User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse SIGNL4 Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

September 2020

User Profile Picture

Lars-Thorsten from visibleRuhr

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Easy Signalling for small company with IT services & operations

It is easy to use and never have any disadvantages or service issues during the whole lifetime

Pros

It was easy to install the software with icinga/nagios and took only 2 hours. Flexibility of service configuration and ease of use API for custom scripts.

Cons

Sometimes it signales to fast if we forgot to disable the monitoring for maintenance ;-)

Reasons for Choosing SIGNL4

The alerting combined with on call / shift planning was the reason why we chose signl4. Others were not able to deliver this combination and we would use 2 solutions instead of one with signl4

Reasons for Switching to SIGNL4

Flexibility and advanced possibilities

Response from Derdack

Replied September 2020

Thank you for your great review :)

March 2021

Georg from VON STACKELBERG UB

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

SIGNL4: Highly recommended!

We are in the active in the wide area of security solutions and SIGNL4 is the perfect extension for our applications!

Pros

Very well designed and very reliable. Very flexible. A very wide range of integrations and implementations are possible. Excellent Ui and UX. Excellent support!

Cons

We could not identify any cons and neither experienced any problems.

Reasons for Choosing SIGNL4

SIGNL is more powerful / more features. Feedback from our customers is great!

Reasons for Switching to SIGNL4

SIGNL4 has much more features and potential and is conform to DSGVO. Ui / Ux on iOS and Android is superb.

Response from Derdack

Replied March 2021

Thanks, Georg, for this wonderful review!

September 2020

Cherie from Portland General Electric

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Signl4

Easy to use and does what it needs to do.

Pros

Was the only app available that worked well with IPhone. All other apps were designed for Microsoft products

Cons

At first you had to confirm and resolve each alarm one by one. That has been changed, works great now.

Response from Derdack

Replied September 2020

We are incredibly happy to keep you happy using SIGNL4 :)

January 2020

Fr. Paul from Our Lady of Guadalupe Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

The App we've been searching for!

Using for emergency calls in a church. Team members love it. I love it.

Pros

I have been looking for an app like this for over 2 years! Finally, an emergency alert app that gives persistent notifications, and can work with iOS to even alert you when you have Do Not Disturb enabled. Since this app allows a variety of choices for the persistent alert, including a phone call from a consistent phone number, I can set the SIGNL4 phone number as a favorite in my contacts, and then my alert comes through even if I set the phone to DND (and allow favorites in the DND settings). This allows me to sleep without interruption unless there is a true emergency! This app does so much more also, scheduling team members, making sure someone is always on duty, and even making provision for unanswered alerts to be escalated to a manager after a set time frame. We use it at our Church for an emergency. What I really love is that a parishioner calls in to our church phone system and leaves a voicemail in our emergency voicemail box, then my phone emails the voicemail to SIGNL4 app and after the alert, there is the voicemail accessible by a PLAY button within the app! Thank you SIGNL4, you have thought of everything!

Cons

Have not found anything yet that we do not like... Seems like they've thought of everything.

Reasons for Choosing SIGNL4

Can receive persistent alerts even while DND is on using iOS.

Response from Derdack

Replied February 2020

We love your review! Thank you.

September 2020

Frank from DACHSER SE -Head Office - Corporate IT

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Absolutely reliable!

We wanted to replace the alarm with our old city call devices. This was no longer up-to-date and the reliability was not always given. With Signl4 we no longer have to hand over hotline cell phones and city call devices. The active hotliner is automatically put into service. The planning of the hotliner has become much easier. Thanks to the hotline overview, it is also more manageable.

Pros

The high reliability of the software is unique! We searched for a comparable solution for a long time! The solution is very easy to implement and use! Suggestions for improvement are implemented quickly!

Cons

I think everything ist perfect for us! On this time i would not change something!

Response from Derdack

Replied September 2020

Wonderful, we are delighted to see you this happy with SIGNL4 :)

September 2020

Jesper from solvo it

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great product, with even better people behind it

We have worked with the people behind SIGNL4 for years, using Derdack Enterprise Alert before. We always have a good dialogue with them, and they really listen to our needs. They respond quickly if we see some issues, and fix them right away.

Pros

It's a cloud service, with no need for servers and software installed. Perfect for our needs. The support is excellent, and when we first engaged with SIGNL4 they quickly developed the features we needed.

Cons

Creating schedules in the app is probably the only thing we miss.

Reasons for Choosing SIGNL4

Pricing and customer connection - we didn't get any attention other places.

Response from Derdack

Replied October 2020

Thanks Jesper. Always a pleasure to work with you :)

September 2020

Jens from Stevnsskolerne

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Get alerts when issues arise, not when people gets frustrated and call you.

Very easy to get startet: create account, install app on phone and then just feed email adress to anything that should be able to send an alert. On a side note, app has a WAF score of -1, forgot to warn her before the first alarm came in the middle of the night...

Pros

It keeps alerting until someone on your team acknowledges. Push, phonecall or text, your choise. It integrates well with other systems. Just send an email or do a http POST to raise an alert. There is even support for attachments in the alert, so if you need to send a picturein the alert, its possible. Their support is super helpfull.

Cons

I am missing a feature, heartbeat. It would be awesome to have: miss 3 heartbeats from a device and raise an alert. Should mention that they added it as a feature request, so maybe at some point.

Response from Derdack

Replied October 2020

Thanks a lot, Jens. Sorry about the WAF score, we should put a sticker on the app to keep all wives happy ;)

July 2021

Zlatko from Base-IT GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Top Produkt

Tolles Produkt mit einfachen Lizenzierungsmodell.

Pros

Top Produkt für 24x7 Alarmierung, ist sehr einfach zu Konfigurieren und funktioniert zuverlässig!

Cons

bisher keine negativen Erfahrungen mit dem Produkt. Wenn zentrale Steuerung der Benutzer Einstellungen möglich wäre dann wäre das Perfekt :-)

Response from Derdack

Replied August 2021

Thank you for this wonderful review!

September 2020

Michael from Brimar Industries

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Amazing Software

Ease of use and integration is top notch

Pros

Literally has saved us countless hours managing alerts from disparate systems

Cons

Nothing, it's amazing. Absolutely a life saver in the IT world.

Response from Derdack

Replied September 2020

Thank you so much. Great to see which impact SIGNL4 makes for you :)

February 2020

Zbigniew from PEPCO Poland sp. z o.o

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great app form mobile alerting

With this system we have very good mobile alerting with manager escalation, time scheduling and auto calling when analyst don't confirm alert.

Pros

Great way to integrate with monitoring software, easy to use, shift scheduling, can create teams, manager escalation

Cons

Didn't find any urgent thing to mention.

Reasons for Choosing SIGNL4

Functionality, easy to setup, price.

Response from Derdack

Replied February 2020

Thanks for your awesome feedback. We'll keep improving!

September 2020

Christian from WEXO

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great for server monitoring

Positive - everything just worked.

Pros

I mostly liked the feature of push and call service. We were easily connected with our Zabbix and were ready to receive calls.

Cons

Liked everything - and all features that were missing - the great team from SIGNL4 have implemented it after we reached out to them.

Reasons for Switching to SIGNL4

It was an free alternative to receive push. But we needed more and iOS support. Therefore we choose SIGNL4

Response from Derdack

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your great review :)