All MeltingSpot Reviews

1-25 of 45 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Margaux

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

The best platform to handle your comunity !

PROS

Very easy to use, with a multitude of simple and practical functionalities.

CONS

Not much to dislike; perhaps I would have liked the ability to personalize Melting Spot more. However, communication with the Melting Spot developers is very open, so it's probably coming.

Reasons for switching to MeltingSpot

Not enough functionalities in the previous product.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your review Margaux, we're delighted that you find the platform easy to use.

Replied February 2024

Elodie

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Very easy to use

PROS

The plateform is very easy to use and the customer service is great. Members of the team are always available and it is great to know that you will always be accompanied. The platform is very user-friendly and I really enjoy the features on it to help me build my community.

CONS

Nothing at all that I dislike on the platform :D

Reasons for switching to MeltingSpot

not a lot of features and message got lost in the feed.

Vendor Response

Thank you Elodie, your opinion means a lot to us! Building an Admin interface very easy-to-use is one of our top priorities :)

Replied February 2024

Delphine

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

Good expérience

PROS

- The lives and the the replays - The forums which allow everyone to express his opinions.

CONS

- Not accessible as a mobile application - Group chat not avaiable for members to communicate in private. Only one to one chat!

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to share feedback, Delphine! We are trying to make our product as responsive as possible, but are building it to be used integrated to your own product or website rather than as a standalone app ;)

Replied February 2024

Coraline

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Very great tool for community management !

Great support, the team is very available and helpful, I'm very happy to put my trust in them for my community management !

PROS

The "all in one" solution for my community : lives and replays, discussions, collections to share documents and more !

CONS

Nothing. The team works hard to add new functionalities for their customers, so the tool improve more and more every week/months ! So we just have to be patient if something is missing.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your enthusiasm Coraline, it's a pleasure to support your learning challenges.

Replied February 2024

User Profile

Yanick

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Excellent business communication lever

PROS

Deployment is easier with Melting Spot. The continuous updates to the platform makes it easier to master the services offered. The free trial offers an additional experience.

CONS

Melting Spot offers a very good value for money, no drawbacks on this improved version.

xavier

Public Relations and Communications, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Message à passerà [CONTENU SENSIBLE]

Pour moi c'est un problème d'image ou de ressenti. j'ai une image de sérieux et de performance d'un spot me ou d'un Spark up dans leur genre... j'ai l'impression que après une fenêtre de tir porteuse pour les plateformes, l'encéphalogramme est un peu plat Pardon pour ma franchise. Il faudrait réveiller le marché: nouvelle annonce de fonctions, nouveau positionnement ...

PROS

je ne sais pas bien vous répondre. ce que je sais, c'est que je pensais que cela aurait été un plus par rapport a la plateforme weezevent que nous utilisions auparavant et au fond rien de bien décisif... mais le client était content mais n'a pas utilisé les différentes fonctionnalités proposées.

CONS

je ne sais pas dire cf ci dessus si un point....: l'incapacité à créer des pages d'accueil avec une identité graphique client, les pages étaient grises et sans intérêt...

Reason for choosing MeltingSpot

le prix sans risque et l'espoir de travailler avec vous comme client de MyEN. ce que vous devriez faire Sébastien. je viens d'aller sur google en tapant plateforme pour événementiel , il y en a dix fois trop pour un marché qui se stabilise voire se réduit.... on en parle entre 4 yeux quand vous voulez. XD 0673485333 Ps...je ne sais pas ce que c'est que Capterrra...

Vendor Response

Bonjour Xavier, Un grand merci pour votre franchise et votre analyse très aiguisée du marché des plateformes d'événements virtuels. Nous avons fait le même constat dès juin 2021, et travaillé d'arrache pied pour sortir une toute nouvelle version de MeltingSpot en mai 2022 : exit les événements en ligne, vive les communautés engagées dans la durée avec des fonctionnalités réellement différenciantes : segmentation d'audience, personnalisation des contenus proposés, page d'accueil entièrement personnalisable, fils de discussion thématiques, partage de contenus entre communautés... je vous appelle pour vous en parler ! Je suis sûr que cette nouvelle version va vous ouvrir les yeux sur un autre événementiel possible ! Merci de votre confiance !

