All WoodWing Swivle Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Onur

Verified reviewer

Farming, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Streamlining Global Campaigns with WoodWing Swivle

PROS

WoodWing Swivle proved to be a game-changer for our organization. The standout feature for me was its remarkable ease of use. Our team and local contributors adapted to the platform seamlessly, which drastically reduced the learning curve and made onboarding a breeze. This simplicity, in turn, translated into significant time savings. One of the most substantial advantages was the efficiency it brought to our localization operations. Instead of countless emails going back and forth between local contributors, our agency, and me, Swivle offered a centralized hub for all our digital assets. This streamlined the process and eliminated the chaos that often accompanies managing global campaigns. Asset approval function is my most fav one of all. Swivle also played a pivotal role in helping us manage our global campaigns more effectively. With campaigns spanning the globe, time management was critical. Swivle's user-friendly interface and robust tools allowed us to organize, share, and collaborate on assets efficiently, ensuring that no time was wasted. Last but not least, the affordability of Swivle compared to other solutions on the market was a significant advantage. It didn't break the bank, which was especially appealing for a cost-conscious organization like ours.

CONS

If you are looking for a platform where you can adapt it to your ever changing needs and requirements, Swivle would not be your best option. Also you would not expect reports etc about the asset performances. Lastly we did not use much of the Indesign integration of it. However, it could have been helpful to have some options with Adobe tools like Illustrator to quick fix some typos etc on the assets. Other than this, if you are working in a smaller organization and need a solid solution to better manage your assets and campaigns. Swivle is the easy solution which would not require you to spend hours thinking about various options and requirements to be developed. Its more like a plug and play option.

Vendor Response

Dear Onur, thank you for your earnest review and feedback. We are happy to have you as our valued customer and pleased that WoodWing Swivle has proved to be a valuable solution for your organization. Kind regards, Magdalena

Replied November 2023

Sarah

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Great option for nonprofits

Before Swivle, the marketing team estimated a loss of 5 hours per week searching for assets living on 3 different servers and an undetermined number of Google Drives, Dropboxes, individual drives, etc. Often after an asset was located, we often still had to do investigative work to learn who is in the image, where it was taken, when, do we own the copyright, does the image illustrate the correct program, etc? Now we are spending less than 1 hour per week searching for assets, and we do no investigative work because all of the information we need is in the metadata.

PROS

I never say "I wish Swivle had X" because it has everything I need. Intuitive interface Compatible with all file types our team uses Preview and download in various pre-set sizes Drag-and-drop uploads Customizable metadata input Excellent filtered search tool - quickly find the ideal assets for every project - search tool even works within PDFs! Ability to track copyrights and copyright expiration dates Easy folders/collections/tagging tools for organization Affordable for a medium-size nonprofit

CONS

I found the initial plan/purchase options a little confusing, as far as how many seats we got for how much money. The final contract was very satisfactory, but it took awhile to get there.

Reason for choosing WoodWing Swivle

Ability to search within PDFs and Word docs, and the Adobe integration

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2019

Works good for the price

PROS

This is our company's first DAM software. My favorite feature is the vast amount of meta data options. It's a lot easier for our sales reps to search for images by typing in a keyword instead of searching through a bunch of images. Overall I have found it very easy to use and great deal for the price.

CONS

I wish there was an easier way to download files. I also would like the option to send links with expiration dates, and the ability to drag and drop images and other media directly into apps.

Reason for choosing WoodWing Swivle

We didn't need something as robust as Canto for our first DAM system.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! Creating share links with expiration dates and ingesting by drag and drop are already in place. We are also eager to learn what kind of easier way of download options you are envisioning. Please reach us out if you like a product demo or a call to discuss.

Replied May 2019

Wes

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Simple, intuitive, powerful Digital Asset Management

Can't really ask for a better DAM for the power and storage offered at the price. So many other competitors may have a massive suite of features, but they seem to want your soul in exchange. Swivle really just gives you what you need, and stays out of your way.

PROS

Upon first use, you'll see that Swivle has a flexible UI with ability to toggle between masonry, thumbnail, list and filmstrip views. You can open and close panels to customize your view or change it depending on the task at hand. Don't need the folder browser or filter panel? Close them. What's great about the UI is that it feels like it's simple, but it's actually very powerful with beneficial little details, e.g. the "show files in subfolder" option which just makes browsing that much more helpful. The ability to create collections is great as a function separate from the browser, so you can assemble assets into your own custom groups without needing to duplicate assets or create folders. And then there's the ability to share a Collection via a share link, so outside agencies can get access to just those assets. This is a nice middle ground before giving full access as a portal user. And on that note, Portals is a great feature too for granting larger scale access to assets. Lastly, customer service is superb and engaged, and genuinely seems to care about your issues.

CONS

If you're working in a folder with a lot of assets, it can drag your browser a little bit when trying to scroll. There doesn't appear to be support for the HEIC image format yet (as far as generating thumbnails). Most people think assets are high-res JPGs or TIFs, and that makes sense, but we often take a lot of behind-the-scenes iphone photos at shoots, and treat them as assets, and give agencies access to them for marketing and things. So we've had to convert to JPG prior to upload, which isn't a big deal, but it's just an extra step.

Martin Dominik

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Swivle is easy to use and offers a great range of useful functions.

Easier to search and find the right files, also more efficient for different tasks. We compared many different digital asset management systems and Swivle was the most flexible solution at a very reasonable cost and easy to set up. You can start using it within a day, not within weeks as with other DAMs you need to set up in your company's own network structure.

PROS

We first purchased Swivle to organize our picture library, but now also use it for all the PDFs of our different publications, videos and for our freelancers to submit data to the editorial office. It's easy to use and doesn't require lots of knowledge for new users. Working gets more and more flexible and individual and therefore it's great to have all the data in the cloud. Customer support also works perfectly, I always got good advice and helpful answers within a short period of time.

CONS

There are different ways to set user rights and you can create groups and rules all of it can become a bit complicated and it's sometimes hard to actually look through.

Vendor Response

Thanks Martin for your response! In Q3 or Q4 of 2017 we will release our new version of the Management Console, where we have greatly improved the way to set user rights, groups and rules.

Replied September 2017

Joel

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

We love it

We use Swivle to provide marketing assets to our sales force, and as a home for our video and photography assets in house. It’s great!

PROS

It’s flexible. We have a private collection of assets and public collection. Ease of use. Many non technical users on my team contribute assets and have no issues using the app. Value. Good value considering what you get with higher priced competitors. Service. I get the support I need and have had the opportunity to give input when testing enhancements.

CONS

It’s not as easily usable on mobile. Opportunity to enhance.

Reason for choosing WoodWing Swivle

Price and features

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

Anytime our company has had an issue, customer support has been very responsive and open to change.

PROS

Easy to organize and easy to share internally and externally. Clients can easily share images and files with our company that we all can access. The creators seem to take into consideration customer feedback to make the software better quality and easier to use.

CONS

Organizing how photos/files are viewed is limiting. There is an option to sort by 5 stars but it takes extra steps to get there and there aren't any other ways to mark important images. Upload takes a long time, even though we have a fast internet connection.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your kind words! It's much appreciated. I would love to discuss your limitations on organising the files. I might be able to point out an existing way that could help you. In June 2018 we will release Cloudfront Transfer Acceleration. This will significantly increase the upload speed, no matter where you are in the world.

Replied June 2018

Samuel

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Cost and Productivity

PROS

The ability to provide great value at a reasonable cost is where Swivle stands out for smaller to medium sized businesses. I'm able to push information quickly and efficiently to multiple parties through this platform. The UI is simple and easy to use; it looks professional; and it has greatly improved our internal processes to increase productivity.

CONS

My only real complaint at the moment is that the portals are not optimized for mobile browsing. As a team that has a remote based sales staff, who often travel and work from their phone, this makes it difficult for them to push information to their customers.

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Unlimited storage. Affordable prices. Great customer service. Everything we need as a small company.

PROS

We use this site as a digital asset management system for our publishing company. We've used lots of different options for our storage needs and they have all been too expensive, slow, inaccessible or lousy user experience. I love that we are able to access our files anywhere in the world. We also use their tagging feature. Before we switched to Swivle, the organization of our more than 150,000 files was nightmarish. Now, it's an ease.

CONS

Honestly, I have no complaints about the software. Anytime we have an issue, we let their customer service team know and they are able to help us out.

