All TapGoods PRO Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Courtney

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

We love Tapgoods!

Tapgoods has allowed our company to perform all jobs through one system. It is great for all aspects of the rental business! It has kept us extra organized through its inventory and maintenance aspects! It has also made it very easy for us to "check-in" and "check-out" our items, preventing miscommunications between employees.

PROS

I love that Tapgoods has every feature you can imagine to help run a company! The "routing" feature is genius and has helped my team plan out our install & strike schedule in an efficient and faster way! Tapgoods has made it so easy to communicate with clients, quickly put invoices together, and keep things extra organized on the warehouse side of the business!

CONS

The site shuts down a few times a month (probably because of maintenance and updates) during work hours, preventing us from getting any work done.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the input, Courtney! As I'm sure you've seen, since you provided this input in 2018, a lot has changed. We now run on redundant 2-coast operations on Amazon Web Services (AWS), which allows us to provide zero-downtime deployments. And, we've continued to build features that help Perch operate smoothly and grow!

Replied May 2020

Samantha

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

I've come along way.

I like it it took years to leave Quick Books but this was a better system and it's more personal not a line item stale system. My system reflects my website what you see is what you get. Not just a stock photo of something brand new never used before rental piece of equipment.

PROS

They have reps that call you and when you get a good one keep them. Good help is hard to find.

CONS

The system is always changing and sometimes you find an error or a thing you really like but it didn't evolve with the growing system it's like a child always growing trying to be better.

Reason for choosing TapGoods PRO

I use wave for my smaller business but it couldn't handle inventory.

Reasons for switching to TapGoods PRO

I grew too much and it was too hard to keep in my head.

Vendor Response

Hi Samantha. I'm so glad you've had a great experience with TapGoods. We do pride ourselves on our exceptional customer service ;-). It will be easier for you to accelerate growth now that you have a system built for rentals and not e-commerce. We look forward to growing with you!

Replied March 2024

Jay

Broadcast Media, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

Do Not Use This Software

Awful. No better words to describe it.

PROS

We have daily issues with this software not working correctly. Their servers are so bad that most of the time you can't even download pdf files without them hanging up. A person responds when you have an issue but they would rather tell you how they can't replicate the problem than do anything to fix it. They ask for recs on what they can do to make it better and then do nothing to improve the functionality. Using TG has cost my company time and money because of it not working. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

CONS

I don't like that it doesn't work properly on a daily basis and I have to keep asking for help, and then getting none

Vendor Response

Hi Jay, I'm sorry to hear about your experience with us. It sounds like you have had a frustrating time, and we want to do everything we can to make it right for you. We would be happy to review the specific incident(s) in more detail with you so that we can better understand what happened and how we might improve going forward. One of our Relationship Managers will be reaching out to schedule a meeting soon. We're committed to providing a superior platform and appreciate your feedback! Best Wishes, TapGoods

Replied June 2022

Paul

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

New user, but so far, impressed!

So far so good. Implementation has been a great process and the TAPGood's team responsive to our needs.

PROS

The system is extremely intuitive. We are currently in the implementation phase of the software and training everyone on how to use it. So far, everyone raves about how easy the system is to use. Everyone knows that training on these things takes time and isn't the easiest thing to do. This system is so well designed that it has made this process, so far, seamless.

CONS

We use a multilocation feature since we have multiple warehouses. Since we have numerous warehouses, we tend to move equipment between warehouses. This system was supposed to manage this process by covering every step of the process, but it did not. However, we made them aware of its shortcomings, and they have already made upgrades to the software to accommodate. So what started as a con turned into another reason we made the right decision.

Reason for choosing TapGoods PRO

There unwillingness to integrate with other APIs.

Reasons for switching to TapGoods PRO

Our old system wasn't made for the rental industry. TAPGoods was created with the industry's needs in mind.

Vendor Response

Your team at Tailgate Guys is AWESOME! We've now added more multilocation functionality to support you and other large rental businesses. Appreciate the support and input, Paul!

Replied May 2020

Darren

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Nothing else like it in the rental business software market

PROS

There's not another platform you can't do what TapGoods offers in excel or just creating you know template invoices and trying to keep track of inventory as it's coming in and you're trying to build your inventory and build you know the business, there wasn't really anything that provided what I needed and so that's why I looked to TapGoods.

CONS

The onboarding process can be quite detailed but it's understandable given all of the elements that TapGoods is able to assist on. It's not as much of a burden if the implementation is spread out over a few months.

Reason for choosing TapGoods PRO

It was more in-depth and offered a variety of analytics that the other programs weren't able to offer. I'm able to grow with the software as my business grows over the years as well.

Vendor Response

We're so proud to be part of helping you grow the business! Thanks!!

Replied October 2020

Spencer

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

TAPGOODS rocks

PROS

I love using TAPGOODS! It’s hard to remember life without it in all honesty. Everything’s super easy to use and I get customers on the phone booked, with a deposit paid in less than 3 minutes. Can’t beat that

CONS

If I could add any feature it would be automatic review capturing for google and Facebook. Other softwares can do this and filter out the bad ones. I pay for another review generating software so it would be nice to have that in this one

Reason for choosing TapGoods PRO

They did a free call with me and helped me set it up! Plus I got a two week free trial and I loved the customer service and could tell they were going to grow to be huge

Vendor Response

3 minutes to $$$ - love that!! Thanks for being part of the TapGoods family, Spencer!

Replied June 2020

Sonia

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

The best rental app in the marketplace!

Thanks to TapGoods, our business transactions and customer interactions became smoother and effective. It helps us keep organized and communicated at all stages of the rental process preventing rental problems or delivery issues. Also, the app's look and functionality make our company appear more professional and approachable. Our customers love using the app and are more responsive than ever.

PROS

TapGoods interface is user-friendly and intuitive, making it easy for our customers to sign documents and approve quotes in no time. Now we are closing more sales and have fewer issues during the rental process. Also, we like the fact that Tapgoods offers all in one business solution for rental companies; It's always listening to us and is open to suggestings to keep improving the app. Its support team provides immediate responses and solutions. It's awesome!

CONS

Since TapGoods keeps improving its app constantly, sometimes a few app errors will pop up, but nothing out of the ordinary. Its support team will resolve any issues quickly.

Vendor Response

Easier for customers and more $$$ for you... this is EXACTLY why TapGoods is here. And, I know you've seen huge progress on improving the system over the past year. Thanks for being part of the TapGoods family, Sonia!

Replied May 2020

Debbie

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Great Tool to Automate our Business

Overall a very positive experience and one that has helped streamline our business.

PROS

TapGoods Pro has been a great tool for us and a definite upgrade from our previous software. The ease of use, the email template options and the ability to send our clients a link to sign and pay their order has limited the amount of time we spend going back and forth with clients and has automated and streamlined our process. The support team has been great and answering our questions and they continue to push new features and upgrades to the software. While we aren't currently using it we are excited about the possibility of upgrading to the TapGoods Storefront in the future to connect our website and our software - fully integrating everything.

CONS

There are a few features we'd love to see added to the software but have already told the support team about it and we are confident they are items that will make it into the development schedule as they have been very good to address any requests we have had.

Vendor Response

So glad that TapGoods is helping you and Riverhood Rentals!! We've continued to add to the email template functionality and will keep adding features to help you grow your business.

Replied May 2020

Caye

Furniture, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2024

Worst Out There

You are better of using an excel spreadsheet.

PROS

There are no good words to say about Tapgoods

CONS

Tapgoods never hold themselves accountable for their poorly launched products aside from sending out an apology email. There products cost you money and all you get is an email.

Vendor Response

Dear Caye, I was saddened to read your review. Our goal is to make renting easier for all of our clients, and it sounds like we have failed with you. I would love the opportunity to learn more about your experience and have a chance to rectify this situation.

Replied April 2024

Ashley

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

A+ Customer Service

PROS

Extremely user friendly and their support staff goes above and beyond! This system is very easy to navigate and will make training new team members much easier in the future. I love that we are able to track our inventory with ease, report damages, and keep our team in the know about the status of each piece of equipment we have. Their customer service team is first class and has been phenomenal to work with through out this process!

CONS

So far we have thoroughly enjoyed our new software!

Vendor Response

Thanks for your kind words, Ashley! We're enjoying working with you and your colleagues!

Replied May 2020

Peter

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Finally rental software made for

It's been great. I think the worst part of the transition has been the pandemic and coordinating two teams. But even with all of these hurdles, TG has remained easy to work with and there for whatever we need. Changing your rental software is insane, I get it. We used POR for over ten years. TapGoods makes the switch quick and easy. And that's not even talking features once you get inside "the club".

PROS

The software is built for the modern user. With everyone using devices these days, it just simply makes sense that your professional software would match the same aesthetic and digital ergonomics. From front facing features that make your employees lives easier to great global settings and multiple data export options, every single member of your organization will FEEL the difference from other programs.

CONS

Always very small things, but with minimal and efficient communication, TapGoods runs frequent sprints to alleviate your pain points inside of the software.

Reasons for switching to TapGoods PRO

Old old old software. It got to the point where the current features of the software did not match the innovation and creativeness of our sales and marketing. Or even if a certain feature was offered, it was a "premium" add on that costs us more money every month. Switching was inevitable and I think every POR user knows that.

Vendor Response

We're SO HAPPY to hear that you and your team are loving TapGoods! Agreed - the industry needed modern and powerful software. Cheers to you for finding and implementing it for your team!

Replied December 2020

Fairrus

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Stop your search!

Anytime I have an issue or suggestion they reply super fast. They take all of my suggestions into consideration and I have seen almost all of my requests implemented. They really care about creating the best working product for their client.

PROS

The software hands-down is the best I’ve seen in the event industry and I’ve done a lot of demos. Most importantly, I absolutely love their customer service team.

CONS

The only thing I can think of at the moment is a comprehensive overbook report.

Reasons for switching to TapGoods PRO

I need it and invoicing and inventory system in one.

Vendor Response

We love you, too, Fairrus! We have a comprehensive overbook report - your client success manager will show you today. Thanks for always helping us improve! So glad TapGoods is helping you grow What's the Occasion!

Replied June 2020

Kyle

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2023

Do Not Choose TapGoods

1 out of 5 stars save your time and money and use something else

PROS

When the routing was working it was good however after 3+ years of dedication to this product I am at my wits end with all the bugs and issues.

CONS

The customer support specialist calling me a liar about a functionality despite me being a customer longer than he has worked there.

Reasons for switching to TapGoods PRO

Promise of functionality and uptime

Lyndon

Machinery, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Great Software For Equipment Rental Industry

PROS

The order processing and payment / signature receipt process is very streamlined. Also the scheduling and dashboards are very informative and easy to use. It works great on any desktop or mobile device as well. It also has good flexibility for making up orders. The company is great to work with - their support is excellent and they listen well to improvement requests.

CONS

The only downside is the reporting is a bit limited. I use Quickbooks desktop and I need to pull a lot of info manually to enter into quickbooks, because the reports can't export it all. However, I know they are working at this and I think it will come with time. They are constantly improving it and have made it feature rich.

Vendor Response

Appreciate your comments! Thx! We'll keep adding functionality that makes life easier for you!

Replied July 2020

Christie

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Software that's thought of everything!

TapGoods has greatly helped us in not having to do duplicate work on the delivery logistics side. We can handle everything from just one software (TapGoods), vs having to use multiple systems. It's been a time saver!

PROS

• Takes in to account every detail of the logistics side of the rentals business. • Amazing customer service and development team who are always looking to make improvements based on your feedback. • Mobile friendly

CONS

• At first there was some functionality missing but they have been extremely fast at fixing any bugs or making new features come to life!

Vendor Response

We think YOU are amazing! Thanks for the kind words, Christie. We've loved helping you grow Party at the Moontower.

Replied May 2020

Maria

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Rental Software The Best I Found

Excellent Customer Service, very open to help, reply back when you ask about a problem is super fast. System is very friendly. They help you to set up everything with no extra cost which I found the best.

PROS

easy to use, Customer service is A+, stress free all the way from start to finish, For all the support and help you received at all time it is very inexpensive.

CONS

Nothing, At this point I like everything

Reason for choosing TapGoods PRO

Cost effective. Set up included at no extra cost which i think was the most important feature.

Tiffany

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Great product that helps our business

We are now able to schedule staff and transportation directly within TapGoods PRO's system. Our previous vendor did not offer this option. TapGoods PRO has also drastically reduced the amount of admin time and paperwork for each event.

PROS

TapGoods PRO makes my job easier. I am able to quickly check availability of products, send invoices and prepare event paperwork for our warehouse and delivery teams.

CONS

We've been using TapGoods for about six months and no complaints so far! Their team is quick to respond and always open to suggestions to improve their product.

Vendor Response

Yeah! We love you guys. Sounds like things are moving more smoothly now with TapGoods. That's awesome!

Replied May 2020

Tara

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: