Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.42

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Ease of building forms either as stand-alone solutions or integrated via Connectors to Salesforce.com Very responsive and knowledgeable customer service."
  • icon"I love that I can create surveys on Form Assembly that make it very easy for the people completing the surveys to fill out. I get all of the information that I need in a clean and organized way."
  • icon"This is great tool, especially when you don't know coding and you need to build a form and integrate with salesforce. We have built many forms so far and it works wonderful."
  • icon"After setting up the connection with Salesforce, it was a bit difficult for my client to go in and edit form fields as necessary - they ended up breaking some things."
  • icon"To be specific, there should be a way to customize the error message when the form is filled incorrectly by the user. Right now, the error message the form generates is not user friendly."
  • icon"However, if you later want to go back and edit the questions present, or add one, the answers get completely screwed up."

Have you used FormAssembly and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All FormAssembly Reviews

1-25 of 31 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

Simple form publisher gives non marketing/web design staff the ability to create and publish forms

Easy to use and set up. Was up and running within hours. Seamless integration into the CRM saved time and resources on data entry.

Pros

Easy to use with a drag and drop interface. Easily connects to our CRM (Salesforce) to create new records instantly. Branching logic allows you to build a single form for multiple audiences. Hidden fields allow for tracking and segmentation in the CRM. Ability to collect payment, save forms and return to them and many more. Customer service is responsive via email and even social media. User community is willing to share best practices, ideas, and help problem solve.

Cons

Would like to see more reporting ability directly out of Form Assembly. Within a form where the field is a date field, I would like the ability to restrict users from selecting certain dates (like weekends for appointments, etc).

Response from FormAssembly

Mark, thank you so much for this review! Your feedback is incredibly valuable.

Replied June 2021

Beth

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

FormAssembly Review

We use FormAssembly to do everything, from event registration to large-scale annual surveys.

Pros

FormAssembly has a pretty easy to use integration with Salesforce that has made our lives easier when it comes to reducing time on data entry. There are also many features in fairly low priced tiers in FormAssembly, which makes scaling survey operations without spending a lot of money easy.

Cons

Not all of the text fields are change-able, so sometimes getting the form to look exactly like you want takes time and/or is not possible (e.g., changing the font in question subtext)

Reasons for choosing FormAssembly

For the features, FormAssembly beat other products hands down. The easy Salesforce integration was also key in our decision to use FormAssembly.

Laine

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Great survey tool!

FormAssembly is a great tool to use to design, build, and send surveys to customers. It is able to connect with CRM software to be sent automatically as well, and the responses are automatically recorded in the CRM. FormAssembly also has reporting capabilities, which make it useful to see metrics on each question/response, response rate, etc.

Pros

I like Form Assembly's user interface - it is very easy to design a survey and connect with Salesforce (speaking from a back-end point of view). There are many types of question formats to choose from (picklist, multi-select checkbox, open-ended) and validation rules that you can implement to make sure the end-user is filling in the information correctly.

Cons

After setting up the connection with Salesforce, it was a bit difficult for my client to go in and edit form fields as necessary - they ended up breaking some things. The complexity could be toned down and made more everyday-user friendly.

Reasons for switching to FormAssembly

We made this switch because of interface and price.

Response from FormAssembly

Thank you so much for your feedback, Laine!

Replied June 2021

User Profile

Joshua

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Best form tool for using with Salesforce

FormAssembly is my go-to tool when I need to create a form that can push data into Salesforce. It offers great flexibility as to how the data gets pushed into salesforce and also allows you to pull data from Salesforce to have it populate the form as someone is filling it out.

Pros

Easy to Setup and use Great and responsive support Flexible integration options with Salesforce Ability to prefill forms with data before form loads Good documentation Many options for publishing forms

Cons

Error messages don't provide enough information at times to figure out what is wrong

Response from FormAssembly

Joshua, I really appreciate your honest feedback! Thank you for giving us the chance to serve your business.

Replied June 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Robust and flexible form designer

As a nonprofit we rely extensively on volunteers for several dozen initiatives throughout the year. Previous to FormAssembly we would use paper-based or email-based registrations which then had to be manually transcribed into our CRM system. This was a terrible waste of time for users tasked with this. FormAssembly enabled us to convert all of those forms and processes to the web and the form data is stored in our CRM directly, thus enabling users to focus on higher level tasks.

Pros

Ease of building forms either as stand-alone solutions or integrated via Connectors to Salesforce.com Very responsive and knowledgeable customer service.

Cons

Depending on use case, Connectors can be quite complicated and not easy for a novice to figure out even by reviewing existing forms.

Response from FormAssembly

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you!

Replied November 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Great for custom forms

Pros

Getting feedback from our customers on various items

Cons

I have not found anything I particularly dislike about FormAssembly

Teresa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2022

Perfect for Events

Pros

When capturing basic information it is very easy to work with. There are many different options available when creating fields.

Cons

When it comes to conditional features it can be a bit tricky to navigate. One small error can cause the whole form to break.

Response from FormAssembly

Teresa, Thank you for the positive review! We're happy FormAssembly has made your event process seamless. We'd love to hear more about your use case, if willing to share, email us at marketing@formassembly.com.

Replied January 2022

Jeff

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2018

Survey tool with Logic!

Pros

I love the Form logic options that this tool offers. You can easily have it skip questions and whole sections based on the answers the respondent gives.

Cons

The UI isn't very wow inspiring like other Form tools that I have used. It is very functional though.

Response from FormAssembly

Hi Jeff! Thank you for your review! I hope you've had a chance to see the changes we've made to our own UI and the customization capabilities for our forms since you last posted!

Replied June 2021

Arnaud

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Very poor customer service and rather expensive

Great integration with salesforce, verry poor support, somewhat limited as soon as you are trying to connect to platforms that are not supported out of the box and some of the platform supported have limited support

Pros

Does what it says on the tin. supercharged form builder that simplify integrations with a lot of tools.

Cons

Support is non-existant. An account manager follows you until you sign up, but past that point, you are on your own. If you have an issue with billing, you are on your own. The support redirects you to a different department with a dedicated email address and you can send as many emails as you want, you won't receive a response. Escalating does not help; you will not receive a response either. On top of that, the product is rather pricey. the market is full of similar tools and it seems that it is mostly popular amongst Salesforce users who are used to paying a premium for everything. That would be fine if the support was reflecting that...

Reasons for choosing FormAssembly

One of the most flexible options when it comes to using payment features with a form

User Profile

Abigail

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

Versatile form builder but has a learning curve

Pros

There's a lot to learn with FormAssembly. It's a lot of poking around, self-teaching and trial and error. That said, I use FormAssembly's customer support quite a bit and am pleased to say that they are phenomenal to work with. They're always willing to walk you through troubleshooting or point you to a resource that can assist.

Cons

FormAssembly isn't the most intuitive. It takes a while to learn the tool and menu bars. Though the functionality is high, I feel the forms we build always look a bit plain and amateur. They offer templates, but I feel designers that know CCS could take this software to the next level. Lastly, a tiny quirk: If you highlight all of the text in a text box and you hit delete, sometimes it backs you out of the form and doesn't save your progress. It's minor but frustrating.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2019

Easy to use and quick to set up

Great for spinning up quick surveys, sign-ups and evaluation forms

Pros

Forms are super easy to set up. You can put one together in less than an hour, even with no experience. It also has handy built in plug-ins for secure authentication and payment methods

Cons

Form Assembly doesn't do complex forms or work flows well

Response from FormAssembly

Thank you for your feedback! Also, you might be interested to know we're working on a brand-new Workflow feature that's slated to be released this year! https://www.formassembly.com/blog/formassembly-workflow/

Replied June 2021

Aaron

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

Assess your needs first

The employees I've interacted with have all been delightful and friendly. The software is largely reliable. I only urge a potential customer to beware if their use case is non-typical.

Pros

The connection to Salesforce is seamless. We had no trouble at all with importing data from the submissions or with pulling data from Salesforce into our forms with their "pre-connector."

Cons

I would not recommend this if you plan to embed the forms into a Drupal 8 site using the FormAssembly module. FA did not author and does not offer support for the Drupal module. FA also does not provide support for custom javascript, which is unfortunate if you want to do anything more complex than simple form logic.

Response from FormAssembly

Thank you for your review, Aaron! Your feedback is so helpful.

Replied June 2021

Shweta

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2019

Great tool

So far, it works great.

Pros

This is great tool, especially when you don't know coding and you need to build a form and integrate with salesforce. We have built many forms so far and it works wonderful.

Cons

There may be some more feature. To be specific, there should be a way to customize the error message when the form is filled incorrectly by the user. Right now, the error message the form generates is not user friendly.

Response from FormAssembly

Hi Shweta! I sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we're grateful for the chance to serve you!

Replied June 2021

User Profile

Alexandra

Verified reviewer

Industry: Fine Art

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2018

Gathering important information made easy

Organized data input from external sources.

Pros

I love that I can create surveys on Form Assembly that make it very easy for the people completing the surveys to fill out. I get all of the information that I need in a clean and organized way!

Cons

If you make a question that is multiple choice, "radio buttons," and want to have multiple questions with the same answer options, it is possible. However, if you later want to go back and edit the questions present, or add one, the answers get completely screwed up. Unless you delete and re-enter the questions and answer choices, the formatting will be completely off.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Easy to Use Custom Form Builder

A powerful tool to have in your belt. My team and I use this tool for both internal and external facing forms. The easy to use form creation interface makes creating forms relatively easy and straight forward.

Pros

I have used this software to create custom forms for use with Salesforce. It allows users to create custom forms that plug directly into Salesforce with relative ease. The drag and drop interface allows users with little coding experience the ability create rich and connected forms. Forms function very reliably and integrate well into Salesforce. Record creation on post-form submission in Salesforce is one of my favorite features.

Cons

Visually, the forms can leave something to be desired without extra customization. Documentation can be lacking in certain areas.

Response from FormAssembly

Thank you so much for your feedback! We have made several changes to the customization capabilities surrounding the look and feel of forms since you left this review, and I hope you've been able to check those out!

Replied June 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2019

Better since the recent update

Pros

The look and feel of forms has dramatically improved since the latest builder update. Overall, forms are easy to build and customize for different user journeys.

Cons

Even though the forms look better, there still isn't a lot of room for creative customization. Sometimes getting the flow correct can be difficult for more complex journeys, but once it's complete you don't really have to worry about it.

Response from FormAssembly

Thank you for your feedback! You might be interested in learning about our upcoming Workflow feature if you're interested in improving the flow of your forms! https://www.formassembly.com/blog/formassembly-workflow/

Replied June 2021

Krystal

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY