What are HVACBizPro users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using HVACBizPro software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.91

159 Reviews

5
149
4
8
3
1
2
0
1
1
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I love the ability to present a homeowner with 4 options with pictures , in which they can see the exact equipment they will be purchasing."
  • icon"The ease of use and Dewayne is a great spoke person for this company."
  • icon"Inexpensive, easy to use, always up to date, great customer service, etc."
  • icon"Additionally, the fact that you have to go into every proposal individually to change to lost or inactivate. After a month we go in an change proposals to lost/inactive."
  • icon"At times, the software delays. It's not that bad, but sometimes a minor frustration."
  • icon"There are sometimes a lack of all unit pictures."

Jump to:

Browse all HVACBizPro Reviews

  • Have you used HVACBizPro and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 159 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 159 reviews

Cory

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Best of the Best

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his team are top notch the system I could use with my eyes closed now. Customers love how easy it is to read and select proposals

Pros

Easy to use for all employees and quick invoicing/estimates for our customers

Cons

Not a big deal but if there was a simpler way to add in rental properties to our existing customers

Reasons for choosing HVACBizPro

Overall better experience

Al

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Hvac Biz Pro

The staff has worked with me on several occasions.

Pros

I was on vacation and was able to close a proposal that I have been working on.

Cons

Would like to have survey question built in to it. I have heard this is a feature that is in the works.

Ken

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Selling software

It has made the process faster, duplicatable, and professional.

Pros

HVAC BizPro has elevated our residential HVAC business to the highest level of professionalism in the area. With ease of load calculating, multiple options for the customer, and all the small details that present a well laid out proposal to the customer, it allows for close rates that were impossible to achieve with any other sales format. I can't speak highly enough of the support that is offered along with the software. A wonderful product and great company!

Cons

Since we have used this product for nearly 7 years, we have seen improvements that have made it easier and more streamlined with every passing week. It is difficult to find deficiencies with a program that has a development team pushing hard to make it better everyday for the end user.

Reasons for choosing HVACBizPro

The look and ease of working through the proposal set-up and layout.

Reasons for switching to HVACBizPro

To bring the company up to a higher level of professionalism.

Steven

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Kept freezing up.

Pros

I don’t know because I could never get it to work right.

Cons

We tested it out in the field with my service manager. He used his Ipad. Unfortunately the program kept freezing up when he was trying to put together proposals. I tried several times to deal with the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] on this issue. While he was a nice guy and I believe he really wanted to help us out, he didn’t really know what to do because it was a problem with the program. We came back to my office where I have really good Wi-Fi and it froze up right in front of me, and so at that point I told him to just go back to doing his estimates by hand. I did pay for several months without using the program. On the last month I sent them an email the day that we were charged and ask them if they could at least refund that one month to me seeing as I had paid them for numerous months and I’ve never used the program. I never even received a response back from them. I don’t like to write negative reviews about a company but I felt it necessary to do this because I received an email from the company literally saying that they were “In dire need of your help “. They then went on to ask me for a review so that they could in their words,”Stay relevant”.

Response from Enterprise Selling Solutions

Steven, Thank you for your feedback. I struggle with these types of reviews since I personally know how much time we spent trying to get your particular device to work. We understand that if it didn't work then why would you keep using it. We apologize for your negative experience with our program on your device. In so far as our email asking for reviews. That email is designed to get people to respond. It is important to Stay Relevant. Thus the "dire need of your help" statement. Relevancy in an industry is important for a company to thrive. And reviews are how you tell a story to future clients. I wish you the best of luck.

Replied December 2021

Matt

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Great Program

This has given us the ability to do proposals on the jobsite and gain approval on the spot. This also helps chase the sale.

Pros

This is very user friendly and if there is something you cant figure out [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and crew bend over backwards to help.

Cons

I have yet to find any unresolved issues with software.

Reasons for choosing HVACBizPro

Easy to use and very responsive.

Adam

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Game Changer

Customer service is outstanding

Pros

The amount of time it saved when getting out bids

Cons

Print out version doesn't look as clean as the online version

Reasons for choosing HVACBizPro

Liked the presentation better

Reasons for switching to HVACBizPro

Seen the Bizpro proposal and liked the modern look

Brian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

hvac Biz Pro

the software and the team at hvac biz pro are second to none.

Pros

It makes selling easy and looks amazing

Cons

not sure that there is anything that i dislike other than getting my employees to use more.

Gary

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Indispensable Tool for HVAC Companies

We are putting forth a tool that allows our dealers to leave the "me too" market and transition into a problem solver for their customers. This program is intuitive to use and it does not take long for a dealer to start seeing real results.

Pros

Using HVAC Biz Pro, we have seen a direct impact on our participating dealers when it comes to closing ratio and product tier mix. I have never seen a dealer who fully embraced HVAC Biz Pro that did not see improved results in both categories. Propose & Close allows for the dealer to “think like a retailer” and tier their financing so that their higher tier offerings (efficiency and features) are affordable to the consumers who want to go beyond builder grade type equipment. In addition, the program also offers other needed features (Service, Dispatch, Reporting, Automated Follow-up, Block Load) that is of great value to our dealers. We are extremely pleased with HVAC Biz Pro as well as the support we receive from our partners at this fine company.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. They are like Vanilla Ice. If you've got a problem, they'll solve it. : )

Debbie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Proposals

Very helpful

Pros

pictures,goals closing level,budget, good, better best levels

Cons

if you are computer dummy like me took a while to learn

Reasons for choosing HVACBizPro

was set up with vendor

Mike

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Smart choice

Consistency in our sales process and the ability to make changes on the fly.

Pros

The time of set up to going live, amazingly quick, up and running within a day

Cons

Cant find any cons so far after 2 years of usage

Reasons for choosing HVACBizPro

the cost to value

Ben

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

3 Years in a row I have surpassed my sales from the previous year.

Pros

Very easy to use, Having monthly payments built in and optional.

Cons

There isn't too much to dislike about this program. Overall a great program.

Cameron

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Great tool for presenting multiple options

Pros

The ability to present different options to customer

Cons

slow at times when we need to present proposals in a time sensitive manner

ROGER

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

market edge

Been using the product for ever it seems like. Have trained multiple techs to use for on site quotes. They like the simple to use platform, templates and ability to show multiple equipment selections to consumers

Pros

ability to perform a multiple quote on site and review options with a consumer

Cons

the loading of the ARHI and time it takes to process this procedure

Reasons for choosing HVACBizPro

n/a

fred

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

hvac selling

excellent

Pros

easy to use, integrates with our equipment distributor

Cons

could be made prettier, more "retail like"

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Best thing we ever did

The proposal feature on this software is very easy to use and very professional looking. My customers love it and we have seen a huge return of investment!

Pros

Its extremely easy and user friendly for all ages

Cons

I have yet to find any cons with this software.

Mark

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Biz Pro review

Biz Pro helps us keep all comfort supervisors all on the same page as far as pricing a job.

Pros

I like the detail in the set up. It helps to be sure everything is included in our proposals.

Cons

It is somewhat confusing to the homeowner when it comes in the printed or emailed form. It "looks" like a a a lot of "fine print" to them

Joseph

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Review

Great so far.

Pros

Tier options and final look of proposal.

Cons

Can't tell how engaged the customer is. You can only see that the proposal was opened. Would be nice to see exactly how many times, date and times the proposal was viewed. This lets you know more about your sale.

Reasons for choosing HVACBizPro

View of proposal for customer.

Bradley

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Nice efficient easy to use product

Excellent

Pros

I like how easy to use and time efficient the product is

Cons

There is nothing I do not like about this product

Ric

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Easy to use

Ease of use

Pros

Flexible…..easy to organize and find past Proposals….prices update on the proposals as the equipment prices go up.

Cons

Only 4 choices hender showing wider range of contrast prices to show Consumers so they can choose more higher end systems.

Reasons for switching to HVACBizPro

Save time, consistent pricing, online acceptance of proposal

Kenneth

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Thanks HVACBizPro!

My overall experience with HVACBizPro on a scale from 1 to 10 is a 10.

Pros

Customer service with this software is second to none! Their response time during normal working hours and even after hours is very impressive!

Cons

I don't have any complaints with this software.

john

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Best Investment we have ever made

Simple, easy, quick & readily available

Pros

Ease of use coupled with it's intuitiveness has made us a lot more efficient & greatly increased our average ticket.

Cons

I cannot think of anything that needs improving at this point in time.

Reasons for switching to HVACBizPro

To increase our revenue

Jason

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Great for Managing in Home Sales

This program works very well and is backed up by the best customer service our company has experienced ever in our 30 years of dealing with software like this. Our close rate, average sale, and referral rate increased immediately once we fully implemented the program and have grown each year because of the product and the support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the rest of the team at HVACbizPro.

Pros

The program was the only one that fit the pricing strategy that our company employs. It allows us to accurately specify and price projects rapidly in the home at the kitchen table. The program is very flexible and very easy to train sales people to use there is also a library of videos and articles to quickly walk you through any problems you have using the program. More importantly, any time we got stuck or have a problem, we get a hold of a live representative and they walk us through the solution in minutes not hours or days. It revolutionized how we managed the sales process from the way that the program introduces your firm to the client before the sales professional arrives, sending texts when the sales professional is on the way, presenting the options, and there is tremendous capability to offer follow up if a sale is not closed at the table.

Cons

If you wanted to, you could literally start using this program the day you got set up by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team. It is that easy to use. For us though, the only difficulty with the program is the same with any worthwhile management software. For us, it was a full time job for one staff member for about two weeks or so to fully build all the templates we require and get all the functionality of the program where it needed to be for us. to put that in perspective, we built over 500 templates. We also fully take advantage of the dispatching functions, so getting all the email templates together takes some time. during this time though the product support, answering our questions was the best I have ever experienced, BY A LONG SHOT.

Reasons for switching to HVACBizPro

It was difficult to set up and the support to set it up was poor. Also, we felt we could not easily manipulate the pricing to meet weekly/monthly/quarterly variations in our business.

Tim

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

HVACbizPro

|My overall experience has been nothing but positive. It has increased sales for me and our company and it has also increased the dollar amount of each sale. It also provides you with your quote to close numbers and monthly sales figures to track your performance as you go. Absolutely love using BizPro.

Pros

This is the best proposal option that I have seen in my 15 years experience in selling HVAC equipment. This program provides me the opportunity to provide 4 different quality levels of equipment that is very easy to read and understand for the customer and I am able to provide them all 4 options within minutes of sitting down with the customer after looking at their systems. It is very user friendly and you are also able to easily and quickly add or change options within the quote. I can't tell you how much time this has saved me from typing proposals like I have done in the past. It has increased sales for myself and for our company and also increased the quality level of the equipment that people are buying because the side by side comparisons are right in front of them.

Cons

I really have nothing that I dislike about the software. Any suggestions that we have ever made to try to change anything has always been taken to heart by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and changed if possible.

Reasons for switching to HVACBizPro

We made the switch because we knew the benefits could be huge and our sales manager is very open to new ways to increase and grow this company.

roseann

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Best software for selling!

We have increased our sales with this program. We are very professional in our presentation. We can compile an expected proposal before going out to meet the customer, then just make the minor changes when we arrive. I have highly recommended this software to other dealers. While attending a Carrier dealer meeting last week, one of my techs was on a job with a bad secondary heat exchanger; the customer opted to replace, I prepared the proposal from my location in PA and the tech was able to help close it in OH.

Pros

I love that because all the numbers and math are done by the software, I can spend my time in front of a customer telling the features and benefits of what I am trying to sell them. It is very user friendly and the customer has a professional at the table presentation which boosts the one-call closers. I use a Pro-iPad with a large screen to present. I like that my pricing is uploaded by my supplier so that I don't have to manually go in to change anything when there is a price increase of my equipment. As administrator, I can instantly see what my sales force is doing and has done. I like that technical support is very quick to address any issue. I like this software very much! It has increased our sales!!!

Cons

That I didn't find it sooner. Wish it was available and I'd had if for all 39 years of being in business.

MATT

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

PROFESSIONAL PROPOSALS

Every single customer I've written a proposal for has commented about how nice the proposal are and how detailed our Proposals are.

Pros

The Proposal are easy to use the program. I like the fact that I can change the matches and even use several different Manufactures on the same proposal. You have many choices to offer your customers. It works very well for One Stop as we sell many different brands and I can offer one to four different systems and each one a different manufacturer if I prefer. It's very easy to add different item if you need something different than what you might use normally. I've been working on proposals well after hours and I might send a question expecting an answer the next morning and to my surprise someone was there working and answered me right then. This has happened several times even after reading that the office was closed for the day and someone had opened up a chat and answered my question. I know I had called our Administrator one afternoon and needing equipment added to our line up and it was done within the hour. I wish every company we dealt with was as helpful and appreciated the business we do with them as much as HVACbizpro does.

Cons

Don't have any issues that I don't like, if I did I would let them know and they would resolved the issue.

Showing 1 - 25 of 159 reviews
HVACBizPro

HVACBizPro

4.91/5 out of 159 reviews
PriceDemo