What are Magaya Supply Chain users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Magaya Supply Chain software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.2

30 Reviews

5
20
4
2
3
5
2
0
1
3
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It’s so easy to use that you can see icons and you know what they do. System gives you the option to export data in excel and even in pdf."
  • icon"Great communication with clients. Great communication and use with USCustoms."
  • icon"The software is great for automating business processes and has accounting integrated in the software."
  • icon"At the beginning, the software may be difficult to learn, but when combined with all the Knowledge-base, one can learn much faster."
  • icon"Customer service is non-existence. The monthly bill is always on time, but implementation is a very leghty process with multiple charges and fees."
  • icon"I think some fills are repetitive and could be narrow, to not introduce double information."

Jump to:

Browse all Magaya Supply Chain Reviews

  • Have you used Magaya Supply Chain and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 30 reviews

User Profile

Camilo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Everything in one place !

I love how easy you can find things and how fast you can filter data. The interface is very visually friendly so your mind reminds what each icon does.

Pros

It’s so easy to use that you can see icons and you know what they do. System gives you the option to export data in excel and even in pdf! It’s really helpful when you need something fast and you don’t have too much time. Also, you can set how much access you want someone to have to the info you are saving on the system. You can have multiple magayas open at the same time :)

Cons

Some fields has a limit on the number of characters you can put on it and sometimes everything it’s really important to be on it. The integration with the CBP website to declare goods is not that good, it’s not really easy to get into it and to download the data from magaya into the ace portal.

Response from Magaya

Camilo - thank you for the amazing review. We hope you continue to enjoy our software and all it has to offer! You can also submit feature suggestions to your sales advisor or support representative so that we can continue to work on improving your experience. - The Magaya Team.

Replied May 2019

Obada

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Manage all processes in the supply chain with high accuracy

Magaya has contributed to simplifying our work, as it has worked to integrate many of the software that we used previously, which helped us to achieve integration between all the operations carried out by the team members, where we can now track the required materials from the preparation of the quotation until the completion of shipping procedures and preparation Invoicing quickly and easily.

Pros

To manage all supply chain operations, Magaya is a unique and easy-to-use application that provides many specialized services, so you can keep track of all shipments from the time they leave the source to the time they arrive, and you can store all that information in an organized manner, which helps with financial reporting. All of the information regarding a cargo may be quickly and efficiently accessed and used by Magaya in order to swiftly and efficiently prepare documentation connected to a shipment. There is no need to carry around a lot of paperwork or look through multiple tables in order to get information on your shipment, because everything about it will be available straight from the start of the process. With Magaya, creating files, uploading documents and modifying information is a simple process.

Cons

Nothing worth mentioning, but mastering the work on Magaya requires training, as after the team members complete the required training, the process of supply chain management becomes very easy and fully documented.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Stay Away - Not Customer focused

worst experience I've had with a potential supplier in my career. Very unprofessional.

Pros

Lack professionalism - I wouldn't recommend this software solution just based on how they treat and value potential customers.

Cons

If their representatives and sales personnel is anything like how they conduct their business - stay away. There's plenty of other software solutions available that will value their future and existing customers.

Leizl

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Enables organizations to achieve accurate tracking of all stages of supply chains

Magaya has enabled us to achieve comprehensive management along the supply chain, we have been able to build confidence in the dates that materials are expected to be delivered to site, so updates made to all of our software and work reports are more realistic.

Pros

Magaya is very important for companies who want to make all their supply baskets, including bills of quantities, quotations and orders, clear to all members of the work team. Magaya enables you to prepare everything related to customs documents, especially the master bill of lading and all other necessary documents. With Magaya, updates and alerts will reach all members of the staff in a timely manner, so all requests will be up-to-date and under follow-up by everyone. Magaya will also contribute to enhancing communication between suppliers and the work team, which reduces the possibility of any sudden interruption in supply chains. I like the way the information is organized on our part. I like that orders and schedules are clearly communicated to suppliers. I love the way we can keep each other up today with notes and alerts, and the reports are comprehensive and express all the details we need.

Cons

Everything is good, Magaya is easy to use, you need some simple exercises, team members cooperate by entering information in a timely manner.

Hedaia

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

An innovative planning and management tool for all aspects of supply chains, suitable for all needs

To manage our supply chain, Magaya provides us with an all-in-one solution that eliminates the need for several applications. We were able to save time by automating the billing process and preparing and tracking shipments. I recommend using it to streamline and automate all supply chain processes and documents.

Pros

Magaya allows you to keep track of shipments from the point of origin all the way to the point of arrival and the completion of customs procedures, and to store this data in an easily searchable format. Magaya makes it possible to write documentation regarding a shipment fast, efficiently, and without repeating information. You won't have to lug around files and papers or comb tables for information since you'll be able to handle every step of the process right away, from acquiring bids to negotiating with suppliers to receiving the cargo. Businesses are reshaped as a result of Magaya's easy-to-use file management system. We'll save a lot of time on the logistics side of things because of this. Magaya helps businesses become more digital. In addition, all of our bills and invoices are kept in one place. Whenever we needed assistance, Magaya was fast to reply.

Cons

Once you've gone through the tutorials and learned how to use all of the tools and features, Magaya is a breeze to operate.

IVAN

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Great tool. Fits perfectly with my operation

The main benefit it's can integrated our process (operations, comercial and acounting) under one platform.

Pros

It is friendly. Easy to use and quite customizable. The support is permanent. Es perfecto para integrar bajo una misma aplicacion los procesos mas importante en el negocio de los agentes de carga.

Cons

I would like to improve the accounting module for countries other than USA, because this software was designed for US market. In other countries, the accountan regulation is different, reason why it's necesary a bigger Implementation process.

User Profile

Óscar

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Maya icons

I really like the new look of it. Also, it’s easy to find the options I need and it’s fast while looking or filtering any info.

Pros

With the last update the icons became so visually friendly! Once you see the icon, you have a big idea what it does!

Cons

Sometimes if you put too many words on a field in an bill of lading and you save it as PDF, some of those words just disappear! You need to put the exact amount of words per line so everything is saved on the pdf.

Response from Magaya

Oscar - we greatly appreciate your positive feedback. You are a valuable part to our business. Let us know if we can do anything more for you! Thank you for your feedback. -The Magaya Team.

Replied May 2019

ALICIA

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

It is easy to learn and covers our basic tasks. Technic Support are great.

Pros

It is friendly to use. It is very helpful we can import or export information in csv and Excel format.

Cons

Magaya doesn't manage a lot of package in one shipment due it will freeze For 3PL business, final customers will like to have on their report, only one view for total amount of pieces, and at the same time, primary and second package. For 3PL business, for textil, inventory is by yards, and our warehouse needs it by rolls. It's only considered the perfect escenario, it needs to adapt to some escenario of Panama Market at least. A dashboard will be great. Internal notes only keeps in the part of Magaya when it is typed, and it should be in every step, example, if we wrote an internal note in Quotation, it should be shows in Shipment and we do not have to go to read it all. Content Security cannot be administrative by user creator. Example, we need that sale rep only see their quotation. Magaya could include some alert for KPI accomplishment. Magaya Transactional doesn't work as easy, it will send to all the party involved, instead only the consignee.

Hosffman

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

All in one System

Pros

You will find a great software that will run better your Supply Chain, integrating all aspect of the Chain

Cons

I think some fills are repetitive and could be narrow, to not introduce double information

Socrete

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

It's good!

Pros

Lots of customization options available. It has a lot of features too so it's good for us now

Cons

It's not very intuitive. There's a lot going on so it's tough to navigate right off the bat.

Response from Magaya

Socrete - thanks for the great review. It's greatly appreciated. Our implementation team is always available for guidance through the software. Let us know if we can do anything more for you! - The Magaya Team.

Replied May 2019

isaac

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

TSS / MAGAYA good partnership

We have been using MAGAYA for the last 8 years and look forward to keep on using in the future

Pros

Warehouse module is by far the best out in the market. simple and user friendly

Cons

Accounting functionality is not 100% accurate on numbers.....software does have a ABI module....I know is the next big thing to come out but still.....lacks "business intelligence"

Response from Magaya

Isaac - Thank you for the kind review! We hope you continue to enjoy our software and continue growing with us. Stay tuned for our ABI module coming soon! - The Magaya Team

Replied May 2019

Klaus

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Our experience with the software has been very good from the first day.

Pros

What we like most about the software is how easy is to work with, friendly and most important, the system is very reliable. It accommodates to our needs!

Cons

We can't think of what we like least about Magaya simply because it gives us exactly what we need right now, and we are confident that the more we grow the more the software will give us.

Alba

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Great company , great system and the people that work there are extremely pleasant to deal with

Pros

Very easy to use, cloud based availability, customization of documentation tech support is ALWAYS available

Cons

Needs a little work in the warehousing and distribution side. The system has evolved to a warehousing and distribution module since it was established as a freight forwarding module but it still needs some work.

PABLO ANDRES

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

I love it how everything converges and links. Online features and plugins complement very well.

Control, online presence, personnel cost reduction.

Pros

How interactive is from customers perspective and how everything's linked around the product. Also the accountings are very intuitive.

Cons

Has too many options that confuse some users. How it creates bank accounts per currency when is not necessarily the case is some countries.

Glais

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

I am working with magaya since 2006 and at long time each update show more and more quality and easy

Pros

the facility to find to file the sed or ace very easy to find the schedule B and submit and have the answer direct to my shipment

Cons

I think the in my case is to find better the shipment or may be the filter for find...I am not sure if I do correct to find the sh ipment

Ernesto

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Best software to automate business processes!

Pros

The software is great for automating business processes and has accounting integrated in the software.

Cons

At the beginning, the software may be difficult to learn, but when combined with all the Knowledge-base, one can learn much faster.

George

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Customer Service ZERO!!! No accountability or customer support.

Pros

The software is fairly easy to be used but it is impossible to be expanded, linked or diversified.

Cons

Customer service is non-existence! The monthly bill is always on time, but implementation is a very leghty process with multiple charges and fees. If you try to find someone to answer your phone call after 3:00 PM on Friday, you are truly a lucky man! Support and customer service is not on their vocabulary yet.

Response from Magaya

Hello Mr. Georgakopoulus. You have been our customer for about 10 years. We thank you and appreciate your business. I reached out to you by phone and email, but unfortunately, we have not been able to connect. Providing high-quality support is a key part of our service and we welcome your feedback. The customer support department is available by phone Monday Friday from 7 AM to 8 PM and Saturday from 8 AM to 12 PM (eastern time) with an average hold time under 3 minutes. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss your concerns. - Nomar Ramis, Chief Customer Officer

Replied August 2019

Mauricio

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Took our business to the next level

Pros

The ease of use Communication manager on the server Customer support everytime I call

Cons

It wont update to the latest version automatically, so im running a few version behind.

Jane

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Software Experience

Average in all but was fustrated with the support Not considerate with their customer by disabling users if you havent made payment for just a day very expensive

Pros

I can make other documents like HWB from it and I can design my template

Cons

Users are also having issues with the software when trying to startup could not integrate with my accounting software

Response from Magaya

I'm sorry to hear that you've been having some issues with your software and support. Your experience certainly does not reflect the high value we place on customer service and quality, and we would like to speak with you directly to make it right. It is also not our policy to disable users after a one-day late payment. I have escalated your concerns to our Chief Customer Officer, and in the meantime, please contact your Account Executive to discuss further.

Replied February 2021

Christian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Easy to use

Pros

My freight forwarder uses this software to communicate with its customers as to exactly where their packages are. Magaya is so easy to use, there is absolutely no learning curve. The user interface is straight forward with everything at your fingertips. The software also allows for online payment.

Cons

I like everything, this is truly a well thought out software.

orlando a

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

excellent software

easy record keeping software, easy of use, inventory solutions, great support, fast and secured cloud access

Pros

friendly interface. easy of use. great communication with clients. great communication and use with USCustoms

Cons

email interface. Does not work with Outlook. Need upgrade and allow users to choose their mial software.

jon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Complex software

Magaya being based in America probably isn't the best thing for users in other timezones if problems occur. Friendly staff though.

Pros

Lots of features to cover most applications for warehouse users. Customisation features allow you to tweak the software for your needs.

Cons

Website gave no indication towards the cost of the software. Forced you into contacting them rather than taking your own time to decide.

Response from Magaya

Jon - thank you for the review. Let us know if we can do anything more for you! Our prices are based on the needs of the customer, so it varies depending on the needs and wants of the company. Thank you again! - The Magaya Team

Replied May 2019

JOSE

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

It's very easy to manage

Significantly reduces tracking time per shipment

Pros

Its connectivity with INTTRA and the support with other colleagues inside the network. It's sections are very organized (Consolidation, impo, acounting, etc)

Cons

Templates are not so easy to create as they said. The cost for building a template is very expensive because of its programming (javascript)

vincent

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

very bad services of after sale

I bought their software. we paid full installation fee after two month then we are start to use but they are still not finished what the form of arrival notice that we request until now almost 4 months but they do not fix yet but they are keep pushing for monthly payments

Pros

I do not like any their feature any more now every month we must paid the monthly fee even all our request they did not fix for us

Cons

For beginning their presentation for the whole system of cargo management is perfect but using disappointed

Response from Magaya

Vincent thank you for your time on the phone today. We are committed to your success. As per our conversation, I have assigned a Sr. Implementation Specialist to work with your company and address the pending items. They will contact you directly to schedule the next steps. Thank you for the opportunity. - Nomar Ramis, Chief Customer Officer

Replied August 2019

Caio

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Fast & Smart

Pros

Great disponibility: when used at the Logistics department of the company, all the efforts to simplify the daily staff were decreased on lower level ever. Fast action of support team.

Cons

There are some tabs on same order which take off the attention of others needful tabs on the process.

Showing 1 - 25 of 30 reviews
Magaya Supply Chain

Magaya Supply Chain

4.2/5 out of 30 reviews