Replied June 2022

Tom

Information Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Top notch easy to implement customer guidance and community platform

Probably the easiest in class community and customer platform software I eaver used. Very good value for money.

PROS

setup is fast usage is very intuitive support i good

CONS

Limited funcionality for some of the features

Reason for choosing MeltingSpot

Best value for money, low maintenance cost and easy to use

Vendor Response

Thank you Tom, given your CS expertise, your satisfaction means a lot to us!

Replied February 2024

Stan

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Turnkey solution for your community management

Their support team is great, and we benefited from white glove service all the way.

PROS

Video conference Video Gallery Chat, Message Content organization Kiosk with more content accessible for our community Data base management

CONS

The WYSIWYG is not great for designing a page It was not mobile responsive.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your kind words Stan.

Replied February 2024

Landry

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

Animé un réseau de 400 adhérents dans le B to B

Nous sommes encore en phase de test avant son déploiement.

PROS

Sa simplicité. Le parti pris de proposer les fonctions essentielles et pas tout un tas de gadgets accessoires. Le tout en un avec la plateforme événementiel (digitale) et les forums de discussions (publics, privés), enfin un espace de partage de documents.

CONS

Une connexion au CRM Sales Force monodirectionnelle (Meltingsppot vers Sales Force), les mises à jours d'adhérents sont donc manuelles. Pas de plateforme de billetterie payante, les inscription sont uniquement gratuites.

Anaïs

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

It is a pleasure to use Melting spot daily

My experience is very good, so far. The helpers are great.

PROS

I like the fact that Melting spot offers so many options to talk with colleagues, share informations, organise conferences and workshops...

CONS

I would love that it could be possible to store PDFs.

Vendor Response

Thanks Anaïs, we're pleased to hear you like the wide range of features. :)

Replied February 2024

Florence

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

La communauté du GIF via HBP Surg

PROS

Hotline is very efficient and helpful. Website is easy to use

CONS

Nothing ! Sometimes the internet connection isn't fluid, but apart from that I have nothing to complain about.

Vendor Response

Thanks Florence, it's a pleasure to accompany you.

Replied February 2024

Lucie

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Un super outil et surtout un accompagnement aux petites oignons de la part des équipes Meltingspot !

PROS

Meltingspot est super puissant pour animer notre communauté d'utilisateurs et analyser le taux d'engagement de nos membres. Au delà de ses nombreuses fonctionnalités utiles, Meltingspot dispose d'une interface plaisante. La plateforme se dote constamment de nouvelles fonctionnalités qui changent la vie et améliore l'utilisation de celle-ci. Meltingspot est devenu notre compagnon quotidien et surtout les équipes Meltingspot sont à nos côtés à chaque instant, c'est un véritable plaisir de travailler avec eux !

CONS

Je n'ai pas réussi à trouver d'inconvénients et pourtant j'ai cherché. Les équipes Meltingspot sont présentes, à l'écoute des besoins et travaillent chaque jour à enrichir cette plateforme déjà bien complète. Chez Meltingspot, ils ont le sens du service client !

Emilie

Civic & Social Organization, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Je recommande +++ Melting spot !!

Collaborer avec Melting spot a permis de fédérer une communauté de plus 500 professionnels en quelques mois. L'outil propose suffisamment de formats différents pour que chacun puisse y trouver son compte, selon le temps dont il dispose et selon la manière dont il aime échanger : participer à un live pour poser ses questions à l'intervenant, consulter un replay au calme, aller trouver des ressources en autonomie dans les collections, interroger des collègues dans les canaux de discussion, partager de l'information par message ou dans un forum, attendre patiemment la synthèse du lundi. L'équipe technique est très à l'écoute et réactive !

PROS

Ce que j'apprécie le plus c'est la réactivité de Melting spot. Le support technique est très efficace : réponses claires, précises, rapides ! Une relation de confiance s'est tissée au fil des mois ! L'outil est facile d'utilisation, les fonctionnalités sont multiples, les demandes d'évolution sont très souvent prises en compte, l'outil est en constante amélioration, c'est fort agréable !

CONS

Parfois, l'outil ne permet pas de s'adapter pleinement aux spécificités de notre activité (mais Melting Spot cherche toujours à trouver la solution la plus adaptée).

Katia

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

Melting Spot

PROS

J'ai particulièrement apprécié l'investissement et l'accompagnement de l'équipe MeltingSpot.

CONS

Le fait de ne pas avoir la main sur certaines fonctionnalités (la forme de la newsletter, mettre le nom de l'entreprise dans la fiche des membres...). Cependant, il est important de noter que ces fonctionnalités peuvent être cruciales pour certains utilisateurs mais pas du tout pour d'autres. C'est pourquoi ils ne modifient pas nécessairement ces aspects.

KARIM

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Melting Spot, le partenaire des réseaux d'entreprise de la CCI Paris IDF

Melting spot contribue à la mise en place de la stratégie territoriale d'animation de réseaux d'entreprise de la CCI Paris IDF. Il créé le lien fondamental en quelques clics entre toutes les communautés animées sur les 8 départements franciliens.

PROS

Simplicité d'utilisation, des fonctionnalités en adéquation totale avec l'animation d'une communauté régionale

CONS

Le fait de ne pas avoir un statut intermédiaire entre le statut admin et le statut user

Reason for choosing MeltingSpot

rapport qualité prix / une réponse adaptée à mes besoins / facilité de mise en place

Reasons for switching to MeltingSpot

Un écart de prix considérable et des fonctionnalités à peine plus développées.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Excellente plateforme pour l'animation de communauté

Centraliser nos audiences issues de différents canaux de communication sur un même espace, et être en mesure de les animer avec des fonctionnalités dédiées.

PROS

Ce que j'aime le plus dans MeltingSpot, c'est sa facilité d'utilisation et le large éventail de fonctionnalités qu'il offre. Cette plateforme a profondément modifié la façon dont nous communiquons et collaborons avec notre communauté, en passant d'une communication descendante à une communication horizontale. L'interface est intuitive et conviviale, ce qui permet une adoption rapide par tous les utilisateurs. Le fait que toutes ces fonctionnalités (webinaires, réunions, canaux de communication, partage de ressources) soient centralisées dans une seule et même plateforme change vraiment la donne.

CONS

Il est difficile de trouver des aspects négatifs à la plateforme MeltingSpot, mais si je devais en mentionner un, ce serait le design. Il est assez compliqué d'obtenir une belle page d'accueil pour notre communauté avec les fonctionnalités actuelles de création de pages. MeltingSpot est une plateforme récente, nul doute que le produit va être amélioré sur ce point.

Ronan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Efficacité et réactivité

PROS

La facilité d'utilisation, en tant qu'administrateur autant qu'en tant qu'utilisateur. C'est simple et facile à prendre en main. L'équipe de melting spot est largement disponible et réactive pour vous aider. Au top

CONS

J'ai connu melting spot au tout début, lorsqu'il manquait encore de fonctionnalités mais ils avancent constamment pour permettre de développer et mettre au goût du jour et répondre à nos besoins. Franchement, j'ai peu à dire sur les aspects négatifs

User Profile

Keshia

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Melting Spot est top !

Très qualitative

PROS

J'ai utilisé Melting Spot dans le cadre de mon premier Forum en ligne. L'équipe était très investie et m'a permis de gérer sereinement cet Forum de deux jours en ligne en permettant notamment que je puisse me reposer sur eux au niveau des entrées et sorties des 40 speakers et modérateurs. Plus de personnes ont pu échanger, networker et regarder les replays des 23 sessions. Une plateforme à choisir si vous souhaitez avoir un prestataire à taille humaine à l'écoute et professionnel. Bonus : la plateforme peut être adaptée aux couleurs de votre entreprise ce qui donne un branding très sympa au final.

CONS

Quand on souhaite à nouveau utiliser Melting Spot, il n'est pas possible de renvoyer depuis la plateforme une invitation aux participants de l'édition précédente ce qui est dommage.

Vendor Response

Bonjour Keshia, Un grand merci pour votre revue et votre confiance. Pour votre information, la nouvelle version de MeltingSpot est conçue comme une Community Platform qui permet de capitaliser sur l'audience d'un événement en la transformant en une communauté engagée que vous pouvez faire grandir d'un temps fort à l'autre. N'hésitez pas à contacter votre Customer Success Manager pour découvrir cette nouvelle plateforme et inviter l'audience de votre forum à rejoindre votre Spot, c'est à dire votre Communauté ! A bientôt et merci de votre confiance.

Replied June 2022

Aurélia

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING: