All Qualer Reviews

1-13 of 13 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Danae

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Qualer Success

Overall the experience with Qualer has been positive and full of business successes produced by more efficient processing of equipment through the laboratory. Training could be improved but that is most likely a concern for the organization rather than a software issue. I have hope that a company is finally on the market that can allow calibration labs to make strides in efficiency and quality without sacrificing something vital.

Pros

The adaptability of the software to meet the unique requirements of our lab and to be customized for the specific and varied contractual commitments is one of the best attributes with Qualer. Their expansive instrument library and associated uncertainties and specifications for those instruments is amazing. The software compatibility with our invoicing and flexibility through APIs to connect to virtually all other software applications including Fluke MetCal is another great benefit.

Cons

The challenges of getting everyone trained on the use of the expanded features or the more 'customized' features. The software is very powerful and really works best with a full time on site administrator or facilitator during the first 12-24 months.

Reasons for choosing Qualer

Qualer's ability to meet the requirements of our lab and their cost structure was the predominate reasons.

Reasons for switching to Qualer

End of life of existing database and lack of features and customization of alternatives.

Meredith

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

Qualer is great

Pros

It has been so easy to implement this as our CMMS system. The ease in which we can build specifications that allow us to go paper free in our calibrations and PMs is wonderful. It allows all of the users to search and print on their own without having to contact our facilities department to print out certificates and other forms.

Cons

The Qualer documentation and support page is not very helpful as many of the answers are from several years ago and do not reflect the current revision

Dave

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

Qualer review

Pros

The user interface is nice & also, as a service provider, the ability to give our customers free access has gone down very well with them. Lots of data easily available.

Cons

Filtering & reporting could be improved. Most information can be exported to Excel if data analysis is really needed.

Jenny

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Qualer Review

Qualer is easy to use and it has all the feature I needs for equipment management. I've never used other Equipment management software but I am pretty happy with Qualer.

Pros

User friendly interface. I can easily navigate through and found what I need. For someone who is not super computer savvy, I can even set up things myself in the admin page and set up things myself.

Cons

Sometimes Qualer loaded slow when I opened it. But this could be just an internet issue at work.

Dimitriy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Great process and data management

Pros

The software provides great visibility into service business activity, client asset management and highlights opportunities for our clients to improve their asset inventory and management process. The team at Qualer listens to our input so any challenges with the software are resolved within the best time frame Qualer can provide so our we are happy with the product.

Cons

Software is working well for us and continues to evolve based on our requirements.

Scott

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Azzur-Qualer Review

we are solving a host of problems. we can now provide our customers with instant access to their data, the ability to submit work orders, enter equipment and track status. We have reduced our man hours by 50% when it comes to creating and reviewing certificates. We have yet to unleash the full power of Qualer, but are excited to utilize all of the reporting, trending and data analysis tools.

Pros

The system is configurable, scaleable, and easy to use. The cost is very competitive and the support to this point has been amazing. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] really the entire team have been very responsive and understanding of our business, our needs, and answered all of our questions along the way. We moved from a paper based system and the transition could not have gone more smoothly.

Cons

We have yet to discover anything we don't like about Qualer. This software is amazing.

Reasons for choosing Qualer

The system is configurable, scaleable, and easy to use. The cost is very competitive

andrew

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Qualer for Calibration Labs

I really enjoy using Qualer. I can put in all of my quality documentation, auto-populate uncertainty, set different maintenance programs, customize my customers experience, etc... Great Software!

Pros

This LIMS software is really versatile. If there is something I want it to do, support is always on top of it.

Cons

Setting it up.... I am not great with software but the support team got me through it...

Reasons for choosing Qualer

Great support, people and product!

Reasons for switching to Qualer

New lab... Previous software was a profit killer.

ksenia

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

All in one place

Pros

Easy to use ,access to all your assets, history .

Cons

No real disadvantages.

Joshua

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Review

Pros

The ease of use and the visibility of the assets

Cons

Not being able to filter assets more. Asset users not being able to receive alerts on maintenance due/past due/upcoming.

Jose

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Qualer is great!

Pros

The system is very user friendly and its features are very helpful in making sure you can easily maintain and continue maintaining equipment on schedule and functioning at its highest operational level.

Cons

Not sure exactly what needs to be done to improve the software but things that can always be improved is data transfer and integration. Making sure it is an easy process for end-users.

Carol

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Maintenance & Safety Support Technician

Pros

The tech support has been good and the support tab is nice to be able to go in and look to see how you do things.

Cons

It seems like there are several steps when you have to set up something for service requests for yearly or 6 month PM's, calibrations or verifications. I think less steps would be better.

Sophia

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Qualer for Service Management

Pros

I love how easy it is to track everything down to the smallest details. The ability to know exactly when equipment is due for calibration without all the excel spreadsheets is incredible. Not to mention audit readiness!

Cons

Getting everyone trained up but it is well worth it!

James

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

My experience with Qualer

Pros

I have never been told no. If I ask for a change it happens. Most of the time its changed before I hang up the phone.

Cons

I have only used Qualer for 6 months. As of now I can't tell you any cons.

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews