User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.64

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

All MyWorkDrive Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2018

Great technology and amazing support

Pros

Simple but incredibly powerful! MyWorkDrive resolves a huge problem for VisionSpring. We're a not-for-profit and have a very small IT team, but we have many small offices around the world and we all travel a lot, so we needed an effective way to share files. I was also give the directive to make the company function as if we were in one location. We tried OneDrive, OneDrive for Business, Sharepoint, DropBox, Box, etc., but nothing gave us the functionality we needed for filesharing. That is to say, our team is not very technical so we needed something to seamlessly work with Windows, with little and preferably no training. MyWorkDrive gave us exactly what we needed!

Cons

There's nothing I don't like, but I would like a bit more integration with mobile devices. The mobile app is great, the performance is amazing, but what I'd like to be able to do is have MyWorkDrive be a location to place docs from emails, and photos from gallery.

Dave

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

EXACTLY the solution we needed

Our entire user base are able to access their files from anywhere, on any type of device. It integrated great with our portal using ADFS.

Pros

We support a College where users want to access their files with every type of device under the sun. Many remote access solutions require specific plugins or modules. MWD requires nothing more than a standard browser. It's JUST WORKED on everything we've thrown at it, and even our most novice of users are comfortable with the interface. The customer support team is, bar none, the best, most responsive I've dealt with. You will get actual human replies (not just canned answers) quickly and accurately. Where reasonable they will pass feature requests on to their development team and work to get them in place, but in my experience they add features faster than you can request them. I looked for a remote file solution for a long time before finding MWD, and it's one of the best software packages we have purchased. We've been customers since the beta days, so it's had lots of usage from lots of users.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2019

Unique solution to accessing shared drives externally but the service is still at its early stages

Pros

Easy to set up and configure with existing file server (Windows Server). Enough features and multiple access options; web, desktop client, and mobile apps.

Cons

Can be sluggish at times when accessing large size folders or files. The service is glitchy sometimes and lacks advance features.

Response from Wanpath

Thanks for the review and using our product. We have worked very hard of the past 5 years build MyWorkDrive and over the past year have focused on adding additional security, data leak prevention, SAML/SSO and Two Factor integration features that are important to enterprises. We hope you will check out the latest features in version 5.3 and going forward. Kind Regards, MyWorkDrive Team.

Replied July 2019

Nandu

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Best file sharing and cloud storage solution for your business

We are using MyWorkDrive since 3-4 years and we are happy with it. It enabled us to share large files to each other quickly. It also enabled us to store files, edit them on cloud.

Pros

1) Files on cloud can be access and modified with office 365. 2) Best collaboration tool to get real time data. 3) Cost effective solution 4) Easy to use no technical knowledge is required 5) files on cloud can be accessed from anywhere. 6) Extra layer of security with multi factor authentication feature.

Cons

We are using MyWorkDrive since last 3-4 years and till now we didn't faced any single issue with it.

Chuck

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Higher Education remote user access to shared files

MyWorkDrive has helped us greatly during the pandemic to provide a remote access file service to our faculty and staff

Pros

It is very similar look and feel to Microsoft Sharepoint Cloud, which we use. Uploading and Downloading of folders and files is very intuitive.

Cons

No two-factor authentication option. This would be a great help for security compliance.

Response from Wanpath

Thanks for the review. Please note MyWorkDrive does support DUO for two factor authentication and any SAML Provider (such as Azure AD) where you can enable MFA.

Replied December 2021

User Profile

Robert

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2018

Amazing product! Excellent support and response when I have a question!

This software provides a secure, easy to use, and reliable means for our users to connect to internal network shares without using VPN or Remote Desktop sessions. They have embraced two factor authentication and continually update their product.

Pros

MyWorkDrive just released version 4 of their product which includes integration into Word, Excel, and PowerPoint for iOS. This is phenomenal as users have direct access to the corporate network shares from their mobile device. We also use Duo two factor authentication and the authentication is seamless in the MS Office Apps on iOS. Our users can now use Office365 live apps or mobile apps to work wherever and however they like.

User Profile

Edd

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

MyWorkDrive - Potentially the Software you have all been waiting for!

It resolved issues with access to files remotely. Allowed teachers to access files without having to use USB Two step authentication which is great for GDPR

Pros

An easy to use (and setup) software package that makes home access and remote access of files ridiculously easy. With its perfect integration into O365, it allows remote editing of files without having to download and upload them. MyWorkDrive is the answer to so many of our problems. Being a school its the perfect solution for both teachers and pupils. Thank you MyWorkDrive

Cons

Ipad app isn't quite as integrated, but I understand this is in the road map to improve. Other than that there are none. (could look a little nicer)

User Profile

Lane

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Best remote file access application ever

we were looking for a way to share our our files out to remote users without VPN overhead, expense. I looked at literally every file sharing company, application out there; box, dropbox, Citrix, tresorit, etc. they all were either way too expensive, didnt offer drive mapping, or needed a desktop sync application. Myworkdrive is a game changer for our sales and support staff. best product in years

Pros

the ease of use for end users. removal of VPN headache. tons of security and compliance features. cost. network drive map

Cons

the software is in my opinion perfect. the setup on server side does require some technical skill sets that some may not have, however, their support team will walk you through it. not meant for large video files. (fyi)

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2018

Easy remote file access

Pros

Easy to setup and it just works with no need for intervention or management.

Cons

No ability to sync files from clients to servers through the software.

User Profile

Maurice

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2017

Easy to use

Pros

Easy to use on the road, most users access MWD with their phones or tablets Easy to install, no additional drivers needed Easy to maintain AD integrated

Doug

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2018

Great Product, Great Support!

Overall, MyWorkDrive is a great addition to all mobile workers that you have on staff, or as a VPN replacement. I would highly recommend it.

Pros

We use this software as a VPN replacement. We have been very pleased with it. We started out with a 20 user beta for about a year, and recently rolled it out to the entire enterprise. We have had excellent luck with it and outstanding support when needed.

Cons

They have come a long way with their client software support with MAC, but it still doesn't work as smoothly as the Windows client.

Matthew

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

Easy to use access and setup. Great support

Easy to manage global access to files.

Pros

Easy to setup and secure and easy access from any device. Makes global working easy for everyone in the company and doesn't require lots of setup or management time.

Cons

The setup doesn't implement https as standard on the server you need to change the protocol and bindings manually.

Claudio

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Easy and Secure

MyWorkDrive as been a great partner for more than 3 years. It simplifies the management and file sharing across all our divisions.

Pros

Easy to deploy, maintain and upgrade. Enhanced security using DUO, so our data is well protected.

Cons

Graphics on the browser side have space for improvement.

John

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

All around great product

Ease of use managing file access for BYOD.

Pros

MyWorkDrive is the only product we found that met our requirements for remote access, security, and cost. With MyWorkDrive our users can access their files from home securely without IT having to manage the endpoint. MyWorkDrive isn't restricted to a per user license so we can make the product available to all of our employees. MyWorkDrive uses our on site storage so we don't have to pay for costly cloud storage on multiple terabytes of data.

Cons

When moving from the trial version to the full paid version we had to contact support to keep the same URL.

Sarahvon

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

Easy to use and easy to access

A more secure way to access work files anywhere and anytime.

Pros

It's accessible anywhere and anytime. It also ties in with our file server so we always know the original source and not a copy somewhere in the cloud.

Cons

We have a very large data set, in the multi terabytes. Due to its size, we needed to implement a more robust search feature (with some added cost) because native Windows tools had reached their limits.

User Profile

Andy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE