User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse MyWorkDrive Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

January 2018

User Profile Picture

James from VisionSpring

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Great technology and amazing support

Pros

Simple but incredibly powerful! MyWorkDrive resolves a huge problem for VisionSpring. We're a not-for-profit and have a very small IT team, but we have many small offices around the world and we all travel a lot, so we needed an effective way to share files. I was also give the directive to make the company function as if we were in one location. We tried OneDrive, OneDrive for Business, Sharepoint, DropBox, Box, etc., but nothing gave us the functionality we needed for filesharing. That is to say, our team is not very technical so we needed something to seamlessly work with Windows, with little and preferably no training. MyWorkDrive gave us exactly what we needed!

Cons

There's nothing I don't like, but I would like a bit more integration with mobile devices. The mobile app is great, the performance is amazing, but what I'd like to be able to do is have MyWorkDrive be a location to place docs from emails, and photos from gallery.

October 2017

Dave from Loyalist College

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

EXACTLY the solution we needed

Our entire user base are able to access their files from anywhere, on any type of device. It integrated great with our portal using ADFS.

Pros

We support a College where users want to access their files with every type of device under the sun. Many remote access solutions require specific plugins or modules. MWD requires nothing more than a standard browser. It's JUST WORKED on everything we've thrown at it, and even our most novice of users are comfortable with the interface. The customer support team is, bar none, the best, most responsive I've dealt with. You will get actual human replies (not just canned answers) quickly and accurately. Where reasonable they will pass feature requests on to their development team and work to get them in place, but in my experience they add features faster than you can request them. I looked for a remote file solution for a long time before finding MWD, and it's one of the best software packages we have purchased. We've been customers since the beta days, so it's had lots of usage from lots of users.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Unique solution to accessing shared drives externally but the service is still at its early stages

Pros

Easy to set up and configure with existing file server (Windows Server). Enough features and multiple access options; web, desktop client, and mobile apps.

Cons

Can be sluggish at times when accessing large size folders or files. The service is glitchy sometimes and lacks advance features.

Response from Wanpath

Replied July 2019

Thanks for the review and using our product. We have worked very hard of the past 5 years build MyWorkDrive and over the past year have focused on adding additional security, data leak prevention, SAML/SSO and Two Factor integration features that are important to enterprises. We hope you will check out the latest features in version 5.3 and going forward. Kind Regards, MyWorkDrive Team.

January 2018

User Profile Picture

Robert from Harris, Wiltshire & Grannis LLP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Amazing product! Excellent support and response when I have a question!

This software provides a secure, easy to use, and reliable means for our users to connect to internal network shares without using VPN or Remote Desktop sessions. They have embraced two factor authentication and continually update their product.

Pros

MyWorkDrive just released version 4 of their product which includes integration into Word, Excel, and PowerPoint for iOS. This is phenomenal as users have direct access to the corporate network shares from their mobile device. We also use Duo two factor authentication and the authentication is seamless in the MS Office Apps on iOS. Our users can now use Office365 live apps or mobile apps to work wherever and however they like.

December 2018

Doug from The Education Trust

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great Product, Great Support!

Overall, MyWorkDrive is a great addition to all mobile workers that you have on staff, or as a VPN replacement. I would highly recommend it.

Pros

We use this software as a VPN replacement. We have been very pleased with it. We started out with a 20 user beta for about a year, and recently rolled it out to the entire enterprise. We have had excellent luck with it and outstanding support when needed.

Cons

They have come a long way with their client software support with MAC, but it still doesn't work as smoothly as the Windows client.

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Edd from Woldingham School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

MyWorkDrive - Potentially the Software you have all been waiting for!

It resolved issues with access to files remotely. Allowed teachers to access files without having to use USB Two step authentication which is great for GDPR

Pros

An easy to use (and setup) software package that makes home access and remote access of files ridiculously easy. With its perfect integration into O365, it allows remote editing of files without having to download and upload them. MyWorkDrive is the answer to so many of our problems. Being a school its the perfect solution for both teachers and pupils. Thank you MyWorkDrive

Cons

Ipad app isn't quite as integrated, but I understand this is in the road map to improve. Other than that there are none. (could look a little nicer)

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Lane from AtlasMedStaff

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Best remote file access application ever

we were looking for a way to share our our files out to remote users without VPN overhead, expense. I looked at literally every file sharing company, application out there; box, dropbox, Citrix, tresorit, etc. they all were either way too expensive, didnt offer drive mapping, or needed a desktop sync application. Myworkdrive is a game changer for our sales and support staff. best product in years

Pros

the ease of use for end users. removal of VPN headache. tons of security and compliance features. cost. network drive map

Cons

the software is in my opinion perfect. the setup on server side does require some technical skill sets that some may not have, however, their support team will walk you through it. not meant for large video files. (fyi)

October 2017

Matthew from STRI Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Easy to use access and setup. Great support

Easy to manage global access to files.

Pros

Easy to setup and secure and easy access from any device. Makes global working easy for everyone in the company and doesn't require lots of setup or management time.

Cons

The setup doesn't implement https as standard on the server you need to change the protocol and bindings manually.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Easy remote file access

Pros

Easy to setup and it just works with no need for intervention or management.

Cons

No ability to sync files from clients to servers through the software.

November 2017

User Profile Picture

Maurice from BFM Thuiszorg

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Easy to use

Pros

Easy to use on the road, most users access MWD with their phones or tablets Easy to install, no additional drivers needed Easy to maintain AD integrated

November 2017

John from Holley Performance Products

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

All around great product

Ease of use managing file access for BYOD.

Pros

MyWorkDrive is the only product we found that met our requirements for remote access, security, and cost. With MyWorkDrive our users can access their files from home securely without IT having to manage the endpoint. MyWorkDrive isn't restricted to a per user license so we can make the product available to all of our employees. MyWorkDrive uses our on site storage so we don't have to pay for costly cloud storage on multiple terabytes of data.

Cons

When moving from the trial version to the full paid version we had to contact support to keep the same URL.

December 2019

User Profile Picture

Andy from NeuroBlogs Daily

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great for a network of remote workers

MyWorkDrive has opened up shared worked space opportunities which have advanced our research pursuits.

Pros

MyWorkDrive integrates Office365 & iWork files and seamlessly allows network drive mapping & desktop syncing. .

Cons

Server management of MyWorkDrive does require adaptive technical sophistication but customer support is ready to help troubleshoot file & protocol issues

October 2017

Sarahvon from United Way Bay Area

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Easy to use and easy to access

A more secure way to access work files anywhere and anytime.

Pros

It's accessible anywhere and anytime. It also ties in with our file server so we always know the original source and not a copy somewhere in the cloud.

Cons

We have a very large data set, in the multi terabytes. Due to its size, we needed to implement a more robust search feature (with some added cost) because native Windows tools had reached their limits.

July 2018

Cully from Pruitt

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

MyWorkDrive gives our remote users the ability to connect to our local file server!

Connecting remote users to a local file share.

Pros

The best thing about MyWorkDrive is how it seamlessly connects our remote users to a local file share. We had been trying to use both Box and our local file share, but kept having manual sync issues and speed issues over our VPN for remote users. MyWorkDrive solved both of those issues. It gave us an option for creating a remote local drive map directly to our file share! We don't use Office 365 so this option was a must... and they nailed it!

Cons

The setup of the remote local drive map was a bit difficult, but MyWorkDrive support was able to assist and get us going.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Just Works!

Pros

Simple to deploy and just works. Low overhead

Cons

MFA not on all plans. Sometime its lockup but a reboot will fix.

Response from Wanpath

Replied January 2019

Thank you for the review. We strive to make MyWorkDrive easy to deploy. Please note our latest version support all standard SAML providers meaning you can use it with any MFA provider for web access. In version 5.2 shipping soon we are adding SAML/SSO support to our mapped drive and mobile clients as well.

October 2017

John from WECA

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

An elegant piece of software that you see only occasionally.

Pros

Solves a problem where remote users store there files in there personal, inaccessible cloud drives, not on a domain server where they can be better managed. Easy remote access to there domain shares resolves this (at least we are hoping).

December 2018

Larry from BTS Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great Software

Great solution to a problem. MyWorkDrive is now a business critical application.

Pros

The mobile client is helpful when offsite and easy to use.

Cons

The configuration does not give you a lot of options.