TapGoods PRO

RATING:

4.5

(26)

About TapGoods PRO

Designed for businesses of all sizes, TapGoods PRO is the cloud-based rental management software that helps manage inventory scheduling, customer database, warehouse operations, client proposals and more. With TapGoods PRO, users can get immediate access to inventory information and add it directly to their quotes, they can set requirements for the types of signatures and deposits needed as well as create various templates for orders. Additionally, it enables users to replicate previous orders or build new ones from existing templates. They can also view order status with visual indicators that indicate what steps are needed to move the order along i.e., receiving a deposit or checking inventory.

TapGoods PRO Pricing

TapGoods PRO starts at $69 per month

Starting price: 

$69.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

TapGoods PRO truck routing
Slide 1 of 3

TapGoods PRO Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for TapGoods PRO

1 - 5 of 26 Reviews

User Profile

Courtney

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

We love Tapgoods!

Tapgoods has allowed our company to perform all jobs through one system. It is great for all aspects of the rental business! It has kept us extra organized through its inventory and maintenance aspects! It has also made it very easy for us to "check-in" and "check-out" our items, preventing miscommunications between employees.

PROS

I love that Tapgoods has every feature you can imagine to help run a company! The "routing" feature is genius and has helped my team plan out our install & strike schedule in an efficient and faster way! Tapgoods has made it so easy to communicate with clients, quickly put invoices together, and keep things extra organized on the warehouse side of the business!

CONS

The site shuts down a few times a month (probably because of maintenance and updates) during work hours, preventing us from getting any work done.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the input, Courtney! As I'm sure you've seen, since you provided this input in 2018, a lot has changed. We now run on redundant 2-coast operations on Amazon Web Services (AWS), which allows us to provide zero-downtime deployments. And, we've continued to build features that help Perch operate smoothly and grow!

Replied May 2020

Samantha

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

I've come along way.

I like it it took years to leave Quick Books but this was a better system and it's more personal not a line item stale system. My system reflects my website what you see is what you get. Not just a stock photo of something brand new never used before rental piece of equipment.

PROS

They have reps that call you and when you get a good one keep them. Good help is hard to find.

CONS

The system is always changing and sometimes you find an error or a thing you really like but it didn't evolve with the growing system it's like a child always growing trying to be better.

Reason for choosing TapGoods PRO

I use wave for my smaller business but it couldn't handle inventory.

Reasons for switching to TapGoods PRO

I grew too much and it was too hard to keep in my head.

Vendor Response

Hi Samantha. I'm so glad you've had a great experience with TapGoods. We do pride ourselves on our exceptional customer service ;-). It will be easier for you to accelerate growth now that you have a system built for rentals and not e-commerce. We look forward to growing with you!

Replied March 2024

Jay

Broadcast Media, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

Do Not Use This Software

Awful. No better words to describe it.

PROS

We have daily issues with this software not working correctly. Their servers are so bad that most of the time you can't even download pdf files without them hanging up. A person responds when you have an issue but they would rather tell you how they can't replicate the problem than do anything to fix it. They ask for recs on what they can do to make it better and then do nothing to improve the functionality. Using TG has cost my company time and money because of it not working. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

CONS

I don't like that it doesn't work properly on a daily basis and I have to keep asking for help, and then getting none

Vendor Response

Hi Jay, I'm sorry to hear about your experience with us. It sounds like you have had a frustrating time, and we want to do everything we can to make it right for you. We would be happy to review the specific incident(s) in more detail with you so that we can better understand what happened and how we might improve going forward. One of our Relationship Managers will be reaching out to schedule a meeting soon. We're committed to providing a superior platform and appreciate your feedback! Best Wishes, TapGoods

Replied June 2022

Paul

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

New user, but so far, impressed!

So far so good. Implementation has been a great process and the TAPGood's team responsive to our needs.

PROS

The system is extremely intuitive. We are currently in the implementation phase of the software and training everyone on how to use it. So far, everyone raves about how easy the system is to use. Everyone knows that training on these things takes time and isn't the easiest thing to do. This system is so well designed that it has made this process, so far, seamless.

CONS

We use a multilocation feature since we have multiple warehouses. Since we have numerous warehouses, we tend to move equipment between warehouses. This system was supposed to manage this process by covering every step of the process, but it did not. However, we made them aware of its shortcomings, and they have already made upgrades to the software to accommodate. So what started as a con turned into another reason we made the right decision.

Reason for choosing TapGoods PRO

There unwillingness to integrate with other APIs.

Reasons for switching to TapGoods PRO

Our old system wasn't made for the rental industry. TAPGoods was created with the industry's needs in mind.

Vendor Response

Your team at Tailgate Guys is AWESOME! We've now added more multilocation functionality to support you and other large rental businesses. Appreciate the support and input, Paul!

Replied May 2020

Darren

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Nothing else like it in the rental business software market

PROS

There's not another platform you can't do what TapGoods offers in excel or just creating you know template invoices and trying to keep track of inventory as it's coming in and you're trying to build your inventory and build you know the business, there wasn't really anything that provided what I needed and so that's why I looked to TapGoods.

CONS

The onboarding process can be quite detailed but it's understandable given all of the elements that TapGoods is able to assist on. It's not as much of a burden if the implementation is spread out over a few months.

Reason for choosing TapGoods PRO

It was more in-depth and offered a variety of analytics that the other programs weren't able to offer. I'm able to grow with the software as my business grows over the years as well.

Vendor Response

We're so proud to be part of helping you grow the business! Thanks!!

Replied October 2020