All One Step GPS Reviews

1-25 of 53 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Misty

Verified reviewer

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Found IT!

Two weeks after I installed this product in all of our fleet vehicles one of our trucks was stolen from our office. I was told it was missing, pulled up the information on One Step GPS, called the police to come pick me up so we could go recover the vehicle. I was able to return the vehicle to the office within three hours of its reported missing. I was able to offer the police officer a full report on where the vehicle went the entire time it was gone, along with the video footage from our cameras that caught the picture of the guy that took it for the joy ride. Saved us thousands of dollars. Saved our company from filing an insurance claim. Made the police officer smile and do extra patrols still to this day because we were able to assist them. Made us happy that the service worked and continues to work for our company daily.

PROS

Very easy for self installation. Reports are detailed and offer several options.

CONS

Having to install it myself on multiple types of vehicles and finding the best place to hide it.

Tiffany

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Great Consistent Service & No Contracts

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped me with the demo and set up, all in all it was a simple transition from a previous company that constantly failed. We are happy with the fact that OneStep doesn't force contracts, they keep their software working and customers happy to keep their business. Our old company locked you into 2 year contracts and provided poor service, so it is a positive change. The price is great and the service is stellar!

PROS

This software provides all that we need to run accurate payroll reports and provide our customers with accurate service times. When you look at the homepage everything is color coded, it's easy to spot your fleet and customers on the map. There is accurate information daily.

CONS

The only thing that I have noticed is when we add a new customer, zone, we have to go under settings and sub accounts to highlight this address so the other software operators can see the new zone. This is so minimal it's not any issue, just a step to remember. The software is great.

Reasons for switching to One Step GPS

Azuga software and customer service issues were never ending and they lock you into contracts. They know they have you trapped therefore they do not have to provide good service to keep your business.

David

Consumer Electronics, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Good

Great experience

PROS

Support is great and very professional, product is very simple but also very fair priced.

CONS

Trailing of the devices will go straight to point to point instead of following roads.

Reason for choosing One Step GPS

Price

Andrew

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Great people, great product

They have been great. We are so happy to have switched to One Step.

PROS

The GPS is very detailed. The units provide a lot of information about the vehicles which saves a lot of time on inspections. The team is great to work with and takes care of anything we need quickly.

CONS

The UI is not the greatest, but they already have a new version in Beta that is looking great.

Reason for choosing One Step GPS

Liked the company more, specifically the people. The product is not too different.

Reasons for switching to One Step GPS

Verizon was much more expensive, would not support broken devices, failed to respond to support claims, and overall just did not show that they cared about us.

Reuben

Farming, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Great Value and Attentive Customer Support

PROS

The entire system that One Step GPS has is easy to implement and navigate. Being able to see the vehicles and where that are at any given point in time is a big help in productivity and efficiency. It has simple features as well as detailed reports that are useful.

CONS

There are plenty of other features that can be turned on and at times can be more cumbersome to navigate to the exact point of turning a feature on or off. However, that may just be my personal issue, and One Step GPS and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are always available to assist when questions have arisen. They immediately point me in the right direction and get us what we are looking for.

Reason for choosing One Step GPS

We looked at several other GPS tracking devices and software. When examining the options available and the cost, One Step GPS won by value alone. There is no wait time when wanting to contact them. Their pricing structure is simple. Basically, they are easy to do business with and their product has all the features everyone else is offering.

Paula

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Customer Service is Top Notch

[sensitive content hidden] who is our rep - was very helpful and worked with us on getting product and ordering as we needed as well as set up

PROS

Easy to use - no contract - easy installation- Using website for tracking is user friendly

CONS

At this time we have not found any negative impacts from this system.

Reason for choosing One Step GPS

Offered better rate - satelite options and no contract

KEITH

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

ONE STEP IS THE ONE STOP FOR GPS TRACKING SYSTEMS

WE ARE REDUCING TRAVEL TIME AND TRUCKS CROSSING PATHS WITH THE UP TO DATE INFO OF THE LOCATIONS AND TRAVEL ROUTES OF OUR SERVICE TECHS

PROS

SYSTEM IS SO EASY TO INSTALL AND UTILIZE. PROVIDES ACCURATE & TIMELY INFORMATION TO ALLOW FOR EFFICIENT FLEET MGT

CONS

NOTHING COMES TO MIND..GUESS YOU COULD MAKE IT LESS PER DEVICE AS WE ADD MORE TO OUR ACCOUNT?

Reason for choosing One Step GPS

PRICE INITIALLY & NO CONTRACT....NO HIGH PRESSURE SALES TATIC LIKE OTHERS

Moti

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

My 2 cents

I have to know where my vehicles are all the time.

PROS

Easy to use, chat option (support) on the screen, shows the condition of the vehicle including % of gas, no contract, cheap

CONS

Doesn't have complete accuracy of where the vehicles are at any moment.

Reason for choosing One Step GPS

Although Samsara is slightly better, you can follow a vehicle as it moves, second by second, it's way too expansive.

Reasons for switching to One Step GPS

Too expansive, 90 seconds between pings. 3 year contract

Maxine

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Satisfied client

PROS

When you have a company that cares about their customers and works with them to make it happen the proper and correct way and not just leave them hanging for 6 months. I came from one of your competitors that just left us hanging constantly after going with your system it's truly a system that works flawless Thank you for the professional service and all your help You have a client for life.

CONS

There's nothing not to wait there's dead spots nobody can help that otherwise it's fine.

Reasons for switching to One Step GPS

After the advertising in the free trial your system worked 100 times better than any other system we've tried.

Norma

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Unbelievable Quality of Excellent Customer Service

It's the rapid response. No matter when, we know we can go online make a request, and it's followed and completed as asked. Yes.. in today's world, when someone is great... it's noticed, as we've all been so used to ordinary.

PROS

Just love all of the features, and benefits. Just amazed at how they have captured the technological advancements in this latest edition of these products.

CONS

so, far and we are on line daily, we have no complaints.

Reason for choosing One Step GPS

ABI recommended the product to sync with it's policy

Matt

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

A Must Have If You Have Any Size Fleet On The Road

Nothing but 5 star reviews from me. From the 1st phone call to buying and installing they have been top notch. Their service just gets better and better and in the few cases where I experienced an issue I was able to reach someone quickly and get it resolved quickly. Their customer service may be the best part of this company but the great thing is, you will seldom need it.

PROS

So many things that I love about Onstep GPS but if I had to pick just one, the ability to track service, oil change, registration renewal, and state inspection renewal. I have a total of 16 cars, trucks, trailers, & motorcycles. Before Onestep GPS, I never could remember when each vehicle was due for tags, inspections, or oil changes, especially ones that are driven by employees. It seemed like almost weekly or monthly we were operating a vehicle with dead tags, registration, or past due for service. Onestep helps me keep this under control. This feature alone makes it worth using Onestep GPS.

CONS

When I first started using the service, the speeding notification was based on a maximum speed and had nothing to do with the actual speed limit of that portion of the highway. My employees could be speeding enough to get a wreckless driving ticket in the slower speed zones and I would not know unless I was watching them on my computer or app and if they were on the interstate I received numerous notifications that they were speeding but they were not. The great news is, Onestep GPS fixed this so their software knows the actual posted speed limit of any section of the roadway. Thanks.

Reason for choosing One Step GPS

The price and flexibility with no contracts and honestly it my my gut feeling based on the 1st phone call with them verses some of the other companies that I contacted.

salman

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

ONE STEP IS YOUR LAST STEP

IT IS THE BEST FOR US AND OUR POCKET

PROS

I got one step gps so i could know where my dispatched drivers where so i could cordinate and get all my patients to all the different appointments they have . i.e. They have to get an mri or see a surgeon , i know exactly where the patient is and what driver is in the area for dispatch. This has been the best experience I have ever had for a service I Paid for . the team is always happy and go out of there way to help you . you really feel like they are a part of your business. They make it there business to make sure you get what you need ASAP. The staff all feels like part of the family and a part of the business

CONS

THEY KEEP GETTING BETTER AND I HAVE TO KEEP UP

Reason for choosing One Step GPS

1. PRICE 2. NOTHING IS EASIER THAN PLUGING SOME THING IN TO AN ODR READER AND BEING 100 OPERATIONAL 3. THE SOFTWARE AND MAPS ARE GETING MORE INTIRATED TO THE POINT WHERE I CAN MAKE MY ROUTS FOR MY DRIVERS AND PRACTICLY SEND IT TO THEM FROM THE WEBSITE

Debbie

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Super satisfied

Best and support is amazing.

PROS

The ease and the overall cost of what I receive as a business owner have been amazing. As an owner carrying all the risk of drivers behind the wheel of my future, I was able to see a driver texting & even watching videos while driving. For the safety of my community and my company, this system truly saves lives. I won't be without it. The dual camera and able to communicate through the system is a bonus. I just need employees to have their eyes on the road and protection in case of an accident. So worth it.

CONS

I stink at technology ( only hard part) but once you learn the system it is fun to jump in and remind people your just like Santa Clause, can see if they have been good or bad!

Reason for choosing One Step GPS

I was looking for a full system and One Step GPS meet all I was looking for stay affordable for a small business like myself.

Sandy

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Liberty Review

Customer service and sales guys have been AWESOME! I am always able to get in contact with them. When I order a new unit, it is shipped usually the same day. Warranty replacements are shipped promptly.

PROS

GPS location is the reason we use the software. We can see where our vehicles and employees are at any time.

CONS

Can't think of any cons. It works great for what we use it for.

Oran

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Works like a charm

PROS

ease of use, great customer support, reliable

CONS

not having the option to open the app onto set parameters (hide zones, open on a certain page.....)

Debi

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Responsive, progressive GPS tracking services

PROS

Progressive updates to the product. We requested features that we did not see available at first, they went right to work and designed the very feature or report we were seeking. We were pleasantly surprised at how responsive they were to most of our needs.

CONS

Emailed reports did not identify the vehicle in the title of the report, so could not easily save the attached report outside of the email account. Would have required handling each report individually, which would be difficult with over 80 vehicles.

Reasons for switching to One Step GPS

pricing, responsiveness

Don

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

These Guys Are The Best!!

Overall experience has been amazing. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and all the staff are very responsive. At one point when we had a piece of equipment stolen. they set up a sub account for the police department so they could track our stolen welder. Took them right to the thief's door and ended up finding a chop shop. I was able to retrieve our welder and several arrests were made as well as others property found. Always friendly, courteous, and helpful.

PROS

Ease of use, Easy to Customize, Accuracy. Can create Sub Accounts so others can view only the vehicles and equipment for their division.

CONS

Occasionally when one of my employees has to go to a remote location where there is no Cell signal I lose contact.

Reason for choosing One Step GPS

Price, presentation, ease of install, set up of software, use of software

User Profile

Hugo

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: