All SINC Reviews

1-25 of 105 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Dan

Utilities, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Worth the money

By using the program I have been able to better track how much is going out per job and it makes billing much easier.

PROS

I find this program easy to use. From setting it up, to the employees using it. Nothing too complicated. The export feature helps so much with my payroll, as I just have to add it into my payroll program and within seconds, it's all done.

CONS

The things I don't care for is the scheduling part. Entering in the times for each employee (as the schedual changes daily ansd they do up to 4 jobs each a day) is sort of a pain. I don't care for clicking on the times, I would rather manually type it in.

Vendor Response

Hi Dan, great to hear that we are helping you run payroll more efficiently. In regards to scheduling, this is an aspect of SINC we are focussed on at the moment and one of the next things we work on next. Your comments have been noted and we will try to address them in a future update.

Replied March 2020

Michael

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Sinc Time Clock App

Using the time clock has helped to really keep accurate track of hours worked, keeping our employees more accountable. It has been helpful in many ways

PROS

Keeping track of employee time on the jobs. They are able to make notes about the job or location. I like having all the hours calculated by pay period which makes payroll easier. I was manually calculating overtime so I look forward to the new feature that calculates that. Edit requests make fixing errors easy.

CONS

When an employee gets a new phone, we have had trouble getting them back into the app under our company. I have had to deactivate the employee then create a new employee with a slightly different name. I wish there was a desktop version for admin to work from.

Reason for choosing SINC

At first I thought it was free but after getting everyone set up, I learned there was a monthly charge that has gone up as we hire more. In the long run, it has been worth it, everyone seems to have an easy time using it.

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, thanks for taking the time to review SINC. All three of the features you mentioned are already live. Overtime calculations just need to be set up by following these guides http://help.sinc.business/en/collections/2168575-overtime Whenever an employee gets a new phone, the important thing to remember is they already have an authenticated account linked to your org so it is just a matter of them downloading the SINC Workforce app again from either the App Store or Play Store and then using their registered login method to sign back in. As an admin or owner, you can easily locate their login methods by following this guide http://help.sinc.business/en/articles/3689669-how-to-locate-staff-login-methods The web version of SINC is available for you to manage your org from your desktop or laptop by visiting https://users.sinc.business.

Replied March 2020

DUSTIN

Construction, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

Great tool

It's great

PROS

It is easy to use keeps track of hours and pay takes some of the weight of of the boss.

CONS

Don't really have anything to dislike can't complain

Ivano

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Easy Tracking

It has been really good and easy to use. It saves me a lot of time and headaches when it comes to payroll day.

PROS

The best feature that I like about this software is the fact that I can see at all times where my employees are working and keeping track of their time throughout the week. also the fact that I don't have to communicate with each individual as to where and how many hours they have worked because it's all there for me to see

CONS

Instead of my guys logging in and out for lunch and breaks. I would like to see it come off automatically at the end of each day.

Reason for choosing SINC

I tried the free trail and it seem to work best for my company and my employees so we went with it and it's been great

Vendor Response

Hi Ivano, great to hear your thoughts on SINC. We have two options right now for tracking breaks. One is manually starting and stopping breaks which can be found on the fourth image down on this getting started guide for jobs http://help.sinc.business/en/articles/3593687-jobs-getting-started The second is automatic break rules that get dealt with at the end of each shift. More info can be found here http://help.sinc.business/en/articles/2918579-adding-break-rules-for-employees

Replied March 2020

Dustin

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Great addition to our company

Sinc has been a huge help for our employees time cards. Sinc has been very helpful anytime we have had an issue, which also rarely happens.

PROS

I love that my employees can clock in and clock out no matter where we are working and that i dont have to wait till the end of the pay period to see their hours

CONS

The only complaint that i have about the software is that the time format is different than what i have for my payroll, so i have to convert the time when putting time in for payroll

Reasons for switching to SINC

Easier all around for us and our employees. Also for accuracy and honesty

Vendor Response

Hi Dustin, great to hear we have been helpful for your company. We hate knowing you have to manually change these dates to get the data into another system so please get in touch with us with an example of the format you need and we will see what we can do about it

Replied March 2020

Jared

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

BEST time keeping app!!

Using this app has not only made it easier for me to track the locations and hours of each foreman and laborer so that I can track job pricing and profit. It has also made my employees happier because there are less paycheck errors and it's easier for them to track where they are at with their union hours.

PROS

Easy to set-up, use, and maintain employee time cards. ALWAYS SUPER FAST AND COURTEOUS CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Price is better than other app's we tried, not to mention way more user friendly.

CONS

Not being able to control a list of jobs/job sites to choose from when clocking in, to make it easier for HR to track hours per project easier.

Reasons for switching to SINC

Timeshark seemed to offer a few more options for tracking job hours but it wasn't nearly as user friendly or customer service oriented.

Terry

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

This is a time saver!!!

PROS

We initially chose to use this app as a tool for our workers to keep track of time and notes for jobs performed. The added perk of GPS tracking was a major bonus. The app developers are continuously making changes for the better based off customer feedback and requests. My favorite feature is the customer service for technical assistance. Anytime we’ve had a question about a feature or needed some help, we get a response very quickly and the problem solved!! BEST customer service and we will remain a customer for a long time!

CONS

There isn’t one thing I can think of I dislike. Any quirks there may have had when I first signed up have already been resolved over the past year or so.

Robert

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Best app I've used compare to others.

PROS

Easy to use and great customer service. They always improving and adding new feature like"pay rate" and cost codes.

CONS

Only thing I'm having problems with is the tracking of employees sometimes lags. Other than that it's a great app.

Vendor Response

Hi Robert, thanks for the review. Most issues you'll have recording locations will be due to permissions being denied by the employees (20% of employees do this), withdrawn on iOS after a warning message is shown to employees with continued use, or for Android the phone's device wide location settings being on the wrong setting, or killing our background tracking process to save battery. The next time this happens please refer to this guide on how to get the most accurate location data from your staff http://help.sinc.business/en/articles/2918137-enabling-location-tracking-for-staff

Replied March 2020

Sharon

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Easy to use

When I have had a problem they have responded. It has increased the flow of works and has saved us wages on staff by the accuracy of the [program

PROS

I like the communication, accuracy and the ability to upsize or down size when required. I love that the boys can journal everything

CONS

The navigation option is a choice of the boys and it is the only part that does not really work well if they are not on board with know their location is being mapped

Reason for choosing SINC

The quality of the app against what other apps provided was exceptional. The initial use was free and it was easy to get the staff to use and value for money. The team liked the app. Why change when something works well and is effective

Kyle

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Well worth the dollar

Detailed reports in an excel spreadsheet are good. Makes running payroll an ease. We can also spot discrepancies real quick.

PROS

Ease of Use once system is learned. Easily can be taught to any of our employees. Employees also can track their own hours instead of asking their supervisors.

CONS

Sometimes doesn`t sync right, but mostly that is our phone network when in the field.

Reason for choosing SINC

The cost for one reason. It saves me about $35 per month with the size of our team. Also offers more features and capabilities than the other app.

Vendor Response

Hi Kyle, thanks for writing this review. Our offline-first technology allows workers to continue to log critical data in areas with patchy or unavailable phone service. This data will not show on the admin's end until a stable internet connection can be established so just make sure all your team's data has all synced before running payroll.

Replied March 2020

James

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Timesaver

Absolutely Love.it!!!

PROS

There has never been an easier way for a small business to be organized and take care of their workers time.

CONS

Was a glitch in ability to look at my overview but it was my fault. But it took a bit to figure it out

Reason for choosing SINC

Reliable and easy for my employees to use

Reasons for switching to SINC

User friendly product available

Laura

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Manager/Owner

I love the fact that I know what I’m paying my employees and because of this app I’m saving at least $200 a week. It’s great and live it! To awesome to see that my employees when clocking in they are at the location where they should be.

PROS

This app is pretty easy to use and love it.

CONS

I don’t have any dislikes. I can have a difficult time removing my employees from the system. It’s not your app that I the problem. It actually me. Overall everything is good.

Reason for choosing SINC

I was searching and this app seemd more easier to use then others. I love it so much I have recommend it to another small company and they absolutely love it.

Gregory

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Simplified hours and pay

They staff at Sinc have been exceptional. Any and all issues I have had were addressed and corrected with lightening speed.

PROS

I like how easy it is to set up and the ease of being able to isolate each employees time/pay

CONS

I would like to be able to compare multiple employees hours for the day/week. Also the employees can not access their total hours for the pay period. Lastly I have experienced difficulty with GPS location concerning check out and check in.

Reason for choosing SINC

After reading about the app, I felt it was what the company needed.

Michele

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Excellent Time Software

Administrators ALWAYS there for you when you need them. Great support!!

PROS

We implemented SINC and use for all subcontractors and employees. GPS shows location entire time clocked in. Safety & Integrity. We love it!!

CONS

Not really any least likes. I would love to separate by PO. We work several different jobs on same day. Very pleased so far.

Mike

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

A great tool

PROS

The ability to track where employees punch in and out, especially on the road.

CONS

Sometimes it can lag but that may be my phone as well.

Kent

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Found the Best!

Everything has gone smoothly since finding Sinc.

PROS

Easy, detailed, precise, inexpensive especially for the high quality.

CONS

No cons yet. Been using for over a year now.

Reasons for switching to SINC

Had everything I needed and more for a better price. Just wick I had found them sooner.

Steve

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Great time clock

We’re saving time which equates to saving money on having them keep track of their time.

PROS

I like how I can have the employees clock in and out on the job site and keep track of them.

CONS

Once the employee clocks in then clocks out at the end of the day, they tell me they took a lunch break and forgot to clock in and out. I would like to know how to add clock in and out times in the middle of the time that he had.

David

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY