All iotum Reviews

1-19 of 19 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

An Easy Make vs Buy Decision

We had previously developed our own home-grown solution and needed to decide whether to continue supporting the in-house system or outsource to an organization like Iotum. Their flexibility made this an easy decision and we have had no reason to reconsider during the past few years.

PROS

The features are very good and comparable to similar offerings. These include security and privacy features that are essential for our customers.

CONS

There have been a few quality issues but these are generally addressed quickly or associated with local network connectivity issues.

Reasons for switching to iotum

The internal investment in time and personnel was out of control.

Brent

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Iotum is a great service provider and partner

We needed to include video in our platform, instead of building it ourselves, we partnered with Iotum. The project took under 2 months to launch.

PROS

We love how we can brand our meeting and how easy it is to use. Customers love the user experience.

CONS

I can't find any cons to the Iotum platform. The only issue is it's only as good as the network you ride on. So if your internet is poor, you may have a poor experience. But audio always works if the video does not due to poor bandwidth.

Reason for choosing iotum

They were a pleasure to work with. great team.

Robin

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Nice product

PROS

The software is user-friendly and has a sleek interface.

CONS

It is essential for users to have the capability to stream across multiple platforms simultaneously. It is puzzling why there is hesitation to incorporate the feature of 1080p recording and live broadcasting to various platforms using RTMP.

David

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Great to work with.

Very responsive and do what they promise.

PROS

Responsive company with a great product.

CONS

No issues found during our implementation and integration.

Reason for choosing iotum

Response to our inquiry, suitability, cost, integration ease.

Reasons for switching to iotum

No support, technical team not quick or capable.

Heath

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Awesome Platform

Great!!

PROS

The product is very easy to use and the features are very robust.

CONS

Streaming to Fb seems to be a little glitchy, but working with the support team has been a joy. They resolve things quickly. So not a con but it's definitely something to mention of the support.

Reasons for switching to iotum

Because I wanted more security around my data. and the reselling capabilities.

Obo

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Easy to use

PROS

The features are very easy to use. The user does not need to read any manual to use the product.

CONS

The following are unavailable, no RTMP streaming or 1080p recording; these features are standard today on all other platforms. For such a great product, it is a pity the features mentioned earlier are not included.

Franco

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Iotum's Review

It has been great, perhaps some differences in terminology definitions. i.e. In my opinion, video meetings, content sharing are no "PRODUCTS" but FEATURES.

PROS

Being kind of Open Platform. It allows bringing innovative features, API integration and Custom Branding.

CONS

Some features we wish we could add are; Teleprompter, Close Captions, Digital Signage, VoIP Phone (like Iphone.com). These features are becoming more popular in the video industry.

Reason for choosing iotum

Few main reasons for choosing IOTUM; APIs, Webhooks, and white Label are unique Iotum offerings. Also, Iotum has great quality of audio and video.

Reasons for switching to iotum

Easymeeting closed operations in the USA in 2022.Zoom getting to complex and full of apps that they may be ok for super large corporations, but no so much for the the regular user in small, and mid size companies that only need the main components of a video conference. Clear audio, quality video, content sharing and few other collaboration tools at a great price..Two main reasons for choosing IOTUM; APIs, Webhooks, and white Label are unique Iotum offerings

Amber

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Easy to use and reliable.

The iotum solution has been a great choice for bringing video meeting capabilities to our customers. The team has been delightful to work with. The product is reliable, and the iotum team continues to innovate, adding new features regularly.

PROS

The iotum solution is easier to use than many other solutions on the market, which is essential for our customer base. Video meetings do not require any software download, so asking people to join is as easy as simply sending a link. The iotum solution is also HIPAA compliant.

CONS

The virtual backgrounds could use improvement.

Reasons for switching to iotum

We needed a higher-quality video solution to meet the urgent market demand due to COVID-19.

Rohit

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Reliable & Robust Video Conference Platform

Our end-user experience is a result of iotum’s reliable product offerings backed by its robust architecture. We were able to integrate it with our solution much faster with iotum’s technical competency. We appreciate their open and clear communication with us and have really benefitted from their quick response and innovative mechanism to derive this solution.

PROS

Reliable, Robust, Scalable, Feature Rich Solution, Whitelable & AutoTranscription to name a few.

CONS

UI of the mobile app needs to be updated.

Kathy

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Exceptional product and services

The Platform is exactly what we were looking for to service our conferencing needs. Transitioning our customers to the new platform went nicely and we are overall very satisfied with the team at Iotum. And would recommend them Highly.

PROS

The helpful staff and professional services.

CONS

There were hardly any problems and as they come up we are solving them together.

Reason for choosing iotum

They came highly recommended.

Al

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Video Call Review

Love it !!!

PROS

We use it all the time for Video Chats. Our LaW fIRM CLIENTS LOVE THE TRANSCRIPTIONS

CONS

Nothing to gripe about yet... doubt if I ever find anything...

Reasons for switching to iotum

Much better Quality and ease of use.

David

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Integration of White label video conference and consults

Look forward to a long term relationship.

PROS

The team at Iotum has been a pleasure to work with. Try connecting with someone at Zoom or 8x8, see where you get as an early stage new venture.

CONS

Name recognition is the only down side - but we are white labeling so really an invisible issue.

Reasons for switching to iotum

People, technology and performance

Rick

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Excellent Video Conferencing Product

PROS

It works. It has a very user friendly interface and allows everyone to join and easily share their screen. I like that it has an API too.

CONS

I use it mostly for video conferencing for sales. No downsides so far. I've been very happy with the product.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Iotum is the best

great

PROS

easy to use, no problem finding links and such

CONS

nothing it was great, I liked it a lot,

Christine

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

NIce product

PROS

The user interface is impressive, intuitively designed, and incredibly user-friendly.

CONS

No 1080p recording and RTMP live streaming not included.

Cam

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Great overall collaboration solution!

PROS

Ease of use, functionality, flexibility of system, and cost effectiveness.

CONS

Overall great solution, looking forward to increased functionality for larger group collaboration.

Lindsay

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great Solution

PROS

Very easy to use, great customer service and they are always improving the product with updates.

CONS

Great product....would highly recommend!

Al

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY