All FORDATA VDR Reviews

1-25 of 46 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Paweł

Verified reviewer

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Reliable + value for money

PROS

Very good quality at a great price. I recall customer support very fondly. I was with an investment bank that had a number fo unique requests and they were all dealt with.

CONS

Several years back, when I was last using Fordata's software, it still had no convenient mobile option. Also, it ran kind of sluggish on some browsers. It was not a dealbreaker, but I would like to see this fixed (maybe it already has been).

Vendor Response

Thank you for the positive review! Everyday, our developers are developing our system and the problems you wrote about are no longer present.

Replied February 2023

Kamil

Investment Banking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Very good platform for reasonable price

I very much like using Fordata and choose it for every DD project.

PROS

Simplicity, great customer support, always open to resolve customer issues

CONS

Document storage metrics for non-DD projects are not sometimes fully adequate

Reason for choosing FORDATA VDR

More competetive price, good support in Poland, easy and quick to set up.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive review! :) We're thrilled to hear that you find our platform to be a very good choice, especially appreciating its simplicity and excellent customer support. Your feedback about document storage metrics for non-DD projects is noted, and we'll use it to make necessary improvements.

Replied December 2023

Jarosław

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

View from user - dd team member

PROS

In my opinion, using a VDR can have many positive benefits.Firstly, it is highly secure and provide encryption and authentication features, making them an ideal solution for organizations looking to protect sensitive data. This provides peace of mind to both the company and its stakeholders, knowing that their information is in safe hands.Secondly, VDR can save significant amounts of time and resources compared to traditional methods of data sharing, such as physical document rooms or email. VDRs allow authorized users to access and collaborate on documents from anywhere, at any time, and from any device, increasing efficiency and productivity.Thirdly, VDRs provide transparency and control to the data owner, allowing them to track who has accessed the data, when it was accessed, and what actions were taken. This helps to prevent unauthorized access or misuse of sensitive information, ensuring that the data remains confidential.Overall, in my opinion, using a VDR can have many positive benefits, including enhanced security, efficiency, and control over sensitive data. As such, I believe that VDRs are an essential tool for organizations that need to securely manage and share confidential information.

CONS

Nothing comes to my mind in terms of cons of the service

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for this geat review! We are glad that the FORDATA system has so many positive benefits and, in your opinion, is an essential tool for the organization.

Replied February 2023

Konrad

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2019

FORDATA REVIEW

VDR is used by my company to manage data flow between various parties during property due-diligence. It is used quite commonly. What I especially like about Fordata is great costumer support. Consultants are always available and eager to help.

PROS

* The interface is pretty transparent, although the design could be more modern-looking * The software allows to use all basic functionalities of the VDR * The staff is very helpful

CONS

* Interface looks obsolete, * the software works pretty slow, especially in terms of major operations (e.g. deleting files in bulk) * some of the functionalities (e.g. like sending notifications to users) are not very intuitive * Necessity to log into an additional panel (Fordata uploader) in order to manage files.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your opinion. It has been 3 years since the opinion was issued. Our system is still being developed. What you pointed out as cons are no longer cons. We encourage you to use it again.

Replied February 2023

Gertraud

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

excellent price-performance ratio

PROS

very easy to use, even with no experience friendly customer service

CONS

the translations in german version could be better

Reason for choosing FORDATA VDR

friendlyness of staff, which in the end made the decision for FORDATA very easy

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! :) We're glad to hear that you found our platform easy to use, even without prior experience. Regarding the German version translations, we appreciate your input and are continually working to improve in that area. We're committed to providing the best possible experience for our users :)

Replied March 2024

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2019

Decent DD VDR software

I use Fordata VDR to receive data from target companies in due diligence processes. I had an overall good experience with this software and I can recommend it to a business professional in advisory sector.

PROS

Easy to use and pretty straightforward Daily updates about new files

CONS

Fordata VDR plugin does lack behind in terms of browser updates therefore IE or Edge is often the browser you need to use.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your comment and the recommendation! We are glad you find our VDR easy to use and are greatful for your suggestions. Chrome update could cause problems with how our plugin performed, but this issue is already solved.

Replied May 2019

Adrian

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

User's feedback

PROS

I liked the clarity of the folders and naming convention.

CONS

I did not like the necessity of downloading relevant document before being able to open it/view it.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're glad you appreciated the clarity of the folders and naming convention. Regarding the inconvenience of downloading documents before viewing, we understand your feedback. However, it's worth noting that there's no need to save the documents locally. Next time, please feel free to reach out to our support team for assistance—they'll be more than happy to help :)

Replied December 2023

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

High quality of product and customer service

As mentioned, user friendly software with very powerful platform enabling a control the process. As well as responsive and kind customer service.

PROS

User friendly and quick. In situations of system slowdowns after noticing to the IT support - immediate response and improvement. Great control of the VDR.

CONS

It might have been the issue of my firewalls, but sometimes it was impossible to source data using company plugin

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to add that the latest update will allow you to use our Virtual Data Room via your browser without the need to install an additional plug-in.

Replied February 2023

Jacek

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Easy to use and security of data on the highest level

PROS

Very easy to use, good level of data security due to the different level of permissions

CONS

Sometimes, it was confusing that you have to switch to the downloading window - it would be a much better user experience if downloading files would be possible in the viewing window.

Vendor Response

Thank you for providing positive feedback :) Now you can securely load and view documents in the Fordata VDR system without the need to install any additional components. Everything takes place within the VDR system.

Replied June 2023

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

Reliable but sometimes annoying

I share documents for legal DD and open shared documents for legal DD.

PROS

It's relatively easy to use. Sometimes it opens the documents quite fast.

CONS

I don't like the uploader. It is outdated. The website tends to crash.

Reason for choosing FORDATA VDR

It's easy to get.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the positive review and suggestions! We are happy you found our VDR easy to use. Your opinion is of great value to us, we will keep it in mind while developing the software.

Replied February 2020

Reinis

Investment Banking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Feedback about experience

PROS

Easy to set up and use; very proactive support team;

CONS

Email notifications about uploaded files very of too little detail

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback! :) We're delighted to hear that you found our platform easy to set up and use, and we greatly appreciate your positive remarks about our proactive support team. Your input is invaluable to us as we continuously strive to enhance our services.

Replied February 2024

Mateusz

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

VDR review

I ve worked there few times during due dilligence

PROS

Easy acces, nice site, good quality, big storage

CONS

Everthing is fine, im really enjoying this app

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive feedback about our VDR! :) We're delighted to hear that you find it easy to access, appreciate the site's design, and value the good quality and ample storage space.

Replied December 2023

Radoslaw

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

one of the best VDR on the market

PROS

friendly interface ease of searching for information

CONS

difficulty in opening documents via google chrome browser

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive review! :) We're thrilled to hear that you consider our VDR as one of the best on the market. We appreciate your feedback on the friendly interface. Regarding the difficulty in opening documents via the Google Chrome browser, we'll certainly look into this matter to enhance your overall experience.

Replied December 2023

Malgorzata

Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Opinion of a satisfied user

PROS

functionality and transparency and availability

CONS

logging out of FORDATA VDR after some time

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback as a satisfied user! :) We're delighted to hear that you appreciate the functionality, transparency, and availability of FORDATA VDR. The automatic logout feature after a certain period is crucial for security reasons, ensuring the protection of your sensitive data.

Replied December 2023

Malgorzata

Gambling & Casinos, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Fortdata vdr review

The overall experience with FORDATA VDR is very good. I would recomend it to my colleagues.

PROS

That the tool is reliable and secure. I was very impressed with the functions it has.

CONS

Some of the functions were not intuitive.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive feedback about Fortdata VDR! We're delighted to hear that you find the tool reliable and secure :)

Replied December 2023

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Best value for money

PROS

It is quite simple but effective VDR for not very complicated projects. Customer support is very good - quickly respond and solve the issues.

CONS

We have issues with adding and managing the files once we had VDR ca. 15 GBs and few users working simultaneously. It is good to understand the possible max sizing of your VDR beforehand.

Reasons for switching to FORDATA VDR

Much cheaper and with all necessary functions for not very complicated project.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your detailed review and feedback :) We're delighted to hear that you find FORDATA VDR to be a simple yet effective solution for your projects and that our customer support has met your expectations. Regarding the issues with file management at higher storage capacities and simultaneous users, we appreciate your insight. We are continuously working to improve our system's performance and scalability.

Replied June 2024

Rafal

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

My review

Very good, very responsive and polite team.

PROS

Easy access to folders and possibility to dawnload documents

CONS

Loggin in, if I use a few VDRs the saved passwords mix.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking your time writing this comment! It's nice to hear so many good words. Security is the most important thing for us, so we recommend that you always use different passwords. We will gladly hear any suggestions you might have concerning functionalities.

Replied February 2023

Tomasz

Investment Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Fordata VDR

For Data is quite popular VDR used for exchanging documents during due diligence processes. It is one of the best VDR providers I worked with.

PROS

Fordata VDR is intuitive and easy to navigate. It has all crucial functions - storage of data in an orderly way and Q&A function enabling attachment of files. Exporting index of files and index of Q&A also helps to monitor incoming answers and new files.

CONS

On my last project I noticed that the status of questions was quite misleading - I couldn't find which questions are answered and which not.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the positive review! We are glad you find the FORDATA system easy to navigate and the Q&A module functions helpful. We appreciate your comment on the questions statuses, too. Our developers will look into it.

Replied September 2020

Daniel

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Sour