All Internxt Drive Reviews

1-19 of 19 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Stefan

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Commitment to privacy, security, and speed make it a leading cloud option.

I tested Internxt initially curious about their robust privacy and security features. The platform uses end-to-end encryption and zero-knowledge technology to keep users' data safe and secure. In addition to these security features, Internxt has a dedicated section for photos, which is useful for those who need a safe and secure place to store and organize their images.

PROS

Reliable, efficient, dedicated images section, offers a range of pricing plans to suit different needs and budgets, good user interface.

CONS

Their pricing is competitive but not the cheapest on the market; they are relatively new to the market.

Reason for choosing Internxt Drive

Strong privacy and security features, including end-to-end encryption and zero-knowledge technology. These features ensure that my data is safe and secure, and I have complete control over who can access my files. In addition, the dedicated photo section is a useful feature for me as I frequently take and store photos and need a safe and secure place to organize them.

Marius

Airlines/Aviation, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

X Cloud Review

Finally a cloud solution I trust to store sensitive photos

PROS

- It promises maximum privacy - Works well without bugs - Innovative technology - Using and hosting XCore is fun - Download works well - Continuous and steady good improvement - Over the top customer support and help - Very detailed and well thought out roadmap showing extra futures that will come - Unless it is my own fault the product is probably not-hackable

CONS

- X Cloud is still at the beginning of this journey, too early to criticize. - More automotive functions like sync between devices but I understand that will come soon - No thumbnails

Reasons for switching to Internxt Drive

Privacy, I don not want my data to be used for data mining.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review!

Replied July 2019

Michael

Broadcast Media, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

Love the idea, but the download time is awful!

Even though I own a lifetime license to Internxt, I feel like it went to waste because I'm not even able to upload the files I want because the download time takes too long. I also would like their privacy policy to be more clear and up front on their site. Meaning, when you upload your data to their cloud, is it for your eyes only or can others on their team see it? Is it safe from file sharing?

PROS

I love the organizational capacity of Internxt. It has the ability to organize in neat looking folders and personalize with your own captions and colors to make it easy to know if something is for personal use or business. It definitely looks better in its organization than some big name storage dives out there!

CONS

The download time takes too long. Uploading just one small folder from my computer can take hours and not even be complete when I go to turn off my computer. I wasn't even able to download a video yet to Internxt.

Vendor Response

Hi Thanks for your review, we work hard everyday to improve our services and give our users better features and functioning. I hope you give us a try. Thanks!

Replied May 2022

Aditya

Accounting, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Best for cloud storage.

Internxt Drive is an all-around intriguing cloud storage solution that provides a high level of security, privacy, and decentralisation. Those that require a lot of storage space or who depend on service integrations might find it unsuitable, though.

PROS

Drive delivers end-to-end encryption, so even if the server is compromised, your data is shielded from access control. Additionally, the service employs a zero-knowledge privacy strategy, which means that only you and Internxt have access to your data.

CONS

Compared to other cloud storage options, Internxt Drive has a small amount of storage space. The 2 TB of storage that is the absolute maximum may not be sufficient for customers that require more storage.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Information and documents encrypted against cyberattacks

Internxt is the safe way to store your files in the cloud and encrypted. What comes as encrypted email excites me. Encrypted photos are already a breakthrough in the roadmap of this startup!

PROS

I like that Drive works in the cloud and syncs well with the desktop app. The mobile app is very good.

CONS

Sometimes I can't download file from Web Drive in some browsers (Chrome and Brave)

Reason for choosing Internxt Drive

Encryption, Pricing

Vendor Response

Hi Thank you for sharing your feedback, we really appreciate it. I am glad you appreciate privacy and encryption as much as we do. About your issues with downloading feel free to reach to hello@internxt.com with your account details so we can check your case.

Replied June 2022

User Profile

Dean

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

Secure cloud storage solution that is affordable

PROS

The affordability and the value. This software will help you protect your data. You can also keep track of the activity of the people who are accessing the files.

CONS

It is pretty slow to upload. And sometimes there are errors and won't upload at all. But then they release a new version and it works again. But even when it works, it's slow to upload.

Vendor Response

We are very grateful for your feedback! We will take all your suggestions into account. If you have any other ideas on how we could improve ourselves to 5-star quality services, please send us your ideas to hello@internxt.com

Replied February 2022

User Profile

Jonathan

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2022

My Internxt Drive

Experience has not been good thus far, but have seen improvement over the last month. Hoping that it gets to a level where it can be depended on for everyday backing up and restoring. Company is pretty young so they have their homework cut out.

PROS

- User Interface is clean and straight to the point. - Everything is within reach and easy to understand - Has a mobile app - 2FA authentication - Lots of storage options 1-4TB

CONS

Internxt's decentralized storage technology doesn't seem to work as it should . Backup service works sometimes. It skips a lot of files when syncing. When trying to download files, they fail most of the time. When trying to upload even the smallest and simplest files, they fail sometimes. Upload and download speed is slow. Mobile app does not seem to sync with online service.

Vendor Response

Hi there I am sorry you experienced this, we work hard every day to improve our service. We also launched a updated version of the mobile app this week so you can check it and give us a try :) Regards

Replied May 2022

Pat

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Fast, reliable, and inexpensive - best components of any product!

Storing files for a non-profit organization. Most will not change but some will need updating. I tried to leave the updated files in a .pdf on Internxt so it can be changed out. Working with Internxt was marvelous! I don't know how I lucked out!

PROS

This drive was very easy to use. I needed a space to put internet files and haven't done this type of work in 15 years so I'm rusty in specifics. This was so easy I didn't have to do anything but upload and download. The program and drive did the rest!

CONS

I didn't find anything. Everything work perfectly.

Reason for choosing Internxt Drive

Lucky!!!

Vendor Response

Thanks! We appreciate it

Replied May 2022

Ilya

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Initial thoughts

generally good overall experience, easy setup of software and wallet, recommend using trust wallet, node is been set up within 10min, up and running for last 3 days. however it is still in early stage, some additional development on a backend is needed

PROS

ease of setup process, good and comprehensive manual, outstanding support community

CONS

unclear process of staking coins, node is been down for a couple of times

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback!

Replied August 2019

Nir

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Mid tier alternative for the storage giants.

PROS

Web client is light and up to date. The company seems promising and offers LTDs occasionally.

CONS

The mac based client is heavier and some sync related issues have been reported online, which reduces the chances of using it for critical content.

Alexander

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2023

Eine einzige Katastrophe

Keine.

PROS

Kann ich eigentlich nichts dazu schreiben, da es nie funktioniert hat.

CONS

Es hat nichts funktioniert. Ich spielte Daten hoch. Dass sie oben waren zeigte die Anzeige des noch freien Speichers, der sich entsprechend verringert hat. Beim Aufruf der aufgespielten Ordner bekam ich immer nur Fehlermeldungen. Was fast noch schlimmer ist: Der Kundensupport. Das ist ein einziger Hohn: Man wird nur hingehalten, bis man auf die wiederholte Nachfrage gar nicht mehr antwortete.Fazit: Lasst nur die Hände von diesem Dienst. Diesem würde ich noch nicht mal harmlose Familienfotos anvertrauen.

Reason for choosing Internxt Drive

Ich habe mich überhaupt nicht für diese Firma entschieden.

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Computer Networking, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Fairly priced cloud storage

PROS

The distributed and encrypted sharding gives confidence in the security of files stored on the platform.

CONS

Application crashes when copying files of large files.

Vendor Response

Thank you! We're glad you're enjoying X Cloud

Replied August 2019

User Profile

♻️ Cristian

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

The best Decentralized Drobox alternative

We needed a Dropbox alternative that allowed us to store client files and work (social media files) and as X cloud is GDPR friendly fit perfect for us!

PROS

Starting from the fact that is an GDPR cloud, not like Dropbox and GDrive. Your privacy is a priority and no one can steal your data. Easy to use and with more functionalities everyday

CONS

Only the software keeps improving everyday and one time my cloud slowed down for a bit.

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for your review!

Replied June 2019

Alessandro Mario

Computer Networking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

X Cloud is a tech and user experience Blockchain based project

PROS

First of all the team have a long therm vision without cares about short therms speculations, this means that they are solid and you can trust their technology. The usage is simple and you can pay in $ not with crypto

CONS

They have to start developing integrations for IFTTT and other APIS

Vendor Response

Thanks!

Replied June 2019

Luca

Sports, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

The Future of Cloud Storage

PROS

Love the fact that finally we have an affordable decentralised cloud storage software that also has a very cool look and is user-friendly.

CONS

Nothing in particular, just to notice that it is a new product and its functionalities are improving on a daily basis.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review!

Replied July 2019

Darryn

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Affordable secure storage

PROS

Easy to use Ultra secure storage Free 1GB account with option to upgrade. No contracts

CONS

Not being able to see a preview of the file once uploaded, it would be easier to see a preview image so you know which file you are downloading, especially if the file does not have an easily recognisable name.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review!

Replied June 2019

Anonymous

1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

I am a user, i like it.

Great tool to have.

PROS

Very secure. Has good data sharing and synchronizations.

CONS

I had some issues while copying large files. First time users require some training.

Vendor Response

Thank you! We're very glad you like our service. If you need any kind of help or support do not hesitate and contact us at hello@internxt.com

Replied February 2022

Payam

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Cloud storage of the future

PROS

Users can also host files and earn money.

CONS

Currently, it seems a little too complicated for an average joe to get staretd with this so I hope it gets easier over time and we can get more users.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review!

Replied August 2019

Pepijn

Investment Banking, 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY