All TransVirtual Reviews

1-17 of 17 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Matthew

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

The digital solution to bring Transport under one roof.

Transvirtual has been a significant benefit to our business by providing a suite of tools that are bringing us into a more competitive space and has bridged a long standing gap between agents and carriers where the agents can use one application alone to complete their carriers requirements.

PROS

Initially the platform provided us with a digital solution for Tracking and sign on glass with quality of life features such as printing consignments from national carriers on the spot & instant retrieval of PODS for any staff member specified which helped in operational and CS efficiencies. As time has progressed we now utilize more modules and reporting which is helping us grow our business and bring us inline with customer expectations.

CONS

Setup can be very time consuming depending on the complexities of your business and the learning curve is moderate. However once everything is configured there is little upkeep.

Sharyn

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

A Complete and Versatile Transport Management System for All Sizes

I have been happy from the start with the service, I love that they have online support guidelines and documents, phone based support and paid training support so there is support for every user level.

PROS

I liked the ease of Use and set up associate with this software. I also like the versatility of the setup that could be tailored to my business requirements.

CONS

I haven't really found anything I didn't like. I was not totally happy in the beginning with the customised costing for certain elements of the program but this is no longer an issue as the pricing has now all been integrated.

Reason for choosing TransVirtual

The ease of use the clear representation of the product and the test trial which is full version so you can really get in an work out if this system is fit for your purchase.

Reasons for switching to TransVirtual

I had used several other systems within my experience in the Transport industry and they all had issues and limitations requiring other systems to work side by side with them. This system does not require this for your Transport Management System

Paul

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

CRL Express

great 8 out of 10 - used daily and easy to adapt to

PROS

User freindly - easy to adapt and use - easy for customer to make bookigs allocations

CONS

supplier reconiciling - very diffeifult to use suetup compared to other platforms out there

Oliver

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Impressive Software with Great Support

Overall experience is so far very good. There have been issues both in terms of the software not doing exactly what we wanted (development have helped), and issues where our processes needed to change slightly (their support team helped us with these changes).

PROS

The software sticks to core principles from the start. Easy to use, industry leading EDI, extensive use of mobile devices to track items at every single point. On top of that, quality support to back up the product, and a general keen-ness from the development team to improve the product.

CONS

Right now, this list is pretty small. If I was going to be pedantic I would right now ask for more online videos to help teach certain principles of the product (There are already quite a few). I would also maybe ask for more startup tools to get started with the product and import data across from existing products, but again there are already several of these.

Reason for choosing TransVirtual

When looking at a number of options for our country and our type of business, TransVirtual was leagues ahead of everything else we saw. I suspect anyone else would also come to this conclusion, assuming they approach this with an open mind. Also, the EDI capabilities have almost become an industry standard.

Reasons for switching to TransVirtual

Freight 2020 could no longer support our needs or the needs of our customers.

Ashley

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Managing Director

We have been very pleased since implementing Transvirtual it was very easy to implement and learn.

PROS

We love that it has multiple core functions: Route Optimization Con note creating ability Multi carrier capability Invoice reconciliation

CONS

There is really not too much to dislike about Transvirtual..

Jasmin

Package/Freight Delivery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Great platform

PROS

Boosted visabikity throighout our network, features that helped improve our functionality.

CONS

Some things cannot be altered, further modification would be great to suit our business model

Adam

Package/Freight Delivery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Transvirtual has been the best investment in software

We had problems with drivers not getting Full sign, print, time & date on manual cons, Transvirtual takes away that problem. Also missing connotes from freight companies, most of the time we are able to get copies from the data in Transvirtual.

PROS

I like the fact that we don't have to go chasing drivers for manual POD's or loosing revenue because of lost cons. Also a big thing is the auto rating package, it has cut down on wages a great deal.

CONS

There is nothing that i can think of that needs to be added or changed, there is a lot to know with the product, i am sure i do not use it to it's full potential, but it has everything for me.

Reason for choosing TransVirtual

It seemed to be the cheapest and easiest to use at the time.

Steve

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Transvirtual Review

Transvirtual has allowed our business to offer sign on glass capability and full track and trace for our business partners, who all operate different internal systems. The benefits to us are our drivers are able to use 1 device and our admin team being able to manifest and invoice all our different customers work on the same platform.

PROS

Integration was very easy and the process was managed by Transvirtual. The manifesting and delivery functions are very simple to use and driver friendly.

CONS

Some of the many reporting features available are a bit cumbersome to use and require a bit of work to get the desired outcome.

Matt

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Transvirtual.....no brainer

Working with the team as TV as been very easy. I would highly recommend the product supported by a dedicated team based here in Australia.

PROS

Very flexible 100% web based We have been able to add compliance into the TMS All components required to run a transport business operationally

CONS

The CS module needs more refinement to make it a very good addition to supporting the operations

Ellie

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Transvirtual Review

PROS

Since implementing Transvirtual we have significantly decreased our admin time. The rate card implementation is also very effective and seamless. We also find the GPS location of the sign on glass is extremely useful when tracking deliveries.

CONS

The only feature we would benefit from was if there was an option to change the status to no freight.

Michael

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

A great product that nearly has the lot

The product is great. The reporting doesn't give you what you need to properly manage a business without the BI extracts.

PROS

The product is great. It is amazingly configurable and therefore powerful

CONS

The lack of user documentation. The help functions give you the most basic things but there is no flesh on the bones. This means that it is a try and fail scenario to get to the outcomes you are seeking

Dean

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

TransVirtual Review - DTG

Great, highly recommended

PROS

Customer support - you'll never be left on your own Power and function - TransVirtual has everything you need and more

CONS

There isn't alot to say in regards to cons, the customer support solved any issues that may pop up

Malcolm

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Logistics North Queensland review

Great experience with a number of options still to be explored.

PROS

Integration with customers and the data flow.

CONS

Mapping software not accurate enough and needs improvement.

Reason for choosing TransVirtual

Integration with clients

Katrina

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

Review

very helpful

PROS

It is easy to use, does everything we require from the software.

CONS

Website is sometimes slow to load which is frustrating when you need to quickly login to check something

Jake

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Great Product for all sized businesses

PROS

Simple UI on the web based app as well as the phone delivery app. easy to access customer support great roadmap structure guided by the end users

CONS

There is not much to say, there are a few things i would like to see but i know they are in the pipeline.

Wai

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

New to TransVirtual

Very good experience. It does the job well and after a few months of using the program I am becoming more adept at finding my way around the system and understanding how pivotal it is to the transport industry. One of the best systems I have encountered.

PROS

It's intuitive once you've familiarised yourself with the program. Training videos are good and the support team are great to deal with.

CONS

As a first time user it can be clunky to navigate and understand.

Dean

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Transition to Transvirtual

PROS

Transvirtual is a very flexible product that suits existing workflows. Support was available when requested and resolution was prompt.

CONS

Nil

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 Reviews