All Successware Reviews

1-25 of 78 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Shelly

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

SW21

Love it, bu it does a lot and maybe too much which can make it difficult to use all the reports it has.

PROS

It’s integrated with other softwares and one software for account and dispatch

CONS

It doesn’t have a remote software so techs can use it in the field. We need to game another software software so techs can use in the field.

Reason for choosing Successware

One software vs having two softwares for dispatch and accounting

Reasons for switching to Successware

To have one software for accounting and dispatch

Debbie

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Buy It!!!

We can run reports on everything. We are able to follow jobs, estimates and so on.

PROS

Everything. It runs our business without any headaches. Beats the other by far. It is fun to use to.

CONS

Nothing. It did everything that I needed and more.

Reason for choosing Successware

It was the best of the best.

Reasons for switching to Successware

It did not have a dispatch program for our Technicians. Our Techs can bill from their phones with this program and so much more.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Antiquated and clunky.

There are two points of failure, if Citrix goes down, I don't have access. If the Successware server goes down, I don't have access. We also pay Citrix and Successware to use the product. This system is terrible.

PROS

It has a lot of functionality, and some integrations with outside resources like text messaging.

CONS

Where to begin. The system is extremely antiquated. It appears to be designed for Windows 95, and that is not hyperbole. Due to an existing contract with our corporate hiearchy, we are required to login using Citrix. So instead of me using a web based or computer based APP, I have to log into Citrix, wait to connect, download the launcher, and login again. The whole system is based around hot keys, as the GUI is not intuitive at all. The hot keys do not represent modern computing standards. For instance if I press CTRL+P, that opens call progress, instead of print. Exporting any type information is almost impossible. To export a report, I have to print to PDF, copy and paste, and hope that reformatting doesn't take me hours.

David

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

SuccessWare21 Helped us grow and grew with our business effortlessly

Without exception, the platform is solid. With 20 or so users supporting 44 employees both in the office and in the field, we're connected and seamlessly care for the client from phone call to field visit.

PROS

Rock-solid stability, zero failures of any kind in 16 years. It also handles our AR/AP with ease. Good reporting and data access. One entry point for client data that is shared across entire company from client inbound calls, invoicing and marketing. Plus, inventory, dispatch and CSR use, it's super proficient and easy to use. We started at $2m in 2003 and now at $10m, Successware is right there with us.

CONS

Unable to save reports as templates to run the same each time. Field interface somewhat limited.

Reason for choosing Successware

After evaluating several offerings, SW21 was the only one that could run the company, each department and industry from one program. Accounting, customer service and dispatch are flawless. Others considered recently are more skewed to how the software "looks" rather than a true enterprise solution. Successware21 is still the leader in functionality and actually makes running a complex business easier. Data access is key.

Reasons for switching to Successware

Prior product was only really for dispatching. We needed a suite of products like SW21 to manage our growing business. SW21 training and implementation teams made it easy. Ongoing support is the best in the industry. SuccessWare21 has worked across all MS Windows updates and workstation upgrades.

Gillian

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

SW21 One Hour & Ben Franklin Mt Airy MD

We have been with SW21 for 19 years and have been extremely pleased with the software performance and capabilities. As technology has developed SW21 has continued to maintain the software on a state of the art platform and continues improving and enhancing the ease of use and its capabilities.

PROS

SW21 covers our accounting and dispatching needs for our both residential service companies. Support is just a phone call away with the capability for them to log into my system to help solve any issues. Usually these issues are tasks that I don't perform very often or we have made a mistake that needs to be corrected and we are at loss how to correct. SW21 is a true accounting system, nothing like some competitors that allow modifications to $ after the fact. Extremely pleased with our decision from 2000, yes we have been with SW21 for 19 years!

CONS

As a franchise owner we have a daily managers report that needs to be generated and information inputed into a corporate website. We have to run numerous reports to generate the information and then key in the information into a separate website. I would like this to be automated, at least one report to generate in lieu of three to obtain the necessary information.

Reasons for switching to Successware

When our business grew to a certain level Peachtree software was unable to handle the number of client information we needed to maintain. Peachtree also had no dispatching capability.

Vendor Response

We do have KPI and DMR reporting available within the software. One of our representatives will reach out to you to go over them. Thank you for your input!

Replied August 2019

Lynn

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2017

We use the system heavily and successware provides us with an overall good experience

PROS

Successware is an All in one solution. Call taking/dispatching Integrates with other programs like SWRemote and Review Buzz.

CONS

It's outdated in the look and feel. Reporting isn't customized and we have to extract information to a speadsheet to manipulate to interpret. It requires extensive training to get someone up to speed ot use the program when we have a new user. Call Taking Screen is outdated. Would be nice to have it tie to scripting and easily searchable resource documents for pricing, services offered, etc.

Charles

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2019

Does it's job. But could be better.

Once I figured everything out(took a very long time) it is great. But still get frustrated when I have to change something. It does it's job.

PROS

Reporting is great. Call/dispatch board works good.

CONS

To many steps to complete 1 task. Very long learning curve for new employee. Does not have many extra features(store pictures, options for quoting....). No direct field worker access. They have to use a 3rd party app. It works well but could be better.

Reason for choosing Successware

Franchise had it already

Lynn

Package/Freight Delivery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

SuccessWare21

We have continued to use the software for a long time. They listen to our enhancement requests (especially support team, which is appreciated). Customer service support at times has been a bit short and come across like we should know what we don't and be a bit snippy about it with an attitude "You don't know that? or why are you doing it that way?"

PROS

We've been using SW21 for a long time, almost 20 years. It's great that it does everyone in one system!

CONS

The look is a bit outdated. it's difficult for new people to learn

Ken

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

SuccessWare 21 Revies

PROS

I am a CPA working for a Plumbing/Heating company and like that the accounting package is very robust and secure. Having come from a QuickBooks environment this is far more advanced and professional.

CONS

There are one or two accounting issues they have yet to work out so that the company financial statements follow GAAP.

Vendor Response

Ken, Thanks so much for your kind words! We appreciate the positive feedback. You know we are here for you if and when you need us!

Replied September 2019

Gracie

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

SuccessWare

I like the program but there is so many easy things they could change to make it more user friendly. I feel the program has a lot of buttons you need to press just to complete a task which make things very frustrating

PROS

I like the amount of reports you can pull. I like that it's color coded for routing purposes

CONS

It's not user friendly. Too many little buttons to click on to open accounts once they've been closed. You cant customize the time block requests off.

Tracey

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Product Review

Very satisfied. Easy to use.

PROS

I like the fact that it is very user friendly. I like how things are color coded. It is very easy to come up with reports needed for accounting issues and seeing profit etc. When you call into the office everyone is very pleasant and they always seem to get back to you within an hour of calling in my questions or problems. Have very few problem with, just certain things that come up that I can't figure out and call in. We have been using for over 15 years now. Everyone else in the office seems to have no complaints and feel it is very easy to use as well.

CONS

A very minor thing. When 2 people go into the customer at the same time and it locks up.

Reasons for switching to Successware

We went to an Air Time seminar and they recommended Successware.

Jill

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Great asset in the HVAC industry.

PROS

This program is easy to use and has a great way to keep track of our technicians daily schedule. Great integration from tracking service history for our customer to keeping accounts payable and accounts receivable up to date.

CONS

It would be helpful is there was a way to edit a service agreement once it is activated. As it stands now, if something changes or is incorrect upon start up you have to totally terminate the agreement and create a new one and now the revenue is not recognized correctly.

Reasons for switching to Successware

needed a dispatch board for scheduling customer appointments and tracking our technicians schedule. We have been using SW21 since January 2002.

JEWELL

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

SuccessWare21 Long Time Customer

PROS

This software is user friendly with training and support available as well as continual updates. It provides multiple points of information for customer accounts and is focused toward giving us the ability to provide good service to our customers. The fact that detailed departmentalized accounting is integrated into the operations software is a huge plus.

CONS

None come to mind - they have always been responsive to questions or issues.

Vendor Response

Jewell, Thank you so very much for this fantastic review! We are humbled by what you have said, and appreciate your business over the last 17 years! We are honored to be part of your continued success!

Replied September 2019

Jason

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Tough to transition, but sooo worth it

If we could do it over again, I would have paid the additional money to have someone from SW21 come out and help us set up everything. We learned a lot through the process because we duplicated lots of things at first. It was a learning experience but it cost us time. Because of the experience, I feel like I have a better grasp of the system over all and I know how to fix things when there is an input issue.

PROS

Everything is all in one program and there is a mobile platform for out in the field.

CONS

Its hard to get an exact report that I need

Bill

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Overall covers about all that we ask of the program.

PROS

Easy to use, easy to train. I can get most of the information I need simply because it's so easy to find it.

CONS

Unable to go directly from purchase order to job costing. Commission/bonus is affected by parts costs, it would be easier to go directly from a purchase order created from a job to that invoice and recalculate commissions related to parts cost.

Jessica

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Successware does a great job for our Heating/Cooling/Plumbing business.

It manages our whole business.

PROS

I like that our entire business is integrated into one software- customer relationship management, accounting, dispatch, all in one

CONS

Inventory can be hard to manage if you don't set it up right initially. Work closely with Successware's support team to make sure you have it set up correctly.

Mark

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

A Platform Worthy of Consideration

Overall, Successware provides an excellent solution for daily operational needs

PROS

Complete solution for our firm. Excellent interfaces to third party apps

CONS

Somewhat dated. Learning curve somewhat high

Vendor Response

Mark, Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate our customers and respect your opinion! We thank you for your continued business.

Replied August 2019

LISA

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

<