What are Forward Thinking GPS users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Forward Thinking GPS software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.89

18 Reviews

5
11
4
1
3
2
2
1
1
3
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
3.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The Forward Thinking Soltuion is a great value based on your standard Fleet Management Solutions on the marketplace today."
  • icon"Dash cameras, costumer service. Something good is that apparently it is a good solution because it provides 4 services on only one platform."
  • icon"I like that you can communicate with your staff through text messages. I also love the fact that it allows you to generate reports on the fleet travel activities on a daily basis."
  • icon"I really don't have a feature that I don't like."
  • icon"The service after you commit making the expense, time, effort. Goes straight to zero, to the worst most horrible experience ever."
  • icon"Cannot say that there is anything negative as yet."

Jump to:

Browse all Forward Thinking GPS Reviews

  • Have you used Forward Thinking GPS and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 reviews

User Profile

Wanda

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Great Customer Service, and product more than meets requirements

Driver location visibility, speed monitoring, ability to report road use miles, and track maintenance needs.

Pros

There is enough 'canned' reports to arrive at good information extraction. As with any software, there is a little bit of time to load in the data, but lots of potential once you do. We were able to move from outsourcing our road use reporting to doing it ourselves. Helped offset the cost of having the ELD's and operating systems. We also have better visibility into driver performance; and driver locations at any given time. As well as integrating with our Comdata credit cards to help track fuel expense.

Cons

Any issues I had come across have been due to myself and not the software. No complaints from our company. FTS has been stellar in customer service and always quick to answer questions.

Brian

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Forward Thinking Systems product and service review

My overall experience with Forward Thinking has been great. They offer a premium product with a priority and focus on customer service. In my opinion, the experience can't get much better in the telematics market.

Pros

After reviewing many different telematic solutions, Forward Thinking was the only system that was able to incorporate all of our needs on to one platform. They offer a one stop shop for equipment tracking, video analysis, route optimization, paperless dispatch and messaging, while ensuring a user friendly experience.

Cons

With any electronic system, connectivity can be a challenge, but Forward Thinking's response time and attention to detail has made for an almost 100% up time experience.

Jorge

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Walk away, do not let their prices make you sign a lease

Walk away from this company, they have you do a lease through Navitas, and you can not break it. Their services is really poor( Dot wrote me a violation because their system was down), installation gives you problems(sent the units and they sent wrong cables, and connectivity issues), and Management is hard to reach, I have been waiting for weeks 6-7 to be exact to have one of the Managers call me back to see if there is away to break the lease and they are always on vacation, on another call, or trainning, do yourself a favor and go to another company, i saved 5 dls per unit when I renewed my lease and I deeply regret it.

Pros

Not Really much, Price is decent, but we have an issue at least once a week

Cons

Poor management, I am trying to see if there is a way to walk out of the lease and they wont speak to me about it, equipment issues, software issues,

Reasons for choosing Forward Thinking GPS

better pricing

Response from Forward Thinking Systems

Hi Jorge. We apologize for any frustration you've experienced. We audited your support tickets and from what we see, the support team has been responsive and helpful. Our management team also reached out a few times to discuss your concerns, but unfortunately we are unable to break leases signed with Navitas. We offer multiple pricing options for fleets of all sizes though, including no-lease options. Lastly, if your drivers are having issues with DOT, we offer free management and driver training sessions. It looks like the training sessions were declined before, but we would be happy to reschedule if you're interested just email us at support@ftsgps.com to let us know.

Replied March 2020

Eric

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

FTS-GPS Review

Forward Thinking systems has allowed us to keep a closer eye on our workforce, optimize our daily routing for drivers and help answer questions regarding start times, punch in and outs as well as provide more accurate arrival times to customers.

Pros

This tracking system allows you to avoid delyas, find the shortest and most efficent routes and optimize your daily driving schdeules drastically reducing fuel and labor costs.

Cons

The old portal was hard to use and took some time to load but the new portal is much cleaner and faster.

Steven

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

It's been a very supportive and friendly experience.

Pros

It's easy to access and navigate. I like that you can communicate with your staff through text messages. I also love the fact that it allows you to generate reports on the fleet travel activities on a daily basis.

Cons

I really don't have a feature that I don't like. I utilize the system on a daily basis and it makes my job easier. It have helped me add an extra safety feature on our fleet.

Jimmy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Forward Thinking GPS Review

HORRIBLE

Pros

The product concept. They sell you on the most wonderful service

Cons

The service after you commit making the expense, time, effort. Goes straight to zero, to the worst most horrible experience ever. They make you wait weeks to respond. Oh Well" sense of feeling after you have made the expense of time, effort, money.

Reasons for choosing Forward Thinking GPS

I listened to my Office Manager, he convinced, now which I regret. Fyi, he still works in the company. I am making him deal with the horrible service being provided.

Reasons for switching to Forward Thinking GPS

I listened to my office manager which I regret

Danny

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Great Partnership

We are happy overall and will remain with Forward Thinking Systems.

Pros

The software is clean and truly like nothing else out there in the market today. The team is friendly and always willing to assist with requests. They certainly are open to new ideas and implement them into their software.

Cons

Nothing, the software is great and the customer service is very helpful and responsive always.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Exceptional Customer Service and Value

Pros

The Forward Thinking Soltuion is a great value based on your standard Fleet Management Solutions on the marketplace today. Easy to use webbased software and a variety of hardware options for ay vehcile or equipment assets. Always developing new features every month for customers.

Cons

Needs to add dashboards to the reporting.

Boris

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

PREDATORY COMPANY LOOKING TO SELL THEIR CHEAP EQIUPMENT

I AM GLAD MY NIGHTMARE IS OVER AFTER 6 YEARS OF BS

Pros

INTERFACE IS OK BUT EVERYTHING ELSE IS CHEAP CHINEESE MADE PRODEUCT AND AS SOON AS YOU SIGNED CONTRACT THEY WILL NOT DO ANY CUSTOMER SERVICE .3-5 MONTHS INTO CONTRACT HALF OF GPS STOPS WORKING AND THEY WILL MAKE YOU BUY NEW OR STILL PAY FOR CONTRACT NO MATTER WHAT.DO NOT USE THEM IF YOU WANT TO HAVE PIECE OF MIND

Cons

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE ,DO NOT STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT .SELLS CONTRACT TO FINANCE COMPANIES AND THEN LEAVE CUSTOMER BEHIND WITH NON WORKING PRODUCT .

Pablo

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Frustrated.

The dash camera.

Pros

Dash cameras, costumer service. Something good is that apparently it is a good solution because it provides 4 services on only one platform.

Cons

After 1 week using FT I regretted having changed our old provider. It has many types of reports but they are not useful. I'm just counting the days to end the contract and return with Fleetmatics! I can't import my geofences or locations, the Route Matrix is too complicate to use, so many isues with Fiel Warrior(ELD) and more issues.

Jon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Everything works great with keeping track of the truck engine services and GPS tracking.

Pros

Keeps tracking of engine service and alerts us. GPS track is consistent and shows exact locations of trucks always.

Cons

Can't pull more than 1 day at a time GPS reports. Would like a full week or more to show the path of our trucks to clients.

Mary

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Waste of money and time. These where suppose to make tracking our fleet easier. Not reliable.

Pros

When it works, its nice to know where are trucks are.

Cons

Only as accurate as google maps, lots of issues, mileage is not reliable, constantly contacting customer service,

Casye

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

AMAZING

the customer support was instrumental in listening to our needs and providing a comprehensive solution.

Pros

Software is very user friendly. It's changed my business.

Cons

We haven't seen any negative functions within the software.

Steven

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Best Solution with awesome tech support

From the sales process to setup, to ongoing support, this was a great experience all around.

Pros

Solution works as it should with outstanding customer support.

Cons

Cannot say that there is anything negative as yet.

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Military

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Great support

Global distribution efficiency increased expedentially

Pros

Simple to learn and navigate through. Very quick results when I need to get instant logistics. Map loading is very fast and there have been no outages.

Richard

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Rep was awesome! Very professional and friendly and definitely went out of his way to make sure thi

Pros

The support team at Forward Thinking are exceptional and have nothing but your interests in mind. At every step they are making sure everything is to the level needed for the software to perform at its best!

Cons

None. The only thing that I'd say is that it would have been nice to have an office in Atlanta closer to me of course. Although, everything was handled well over the phone and via web meetings with our team and Forward Thinking's Team.

Troy

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

This is the best system I have every seen

Pros

Very user friendly and great customer service. After doing my research I found this system is by far the best out there.

frank

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

terribe, bait and switch experience

The equipment hasn't even worked as described after 3 months. even the person who sold it to us quit the company already!!!

Cons

people, equipment, we got conned, nothing works properly after 3 months and we receive nothing but preprogrammed corporate space alien responses. BUYER BEWARE!

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 reviews
Forward Thinking GPS

Forward Thinking GPS

3.89/5 out of 18 reviews