All eHub Reviews

1-25 of 53 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Chris

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Good value for small businesses

Integration with our e-commerce platform reduces time and mistakes in shipping.

PROS

Once the connection was established and the software was set up, it was relatively easy to train new users and start using it.

CONS

Took a while to set up and get the connection working. Can't set it up to separate "admin" from "user" roles, so even the shipping clerk has access to the back-end configuration.

Reason for choosing eHub

Better support. Also, ShipkeyPro was required to provide bi-directional status tracking in our ecommerce DB.

Reasons for switching to eHub

Poor support

Jody

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Shipping Software

The staff is extremely helpful and quick to respond.

PROS

The ease of use of the software. I like the integrations with Amazon and Shopify and other systems. It is also easy to set up shipping profiles.

CONS

We are just starting to use the software so we do not have any cons at this time

Reasons for switching to eHub

Shiplinx is changing their platform and it was recommended that we change software.

Rick

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

Infuze Hydration Review

Customer service top notch. Still lots of issues with the program and glitches. I always expect some issue to happen whenever an update is released.

PROS

Once we got used to using the program, it is very simple. I love the sorting feature as we are able to sort by many different options. I like that I can go in and reprint a shipping label with ease. Would recommend making it possible to sort by box size and type.

CONS

We have had a huge learning curve and many problems with this system. Their customer support ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) has been amazing. If it was not for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] we would have switched to a different shipping program. International shipping is still a weak spot on Shipkey and we are very hesitant to turn on full international as we worry that Shipkey can handle it.

Reason for choosing eHub

USPS rates

Reasons for switching to eHub

Better rate for USPS shipping.

Quinn

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Great Product

The time it takes to print labels has been cut down drastically which has improved our efficiency and ultimately saved us money.

PROS

Having preset rules that automatically select the package type and service type have saved us so much time.

CONS

Sometimes we run into issues with the software not printing all the labels. We've created a checks and balances to overcome this.

Reason for choosing eHub

The guys at Essential Hub made it an easy decision.

Robert

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Make this a Priority for your business

PROS

This program was easy to set up and use. The staff is very helpful and will customize everything you need.

CONS

Looking forward to more automation as our company grows

Reasons for switching to eHub

Better Pricing with excellent customer Service

Jenessa

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

No Complaints! Great so far.

Great organization with fantastic customer service! They even helped us set up shipping on our brand new Shopify page.

PROS

Definitely the cost savings they provided us!

CONS

We haven't had any issued yet through 10 months of using the software.

Reason for choosing eHub

Cost savings! They got us the best rates - not to mention we read reviews about the terrible customer service of Shipstation.

Payton

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Glad we switched to Hub!

No complaints for the short time we have used them!

PROS

No hiccups, cost savings are great, and their team has been a huge help answering any questions that we have.

CONS

None! The customer service, cost savings and overall experience has been fantastic.

Reason for choosing eHub

Better rates and customer service reviews than shipstation

PABLO

Food & Beverages, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Very easy to use and practical.

I love the follow back and the follow through with Essencial Hub.

PROS

When's we've established my account information, we were able to set up all my software equipment shortly after. Along with a tutorial. Each hub made the process extremely easy to use. I waz not overwhelmed with the new technology, it was simply practical. I am overall satisfied with the level of service I have received with a hub. Thank you for making business extremely easy and achievable.

CONS

No recommendations at this time. I'm extremely happy with everything.

Reason for choosing eHub

I choose Essential Hub because of the speedy service and follow up.

Joseph

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Great Customer Service!

It's been a great experience. I was going to use Ship Station originally but I found the Customer Service at Essential Hub to be so great and easy to work with that the choice was clear for me. And being a newbie I was able to troubleshoot and get help or get questions answered easily and quickly.

PROS

The software saves us a lot of time and gets us better rates on shipping. It's an essential part of our workflow shipping 50 to 100 packages a day. Integrations are easy to setup which is important and their customer service is quick to answer questions and help us with new setups whenever we need.

CONS

The interface is nothing special but still easy to use. I wish we could do side-by-side quotes when using the quick quote tool.

Reason for choosing eHub

Customer Service

Reasons for switching to eHub

Needed more efficient tools for higher volumes. And better shipping rates, too.

Jonathan

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

"Essential" for any Business that Ships

Very positive. If we have an issue, we report it and Essential responds.

PROS

Easy integration was key for us to adopt Essential. Once turned "on", it only required a few setup values entered and within a few days we were live. Now online and live using it for more than a year, we are taking advantage of most all options that apply to our fulfillment process.

CONS

Lack of daily "end of day" for the main carriers USPS, FedEx and UPS. We have been assured this will soon be added and for logistics, really needed.

Reason for choosing eHub

It integration was seamless.

Reasons for switching to eHub

Wanted an "all in one" package that integrated with our software.

Steve

Warehousing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great platform for shipping

Our experience has been great, start to present

PROS

Easy integration of new e-commerce platforms, easy to use, fast functionality

CONS

Separate sites for managing meters, and sending packages

Reasons for switching to eHub

Wave didn't do everything we needed it to do

David

Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Shipping Streamlining

Essential Hub has been a great help in streamlining our shipping process and has offered us an easy way to save on our shipping costs.

PROS

Ability to shop multiple carriers and improved post office pricing.

CONS

May take a bit of a while to get used to.

Reasons for switching to eHub

Multiple Shipping Carriers

Carrie

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Best Shipping Software for any Ecom Business

We switched to Essential Hub right before Q4 in 2020 and it was the best decision we made. It was robust enough to handle the massive, unexpected volume received. Set-up was great and their team is amazing to work with. If we have any issues or questions, we know we can call and talk to a live person who can provide real solutions. I am a very happy customer and have referred multiple other companies to use Essential Hub.

PROS

I love how easy it is to do bulk operations, shipping costs, and daily management of all our orders.

CONS

The only think I don't like is how long it takes to book. It is anywhere from 10-20 seconds which doesn't seem like a long time but when you have hundreds of orders to get through, it really adds up.

Reason for choosing eHub

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] sold me on it. I knew they would be there to help me out.

Reasons for switching to eHub

Better service and capabilities

Mike

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Awesome

PROS

Easy integration made the switch simple.

CONS

When it forced me to use FedEx Home Delivery

Reasons for switching to eHub

Software upgrade

Lauren

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Essentialhub.com Is Easy to Navigate

PROS

We have been working with Essential Hub since May 2020 and they are great! The auto-replenishment of postage from Essential Hub via our shipping platform software makes processing seamless. It is not often that we require support but when we do, the eHub support team is quick and courteous! ESSENTIALHUB.COM is easy to navigate and offers a variety of reports that are helpful in bill back/auditing processes.

CONS

I don't have any suggestions for improvement at this time.

Shai'La

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Great Product, Great Service!

It's been great!

PROS

Rules, manual order creation, batch shipping is all great

CONS

Unable to break shipments up without processing. Would be great if we could still have the order pending, divide the shipments, and then process the entire order (for wholesale orders). Also, no variety in APO shipping options. We use ShipStation for our APO and Wholesale orders.

Reasons for switching to eHub

Cost

Lynn

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

shipping softare review

PROS

ease of integration with stone edge and cost

CONS

Lack of training for features and insurance integration procedures

Reason for choosing eHub

ease f integration

Reasons for switching to eHub

cost

Lexie

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING: