All Morro Data CloudNAS Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ben

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Morro Data

We're sharing Autocad DWG files, including complex xreference hierarchies between offices. We were very concerned going in about how well this would work, but for the most part it has been really great. The few times that we've had issues, Morro's tech support has been extremely responsive and able to solve the problems quickly.

PROS

We setup cache drives in offices located in two different cities. Setup is very easy and the drives have worked very reliably. We were able to integrate with our on-prem ActiveDirectory, enabled DFS drive mapping, then moved files over from our file server. It's been very smooth sailing ever since. Having multiple backups of files automatically available has saved us many times.

CONS

There aren't too many things I haven't been happy with. We do sometimes run into files (PDF in particular) where we wish we could see who has a read/write lock on the file, as we could in Windows Server.

Reason for choosing Morro Data CloudNAS

Cost and ease of implementation. We have been able to run essentially serverless in one of our other offices, using just a Morro cache drive for files where local access was critical.

Michael

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

One of the best Network storage services you can have that covers ALL the bases.

Been great and all of my clients love it! We offer to our clients and of course we are a user.

PROS

The ease of setup and the common sense ease of backup and the ability to make easy changes and see the "flow" of everything all in the software. Love the sharing and the restrictions you can put on it. Love the software app on your devices to access the cloud when you are away from your LAN. And the ease of use to get to the cloud when you don't have access to either of the above!!

CONS

I wish on the cloud version you could download from it. You can't but you can "share" which is very cool and limit what the person can do. So if I want to download it when I am away from my LAN and I don't have the APP on the PC I make be using I just share it. If I am on my LAN, it is just like a network drive though and if I am off of my LAN there is a software on my LAPTOP/Surface.

Reason for choosing Morro Data CloudNAS

The reasons I gave above and the price!

Reasons for switching to Morro Data CloudNAS

Because we were on a desktop cloud/RDS solution but when we switched to cloud software and O365, the price comparison of just needed a Cloud Storage (NAS) was a perfect fit with the cost. IT is not a storage for OS and we didn't need OS.

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, Thank you for your review! We look forward to working with you closely in the future!

Replied April 2021

Mel

Medical Devices, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

IS manager

PROS

Flexible, ease of access at each site. ..

CONS

Sync with Dropbox. Some errors in the system that tech support had to fix.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We are working with our best effort to deliver the product with the feature set fitting our customers need; also to support our product for the customers' success. Please check out the upcoming 4.0 release for new features and improvements. Regards, Team Morro Data

Replied September 2018

Richard

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

So far, support has been super responsive to any questions or issues we've had using the service.

It helps us keep a single set of data files across different offices and allows us to keep file locking abilities while working collaboratively.

PROS

Easy to use and fast. Users don't need to worry about conflicts and file locking... it works similar to our server file share. It syncs between three sites without having to worry about it and it lets us work collaboratively. There's a cloud backup (actually, the master copy) that maintains versioning so we can always rollback to a version if someone accidentally deleted or overwrote a file.

CONS

Minor issues - compatibility with our workflow - but they are working hard at fixing them! AutoCAD sheet set manager issues have been fixed now. Our engineering software being unable to save a file has also been fixed. We are testing Revit worksharing and working to get that workflow resolved.

Vendor Response

Thanks Richard for your review. We are working with our best effort to deliver the best product with the feature set fitting our customers need; also to support our product for the customers' success. Please check out the latest 3.0 release and stay tuned for the workflow optimization. Regards, Team Morro Data

Replied April 2018

Wendy

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Customer experience on product

Migration from the previous product is seamless, and painless. Use model fits the existing model. Technical support is excellent. The product is very stable. Update process is easy. Pretty much no maintenance effort is required.

PROS

Product is stable. Easy to use. No maintenance effort is required. Migration is easy. Excellent technical support.

CONS

Can't think of any negative points. Maybe the company is small and the use model is simple so we have not really stretch the product to the limit.

Reasons for switching to Morro Data CloudNAS

Netgear NAS product is less stable.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

Good product for keeping large amounts of data in the cloud and still having files on-site for use

It allowed us to go from using a massive server to store all of our data, to a simple Hyper-V environment that allowed us to minimize our HDD storage. Instead of having to store all of our files on our servers here, we are able to make the NAS big enough to store what we need and some extra, while being able to keep the data that we don't use very often in cloud, but still accessible for when we do need it. There are a few things that can be worked on to make it even better, but this software is a great addition to any company that may have storage need limitations or if they need to keep files synced between multiple sites. We also have a second site which needed to be kept up to date with all of the files and this software made it easy because you put it in at 1 site and it will replicate over to the other site as well.

PROS

Easy to setup When 2 of the servers are paired together, it replicates easily Allows for AD Authentication on folders (this is a must in our environment), if you don't have an AD environment it allows for its own permissions on folders Users don't notice a difference when accessing files, some large files can take a while if they need to be fetched

CONS

After initial setup we couldn't increase the drive size, we ended up having to re-setup the NAS to increase the drive size Not being able to stop jobs from happening when there is a long que

Chris

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Exacta Review of Morro

Overall, it's been everything I could have asked for.

PROS

Easy to use. Custom tailored customer service. Intuitive interface.

CONS

Nothing major of note. We have issues at times keeping users connected in two of our offices, but are still uncertain of the issue (whether network or something else)

Reason for choosing Morro Data CloudNAS

I saw a user on Reddit post about Morro with regards to cached cloud storage. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] gave a great presentation and has helped us every step of the way. Even to this day.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Easy access to files from anywhere I am

Files are secure and synced to a cloud where they are easily accessed from anywhere in the globe. Device performance is also considerably good.

PROS

Mainly the ease of use. Once the files are synced to the cloud, they are readily available for access from anywhere if there is an internet connection and a computer.

CONS

When the device is connected to a local network for longer periods of time, sometimes the devices becomes inaccessible from local network. Might be due to ip address conflicts that occur overtime.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review and feedback. Assume a reboot of router (or switch with DHCP service) solved the IP address conflicts... Regards, Team Morro Data

Replied April 2018

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Love the seamless multi-office file sync with an awesome tech support.

Sharing files with multiple locations/office spaces seems so easy and efficient.

PROS

- Simply Drag and Drop - If you have multiple locations the files will sync across all the location and they can be accessed any time incredibly quickly.

CONS

- Setting up the box seems a bit complicated. - There is a mild learning curve to understanding the process.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review and the feedback on setting up the box. We do our best to make the CloudNAS simple. You may reach out to us at Morro for further feedback. In general, the VM-based appliance is for advanced users. Would highly recommend hardware appliance for plug-n-play simple set up. Regards, Team Morro Data

Replied April 2018

tom

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Better with time

PROS

Constantly improving and open to feedback

CONS

Basic Support is slow.and when things break it bring company to a halt. Have to purchase better support for quicker responses

Jim

Semiconductors, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

TPI

PROS

Cost effective; ease of use; multi-site provision

CONS

file share link takes a long time to complete.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We are working with our best effort to deliver the product with the feature set fitting our customers need; also to support our product for the customers' success. Please check out the upcoming 4.0 release for new features and improvements. Regards, Team Morro Data

Replied September 2018

Christopher

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Cloud storage, with local access and enterprise features

Excellent, they offer features that only very large organizations offer at a entry level price point. The more you use it, the more expensive it is, but to get started its a fraction of the competitors. Excellent support and they listed to feedback from users of important features that need improvement or things we would like to see. You can also pick your own cloud storage.

PROS

Deduplication, compression and multisite

CONS

It takes time to migrate lots of data...

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We are working with our best effort to deliver the product with the feature set fitting our customers need; also to support our product for the customers' success. Please check out the upcoming 4.0 release for new features and improvements. Regards, Team Morro Data

Replied September 2018

Richard

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Security is key

It's a great system there are minor things but they are working to improve the solution to cover these concerns.

PROS

This solution ensures your files are safe and secure and always backed up. It's a great feeling to know your files are always somewhere.

CONS

When the site looses internet they loose file access.

George

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

A fairly quick learning process. Wonderful feeling having your data backed up so easily.

PROS

Customer support is fast. Thorough and prompt response either via mail or phone. The service is friendly and knowledgeable .

CONS

Just typical learning curve for a new product. I guess it is one of the drawbacks to early adoption. Nonetheless it's growth and growth potential is invaluable.

Vendor Response

George, Thanks for the review! And yes, we at Morro Data are doing out best to improve the product based on customers' feedback. Please check out the CloudNAS 3.0 release with bunch of new features and a refreshed UI. Regards, Team Morro Data

Replied April 2018

Chris

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

suits our small business set up

positive. the support is excellent and the product itself is easy to deploy and maintain

PROS

it's flexible, intuitive and good value for money.

CONS

nothing really, we're pleased with it and would recommend it

Vendor Response

Thanks Chris for the review! Please note that the O365 SharePoint Sync feature is available now and fits Microsoft applications. We will keep working on the roadmap making the product better. Regards, Team Morro Data

Replied March 2019

Mike

Market Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Morro CloudNAS Review

We have offices that we plan to close down and instead of moving them to an older server or to manage we decided we would like to move it to the cloud. I would call this a hybrid cloud when still behind our firewall, but the data is stored in the cloud. I like what I see so far, only using it for a month, but easy to use and setup...

PROS

Ease of use Support was great for an issue we were having with sign in Being able to share files\go back in versions

CONS

The issue we had with sign-in, support did an update to fix though

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We are working with our best effort to deliver the product with the feature set fitting our customers need; also to support our product for the customers' success. Please check out the upcoming 4.0 release for new features and improvements. Regards, Team Morro Data

Replied September 2018

Alan

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Great experience

PROS

It is a great experience although we are seeing some issues with certain aspects of the software that I would like solved.

CONS

It is a great experience although we are seeing some issues with certain aspects of the software that I would like solved.

Christopher

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: