User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse SPConnect Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great Sales Tool

Connect Software has been a great addition to our organization. The customer support team is friendly and responsive. I couldn't ask for a better group to partner with.

Pros

Connect Software allows us to manage our current customers and prospects better. Project agreements can be generated easily from anywhere and have allowed us to get proposals to customers faster. Service Agreements start with entering the equipment inventory, which allows us to manage that piece of equipment all the way through its life inside an agreement. We also use the equipment inventory to upload photos to highlight equipment to a customer during the sales process. One of the best benefits in addition to faster proposal delivery is the quality of the documents created. Connect generates high-quality, professional documents for every stage of a Project or Service Agreement.

Cons

I wish they could take over my operations software next! I'm told it is in development.

April 2021

Carl from Expert Services, LLC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

Connect Software review

The reviewing of the sales proposals have reduced my time since the pricing structure is basically untouchable by the sales people.

Pros

Overall the concept is the greatest, it has a vast amount of data spread throughout the entire package.

Cons

For our business, we offer other services that are not listed so to consolidate them all to one is a big undertaking. Small bugs that pop up from maybe not testing before pushing the update(s). It would be wonderful to know a head of time when the updates were happening.

Reasons for Choosing SPConnect

ESC was in the mode of forcing everyone to the cloud based side but they did not carry the ESC box over with it. This made it very hard to integrate. Microsoft Dynamics GP was worse on the accounting side.

Reasons for Switching to SPConnect

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who developed Perfectware sold it to one of his employees [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] still runs Perfectware but at the invention time for CONNECT [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] platform became outdated and Microsoft dumped that platform. Looking for another solution we became a BETA for CONNECT. It was the connection that we needed. Sales went up as the presentation is fabulous.

Response from Connect Software

Replied April 2021

Thank you for the feedback, Carl! As one of our BETA testers, you certainly had your share of issues to report. We sincerely appreciate your partnership and look forward to witnessing your continued success!

April 2021

Guy from McCarl's Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Less stress

Using it daily to keep track of leads / write proposals

Pros

The proposal writing aspect of this is making my job a little easier

Cons

Good program, just took some getting used to

Response from Connect Software

Replied May 2021

Thank you for the review, Guy!

November 2021

Gamble from Cotti-Johnson HVAC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

Good stuff

It's great! I can't imagine any other program being as easy to use as Connect. Looking forward to seeing what comes next :)

Pros

It makes generating contracts and proposals really easy.

Cons

Some of the quirks are frustrating, but nothing major. For example, identifying who the authorized signed is but having them show up on the document as "undefined undefined" instead of their name.

April 2021

Michael from Maxair Mechanical, LLC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Best software I've used. Speeds up the sales process 10 fold.

This software has been a game changer in the HVAC market, the speed and easy of producing a proposal for repairs, project, and maintenance. Always having the customers information at your finger tips has been great for business. Also, being able to track sales leads, sales activity has increased sales and the probability of closing a sale. I know there is details I missed about the things Connect Software does, I would high recommend this product to anyone in the industry!

Pros

First thing I like most of all would be the speed at which I can produce a well laid out, details proposal and agreements. The next would be the easy of access to all the information that is store for each and every customer in the database. I can log on to the website any where at any time and look at a customers equipment list, repair quote, project proposals, etc.., and relay that information over.

Cons

That this software wasn't available soon! Honestly, the only issues I have with the software is during updates. Sometime following an update the system has one or two items that need to be fixed, but they are minor issues that are fixed promptly. We have never lost any information that was enter during an update.

Reasons for Switching to SPConnect

The older software couldn't keep up with the evolving industry, customers need information a nd work to be handled fast then ever nowadays.

May 2021

Stephen from SPGroup

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Increased sales

Great customer support, easy to use, and is a software that continuously enhances it's features and benefits.

Pros

The depth of live data used to simplify and customize complex solutions for the customers. The program increases the productivity of the sale team by streamlining the sales process and producing professional materials for the customer engagements.

Cons

The 2021 upgraded version is much faster and easier to use, learning the new program updates (of any software) can be a challenge - but it was worth it!

Reasons for Choosing SPConnect

Connect is a digitized version of proven best practices used to grow HVAC service company's for decades. The proven process, technology, support and training are specifically designed to met the needs of our associates and company.

Reasons for Switching to SPConnect

The depth of applicable data and customization available.

Response from Connect Software

Replied May 2021

Thank you for the review, Stephen!

April 2021

Martha from EMC Mechanical Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Beta Tester

Connect is going to allow us to use one software platform instead of the three we use right now. We are going to have better reporting tools on contracts and on the overall customer which is going to be a huge bonus! I look forward to everything that Connect is going to offer!

Pros

I like the ease in which you can move around the software and that all customer information is in once place. I have really enjoyed being a part of the implementation team and the quick turnaround times when we do come across a problem. The customer service team is always available and a joy to work with!

Cons

At this time, my least favorite item is the dispatch portion (which is still being developed). I feel once we're fully up and running, and with a few tweaks, this will also be a great tool!

Response from Connect Software

Replied May 2021

Thank you for the review, Martha! And thank you for being our dispatch guinea pig as we work to build the perfect product!

June 2021

Michael from McCarl’s Services Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Great for HVACR Service teams

Pros

Connect is tailored for our use as an HVACR service provider that needs both closely track the many leads and proposals generated by our sales development team, as well as organize and manage the relationships with our current client base. Being able to handle the entire sales process from lead generation all the way through to the booking package limits the amount of paperwork and streamlines the sales process so our team can focus more of their time on generating more leads and contacts. The fact that it is built with all the industry terminology, data, and other specifics for our industry allowed for quick implementation.

Cons

As a software platform that is being enhanced and expanded, the typical bugs can be expected and seen at times. Support team has been excellent at following up and resolving in reasonable amount of time and with good communication though which is helpful.

April 2021

Emma from Service Professional Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Commercial Based Software

Pros

This software has provided our 18 member companies a product dedicated to commercial based companies compared to the other product's available in the market which are tailored to residential companies. It has increased sales productivity with it's ease of use and onboarding process. I have heard nothing but positive feedback from our members that have made the switch to this software.

Cons

From what we hear from our member companies, they want it to be the complete package of sales and operations. The operations piece is in the works but not released yet, so we get a lot of impatient inquiries.

Response from Connect Software

Replied May 2021

Thank you for the review, Emma!

April 2021

Brittany from McCarl's Services Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Connect Software Review

I started using the program during the trial and since then things have come full circle. The program is easy to use once you understand it and keeps all of your information in one place. This program can be very beneficial for your team to be able to see what everyone is doing.

Pros

Once you learn the program it is really beneficial to your team. I like the formality of the proposals once they are uploaded. The program is easy to use.

Cons

Just like everything it takes time to learn and understand how things work. I wouldn't necessarily say it's a con, because anything that is new needs learned and practiced.

Response from Connect Software

Replied May 2021

Thank you for the review, Brittany!

April 2021

Robert from Maxair

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Review Connect Software

We are able to generate more proposals in a shorter period of time an dare able to close more sales

Pros

The system is very easy to use. We were able to train our reps on the system in a very short period of time. They were generating professional quotes in a consistent format with in an hour or two of being introduced to the product. With the sales leader board I am able to easily manage activity and I have the information needed to provide reports to the leadership team

Cons

Overall, I am happy with the product. Unfortunately it does not communicate with the existing antiquated operational system the company is presently on so we are required to make double entries. The migration under the new platform was not as smooth as I had hoped it would have been but when issues were noted the support team was very responsive.

April 2021

Drew from Systemp Corporation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Perfect software for Mechanical contractors

I came from a large company and really needed something to use like this. The original system we used was a binder and it took a lot of time to price. Since my initial training, I have been all over the system, and love the ease of use and reporting.

Pros

The ease of use and implementation from equipment input to pricing and agreements, truly seamless. I think everyone can benefit from this software.

Cons

Just originally felt like the equipment that was in the system was geared for the south. However, all I had to do is ask support and they added what I wanted into the system.

Response from Connect Software

Replied May 2021

Thank you for the review, Drew!

May 2021

Cindy from On Point Communications, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Excellent Company, Leadership, Brand and Product

We are thrilled with Connect Software and the support team as well. Having met and gotten to know [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], we love their overall vision, too.

Pros

This software as easy to learn and implement, and it has saved us so much time compared to our previous methods - it also offers numerous ways to analyze the data and we are seeing our business so much more clearly, with actionable ways to grow.

Cons

That it wasn’t here sooner! We have found the on boarding to be fairly minimal and pain free.

Response from Connect Software

Replied May 2021

Thank you for the review, Cindy!

April 2021

Michael from Systemp Corp

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Complete Product

This software provides a very methodical strategy to organizing and selling service agreements. Customer support is very responsive and questions and problems were answered quickly.

Pros

I particularly liked the multiple adjustment options to cater to our own business. Versatility and structure are the top features this software offers.

Cons

Mobile App still needs some work. Sometimes the webpages are slightly slow to update.

Response from Connect Software

Replied May 2021

Thank you for the review! Updates to mobile app coming your way soon!