All MyWorkDrive Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Great technology and amazing support

PROS

Simple but incredibly powerful! MyWorkDrive resolves a huge problem for VisionSpring. We're a not-for-profit and have a very small IT team, but we have many small offices around the world and we all travel a lot, so we needed an effective way to share files. I was also give the directive to make the company function as if we were in one location. We tried OneDrive, OneDrive for Business, Sharepoint, DropBox, Box, etc., but nothing gave us the functionality we needed for filesharing. That is to say, our team is not very technical so we needed something to seamlessly work with Windows, with little and preferably no training. MyWorkDrive gave us exactly what we needed!

CONS

There's nothing I don't like, but I would like a bit more integration with mobile devices. The mobile app is great, the performance is amazing, but what I'd like to be able to do is have MyWorkDrive be a location to place docs from emails, and photos from gallery.

Cliff

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Outstanding Product

Our experience with MyWorkDrive has been outstanding.

PROS

Our firm tested multiple remote file sharing applications and services. Some self-hosted and some fully hosted. None of them lived up to expectations in one way or another. MyWorkDrive has met all of our expectations and then some. It's a straight-forward and simple installation. The user interface is intuitive and easy to navigate. Once deployed, the product just runs. I have never had an outage or failure related to the MyWorkDrive product. It's been bulletproof. When I contacted support to increase our licenses, the response and service was immediate. I don't think the process to change licenses took more than 10 minutes.

CONS

For our purposes, I haven't found a con yet.

Reason for choosing MyWorkDrive

Much simpler deployment and less overhead. Much faster performance.

Reasons for switching to MyWorkDrive

Latency issues and products that were too cumbersome.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Unique solution to accessing shared drives externally but the service is still at its early stages

PROS

Easy to set up and configure with existing file server (Windows Server). Enough features and multiple access options; web, desktop client, and mobile apps.

CONS

Can be sluggish at times when accessing large size folders or files. The service is glitchy sometimes and lacks advance features.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review and using our product. We have worked very hard of the past 5 years build MyWorkDrive and over the past year have focused on adding additional security, data leak prevention, SAML/SSO and Two Factor integration features that are important to enterprises. We hope you will check out the latest features in version 5.3 and going forward. Kind Regards, MyWorkDrive Team.

Replied July 2019

Anthony

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Product and Service are great

PROS

Very little downtime if ever. Technical support/customer service is the best bar none [sensitive content hidden] are very attentive and very helpful anytime I have submitted a ticket for assistance with the product.

CONS

None. The product works as intended. I can’t report anything I don’t like about the product at this time.

Karl

Media Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

MyWorkDrive Review

I had looked for a product like this for quite some time. Something lightweight, not bloated but provide easy web/app access to SMB shares and beyond. There are many products out there but offered functionalities we did not need and also with a higher price tag. It was easy to integrate it into our system using existing infrastructure.

PROS

The MWD solution is a lightweight application to install, easy to use and integrates with our Active Directory so need for users to have another set of credentials. The options to map multiple types of file shares for users to interact with in a single interface is great. A key is also the 2FA option to integrate with our existing DUO platform. I would also say that the support I received, especially during the initial setup was great - very responsive.

CONS

Not really a con but I wouldn't mind if the web interface could be a bit more customized but this is simply a design option and nothing is limited for usability.

Ian

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

IBSRE's Review

Great support when having issues with licensing and migrating to a new on premise server.

PROS

Ease of setup and deployment. We started this when our firewall ran out of licenses to have all users be able to connect from home during Covid. Within the week all users were able to connect securely and quickly.

CONS

Setup on older servers needed tweaking but all in all got it installed for 3 of 4 clients quickly.

Alex

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Does what we need it to

PROS

It’s ease of access and low downtimes. We have users of various backgrounds and none of them have problems using the system.

CONS

The inability to search for a file. We have very large network files, and not being able to search makes things much more difficult.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear the system is working well! Please note that we do support both search using Windows File Share Search for smaller shares and dTsearch for larger file systems. You can find more details here: https://www.myworkdrive.com/support/windows-file-server-search/ https://www.myworkdrive.com/support/dtsearch-file-share-search-setup/ We would be happy to assist in helping you get it setup. Kind Regards, MyWorkDrive Support

Replied December 2023

User Profile

Robert

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Amazing product! Excellent support and response when I have a question!

This software provides a secure, easy to use, and reliable means for our users to connect to internal network shares without using VPN or Remote Desktop sessions. They have embraced two factor authentication and continually update their product.

PROS

MyWorkDrive just released version 4 of their product which includes integration into Word, Excel, and PowerPoint for iOS. This is phenomenal as users have direct access to the corporate network shares from their mobile device. We also use Duo two factor authentication and the authentication is seamless in the MS Office Apps on iOS. Our users can now use Office365 live apps or mobile apps to work wherever and however they like.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

MyWorkDrive Review

Very satisfied with the product and customer support.

PROS

Very easy to use and setup. Customer support is very helpful. Updates are regularly issued.

CONS

It relies exclusively on Microsoft implementations.

User Profile

Maurice

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Easy to use

PROS

Easy to use on the road, most users access MWD with their phones or tablets Easy to install, no additional drivers needed Easy to maintain AD integrated

Dave

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

EXACTLY the solution we needed

Our entire user base are able to access their files from anywhere, on any type of device. It integrated great with our portal using ADFS.

PROS

We support a College where users want to access their files with every type of device under the sun. Many remote access solutions require specific plugins or modules. MWD requires nothing more than a standard browser. It's JUST WORKED on everything we've thrown at it, and even our most novice of users are comfortable with the interface. The customer support team is, bar none, the best, most responsive I've dealt with. You will get actual human replies (not just canned answers) quickly and accurately. Where reasonable they will pass feature requests on to their development team and work to get them in place, but in my experience they add features faster than you can request them. I looked for a remote file solution for a long time before finding MWD, and it's one of the best software packages we have purchased. We've been customers since the beta days, so it's had lots of usage from lots of users.

Chuck

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Higher Education remote user access to shared files

MyWorkDrive has helped us greatly during the pandemic to provide a remote access file service to our faculty and staff

PROS

It is very similar look and feel to Microsoft Sharepoint Cloud, which we use. Uploading and Downloading of folders and files is very intuitive.

CONS

No two-factor authentication option. This would be a great help for security compliance.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review. Please note MyWorkDrive does support DUO for two factor authentication and any SAML Provider (such as Azure AD) where you can enable MFA.

Replied December 2021

Nandu

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Best file sharing and cloud storage solution for your business

We are using MyWorkDrive since 3-4 years and we are happy with it. It enabled us to share large files to each other quickly. It also enabled us to store files, edit them on cloud.

PROS

1) Files on cloud can be access and modified with office 365. 2) Best collaboration tool to get real time data. 3) Cost effective solution 4) Easy to use no technical knowledge is required 5) files on cloud can be accessed from anywhere. 6) Extra layer of security with multi factor authentication feature.

CONS

We are using MyWorkDrive since last 3-4 years and till now we didn't faced any single issue with it.

Shreedhar

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Secured and reliable cloud storage and file sharing software

Sending large files on email is not possible so it becomes difficult to share them with user. Myworkdrive helps to share large files with any user easily. Even we can backup our important files on myworkdrive also. So there will not be any issue of data loss due to accidentally deletion of file.It is one of the best collaboration tool also.

PROS

It provides cloud storage and file sharing service along with advanced features like user restricted access, edit files with office 365 etc. We can configure two factor authentication for more security.

CONS

I don't have any point to dislike myworkdrive because it is working fine.

Doug

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Great Product, Great Support!

Overall, MyWorkDrive is a great addition to all mobile workers that you have on staff, or as a VPN replacement. I would highly recommend it.

PROS

We use this software as a VPN replacement. We have been very pleased with it. We started out with a 20 user beta for about a year, and recently rolled it out to the entire enterprise. We have had excellent luck with it and outstanding support when needed.

CONS

They have come a long way with their client software support with MAC, but it still doesn't work as smoothly as the Windows client.

User Profile

Edd

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

MyWorkDrive - Potentially the Software you have all been waiting for!

It resolved issues with access to files remotely. Allowed teachers to access files without having to use USB Two step authentication which is great for GDPR

PROS

An easy to use (and setup) software package that makes home access and remote access of files ridiculously easy. With its perfect integration into O365, it allows remote editing of files without having to download and upload them. MyWorkDrive is the answer to so many of our problems. Being a school its the perfect solution for both teachers and pupils. Thank you MyWorkDrive

CONS

Ipad app isn't quite as integrated, but I understand this is in the road map to improve. Other than that there are none. (could look a little nicer)

User Profile

Lane

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Best remote file access application ever

we were looking for a way to share our our files out to remote users without VPN overhead, expense. I looked at literally every file sharing company, application out there; box, dropbox, Citrix, tresorit, etc. they all were either way too expensive, didnt offer drive mapping, or needed a desktop sync application. Myworkdrive is a game changer for our sales and support staff. best product in years

PROS