About CocoFax

CocoFax is a cloud-based fax management solution that helps business send, receive and manage faxes using the web or Mac application, Android devices and email clients. The platform enables enterprises to utilize a local or toll-free number for sending faxes and store sent and received faxes in a centralized repository for future reference.

CocoFax includes an admin panel, which enables managers to add and remove team members and handle permission for fax numbers and other data. It offers a host of features such as multiple recipients, labels, two-factor authentication, blacklisting, fax preview, archiving and more. Additionally, teams can add custom fax covers, schedule sending and automate resending for failed faxes.

CocoFax facilitates integration with...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

21 Reviews of CocoFax

Average User Ratings

Overall

/ 5 stars

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(0)

0

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1 - 20 of 21 results

Do you use this product?Write a review

January 2021

Heather from Self

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

People do still fax

Technology is amazing, from my little phone and with the receivers printer paper. A show ready menu or cost evaluation is instantly and professionally in the hands of the person I need. New meaning for "From my Kitchen to Yours".

Pros

Now.we are closed and still working but from home, like kitchen table office. Ideas for menu design, ingredient list and all restaurant needs are bring upgraded and shared with each other. Our food purveyor wanted a fax sent so he had an immediate hard copy. A fax? Coco Fax read the easiest and said it did everything we needed. Fast download, Coco Fax easily got the documents ready to send, we could preview and edit and get a fax number for the restaurant, on my phone. It did everything it said and I was easily able to fax a professional document to the person I'm relying on to reduce food costs so their Chef could prepare the menu on site.

Cons

I can't complain, download was quick and does not take space or run down battery. Compatibility was perfect and my papers were faxed with speed, how I wanted and it was from my kitchen table.

Reasons for Choosing CocoFax

The description was fact by fact and simple. There was no building up with fluff and fill. Coco Fax does this, this and this. Peroid. Ok sold, and it does what it says.

Reasons for Switching to CocoFax

I had a new phone with no faxing app downloaded. I searched and saw Coco Fax, the name stuck out so I downloaded and sent faxes.

July 2020

Lisa from Computer Software

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

CocoFax came to my rescue!

I’m so happy with how easy it is to use, when I get a job somewhere in the future I would definitely get a license for it when I need to fax something again.

Pros

I needed to fax something urgent without leaving my house. CocoFax allowed me to use a free trial, get the faxes sent and received a resolution to my problem within days. Without it I would have had to enter the COVID zone of FedEx and as a high risk person CocoFax literally saved my life!

Cons

I received a few faxes that were not for me so someone is missing them.

Response from CocoFax

Replied August 2020

Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for your insightful feedback and top-notch review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and do apologize that you have likely received any spam faxes. The team will look into it. Feel free to reach us at support@cocofax.com

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2020

Work needs to be done- good concept

Pros

The software is very easy to download and get set up. The user interface is slick.

Cons

When it times comes to fax you enter the fax you must go through and hit the add recipient button. That button should be a different color because it seems optional. Last, the app only sent a handful of faxes correctly and it did not receive faxes at all. I had my employee use a real fax machine and I received faxes perfectly. So it appears there is a glitch between sending to and receiving faxes from a real fax machine.

Reasons for Choosing CocoFax

Because i had used fax before and was not sure if they received faxes as well. I was looking for a internet fax solution that sent and received faxes without incident.

Response from CocoFax

Replied September 2020

Hi there, Thank you for you review. We are sorry at this time CocoFax failed to meet your expectation. In fact, you can save the number as a contact so you will not have to enter the fax number again. The color is grayed out and will turn green just to let you know that you have entered a valid number. As to the receiving issue, there could be some glitch. You may kindly let us know via chat or email and we would be more than happy to help. Feel free to message us at support@cocofax.com if you have any further questions as we are always here to help.

July 2020

Kimberly from Cincinnati Childrens Hospital

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Super Easy to use

Pros

I needed to fax a document, and during COVID, I am working from home. I utilized CoCoFax and it could not have been any easier to use! I downloaded the program and it was ready to go. It was super easy and intuitive to use. I would highly recommend this program.

Cons

Nothing, it was super easy to use. I don't have to fax very often, so I am not sure about someone who has a larger volume that they need to fax.

Response from CocoFax

Replied August 2020

Hi Kimberly, We truly appreciate it you take your valuable time to share with us your CocoFax experience. We are pleased that you feel happy using CocoFax Service. Please feel free to message us at any time at support@cocofax.com

August 2020

Candida from Contractor

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Writing and Editing

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

User Friendly

Great product, but don't use it enough to justify the cost.

Pros

The software was easy to use. Instructions were easy to follow.

Cons

I don't really need to use the service very much, so cost is the problem.

Response from CocoFax

Replied August 2020

Hi Candida, we are super happy to hear CocoFax works fun for you. If you do not fax on a regular basis, I recommend you to use our free service rendering several pages to fax off. Please let us know if you have any additional questions and should you wish to reconsider the service at a later date we would love to have you back with us. You can message us at support@cocofax.com at any time.

August 2020

Corina from DESKWORKS

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

CocoFax rocks!

Pros

I found CocoFax very easy to install & get started with, and seamless to use. It give me a fax option for my small business, without the hastle and expense of a dedicated fax land line. I'm also a paperless office at this point, which makes CocoFax even more valuable as a cloud-based option.

Cons

I haven't found anything yet that I don't like about this software. I went from using a traditional dedicated land-line fax number to this cloud-based option, and so far it's great.

Response from CocoFax

Replied August 2020

Hi Corina, Thanks so much for the excellent feedback and we are delighted to read about your fantastic experience with CocoFax! Please feel free to message us at any time at support@cocofax.com

September 2020

Eddie from Eddie services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Good product

Pros

Easy to install. Easy to use very easy to send and receive faxes

Cons

None I like it all. Product works really good

Reasons for Choosing CocoFax

Like what I read and it pay off

Response from CocoFax

Replied September 2020

Hi Eddie, Thank you for such a fantastic review. We truly appreciate your feedback and the stellar 5-star review. Please let us know if you have any additional questions or require further support as we are always here to help. You may also reach out to us at support@cocofax.com

December 2020

Mojca from Abraxas d.o.o.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Good alternative for physical fax machine

Me and my team are satisfied as we get rid of old faxing machine. Now everything is electonically, we are satisfied.

Pros

I can send faxes and preview received ones even when out of office. It is easy to manage files and check them. Faxing is also possible from my smartphone. CocoFax also supports faxing PDF and Word files, what is just what I need. Contacts directory helps me to quickly find a receiver.

Cons

Actually nothing. It's simple and it does its job.

August 2020

Jewel from Jewels Learning Center

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Wonderful Company

Overall I’m very pleased with CocoFax!

Pros

What I like most about the company is that is very professional, cost sufficient, the turn a round in receiving your work is fast.

Cons

I have nothing negative to say about the company at all it exceeds my expectations.

Response from CocoFax

Replied August 2020

Hi Jewel, we truly appreciate the time taken to send us such a great review and wonderful feedback. Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please let us know or message at support@cocofax.com at any time.

July 2020

Paul from Janzen’s Fruit N More

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Easy fax solution!

Very good

Pros

The ability to fax from my computer and see which ones reached their destination and which did not.

Cons

Does not support group fax, needs ability to resend fax with out putting number back in and attachment

Response from CocoFax

Replied July 2020

Hi Paul, Thank you so much for sharing your CocoFax experience with us. We are delighted to receive your insightful opinion and would always be taking it into great consideration. We have recently released the feature of group fax. Should you have any further concerns, please let us know at support@cocofax.com at any time. CocoFax Customer support.

July 2020

Thomas from CloudComputech, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Prodcut Trial Review

Great use, but painfully slow

Pros

Ease of installation, great user interface, great reporting and alerting tools.

Cons

Very slow and takes very long time, even counting the factors that the receiving faxing machine is old , slow lines in receiving , etc.

Response from CocoFax

Replied August 2020

Hi Thomas, Fantastic to read about your experience with CocoFax. Wire transmission could be disturbed due to some unexpected factors. The technical engineer is looking into it. Should you have any additional questions or requires us in the future, please let us know at Support@cocofax.com

September 2020

Isabelle from Morrison living

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Only used once but wasn't complicated

Very easy and fast.

Pros

It was a lot simpler than other softwares and even the software provided on my computer. The easy to understand format helped out because I had never sent a fax before

Cons

Nothing. I just had to pay for my fax because it was 30 pages.

Response from CocoFax

Replied September 2020

Hi Morrison, Thank you so much for the incredible review and we are absolutely delighted to receive your feedback in regards to the fantastic experience with CocoFax. Should you have any further questions or require additional support, please let us now at support@cocofax.com

August 2020

Gumercindo from Kforce

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Great quality service

Is a great quality product, stable and good UI

Pros

Easy to use, stable interface, friendly options, light UI

Cons

Need to activate to trail to see the full options, but will be something like gray disabled options, may confuse the number asignation, in some point my number was different that the initial showed.

Response from CocoFax

Replied August 2020

Hi Gumercindo, thanks so much for your valuable feedback in regard to your experience with CocoFax. If you subscribe to CocoFax, your initial free fax number will expire which is because the initial one has been taken over by another free user. Please let us know if you have any additional questions or require us in the future. You can reach out to us at support@cocofax.com

September 2020

Alexander from Novartis Gene Therapies

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Easy service, but could not justify the price because of how little I need to fax

Very good if you need to fax regularly, but not if you do not.

Pros

It was very easy to use and set up, and made everything quick and painless to receive and send faxes

Cons

I just don't fax enough to use it much, so paying for it wasn't worth it

Response from CocoFax

Replied September 2020

Hi Alexander, Amazing feedback and we are so very appreciative of it. If you do not fax regularly, you may kindly register and get a free trial for one time use. Should you have any additional questions or require further support, please feel free to reach us out directly at support@cocofax.com.

September 2020

Matt from Gray Shipping Solutions LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2020

Coco Review

Not Good. It took too long to generate/send a fax. Plus, when I attempted to upload a custom Word fax cover sheet it errored out. Therefore, I had to recreate a fax cover sheet, etc. Plus, the format was sloppy and didn’t look professional. Having an option to add fields to cover sheet and a company logo would be nice.

Pros

The concept of using email to fax. The concept is exactly what I was looking for.

Cons

It’s actual functionality. Performance was poor. Seemed intuitive but did function accordingly, as perceived. So it was not intuitive and experienced issues while trying to send a simple fax.

Reasons for Choosing CocoFax

Cheap and relatively quick

Response from CocoFax

Replied September 2020

Hi Matt, Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to share your experience with CocoFax. Your concerns will be revieve and considered by the time. We will manage to serve you better next time. Should you have any additional questions or require further support, please let us know at support@cocofax.com.

August 2020

John from Atrium Health

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

user review

Good experience - it worked for what I needed

Pros

This software was very easy to launch. It can be utilized through google chrome very easily. It is very user-friendly. Files can be dragged and dropped to fax.

Cons

There are some translation issues with the interface language--typos and grammar issues. Sending a web fax is slow, taking about 1 minute per page. The monthly cost of this service is rather high.

Response from CocoFax

Replied August 2020

Hi John, we truly appreciate you taking a moment to send such a wonderful review on CocoFax. Our team has corrected these grammatical typos. The faxing rate can be affected by the resolution of your page. You can choose a standard resolution to send the fax to make the rate much faster. Should you have any additional questions or your faxing needs change, please let us know at support@cocofax.com.

August 2020

Theresa from Education Management

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Finally Fax From Mac

Very helpful in sending communications to unemployment.

Pros

I appreciate being able to fax without using a separate fax machine.

Cons

I don't recall having any issues with using it.

Response from CocoFax

Replied August 2020

Hi Theresa, we truly appreciate you taking the time to send us such a terrific review regarding to your CocoFax experience. Please let us know if you have any additional questions or require further support as we are always here to help. Feel free to let us know at support@cocofax.com.

September 2020

Angie from Angie Taylor Dressage

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Awesome online alternative

I am very happy with the convenience

Pros

The things I fax need to print to scale on the receiving end. I was so happy to hear that this was the case using Cocofax. Otherwise I have to go to a postal annex and send it. This is so much more convenient.

Cons

Other than my internet being slow I don’t think I have any cons.

Response from CocoFax

Replied September 2020

Hi Angie, We greatly appreciate you taking a moment to send such wonderful feedback with CocoFax. Thank you as well for the 5-star fantastic Review! Should you have any additional questions, please let us know or message us at support@cocofax.com

September 2020

John from Rolling Hills Local School District

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Coco fax

Used it a couplevofvtimescand it was very simple to use

Pros

It was very easy to use and install. I was using it 5 minutes after installed

Cons

Theconly thing that kept me from keeping it was the fact that I don't use faxes that much

Response from CocoFax

Replied September 2020

Hi John, Thank you so much for the brilliant review regarding the CocoFax service. We are absolutely delighted to have received such wonderful feedback and we appreciate the 5-star rating. Should you have any additional questions, please just let us know at any time at support@cocofax.com.

September 2020

Ray from Ray Website Services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great Service

I love the service since I don’t have a land line phone service in my house.

Pros

I love how easy it was to load the pdf file into the system.

Cons

I have nothing that I didn’t like. Love the service.

Response from CocoFax

Replied September 2020

Hi Ray, We are super happy to hear this and are delighted to read your top-notch review in regards to the CocoFax service. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance as we are always here to help. You may also message us at support@cocofax.com at any time.