you come up to speed and always there to help you at any step along the way. There are no pushy sales calls as can be found with other product suppliers and they geniunely want you to succeed. Why wouldn't I go with Texada?

PROS

There is so much built into this product. Whatever you need, it has and they aren't pushy about it. From inventory and customer management, reporting and analytics, fleet management, and resource management. As well, the customer support is top tier should there be any issues. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has always been able to solve any issue within minutes making it a snap to get things resolved.

CONS

Its not the most user friendly system unfortunately as there are a lot of moving pieces but with a little training it becomes very easy to use.

Vendor Response

Leeanne, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled you feel our platform has all the tools you need to be successful. Our customer support is a huge priority for us, so it was great to hear your experience firsthand. We try to do everything we can to make our customer experience personable and seamless. As for our user interface, we have some amazing things we are developing to make your work easy and instant. Let us know any time if you would like to get additional training and our services and support team will be happy to provide that for you! Thank you for your kind words and we love that you are part of the Texada family! -Sarah

Replied June 2021

LYNDSEY

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

Support is great but the system could use some improvements

The system is great in many ways, as I mentioned very user friendly. If some of the bugs were worked out and a few changes made it would be perfect!

PROS

The system is very user friendly, a big improvement from the previous version. Support is very friendly and helpful.

CONS

There a few changes that should be made. Deposits get lost, you should be able to take deposits on w/o, the daily close freezes up once a month (the close has to be done after hours so there is no support to help when this happens), still an issue in the ic screen looking at serial numbers if you had to use the search function to find the item, you get kicked out/screen freezes after 5- 10 minutes of non use if using the web version, in some screens you can search by typing directly into box (ex at 01 customer search) but in other screens you have to window first (ex when entering an AP and searching for a GL by name)

Vendor Response

Lyndsey, Thanks for using Texada's SRM product. We always love to hear from our customers. Glad you're finding SRM to be user-friendly and also our support staff to be helpful. We're happy to report those issues have been resolved in our latest update. You shouldn't have any problems searching serial #'s now. Same with getting logged out. Please contact us if you're still having those issues. We'd love to help. Many thanks, The Texada Team

Replied October 2017

Kenneth

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Great software

Overall I am pleased with the software and the easiness to navigate and use.

PROS

I wasn't too much on the side of the integration part but I do believe it was very simple to swap over all our data from our prior software to this one. Within two weeks I would have considered myself very knowledgeable on the software, very easy to navigate and find what you are looking for.

CONS

There are a few features I would like to see added to the software such as the ability to delete part numbers. We have some products in the system under 3 or 4 different part numbers, some with a hyphen added in the number or a S added to the end of the number, It just makes it more difficult during inventory time.

Vendor Response

Hi Kenneth, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review for us! I am so glad that you have found our software easy to navigate and use. We take the feedback we receive from our customers very seriously and are happy to share your suggestion with our product team. Please let us know if you have any other ideas or suggestions to share with us. We always want to be improving our products! Again, thank you so much for your review! - Sarah

Replied August 2021

Giselle

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Texada Software

It has been quite good. I've used it for 8 years (since I started with the company) and they were using it before I came on board. It has everything I need in order to get the job done quickly.

PROS

We use most of the modules and personally I like the AR and AP module - it is easy to use and has all the functionality I need.

CONS

It is not always intuitive as to where you can find things. For example, I wanted to print an updated GL code list. I thought it would be in the General Ledger module, but it isn't. You need to go to the System Maintenance module!

Vendor Response

Giselle, Thank you for leaving us such a kind review! We are so happy that you enjoy the AR and AP module and find it has all the functionality you need. Please feel free to reach out to our support team if you have trouble finding something, big or small. We are happy to help in anyway! We look forward to continuing to work together in the future. -Sarah

Replied June 2021

James

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Business necessity!

Completely happy with the new system and would recommend it to everyone. We can train new employees easily and fast.

PROS

We had been using the old version of Texada rental store program for over 30 years and we knew it well and liked it. We had to do an update and were very surprised that it was so familiar to and easy to learn and had many improvements over the original. We waited too long and were scared that we could not get our information into the new system. SRM made this transition easy and we were up and running in the next day. We really like the ease of this program and are not worried about a crash of the system. The daily close is so easy and fast! We highly recommend this SRM program!

CONS

The only thing that we wish that the new system had was the ability to print immediately after writing up a contract. This is the way it works when you are cloud based.

Vendor Response

James, The fact that you've been using Texada for 30+ years is beyond incredible! Thanks for sticking with us so long and being an advocate of our system. We're extremely grateful to have a customer like you! Here's to another 30 years!

Replied July 2019

Jessie

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

The staff at Texada is always very pleasant and helpful

PROS

The ability to draw data and create reports to allow for informed decision making. This program is so vast that there isn't much you can't do with it.

CONS

The cost associated with adding the fleet logic to get the transportation department on current to the moment information

Vendor Response

Jessie, Thanks for the kind words in regards to Texada's SRM product. We pride ourselves on having the best staff, so it's good to see validation from customers as well! We're data geeks, so we're constantly making sure our reporting feature helps make fast, informed decisions. Please contact us in regards to FleetLogic (if you haven't done so already). We'd love to have you on board. We've made some very exciting progress in regards to FleetLogic and can't wait to start helping folks like you out! Thanks Jessie, The Texada Team

Replied October 2017

Michael

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Texada is sincere.

Their crm is very helpful with our heavy machinery business. Both ag and construction, their modules integrate well for a comprehensive package.

PROS

Texada employees are capable, sincere and they care. They do have a good product and the price is very competitive.

CONS

This is an area where they are improving, but in the past their support/resolution time has been slow.

Reason for choosing Texada

Price and sincerety.

Mark

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

We have been a SRM Client for 20+ years & have evolved with the company. Great product & support!!

The software is all inclusive, it handles our Inventory, Work Orders, Day to Day Business, & has very strong reporting abilities.

PROS

After upgrading to the current product we have found navigation better for our new staff. Having the ability to utilize mouse clicks it is more user friendly & comfortable for them. That being said we are happy that the "F" keys still function for the more senior users! Texada seems to be introducing more products that suit the current tech market.

CONS

Most of our terminals have the Client Software installed on them. Some of our other terminals we have used the online connection. One thing that causes issues with us is it "times out" between use..that is frustrating for our staff.

Vendor Response

Mark, Thank you for being such a loyal customer. Everyone involved at Texada, and in particular with SRM, loves the positive feedback. We're always working to improve our software. Just to let you know, the "timing out" issue has been resolved. Did you notice that as well? If not, please contact us. We'd be glad to assist you in resolving that manner. If you have any other suggestions, let us know. We value your feedback! Thanks again, The Texada Team

Replied October 2017

Bob

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2017

Texada provides quick and accurate support of their product. Support staff knows the product well.

It helps to manage our rental business much better than the old fashion way of manual rental contracts and separate invoicing. The software is capable of using different pricing structures for each client which helps in a volatile pricing market that we have right now

PROS

Easy to use, easy to fix if you have made an error. Invoicing can be done by counter staff and then approved by management before e-mailing to client.Big Plus to avoid errors. ! Most of the applications are built the same way, for example, when you learn to make a contract, you can also do a work order or a misc. invoice. All the screens and how you interact with the software is almost identical making it easy to understand and navigate.

CONS

Reporting is lacking in some areas. Needs better utilization reports, AR Summary reports could use a 45 day column.

Vendor Response

Hey Bob, Thanks for taking the time to review SRM, and share your experience with it. We are always developing the product and you will receive those updates automatically and at no charge. Look forward to many more years working together.

Replied May 2017

John

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Texada & aerial rentals

keeps all rentals straight and billed properly

PROS

ease of use and superior tech support. the rental side is superior

CONS

could be easier to add sale product due to there being so many small cheap parts

Reason for choosing Texada

better features

Reasons for switching to Texada

i wanted a better way to do rentals

Vendor Response

John, Thank you for the kind words! We are so glad you're finding the Texada platform easy to use and our tech support is helpful. We look forward to continuing to work together in the future. Glad you're part of our Texada family! -Sarah

Replied June 2021

Matthew

Retail

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

Customer service is good and precise. Easy to work with and get issues solved.

Just the ease of being able to work with it. Only because of my past history with it.

PROS

I used an earlier version of this program and the updated version that I am using now was a little adjustment but not much.

CONS

There are some features that would be nice to improve the efficiency of the shop here. For example, to be able to credit a work order invoice. Or before a work order invoice has gone through a close, to be able to make adjustments to it. As add or remove things either service or parts.

Vendor Response

Matthew, We appreciate you using Texada's SRM product. Your feedback is not taken lightly and we're always looking to improve. You are correct in regards to not being able to adjust an invoice. Once it's been posted and committed to the General Ledger, it can't be edited. This is there as a safeguard to ensure data integrity. Please let us know if you have any other questions/concerns. We're here to help. Hope you're enjoying the new updates... Thanks, The Texada Team

Replied October 2017

John

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

SRM Works for our company!

PROS

ease of operation of the software. It is easy teachable to new employees. it does great record keeping as I go into to a history of items almost daily.

CONS

we will get record locks is the most common problem. I don't if it is the software or my internet.

Reason for choosing Texada

was brought to us by a colleague who introduced us to SRM. he felt it would be a good fit from coming from Rentalman that we were on but could not stay with due to a licensing issue.

Vendor Response

John, As a business owner, we know you're extremely busy. Thanks for taking time out of your day to let us know how Texada is able to help your business. We're very appreciative of that. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you ever need anything! Thank you!

Replied July 2019

Rachel

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Great software product with great support!

Great!

PROS

It is very user friendly and they are able to customize reports as needed to suit our business needs. Support always responds very quickly to train or resolve issues. Great product!

CONS

Wish it was more like the old system where it's not click based and you can type all menu codes etc to navigate more efficiently.

Vendor Response

Rachel, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are so happy that you find our platform user-friendly and our support team to be helpful and prompt at responding! Our customer support is a huge priority for us, so it's great to hear your experience firsthand. We really appreciate your kind words and we look forward to continuing to work together! -Sarah

Replied June 2021

Kayle

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Quick, professional, and easy.

PROS

The feature that I like most about this software is actually the customer support that is associated with it. Always a great experience.

CONS

The user interface is probably what I like the least about the software. Modern updates are definitely needed.

Vendor Response

Kayle, We really appreciate your kind words in regards to Texada's SRM product! We cherish our customer support team as well. They're a good group of folks. You'll be happy to know we're in the midst of updating our user interface. It's going to be as modern as modern gets, while also becoming even more user-friendly. Stay tuned... Our future updates will have that on the horizon. In the meantime, feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns. We're here to help! Thanks, The Texada Team

Replied October 2017

Nadine

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY