Autodesk Construction Cloud Software Reviews

Autodesk Construction Cloud Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.29

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"I love the user friendliness and the inter-activeness of the program. Will recommend it to all my associates."
  • icon"Helps keep track of things like synchronizing across different offices in places across the country/world. I wish it forced users to sign in so coworkers all maintained connection."
  • icon"It has a good integration with the iPad, what makes it a good tool for field."
  • icon"The lag time drives me nuts. Not sure if its the device I have running the program or the software itself."
  • icon"The interface is still difficult to navigate for more seasoned professionals which can cause them frustration."
  • icon"You send so much SPAM that I just sent all your emails to my spam folder. Then you're surprised that I didn't read it."

Browse all Autodesk Construction Cloud Reviews

  • Have you used Autodesk Construction Cloud and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 1,934 reviews

Kanaka Pratheek Rao

Company size: 51 - 200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

July 2021

User friendly

User Profile

Barun

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Opnion

Good for all construction and field engineering jobs.

Pros

Good for collaborating, file sharing, and overall best for engineers and construction level jobs.

Cons

May be more specific for construction jobs.

Reasons for choosing Autodesk Construction Cloud

To do specific construction ralation jobs.

German

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

A new user for estimates and takeoffs

Autodesk construction cloud, the takeoff tool, is helping my and my client to improve accuracy and spend less time making takeoffs and estimates

Pros

The easy, the way you can track the information you make, the powerful tools for viewing 3d models

Cons

Maybe I need more information in how to edit my classification systems in the step of package

Reasons for switching to Autodesk Construction Cloud

Stack is a little bit more expensive, and also, Autodesk is a very reliable brand in my opinion

Jerry

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2022

Autodesk integrates with Design

Pros

Fairly easy to use, integrates with the design side documentation.

Cons

integration with design side like Revit easy enough, IT handled the hard part of setting it up.

Subodh

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Autodesk construction cloud (Build, BIM 360, Building connected)

Autodesk provides best software for designer, contractors. and my overall experience is good and very helpful. I con care less about the project and sleep because of these.

Pros

These software provides the overall need and functions needed to a management, collaboration and design software. online sharing and mobile application is the best among all.

Cons

Everything is good except it takes time to learn and do better in everything, so learn before you do it. that is what i should say for now.

Reasons for choosing Autodesk Construction Cloud

Autodesk provides a long chain of all the necessary software and is the best. So, i thing, everybody should choose this and it truly helps.

Braulio Enrique

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Agilidad de ejecución

Pues me encanta tr con el sistema por que no tengo perdida de tiempo

Pros

Lo sencillo iconos muy especico en función

Cons

La forma de trabajo es una maravilla y sencilla de hacer un plan{

Reasons for switching to Autodesk Construction Cloud

Más práctico

Billie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2020

Not customer friendly!

PlanGrid is an arrogant, self centered company that refuses to be of help when asked. I have recorded complaints with the California BBB and the FTC. They have a tactic of "BAIT AND SWITCH" when it comes to pricing. Sales rep will tell you one thing....and account mgrs. will tell you another. STAY AWAY FROM THESE FOLKS, HORRIBLE BUSINESS!!!

Pros

That you can use it without contact with RUDE customer services reps!!

Cons

Customer service is unable to provide support and is RUDE when you do get a hold of someone!!

Reasons for choosing Autodesk Construction Cloud

Because we fell for the sales pitch......which was a LIE!!!

Reasons for switching to Autodesk Construction Cloud

PlanGrid is an arrogant, self centered company that refuses to be of help when asked. I have recorded complaints with the California BBB and the FTC. They have a tactic of "BAIT AND SWITCH" when it comes to pricing. Sales rep will tell you one thing....and account mgrs. will tell you another. STAY AWAY FROM THESE FOLKS, HORRIBLE BUSINESS!!

Stephen

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

So much more then your BIM 360!!!

I am exciting with where this product is going and what the roadmap is looking like for future developments.

Pros

This platform is one of the most integrated and connected platforms that I have utilized on the market. The integrations and automations that are embedded allow project teams to really have that one source of truth.

Cons

It can be a little tricky from a licensing standpoint to determine which licenses all individuals on the project need to optimize the cost. Also not have a "bundle" provides a challenge for those that are facilitating all aspects of the project.

Reasons for choosing Autodesk Construction Cloud

This was the most connected CDE that serviced the aspects we were looking to utilize and our consultants were already using this platform so it made sense for us to jump on board as well.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Does what it is made for

Pros

1) user friendly and great interface2) best for professional use3) good synchronization4) good integration with ipad also

Cons

1) lag time is more sometimes2) difficult for some professional works not all only for some tasks3) have to pay more for all features access

User Profile

Arun

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

The future of BIM, with some minor kinks to iron out

Thanks to the real-time sharing feature, the issues, if any, between coordination are caught and rectified early in the process. If the server sync delays are addressed for the typical internet connection speeds, this would definitely be the future of BIM.

Pros

1. The ability to seamlessly communicate and coordinate with multiple teams working on the same project. 2. Conflict resolution on modeled elements in real-time. 3. Storage limits are no more a issue when working with large projects as all the files are autosaved/synced to the cloud.

Cons

1. Sync times are dramatically high because it is no longer just limited by drive speeds but by the internet speeds. 2. Although BIM360 allows different teams to upload different versions of the files with distinct user privileges, the ability to access the files of other teams can cause accidental changes be made to other's files if not careful.

fissiha

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Project management at a finger tip

Unite each venture group from plan to turnover on a solitary development the board programming arrangement. Interface work processes and team up safely from a solitary wellspring of trust .

Pros

Amazing set, increase capacity, record combination, punch records, the rundown continues forever and Extremely naturalThey believe you should succeed, they need to assist you with fixing any issues that emerge and they're essential for our group and we value their great client and specialized help and The capacity to get the data out in the field is an or more advantage.

Cons

The interface is some way or another challenging to explore for additional old pros in our team; which can cause them disappointment.

Krystal

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Best cloud ever

It was great My overall experience was great with it thanks it was a great thing to use so please use it great project to work on

Pros

What I like most about it it backed up all my data for over the years I've used it and my files like when I found my taxes and save them to my PDF drive it was all great so use it

Cons

Timely matter when it comes to not having Wi-Fi to use it but other than that it's great

Patrick

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2019

Best Overall Solution I've seen in the Construction industry

Communication and organization of real time information from multiple job sites Punch list tracking Safety issues reporting improved record keeping Better real time redline recording

Pros

Easy to use and to implement. Workers found it easy to understand and use, immediate buy in Keeps your project tasks in order Assigning tasks to works and superintendents easily real time information from projects without the need for constant visits safety issues recorded and documented newly improved field reports and check list creator WAY easiler to adopt than Procore

Cons

Terrible user based subscription system, not construction friendly for GCs with many subcontractors Would like to see built in actual budgeting and POs High price for upgraded features (submittals and RFI advanced) that is not rolled out with complete workflow tracking and multiple reviewers User based subscription may actually make this more ex[pensive than Procore with far less functionality

Reasons for choosing Autodesk Construction Cloud

Builder trend seems to be better suited for Single Family Residential Builders. But more importantly did not offer a free trial period. this was a major sticking point for my technology limited boss. they do offer a trial/refund period. Raken is a good field reporting solution and could improve safety and some in field visibility but has a long way to go to get to the level that the competition is at as far as the construction industry. their pricing is realistic for what they offer, or even a little high

Reasons for switching to Autodesk Construction Cloud

Price of product and complexity of implementation

Lance

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

August 2017

I like the general structure of BIM 360 Field, but I have problems with specific functions.

It is great to track your punchlist and rolling completion issues. We did not use it for commissioning, but I would have liked to try it so we could link it to our 360 Glue Revit models. This looks like a very helpful option.

Pros

1). In the field, the iPad app is very easy to use, with the exceptions of a few small things. 2). It is especially easy for contractors to walk their Issues, take pictures, make comments, etc. 3). The print reports and schedule reports module is really helpful. There are many different report types and layout options, which is repeatedly useful. 4). It is easy to see any pertinent info in Issue list view, and print quickly from that page. 5). Customizing the different types of drop down Issue Filters for different users is very handy, and necessary. And it is very easy to sort and search for Issues using the filter module in Issue List view. 6). After I figured out how to contact tech support, it was certain that I would get a diligent response. I would say response time was always within 24 hours, unless I said it was urgent, and very through.

Cons

Here are common Problems our large team and I run into often: 1). The website commonly has a huge latency when loading new pages. And I mean typically 3-10 seconds, and occasionally 10-20 seconds to load a page. 2). More often than I would like, the Issue List column sorting feature at the top of each column on the website version just will not work. 3). Pinning an issue from the website version is not very intuitive, and takes you a completely different pathway to find the maps. This should be something that is easy to get to from the window of an open issue, just like the iPad app version. 4). Sometimes the syncing function has an error and you need to re-sync. 5). Not frequently, but few times more than I would have liked, the site would just not let people do things like change statuses, or on a couple of occasions even just open the site. 6). After walking in the field adding issues for a while, the iPad app will stop letting you load photos. You have to close and restart the app and you're good to go again.

Gert-Jan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2017

Integration of software

Experience is good with BIM360 if you use the total cycle of BIM360. Great workflow for design partners (A/C/MEP). I'm a General Contractor and also have to deal with subcontractors, suppliers and partners. they deliver other formats such as IFC files. that's lacking in BIM360 and Navisworks right now. there is no good workflow to engage the partners to the platform. Even so is Issue Management missing. in Design stage it is difficult to track an Issue. then we miss the integration with planning/scheduling software there is no development on: BIM360 Plan BIM360 Schedule the same with: Quantity Take Off BIM Model check on standards / BIM execution plan Rule based checking in the model for example: clash on: swing of the door hits anything in his way. integration with planning /scheduling to make 4D still images and animations. there is one in Navisworks I know but it would be great to have that integration with: Revit model + Partner Models -> Glue -> planning connection with geometrie -> make animations or images/bookwork for realisation stage. Then data -> cross project data pull out for Quality / Safety advisors and board. visualisation of that data And the biggest miss is one single platform login. now its scatered all around single point solutions. Still waiting for BIM360 Docs to be more mature. Our current document management system is still better than Docs so I can't start implementation of BIM360 Docs if there are some key functionality missing right now. I'm sorry for the critical notes I made above but I think it's good to be critical and hopefully you can get the benefits of it. And as you might know we love BIM360 and are heavily using it on our projects! keep up the good work and great vision for the future of BIM360! Greetings, Gert-Jan Ditsel - Dura Vermeer

Pros

Design stage integration and workflow Revit -> Glue -> Navisworks (clash +Model Coordination) -> Field

Cons

no single sign on, no mature Document management

Bruce

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2017

HB Construction - "Built Different!" with Autodesk BIM 360

Recently HB Construction in Albuquerque, New Mexico, is offering our design teams and owners new tools to help facilitate our commitment to providing quality buildings. Autodesk BIM 360 products, Glue and Field with Autodesk Building Ops are cloud based mobile platforms used for coordination, collaboration, QA/QC management, asset and finally preventative maintenance. Autodesk's BIM tools are transforming HB's handover experience to our owners and building operators giving them access on day one of operations to the information they need. Gathering of building data starts in the early stages of pre-construction. HB creates construction models either from the design models or from 2D construction sets. Using Autodesk BIM 360 Glue, models are used to coordinate location of trade's elements virtually before placement in the field. We work with all our sub-contractors to sign-off on a fully coordinated model before field work begins. While working on coordinating element locations in BIM 360 Glue, HB and its subs also use Autodesk BIM 360 Field to provide asset data important to the building elements warranty, preventative maintenance and operation management. BIM 360 Field also supports our field management allowing HB to track issues for quality assurance, safety, and commissioning. As the project nears completion, Building Ops connects to BIM 360 Field allowing all the relevant documents, models, photographs and videos associated with the building components and asset data to be migrated and conveniently available in Building Ops. Using the available data and information in Building Ops the HB warranty team continually updates and manages asset information such as location, operation, maintenance, repairs and service requests for two years after substantial completion. Those in charge of operating and maintaining the building are invited and can use the mobile or web interface of the application also. In fact, we encourage this. HB is proud to offer Autodesk BIM 360 Glue and Field and Autodesk Building Ops as added value services to our clients as they enable HB to save time, money and resources with a fully coordinated data-centric model used to manage field quality and safety during construction passing on to owners and operators, true real-time asset information reflective of the building design and construction that they may trust and access on day one of the handover experience.

Pros

The ability to access real data from the cloud. The ease at learning and getting started quickly with really world results. Ability to show subs the ease and capabilities so that they feel part of the team.

Cons

I do wish the BIM 360 products were more integrated. Each of the Autodesk BIM 360 tools offer such needed benefits that if they were able to interact with each other our teams would use them even more. When a team member on the site has to go to 3 or 4 different tools to access the same data it can get tiring.

Alan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2017

Invaluable for BIM Coordination during the Construction and Design Processes

Typically BIM Coordination occurs at the design level and involves long periods of methodical planning and QAQC activities. My experience is that, while important, it doesn't matter what A/E designs when subcontractors are given means & methods in their contract and have their own layouts to design, submit, fabricate, and install. Using BIM 360 Glue for construction activities has been amazing. The ability my subs have to constantly update their models within BIM 360 has allowed us to run continuous clash reports on the merged coordination model. In the fast-paced construction phase, it has been crucial to ensure that all trades are coordinated before they send their parts to shop in order to facilitate a smooth installation with minimal field changes. Limiting field changes helps us save money and time; that being said, BIM 360 Glue has already paid for itself. Overall Quality: 5 stars due to its reputation and integration with Autodesk's line of products (Revit/CAD on the design-side, and Navis/BIM 360 Field on the construction side). Ease of Use: 4 stars due to Friendy GUI, and familiar functionality from desktop to iPad. However, it's annoying to have to manually run clashes every time the merged model is updated (which can be daily). This is VERY time-consuming if you have multiple clash sets between disciplines. Features and Functionality: 4 stars due to clunky clash detection (it's easier and more helpful to run clash detection with Navisworks). Everybody in the field is in LOVE with the iPad app, though. The 3D walkthroughs of the model with accelerometer and gyroscope sensor input are amazing. It's great walking through a site-in-progress with the client, and pull up BIM360 Glue on the iPad, drop a pin on your location in the floor plan, and give them a live 3D view of what space will look like. Customer support: 5 stars Autodesk forums are the best. Value: 5 stars, we pay our license fee and can add as many subcontractor users as needed. The saving in reduced field changes/mistakes has paid for the license ten-fold.

Pros

-iPad functionality -Ease of model updating -Ability to share with the client in an easy-to-grasp way

Cons

-Clunky clash detection -Slow performance on legacy hardware -Inability to auto-run clash detection

Robert

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY