User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I love the flexibility of system, can be easily modified as per user requirements "

  • "Very easy to use , user friendly , can be customized as per our requirement , very prompt and agile in solving queries , creative ."

  • "about this software for me its very easy access, I can check it up from my smart phone my laptop as long as I have a browser, user friendly, flexible customization data"

  • Cons

  • "Cost of the product is very high compared to features developments. Also key features like master data and cross docking function not available "

  • "Not configurable Highly over priced Service issues"

  • "Sometimes locus generates different route for same address and it happened multiple times"

Browse Locus Dispatcher Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -28 of 22 results

May 2020

Aniruddha from MPM Private Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Improved Efficiency

Pros

We liked the intelligent order clubbing and it really helped us with scheduling the orders in the most optimal way to improve efficiency. We use it for transferring of stocks between hubs.

Cons

The features available right now are sufficient for our use. And I believe as we move along and gain more experience Locus is going to constantly improve not heir features and usability.

May 2020

Santosh from Tata Infiniti retail ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Croma was able to give better customer experience on last mile delivery .

Good experience .

Pros

Very easy to use , user friendly , can be customized as per our requirement , very prompt and agile in solving queries , creative .

Cons

Nothing as such in the current scenario .

Reasons for Choosing Locus Dispatcher

Young and dynamic locus team ,thought process of both irl and locus were on the same lines, very proactive and agile , customization of product , creative and most important cost was within our budget .

October 2018

Mohemed Asif from KOEL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Feedback

Pros

Faster output generation . And flexible to the user

Cons

Not detailed understanding of exactly how the system works

May 2020

Safdar from Infiniti retail ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Great Software

Its a great software , service is amazing , extremely quick response from Locus Team

Pros

Locus Offers an excellent opportunity to track a delivery with real time movement of shipment from origin to customer destination along with utilization of vehicles on the basis of volumetric of the product.its User friendly and saves time in Route planning.

Cons

Tech team needs to optimise GPS. to work on point of delivery location.

May 2020

Vinny Citra from Bukalapak

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great!

overall Locus was the best logistics partner to manage route plan and very supportive compared by other provider from india

Pros

about this software for me its very easy access, I can check it up from my smart phone my laptop as long as I have a browser, user friendly, flexible customization data

Cons

I have no idea for now :) so far I'm fine using this software maybe I need some kind a blank template on the insight that I can customize by my self just like a pivot excel

May 2020

Ajinkya from Infiniti Retail Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Makes distribution easier

Pros

I love the flexibility of system, can be easily modified as per user requirements

Cons

Cost of the product is very high compared to features developments. Also key features like master data and cross docking function not available

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

A helpful tool that can help optimize your fleet & cost while meeting dynamic market demand.

It helps us out in planning our fleet in an optimal way to meet the dynamic market's demand, where orders might come from anywhere on any day with any size.

Pros

Ease to use, ease to integrate with other software and continuous improvements with new features that can meet the high demand from the users.

Cons

The core capability of the products can still be enhanced further: full order allocation, optimal sequencing.

May 2020

Pradeep from Myntra

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

review for Locus Network

Good it helped us in smart sorting and planning things better for operations

Pros

Locus helping to sort n route planning, its helping to sort the thing in very short time with limited staffs

Cons

Sometimes locus generates different route for same address and it happened multiple times

Reasons for Choosing Locus Dispatcher

Good support team and better efficiency

May 2020

Hardik from 1mg

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Good product

Pros

Seemless Good customer support Analysis

Cons

Not configurable Highly over priced Service issues

May 2020

Tridip from Porter

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Optimised planning and live tracking

Have been able to achieve on-time deliveries with a percentage of >95% overall throughout FY 2019-20

Pros

Ease & accuracy of Planning Optimization of resources live tracking & status update geotagging & geofencing

Cons

Scanned Proof of delivery should be recorded

May 2020

Fathan from Bukalapak.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Locus Review for Bukalapak

Pros

Feature, to help our operation team maximize their efficiency, also the support they gave to us to stand by anytime they can

Cons

So far I have not find any feature that I dislike

May 2020

Senthilnathan from Zoomcar

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Route Optimization and Improved efficiency!!

Pros

Real-time task assignment and route planning for our on ground floaters based on multiple parameters such as task priority, floater skills, TAT, task location, floater's location and so on. And of course their dashboards.

Cons

We just started using in full fledged mode. Too early to comment on this.

October 2018

Ravindra from Kirloskar Oil Engines Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Good.

Pros

Vehicle type wise route planning given by software within 10 minute only.

Cons

Everything is good. No specific says for least.

May 2020

Aniket from Zoomcar

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Great solution for creating optimal travel routes

Pros

The algorithm that powers locus works - helped improve our in-ground efficiency by 25% in the first couple of months itself! Also their support and integration team made the integration with our team a breeze!

Cons

The customisation options in LOTR app were limited.

May 2020

Dimas from PT. BORWITA CITRA PRIMA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

the impression of using the locus system

Locus can help us for optimizing daily route shipment, fixing our geocode (longitude, latitude) master customer using machine learning.

Pros

machine learning for our geocode (longitude, latitude) master

Cons

user friendly design, easy to use and understand. dashboard and apps design that are up to date

October 2018

Ankit from Myntra Design Pvt Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Locus usage on Omnichannel pick ups

Would like if the orders could be segregated store wise on the app, this will be of a great help to the riders. Also if locus could be on IOS as there are few riders using apple devices.

Pros

The order details have been precise. Features of scanning the product comes very handy in case of bulk orders. The app can be used on a smartphone so it helps the biker for not carrying any additional device.

Cons

The app is working pretty fine so no -ve pointers as such.

April 2020

Udit from Porter

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Feedback Form

Pros

1.Dynamic Route Planning 2. Easy to use Interface

Cons

1.Can improvise and introduce attendance feature with login and log off time and location tracking. 2. Alert system can be better. One has to track Dashboard to know about it. Something which allows me to receive real time update even if I am logged in would be best.

May 2020

Nazim from Myntra

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Locus

Pros

It's a accurate and help us in sorting of shipment

Cons

Some times it shows wrong in address for same society name

April 2020

Udayan from Clairco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Must have product for managing operations

Pros

It adds a lot of transparency and accountibility to on ground operations

Cons

The UI could be better so that blue collar/grey collar staff can understand it quickly.

November 2019

Mukul Pati from Thoucentric Technologies Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great product with agile team

Pros

The features and ability to absorb the customization as per the organization's needs

Cons

There is nothing which I can think of which I didn't like in the product

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Locus PJP scheduler is great

Pros

Very easy to use. The support is absolutely great from Locus. They spend lots of time trying to onboard the team.

Cons

Some elements were not applicable to our business out of the box, which we could not disable. This made the software a tad bit more complex to use.

October 2018

Rishi from Myntra

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Locus with Myntra

Pros

It addresses the issues faced in the Supply Chain Management industries and it's customized features makes it user friendly

Cons

Too early to comment. Will know only after sustained usage