What are Dusk IOP users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Dusk IOP software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.92

13 Reviews

5
12
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all Dusk IOP Reviews

  • Have you used Dusk IOP and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews

Dane

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Fantstic product, wonderful team

Overall experience has been excellent, from concept through execution. We're very early into our experience with the final program, but believe moving forward it will allow us to be proactive as a business rather than reactive, which is the biggest benefit.

Pros

The best thing about the software was it's outstanding breadth of ability, and the vast amounts of customization available.

Cons

What we like least would probably be how intricate the back end is, and that sometimes it can be slow to load information, but that may be because we have so much information.

Reasons for choosing Dusk IOP

We thought the program offer was very strong, and our experience in working with DUSK in the past meant we had confidence in their ability to deliver the required outcome.

Reasons for switching to Dusk IOP

Zunos was ending as a Telstra partner, and it was not keeping up with development. We felt the developer was no longer putting time into the program, and we'd moved past it.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks so much for the review Dane and your feedback. We've enjoyed working with the team over the years and your collective feedback is what keeps us improving as a business and adding features, that translate to direct benefits into the platform. Looking forward to more great years ahead. All the best for now!

Replied April 2021

Ray

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

The Best of Both Worlds With Room To Scale

Overall I really like Dusk and see a ton of potential for us in the UAV industry. As a company we cater to various industries all the time and Dusk allows us to not only see a 5000 ft level but get into the fine details very quickly to see the lack of communication or the perfect execution. Nobody in your team can hide from the project from forms to tasks to even the job features in the app when they are on the field. Love the potential and scalability Dusk will be able to do with us here at Ozone.

Pros

I like best about this software is the ability to tailor it to your own operations from pre planning, accountability, visibility and client delivery. Dusk does it all.

Cons

The learning curve of Dusk is very steep though if you have been around other project management software's you will be able to navigate the various windows, features and options. Word of advice take your time and go through each feature and test implement that into your daily workflow as it will reveal either the lack of or expand into your operations scalability.

Reasons for choosing Dusk IOP

Dusk was the only product on the market for Ozone that would allow us to seamlessly bring sales, operations and field management in a viewable accountable situation from office staff to field staff all in one dashboard. Love it!

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the feedback Ray and your skills in setting the platform up were most impressive. We've enjoyed working with you through the trial and excited to have you and the team onboard as full paid customers.

Replied November 2021

Jon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Allowing insights into our business and highly accommodating development team

Whilst we are in the very early stages of rolling out Dusk IOP to the workforce I have been continuously impressed with the responsiveness of [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the team. We have been informed of all progress and any issues have been resolved within a quick timeframe.

Pros

The customer service has been great. We've had a few features added to tailor the platform to our business and having the ability to change/add features to the software (where possible) is a huge plus to us. The gant chart overview of all projects is a great feature for our management to overview progress as well as the availability of personnel and how this is highlighted with any conflicts.

Cons

We are still getting used to the platform and it does take a little while to remember where things are and what they are called but over time this will become second nature.DU

Reasons for choosing Dusk IOP

Support in country was a big plus for our business.

Reasons for switching to Dusk IOP

We decided to move away from WorkFlow Max to get a more 'all in one' solution for managing projects and overall project visibility.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the review Jon. You and the team have been fantastic to work with and we've loved solving some complex challenges! Looking forward to many more years.

Replied February 2022

Keith

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Great Tool

Alan was great and negotiable. Met our needs and worked with us on pricing.

Pros

The ease of use, compatibility to other software, and applicability to our needs.

Cons

More USA compatible. Needs updated maps of US and metric conversions.

Reasons for choosing Dusk IOP

Dusk allowed us to customize before even buying and their pricing was perfect for our bootstrapping business.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the review Keith and you and your team have a been a pleasure to work with.

Replied November 2021

Lara

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Highly Accommodating and Easy to Work With

IOP has given us flexibility in the way we collect information, and more efficiency with the collation of that information. IOP has helped streamline aspects of our business that we were struggling to manage.

Pros

This software allows our business to collect data from our field, with integrity and meaning. We are able to run our Field Force more efficiently, whilst also getting the best results for our Clients.

Cons

The administration to output using the software is quite detailed and intensive, however as a business, we made the decision to bring more administration in-house, so our users will have a better experience using the App.

Reasons for choosing Dusk IOP

IOP already had a lot of the features we were looking for in an App, and the Dusk team allowed us to build on that structure to meet our needs. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team were highly accommodating and excellent to work with!

Reasons for switching to Dusk IOP

Our needs weren't being met by the previous App.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the review Lara and the team have really enjoyed working with you to deliver the project, a lot of fun! Appreciate the feedback also, thank you!

Replied April 2021

Dominic

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Increased output

Pros

IOP's integration with our businesses exiting systems and processes made workflow and productivity increases immediately. The efficiency across the program from onboarding a task through to completion has enabled growth within our business and suported increased work load.

Cons

Coming up over 2 years since migrating to IOP, we are yet to encounter any issues to report on that would deter us from recommending this program to others.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thank you for the review Dom, we love working with you and your team!

Replied October 2020

Louis

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

IOP Business Benefits

Our overall experience has been amazing as it has really help us stream line our program and delivery governance to our customer.

Pros

The software was easily implemented and configured to meet the needs of the business. It is multi purposed to cover all streams of a program both internally and customer facing.

Cons

During the deployment and working with DUSK Mobile we had no negative experiences re IOP

Reasons for choosing Dusk IOP

IOP gave N3 a 360 Degree benefit to the business and DUSK Mobile felt and continue to be invested in my business success.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thank you for the great review Louis. You and you team have been superb to work with from the start. Looking forward to the continued growth!

Replied October 2020

Mark

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Dusk IOP

Fantastic support throughout the journey. I like that there the modules are interconnected and that the date flows easily. I really like the strong API capabilities. Dusk's industry experience is evident when conversing with them and they really understand client need.

Pros

The simplicity and easy of navigation. Dashboards have also been very well thought out and are relevant to a large majority of industries.

Cons

I did not see any cons with this product. My needs were met.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the review Mark and you and your team have been a pleasure to work with!

Replied July 2021

Alex

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

From Dawn to Dusk

Pretty easy to use even for new users, features and options are easy to select and the ease in scalability provided by the software is intuitive and seamless.

Pros

The ease of use, seamless scalability, compatibility to other softwares, applicability to our needs and great degree of customisation.

Cons

The software is perfect for our organisation.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the review Alex. Your team are great to work with and your input to the platform has been greatly appreciated!

Replied February 2022

Francisco

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Dusk and Drones

Pros

I really liked being able to assign skills to my teams. Each person has a certain area of expertise and I could match that to the job I had to complete.

Cons

We worked with the dusk team to better incorporate the routing features for our use.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for feedback Francisco and hope you like the US centric routing now.

Replied November 2021

Stephen

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Web Site Setup and maintenance

Great, works well once established.

Pros

The ease of setup by Dusk who lead us in a logical and systematic process which made it very easy to get to the end goal we wanted to achieve.

Cons

We were hands off and only looked at images or data until the completion; therefore we were not directly involved with the software just the end product.

Reasons for switching to Dusk IOP

Previously we had a very simple website which needed a substantial update.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the kind review Stephen, you team made the process seamless and we're looking forward to delivering the next phase.

Replied October 2020

Grant

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Easy to use and unlocked insights from data

Pros

Really easy to setup and deploy. Connected to our environment and drove business insights quickly.

Cons

Be great to have notifications pushed out from the platform. But not difficult to build your own.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the review Grant and we're glad the platform continues to deliver on the benefits promised for your team.

Replied October 2020

Andrew

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Great product, easy to navigate and provides up to date information on resources in the field

Would continue to use this product

Pros

Ease of use and intuitive functionality

Cons

No issues, look forward to the updates and functions

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks Andy! You're one of the fastest adopters of the platform and the feedback from you and your business unit has been greatly appreciated.

Replied October 2020

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews
Dusk IOP

Dusk IOP

4.92/5 out of 13 reviews