User Profile

Sushant

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Great tool with easy to use and share capabilities. Also no limits to data storage.

PROS

I found this tool while looking for setting up a digital asset management base for the team in my company. We had Google Drive but turns out it had loads of visibility issues, access control and was too costly to manage. Swivle was solving most of it that we were truly looking for. Since we bought the license, me and my team mates have been using this religiously and literally selling it as one thing to go to for the other teams in the company. We are slowly making progress and soon enough it should be the only tool being used here in Cure.fit.

CONS

I feel the UI can be lot better as its very primitive at this point. Folder views, filters for search, naming multiple files, sharing files with external teams needs to be lot more dynamic and thought through.

Vendor Response

Hi Sushant, Thanks so much for taking the time to review Swivle. It's highly appreciated! I'm really curious about your thoughts how we can improve the UI. I will contact you directly about this. Thanks again!

Replied April 2018

Huong

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

The best experience for a photo server

PROS

We're a media company, so the ability to organize our photos and have it easy for everyone on the team to access was a must. Swivle met all of that (we've been using them since they were Elvis), not to mention their customer service is top notch. Anytime we run into issues OR worse, someone accidentally deleted the whole file, Swivle was there and helped us to restore and find the file we needed. They're super transparency about their maintenance time too, which we really appreciate. We especially love the folder sharing option or having a client directly upload photos to our folder.

CONS

Nothing at all. Maybe someway they can help us to bulk-tagging photos in our archives instead of having us going through manually of each photo.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the kind words about our product and our service. Much appreciated!

Replied July 2018

Claudia

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

An intuitive cloud DAM where we manage all our creative assets

Our small team consists of multiple external people, we don't share an office. Before we were always searching for files, and using file sharing services to transfer assets. Now everything is organized in 1 place. You can easily find the right files, and because it is in the cloud it is of course always available.

PROS

It's really easy to get started with Swivle, there is no big learning curve. The interface is easily understood. Our designer loves the InDesign plugin, because now we have all our layouts available in the cloud, with automatic versioning. The request upload feature is great for working with freelancers, and the build in share feature eliminates the need for other file sharing services!

CONS

The user interface is very easy, but the admin interface could be a bit simpler. When you set up new users and their access rights, there are a lot of different options which take a while to get used to.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review. Currently we are working on improving the admin interface. In our new version we have simplified the configuration of users, groups and rules.

Replied September 2017

Daryl

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

It's been helpful, overall.

PROS

easy to learn, Allows us to organize and quickly find digital assets

CONS

Some things I'd like to see: - a "duplicate" function (in addition to "copy") that copies the asset into the exact same folder, instead of restarting at the root directory and requiring navigation every time an asset needs copied. - InDesign integration that automatically connects to Swivle, instead of needing to manually reconnect assets every time. - InDesign asset reconnection where you can select individual assets in InDesign to connect to Swivle, instead of a blanket "connect all" option.

Juan

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

A great tool to increase my companies productivity

Swivle is a great tool for our organization, we have thousands of photos and while it is taking a while to curate and tagging them properly, we immediately saw the results. It is very easy to use and it optimized my departments' workflow substantially.

PROS

The Portal works quite well, and the fact that I can share a link to a particular collection with external parties is great. We are also making a lot of use on the Upload requests.

CONS

- Price is a little steep - Folder Sharing would be a nice add - When uploading in big numbers, sometimes there is issues

Ilse

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Helps me prepare the lay out of our magazine how I want it .

It helped me to have the overview over the magazine en to search for pictures when I need them.

PROS

easy to use and to find what I need on the moment I need it

CONS

Difficult to understand the full product and what it can do more

Stefan

Photography, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2017

Fast, clean and simple

We use it to archive every job in the cloud. Now everything is fast exessible thru the cloud. And we don't have to worrie about backups.

PROS

The interface is clean and simple. The uploading action is a simple drag and drop. Rules you can make for viewers in the management console.

CONS

Some files are not supported yet in the software. For example scans of a camera with the extension.fff

Angela

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Swivle review

swivle was helpful in our transition from our prior photo database... product works great!

PROS

this is the most affordable ... most simple photo database we could find on the market ... for a small company, it was exactly what we needed!

CONS

no complaints... again simple to use... simple to keep up to date w/ our daily photos!

Fernando

Newspapers, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: