All ProjectTeam.com Reviews

1-25 of 69 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Larry

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

ProjectTeam Review

The program is great and customer service has been great. I don't know what else I could ask for.

PROS

After having to deal with all the Oracle software I need to install--and manage--to keep Primavera Contract Manager running I was very happy to have a portal-based solution. The ability to customize each Form, and to generate reports based on a customized form, is a thing of beauty.

CONS

There's really nothing I don't like about ProjectTeam. It works well and so far, if I can think it, I can pretty much create it, in ProjectTeam.

Reason for choosing ProjectTeam.com

It was clear after the presentation and my interaction with the people at ProjectTeam that it was something I had to try. The other things I looked at were good but the ProjectTeam system was clearly better to me. It was an intuitive decision based on everything I'd seen from all the different programs up to that point. It just seemed right.

Reasons for switching to ProjectTeam.com

The program I was using was old technology, was not being updated and not supported well.

Matt

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

ProjectTeam is fast and easy to use

We have been using ProjectTeam.com for about 3 years now. As an administrator, I like how we can assign users to projects and track their usage of the system. The other big reason we original choose ProjectTeam.com is because the system is adaptable to unique needs. We've built over 100 custom forms throughout our portfolio of projects and have countless workflows defined that all show in our dashboards.

PROS

The number one thing we like best about ProjectTeam.com is that it is very fast and we rarely hear any issues from our users about the system. We had used legacy systems in the past that took a while to load and the switch to ProjectTeam.com has been gigantic upgrade to what we used previously. We also like that it is 100% cloud based so we minimal involvement from our IT side. No downloads. No deployment headache. ProjectTeam.com is peace of mind. We have asked them for a couple feature upgrades in the past and they have always been very responsive to our needs. Overall, we are huge fans of the platform and would recommend the system to anyone.

CONS

The features we utilize most in the system is the workflows. We've built custom workflows for many of our contract-related processes. The only improvement I can think of is adding more information to the email notifications that get sent out. ProjectTeam.com is big on security so I don't know if it's possible but it would be awesome to see more in the notifications and not have to click the button to get into the app.

Reason for choosing ProjectTeam.com

The other products looked a lot more like systems we used to use. ProjectTeam.com had a more modern feel and greater control over the user interface.

Reasons for switching to ProjectTeam.com

Modernize our systems. Bring our technology systems to the 21st century.

Alex

Renewables & Environment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

ProjectTeam Construction Management Tool Review

Generally very positive. New users are sluggish to want to learn and work with you to make processes, but when the final product comes out, they are generally very happy with the product.

PROS

Very customizable and ProjectTeam is generally very good at receiving feedback for improving their system. Very good at assisting their users with implementing their processes.

CONS

Sometimes too much customization can cause an issue with giving the end user a clear path. Some tasks are a bit repetitive and we use a 3rd party software to assist us with this. They are actively working to help reduce this.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Alex! We're happy to hear that you're taking full advantage of the no-code customization features available in the system. We also love to see the use of new integrations, like your integration with WalkMe that you referenced, to help users get the most out of the system!

Replied June 2024

John

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2018

An Early Review

As a construction program management company, we generated and store a tremendous amount of information and data that is shared by a multitude. Project Team disseminates that body of information quite easily.

PROS

Although I have only been exposed to Project Team for a couple of months, I am finding it to be quite straight forward and easy to use and to get up to speed with. The on problem I had was resolved and taken care of immediately through the Help desk.

CONS

Some of the Detail data entry level are not very intuitive.

Melissa

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Easy to Navigate and Less Expensive than other softwares

Liz did a wonderful job training us and answered all our questions without delay. you get so many "free" sessions and it was more than enough. I submitted a ticket for help on writing a report. [sensitive content hidden] responded immediately and had us trained the following day within 20 minutes. Just wonderful people to work with!

PROS

We did the research and ProjectTeam is by far the least expensive AND has everything we need. Biggest feature is the multiple reviewers for submittals. It does not limit us. Win, win!!

CONS

There is not anything that I dislike about ProjectTeam.

Reason for choosing ProjectTeam.com

We choose ProjectTeam over Procore due to the cost.

Reasons for switching to ProjectTeam.com

We made the switch from PlanGrid by AutoDesk (not listed in drop down from above) due to the fact that it did not allow for multiple reviewers on submittals.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Melissa. Our customer support and professional service teams enjoy working with you, too :) A core differentiator of ProjectTeam.com is our ease of use and ability to adapt the platform to meet specific needs you have on your projects.

Replied June 2024

Jordan

Defense & Space, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Construction Workflows

Before ProjectTeam, we were using a lot of paper based systems with a mix of Excel and email. Generally, this worked well so it was hard to get buy-in to pay for a more integrated system. However, once we started using ProjectTeam, our team quickly learned how valuable it is to have a single application we can rely on for our project data. At this point, it's hard to think about how we managed without it.

PROS

The feature we enjoy most about ProjectTeam is their configurable workflows. We set up workflows for many of our processes such as contracts and change orders to ensure the appropriate people are viewing and taking action on each item at the right time. For each step, there is a number of instructions to user can follow and they can upload backup documentation to make sure all data is captured in the application.

CONS

I can't think of too many cons but if I need to add something it would be just to provide more step-by-step instructions for some of the more intricate features in the online help system.

Reason for choosing ProjectTeam.com

We did a lot of online research. The ProjectTeam system was easy to use and gave us the flexibility to create custom forms and workflows for some of our unique program-related needs.

Leizl

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Project Team is User Friendly

My overall experience with Project Team is very good. It is user friendly and I like using it. It is very helpful with my task and easy to use.

PROS

It is very easy to manage and user friendly. Not so hard to learn and so many good features in tracking the progress of the work. Can be access anywhere.

CONS

When creating contract or change orders, sometimes the scope of work is limited so when linking it to word documents not all the information copies to the word document so I have to copy the scope once again.

Reasons for switching to ProjectTeam.com

Because Prolog is not easy to access and its dated software.

Vendor Response

Hi Leizl, Thanks for your review! The scope of work fields on Contracts and Change Orders are rich text, meaning that you can add formatting, including bold, underlined, and colored text. Depending on what word processing application you are printing to (e.g., MS Word or another), some of the formatting might not transfer automatically, but as mentioned, you can print to that application and make final adjustments as needed before sending it out. We are happy to hear that you think ProjectTeam.com is easy to use and helpful!

Replied June 2024

Mike

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Very simple, yet detailed software.

My personal experience was great. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was assigned to our startup process and to say she was very helpful, is a major understatement. She taught me first to understand how it works and then how to go about it. She also showed me some shortcuts and tips that speeds certain things up with you not having to do things twice. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a rockstar!

PROS

The biggest sell on this software is the ability to tailor it around your own business and not have to tailor your business around the software. The “out of the box” forms is very helpful, but it’s even more convenient that you can custom build your own to suit your needs and wants based on your reports you would like to see.

CONS

I was somewhat disappointed that it does not have the ability to allow you to enter formulas to automatically calculate invoice line items such as QTY x Rates. Supposedly that is a feature that will be added pretty soon.

Reason for choosing ProjectTeam.com

It is very user friendly whether you are on your PC, tablet or phone. It is also very complex in a very simple way.

Vendor Response

Hey Mike! Thanks for the review :) I wanted to let you know that we added the options to include unit/amount-based line items in your contracts, change orders, and payment application forms. The new fields and table columns will automatically calculate your invoice line items.

Replied April 2021

Chris

Construction, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2023

Great for those just getting into Project Management Apps

Overall, the experience has been very good. They have the best customer support that I have ever encountered. Sometimes they have even helped me with computer skills that aren't a part of the PT app.

PROS

What i like the most is the incredible customer support. No matter what issue I come up with, they are very good at helping to find a solution.

CONS

As a slightly older person, my computer skills are less than average so sometimes I have a difficult time understanding what PT tells me to do.

Reasons for switching to ProjectTeam.com

The other app was too "buggy" & error prone with inadequate help documentation. Spent more time talking & emailing with customer support than actually using product.

Josee

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Excellent

Professional, quick and responsive

PROS

Easy and simple, I dont have to convert all the subs and workers into a new software it is compatible with all they use.

CONS

The set up was lengthy but once it was done it used for all the templates

Reasons for switching to ProjectTeam.com

everyone had to have a license and be very computer savvy, my sub are not that tech savvy

Rachel

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Game Changer

Overall, Project Team has allowed me to perform my job easier, and allow me to spend more time actually leading and managing the project. Project Team has changed the way in how Construction Managers not only track items and perform overall document control but also it allows us to engage with the designers, owners, contractors, and other stake holders more efficiently, and has even improved team relationship building as well.

PROS

I have had the chance to use several modules, including Specifications, Drawings, RFIs, Submittals, and Emails, and Files. Project Team allows you to maintain an create an accurate and detailed report within seconds, and it is easy to navigate around each module quickly. I love using the Reference Links option because it allows me to keep documents and forms reference all together. I also like the interface, everything is easy to find and I like how quick it is to search for documents, and filter items. The Workflow section is key in the projects I work on as it helps us keep track of important items, and force the project team to stay engaged in the review process, and close items out quicker. After all of these perks, I think the BEST thing about Project Team is the customizability. This allows the CM to tailor the platform to the project and client needs. Overall Project Team is a huge value add, and plays a pivotal role in Construction Management.

CONS

I think the Report section is amazing, however, I feel it is not as easy to use as all other modules. I understand that the benefit of tailoring a log but I feel a more obvious live Dashboard system or display would be beneficial for those quick glances and for folks who have limited use or access to Project Team. The Workflow section would be better if there was a way to see which step is an item in at the main Submittal or RFI or form page. It would be great if we can quickly see that Submittal 22 is in Doug's court right away without having to open it. Also, if there could be a Upload Attachment option in the Bulk Edit option, that would be great as well.

Wayne

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

ProjectTeam makes our construction project more efficient

The application has given me total transparency across all of my projects. My company handles numerous design-build projects. Before using ProjectTeam our project team had issues trying to get a handle on every aspect of every project. We have not only centralized our data but are now in "Sync" with all of our contractors by "Sharing" the project info with all entities of the project saving my company time and money. Thank you ProjectTeam!

PROS

ProjectTeam is a cloud based software and that allows us to track important processes on projects. Even though we started off just using in-house, to fully utilize the power of the system it's better to get all other members of the project on board as well. At minimum, we like to have our subcontractors logging in and create documents to share with us which helps eliminate a lot of the double entry that you typically have in other systems. We've found that when using ProjectTeam it helps build a sense of trust with others on the project knowing all important data can be found in one place eliminating many of the usual headaches.

CONS

Not necessarily a con but ProjectTeam is a living software and is always getting new features and releases. This is great but does mean there should be someone at your company that can keep up with all the changes to make sure you're able to get the most out of the system. They do have many webinars and emails giving an overview of new features as they come out but I always think someone at your company should act as the system admin and make a point to try and learn all the new changes.

Brizl

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

ProjectTeam.com: The Key to Construction Project Success

Our team has benefitted greatly from the software's collaboration features. Now that we can look for other businesses within the solution, send and receive project invitations, working with other stakeholders is made simpler for us. The ability to issue instructions to contractors and generate potential change orders from these instructions has been made possible by the change order module.Generally speaking, ProjectTeam . com has shown to be a valuable asset to our construction project management process, providing us with the tools and resources we need to be successful. The software has become an essential tool for our team thanks to its user-friendly interface and extensive features.

PROS

The capability to build custom forms and add custom fields to track particular project needs stands out to me as one of the features. Team members can keep notes and easily share them with coworkers thanks to the personal notes feature, which is also very helpful.The collaboration features are excellent. For us, the solution's ability to send project invitations, search for other businesses, and locate them has been a game changer. It has streamlined communication and the process of working with contractors.It is a useful tool for streamlining our construction project management process. Our productivity has increased as a result of the software's feature set and usability.

CONS

The fact that ProjectTeam's user interface sometimes feels awkward and is challenging to use is one of its biggest drawbacks. Due to this, it may be difficult for users to efficiently complete tasks or find the precise information they require. Another drawback is that the software can occasionally be sluggish, which is frustrating when attempting to finish important tasks or work under pressure. The reporting capabilities of the software may also be limited, and it is not always easy to track the progress of particular tasks or projects. This can make it challenging to maintain team unity and keep track of crucial deadlines.

Ashley

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Extremely customizable and great integration with Sage 300 CRE!

ProjectTeam has been a huge improvement over Sage 300 CRE Project Management.

PROS

ProjectTeam is a great construction project management tool. I really enjoyed working with their team to build the integration with Sage 300 CRE. Throughout that process, they were extremely helpful and responsive. Just like Procore, their integration is dependent on hh2, but they worked with hh2 to enhance it to meet our needs. Because each integration is customized, we ended up with an integration that worked better for us than Procore’s. ProjectTeam gives you the ability to completely customize the output of forms like Subcontracts, where it is important to have legal wording to protect both parties. They also have extremely robust reporting and dashboard capabilities.

CONS

Because the software is so customizable, there isn't much out of the box, so it does require quite a bit of setup in the beginning.

Reasons for switching to ProjectTeam.com

We were looking for a cloud-based software in order to make things more accessible to employees located at jobsites. We also wanted something that gave us the ability to share information with other project partners like Owners and Subcontractors. Lastly, we were looking for workflows and automated processes.

Ted

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Flexible PM Application

PROS

Product is open for customization to match our needs and support is excellent.

CONS

Standard reports that come with the application could be expanded. Some of the Forms that are used in the demos could be included as well. The sample project could include those forms and reports and if the end user wanted to add them to their projects, it could be a big time saver on implementation.

Reason for choosing ProjectTeam.com

Cost and customization

Reasons for switching to ProjectTeam.com

Cost and customization

Heather

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Great Product!

It's been useful in issuing, tracking & resolving EPOs. That we could build custom forms for our sub labor, inventory items & phases of job has been invaluable.

PROS

The trackability & the dashboard. We use action items to & from the field to the office as a part of our flow & PT has been an invaluable part of seeing where we need to improve things. It's also been useful in issuing, tracking & resolving EPOs. That we could build custom forms for our sub labor, inventory items & phases of job has been invaluable.

CONS

That there is still no way to auto save our created forms as the default favorites. That there is no scheduling integration & that some days it's just not going to pull up forms or merge forms without considerable delay-no, this isn't a connectivity issue on our end. It would be helpful if there was an app version for phones & tablets as well.

Reason for choosing ProjectTeam.com

the ability to customize our forms to what we needed specifically. We were not aware that someone on our team would have to actually create the forms, but the customer service assistance in set up was very helpful.

John

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY