All Forms On Fire Reviews

1-25 of 124 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Joanna

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Fun to use, so robust for small businesses looking for efficiency

Ability to gather info from guys in the field and turn it into nice-looking reports for customers and actionable knowledge for the office.

PROS

When my business needed a form built and I was tired of waiting for programmers to build stuff for us that cost a lot of money and our time trying to explain to them what we needed, then wasn't quite right because they still don't really understand our business, I decided to build one myself. I then spent a lot of time looking at different products, and most of the ones that had the core functionality I needed (the ability to automatically create PDFs) were either too annoyingly simple and couldn't make the calculations I needed or they were so complex I would have to learn a lot of programming. Thank goodness I found Forms on Fire! It's the perfect middle ground that lets me do amazing things with a little work and playing around but takes care of the basics in the background.

CONS

They have a knowledge base that is great for getting started, but often doesn't show enough examples for me to quickly understand how to make their more advanced features work. And sometimes they go ahead and release new features (yay!) without fully debugging or writing up how to use or the bugs they've already found and are working on.

Vendor Response

Hi Joanna, we appreciate your kind words and we now have a process in place for adding examples to our knowledge base, which occurs every week!

Replied November 2018

Cam

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Top notch customer support

PROS

We were able to develop and deploy baseline functionality on our first project to help support what soon became a multifaceted, company-wide deployment of FOF across our enterprise. Ease of integration with tools like Salesforce and a responsive customer support team make this product a winner for anyone who needs to deploy a specialized field service app for construction, industrial, or environmental projects.

CONS

The mobile design patterns are useful and utilitarian but they are somewhat limited and not customizable. This is the not the product to use if you want to highly customize the UI. This may be the case with most no/low code mobile app platforms as I do not have familiarity with many others.

Reason for choosing Forms On Fire

Flexibility to support our unique business needs.

Vendor Response

Thanks Cam, we appreciate you joining our movement!

Replied December 2021

Terry

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

Team was very attentive to our needs at the time along with ongoing support.

PROS

We were able to customize it to meet our needs of both the developers and the end users. The ability to take a few steps back was important to get the software working they way we wanted it to

CONS

The inability to change the structure of the software once we went too far down the development path.

Vendor Response

Hello Terry and thanks for writing. Many of our clients find it easy to change the structure. Please contact support@formsonfire.com to schedule a complimentary session with a platform specialist to help you make the changes you want.

Replied April 2018

Alex

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

The best customizable app for businesses

Overall, Forms on Fire is a great program and really helped elevate our company. With the ease of use, and the simplicity of it, we were able to switch all of our divisions to the app seamlessly. Our customers are happy, and we were able to minimize issues and complaints with them.

PROS

The ease of customization on the app for our technicians. It was so easy to learn how to code and build the paperwork and app form. The customer service team was so quick to respond when I had a question about my form.

CONS

Sometimes, it takes a few minutes for the paperwork to come through once our technicians submitted. Thy sometimes have to press the "force sync" button or leave the app open.

Vendor Response

We're genuinely touched by your kind words and thrilled to know how much Forms On Fire has positively impacted your company. It warms our hearts to hear about the seamless customization experiences of your technicians and how our customer service team has been there for you right when you needed us. Your success story, from the smooth transition across divisions to the happiness of your customers, fills us with pride and joy. We understand the hiccup with the syncing process and appreciate your patience as we strive to enhance every aspect of our service. Your journey inspires us to keep improving and to continue providing support that makes a difference. Thank you for letting us be a part of your company's success story.

Replied March 2024

Ramon

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Great and easy to setup app type forms for use in any industry

PROS

Loved the easy way to setup our workflow and the form we needed and the easy way of finding our data

CONS

I really don´t have many cons for the type of tool that forms on fire presents itstelf. it does what it says

Reason for choosing Forms On Fire

much more options and functionalities that fit our business

Vendor Response

Hi Ramon, thank you for your review. We have a lot going on in transportation so let us know if you require any new templates as they are plentiful in the examples catalog.

Replied September 2023

Paul

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Technical Surveys

We needed a way to capture survey information from our engineers and have that data distributed to our designers and sales people to assess the results - many of our customers are in rural areas with no internet coverage, so the ability to work off-line was critical. We use the software on a regular basis and are able to instantly update the survey forms with engineer feedback for re-use within minutes. It has helped us conform to industry documentation requirements as well as provide consistent data for our designers to work with.

PROS

Easy to use and create sophisticated data entry forms for our engineers to capture customer data. The killer feature for us is the off-line ability to capture data and then upload automatically when next connected. Customer support is amazing!

CONS

It does a whole lot more than we need, so it would be good to be able to use a simpler cut-down version

Reasons for switching to Forms On Fire

no true off-line capture abilities, FoF has a whole lot of data analysis capbilities and integration that we would use in the future

Carlos

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Evaluating this software

No sure, I just test it on a trial version and still on evaluation

PROS

easy to implement, low code or no code, streamlining processes

CONS

No sure, I just test it on a trial version and still on evaluation

Reason for choosing Forms On Fire

No sure, I just test it on a trial version and still on evaluation

Vendor Response

Hello Carlos, we are very grateful for you starting a trial of the platform and we hope you found it useful. Please contact us on support@formsonfire.com for any help you require.

Replied September 2023

Dustin

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Highly customizable and critical to our operations!

Generally a great experience. Any issues have been quickly resolved by the FOF team.

PROS

Forms on Fire is highly customizable and allows me to import my data to various platforms like Excel, PowerBI, and custom databases.

CONS

No real complaints. The software meets our needs.

Reasons for switching to Forms On Fire

Customization and more granular data

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review. Be sure to reach out to support whenever you need us.

Replied September 2023

Tom

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Very easy for end users to grasp

Had a use for the product and everyone I talked with, was more than helpful getting us comfortable and up and running quickly.

PROS

Easy to get end user paper documents and processes converted to electronic format. very customizable product.

CONS

I really don't have a dislike for the product.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your positive review! We're thrilled to hear that our product's ease of use and customization have met your needs for converting documents and processes to electronic format. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're here to continue providing you with the help and solutions you need. Thanks again for choosing our Forms On Fire and we look forward to supporting your success in the future!

Replied March 2024

Clint

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Streamline processes

My experience with Forms on Fire has been very positive. The customer support has been exceptional; it is affordable and easy for the end user to navigate.

PROS

The time saved by implementing and using Forms on Fire more than covered the cost of the subscriptions and initial set-up fees.

CONS

When the back end has issues and process change without notice.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Forms On Fire. We're thrilled to hear that the software has been effective in streamlining your processes and that the time saved has covered the costs of subscription and setup. Your feedback is invaluable, and we're committed to improving our communication about updates. Thank you for being part of Forms On Fire and for your time writing this review!

Replied April 2024

Dana

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Adaptable Platform

Has been excellent. For those familiar with Microsoft Excel the learning curve is gentle and the more one works in the system the more opportunities arise. The support from the Forms on Fire team has been fantastic, better than any other digital platform I've used even outside this space.

PROS

The fact that the platform is a blank slate that allows for a large amount of customization is very important for our organization as it means our digital information management can match the changing circumstances of the work site. The fact as well that it is a no code platform allows for area experts in our field to engage in the development of forms without the need for an extensive IT background.

CONS

While luckily not the largest issue for us, the fact that there is a limit of 50,000 row in the data sources does mean that there can be a risk regarding large scale operations but there do seem to be some work around that we are exploring for our larger systems.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your terrific review, Dana. As you may know, if you maintain rows in an external database, there is no limit. Please be sure to submit any good ideas you have for the product to our support group. All the best to you.

Replied September 2023

Manuela

Environmental Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Forms on Fire

We are using Forms on Fire on all our field tablets to gather resident and sampling information. Greatly reduces the use of paper, and minimizes with pull down menus the typing errors, etc.

PROS

System is flexible, powerful, and easily adaptable to a lot of different applications. We were able to use existing templates and got them integrated into our user platform relatively easy. User friendly, app does save any information entered if you have to quickly exit and loose service. Fantastic customer support.

CONS

Some features are still being worked on, at times can become unstable and crash on us in the field. Fortunately, the entered data is being saved and we loose little time until we are back up and running.

Chris

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Covers everything from simple to complex

We have been working with Forms On Fire for over 2 years and are very pleased with the excellent service and a great product. We use this software to build our own survey apps which are heavy on data and have lots of photos. It is easy to use and building a form is a fairly simple process. We rely heavily on the connectors to save forms to Box and for customer facing reports. Being able to customize a report in Word is amazing when compared to our old mobile survey system. Our field users love the ease of use and the instant update. Regular enhancements and new features keep expanding its usability. Great product with some of the best customer support you will find!

PROS

Ease of use, great support, easy adoption and deployment

CONS

The mapping feature, using GPS function still needs improvement

Vendor Response

Chris, be sure to send us any improvements you want to see in the GPS/Mapping function, we would love to hear your ideas and see if we can include them into the 2017 product roadmap!

Replied December 2016

Will

Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Excellent all-round data capture tool

We started out using FOF as a basic inspection tool but we've started to realize how powerful it is for tasks such as inventory management. Equally impressive is the ability to generate, email and file really nice templated documents in under a minute.

PROS

We've used this software for everything from general inspections to land assessments. Except for a few advanced features the software is exceptionally easy to use and I've always received great customer service if I get stuck on something. Offline data capture and offline printing are really powerful features.

CONS

Not much to dislike. It's a bit tough to get your head around some of the data-source read/write functions....but again their customer-service makes up for it whenever you encounter an issue.

Johannes

Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Great software to prepare and update your company for the future!

I only do have good experiences with forms on fire, using it on a daily basis for forms like "Damaged Material Reports" and all othe reports needed within logistics.

PROS

Database to have conformity throughout the organization. Exportable Excel data for further use. NO PAPER!!! Easy use for employees.

CONS

As being a customer in Germany, german language would be a great thing to have.

Vendor Response

Hello Johannes, We are happy to now support the German language. Feel free to contact our support team if you have any trouble. Vielen Dank, dass Sie Kunde sind!

Replied September 2023

User Profile

John

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

A goood software to create customizable forms and streamline their data collection processes.

Formsonfire is a flexible and user-friendly data collection and workflow automation tool that can help businesses streamline their operations and improve their efficiency.

PROS

The platform allows businesses to create customized forms and workflows that are tailored to their specific needs, and can be used across a range of industries and use cases. Additionally, Formsonfire provides users with a range of tools and features that can help them automate their processes, such as email and SMS notifications, integrations with third-party tools, and real-time reporting.Another advantage of using Formsonfire is its ease of use. The platform is designed to be intuitive and user-friendly, with a drag-and-drop form builder that makes it easy to create and customize forms. Additionally, Formsonfire provides users with a range of templates and pre-built forms that can be used as a starting point, saving time and reducing the learning curve.

CONS

While Formsonfire offers a range of pricing plans that are designed to be accessible to businesses of all sizes, the cost can add up quickly if you require a large number of forms or advanced features.Another potential issue with Formsonfire is its limited offline functionality. While the platform does allow users to collect data offline, there are some limitations to what can be done without an internet connection. This may be a concern for businesses that operate in areas with limited connectivity or require real-time data collection and reporting.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review. Working offline is built-in to the product but will have limitations. We have some clients who are using the product with live emergency systems and they use advanced wireless systems to remain online. Reach out to our support organization if you'd like some recommendations on these types of systems.

Replied September 2023

Jim

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY