All Onehub Reviews

1-25 of 40 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Dana

1 employee

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed October 2021

This is a must for owning your own business

Nicholas

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Solid software, great pick

PROS

I use this software for my small accounting business. I have multiple file structures for different clients and permissions to specific folders for different users. Works great for me and my clients.

CONS

Wish i could nest files inside a folder without making a folder. Newer copies saved over the previous copy but it still remains retrievable unless i elect to delete, obviously limits and restrictions would apply.

Nicole

Photography, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Best Server EVER

PROS

This is literally the best server we have found for the price. We have NO issues, especially hooked up with FTP. We are so so grateful to have found OneHub.

CONS

There aren't really any cons. The biggest might be explaining how to set up FTP for our users.

Reasons for switching to Onehub

WeTransfer skipped files and didn't offer enough reliability.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2020

OneHub gets it Done

PROS

OneHub makes it very easy to authenticate new users and get them set up in your ecosystem.

CONS

The tool just feels outdated. The UI lacks some of the basic features that its competitors have.

Isaac

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

OneHub Review

PROS

Easy setup for clients. Easy navigation. Like the roles to assign to different clients.

CONS

Nothing to complain about OneHub portal.

rich

Fishery, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Works fine

Easy way to provide information confidentially.

PROS

Intuitive to use. No need for tutorial or instructions.

CONS

No cons - it works fine and the few times I needed support it was there.

Reason for choosing Onehub

Had previous experience with OneHub. No reason to switch.

Ronald

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

A Great Cost-Effective Alternative for File Management, File Sharing and Virtual Data Room

For this type of product, I would call the overall experience excellent. I can’t think of any other package that I have not considered abandoning within five years, other than perhaps GSuite. I have never had downtime and 5he system meets our requirements.

PROS

I researched the moderate cost end of the virtual data room market carefully when I first started using OneHub about five years ago. It stood out from the competition at the time - and still does. It has solid VDR features, including access tracking, watermarking, notifications, access restrictions. It all works flawlessly. If a client user is already on someone else’s OneHub Implementation, they can use their existing account with the access added.

CONS

I have only had two issues ever. One is that notifications would sometimes go out to users (sell-side clients and buyers) that I did not realize. I got that corrected. I initially used an even-lower cost version of OneHub that piggy-backed off DropBox. While the interface was good (the same as the standard version), it did not work well on the backend, frequently disconnecting from the Dropbox storage at inopportune moments. They dropped that version which, I suppose, was a technical challenge. I switched to the standard version and have been very happy. The issues we had were totally unique to the Dropbox version.

Reason for choosing Onehub

The mix of cost and usability set it apart for what we are doing. We felt like it presented a positive 8mage - and we still do.

Thomas

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Great Tool for Investor Communications

Excellent, and well worth the cost.

PROS

OneHub makes it easy to organize our virtual data room and to constantly revise it. The platform is also very good at managing user access at different levels. Of particular value are the daily emails that I get whenever someone accesses the data room and what they look at; it is a great way to gauge an investor's interest and focus. If I'm not seeing an investor accessing the data room, I know that they are not that interested, and vice versa. It's also a good way of keeping existing investors engaged because they get notice of new uploaded docs and visit the data room.

CONS

Some outside users have had trouble accessing the data room from their work emails, and I've had to send them access via their personal emails. I think this is caused by firewall restrictions on their end.

Mike

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Tax & Accounting

PROS

The easy accessibility for my clients on both the their PC and phone APP. Clients are posting all their tax documents throughout the year as they receive it. Also, they are posting WORD documents with questions to ask me which can wait until time of prepping returns. The email notification feature is a win-win for both my office and my clients. Setting up a new clients with special permissions is done in minutes.

CONS

Informing clients where to access their tax information since it's not a daily use of a tool for them.....one solution was to create a link as part of my email signature. Client's using it as their personal storage for data backup......resolution: Billed the client the OneHub annual fees my office pays......Poof!...data gone.

Anthony

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

Good but needs improvement

Overall I’m satisfied with Onehub but I’m disappointed that other then the app there has not been major improvements in functionality of the desktop and that the iPhone app doesn’t at least do what the website can.

PROS

The ability to replace a traditional file cabinet online

CONS

1. The inability to color code files 2. The inability to make files “Favorite” and have them up top 3. The inability to send document links from the app 4. I wish there was a plan room I could share with clients

Dawn

Government Administration, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great Tool!

We work with multiple agencies and we are all very happy with One Hub!

PROS

Secure file sharing, offsite access, multiple users

CONS

None, we are very happy with the software

Reason for choosing Onehub

Better features, ease of use, excellent customer support

Jennifer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

A must-have

PROS

Onehub is my go-to for document sharing. We are in the intellectual property business - patents - and sharing information with our attorneys and knowing what we are sharing is secure it of utmost importance. Onehub gives my company the security it needs!

CONS

Nothing at all - I love Onehub! Nothing compares

Wolfram

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Intuitive and no issues in various browsers

Works fine, English sales support was well educated.

PROS

The path structure is easy to set up. Maintenance of documents by search function works.

CONS

The roles is something you do not select everyday. The explanation of the roles could be help-buttoned easier.

Reasons for switching to Onehub

To enhence the data security level.

David

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Dataroom Plus

Onehub is a go to tool for me in all my businesses - period.

PROS

Onehub starts as a great document repository for master corporate documents. From there it morphs into a great dataroom product where you can create multiple datarooms for various uses. I've used Onehub in my last 3 companies and also use it with 3 other companies on which I'm on their Board.

CONS

I wish there was a workspace sharing function. It would be great to be able to create datarooms from documents shared or linked from the corporate secure repositories so we don't have to update things in two places. I also wish you could define the watermark density because the default watermark can wash out certain types of documents. Lastly, I wish someone could figure out how to not have invites land in Spam folders by being able to disable links in an invite or send the URL using xxxx at XXXX dot com

Reasons for switching to Onehub

Cost and features

Patty

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

pretty satisfied

our only complaint is that it is not friendly to provide access to people who need to allow someone else - and the reporting who has accessed is not helpful

PROS

ability to securely share files - we are a forensic accounting firm that has a need to share sometimes large confidential files

CONS

providing access is tricky with the link and once someone has access they don't get invited again and claim they don't have a log in

Siril

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Best bang for your buck!

Love the product for my basic document-client portal needs.

PROS

I love the ease of use of the software for myself and my clients. The mobile app makes the documents accessible at any time...even on the go!

CONS

Wish there was a way to make certain documents invisible within a visible folder, similar to "Document" by CCH.

Abram

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

The essential digital data room functions

PROS

Ease of setup and use were essential. The same functionality that made it easy for us to adopt has made it easy to onboard additional users both inside and outside our organization. It is also dramatically more cost-effective than other software in this space.

CONS

There was an instance where processing of documents was delayed by several hours. It really wasn't a big deal, but it is honestly the worst I've experienced with the service.

Reason for choosing Onehub

Among the tools that had all the features we were looking for, Onehub appeared much easier to get started with and had much lower pricing, particularly when it came to including additional external users.

Pieter

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Metorex Review

Good data repository for collaborating with external and internal contributors.

PROS

I very much like the 'click-agreement' option, very useful as an NDA type agreement on due diligence type data room setups.

CONS

Nothing comes to mind. We are not using any integration functionality at the moment.

Reason for choosing Onehub

N/A

Ovais

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Easy to use software but does not allow much control

Document Management, Document Sharing, Project Management, Collaboration

PROS

Simple and user friendly interface, project creation and file management options with option to review recent activity

CONS

It does not allow to create sub group or user group with restricted access for the folders. Also, it does not give enough control to the administrators in terms of managing permissions and restrictions.

Dana

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY