User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse DebtBook Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

August 2021

Martha from County of Johnston, North Carolina

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Johnston County, NC and DebtBook

We have experienced time savings with DebtBook! We no longer have to maintain multiple spreadsheets to track our debt and the debt of our 15 water and sewer districts. We look forward to and anticipate even more time savings during the annual audit process for the year ending 6/30/21 and with the lease solution!

Pros

Once we saw the DebtBook demo, we were immediately sold. Prior to onboarding with DebtBook, we maintained the County's debt in 3 funds as well as the debt for each of our 15 water districts in multiple spreadsheets that required constant updating. DebtBook saves us time by not relying on the spreadsheets and we use it for budgeting, payment tracking, projecting debt service and as a document storage avenue. We are now in the process of onboarding with DebtBook for lease accounting and tracking and looking forward to that.

Cons

Onboarding with DebtBook is a breeze and they constantly share updates and new features. During the onboarding process, they take the time to understand, listen and set up your profile in a way that is most beneficial to you.

Reasons for Choosing DebtBook

We chose DebtBook based on our positive experience and outcome with the debt management solution, reasonable cost and the demonstrated solution for lease management.

August 2021

Bryan from City of Weston

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

DebtBook Review

We believe in the tools and software that DebtBook has, the value is there for the City. We felt that it was certainly worth the cost. We’ve been looking for something like DebtBook for a while. Once we saw it, we were convinced it would be a great fit. Implementation was super easy and the software is extremely user-friendly.

Pros

The onboarding process was super simple, 3 sessions of 30-45 minutes each. This onboarding was the easiest I have ever been involved with. The software is very straightforward. The software is very easy to navigate, it does save time as we were working in excel spreadsheets. The folks at DebtBook are very receptive and update the information very quickly.

Cons

Nothing at the moment. We have worked with the team at DebtBook to make recommendations, all of which they were already working on as other clients made similar requests. They have made other enhancements prior to the City engaging and we have been the beneficiaries of those changes.

August 2021

Kim from City of Frisco

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

DebtBook Review

We use DebtBook for confirming upcoming debt payments, balances of each bond issue, exporting reports to excel, budget development for debt funds. The DebtBook team has always provided excellent and prompt customer service; assists us with any requests.

Pros

Ease of implementation - provided all bond documents and current manual spreadsheets and DebtBook did all the work. We simply cross-checked our manual records with the new DebtBook records.

Cons

We are pleased with all aspects of this software

Reasons for Choosing DebtBook

Ease of use, knowledge of the DebtBook team, good "fit" for our needs.

August 2021

Jake from City of Albemarle

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

5 Stars from an Early Adopter

I know that a full five star review is generally suspect, but DebtBook deserves it in my opinion. Right out of the box it simplifies the process of managing monthly debt payments. No more paper amortization schedules and calendar alerts. Onboarding is a simple experience and tailored to fit your needs, but it's afterwards that you know the team at DebtBook is serious about providing consistent support and making improvements. You never waste your time when you provide feedback.

Pros

It's simple to use and does what it's designed to do. DebtBook has far and away the best customer support team. No 1-800 number or support ticket queues, I talk to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] if I have a question. Giving feedback is never a waste of time and could very well lead to a new feature that all users enjoy.

Cons

I honestly don't have anything that is a con.

August 2021

Todd from Wake County

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

A Great Debt & Lease Management Tool

DebtBook replaced our use of an Excel file for debt management, and they met need for GASB87 reporting and lease management when we did not have a tool in place for that. Partnering with DebtBook to assist in both debt and lease management has yielded immediate and ongoing benefits.

Pros

Ease of implementation; Ease of use; Training and support available; Very cost effective; Functionality

Cons

Nothing per se. I will say integrating GASB87 functionality slowed development of some other debt management functionality, but it is completely understandable as we are beneficiary of both debt and lease management functionality enhancement.

Reasons for Choosing DebtBook

Cost, functionality, expertise, support, innovation, vision

August 2021

Susie from Floyd County Board of Commissioners

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Happy DebtBook User

They are very professional and responsive. This has made managing our debt and reporting for our debt much easier. I love that I have everything in one place.

Pros

DebtBook is very easy to use. I like the flexibility it has to view information in different ways and by different dates. The ability for our auditor to have access and retrieve information during our audit saves me time and work. Implementation was very easy. They did all the work which was great! DebtBook is also great about checking in with me to see if things are working well or if there are things I want changed on our account. I wish every product I used was this easy and helpful.

Cons

I can't think of anything that I would consider a con.

August 2021

John from Bryan County BOC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Bryan County BOC

We love using this software since it houses all of our financial leases and debt in an easy accessible place. It also saves a lot of time for our staff as well as time for our auditors and bankers.

Pros

We like the easy of use, functionality, and price.

Cons

We have used this software for over 2 years and there is nothing we have found at this point that we didn't like

August 2021

David from UNC System

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Excellent Debt Tool

Excellent support, attention to detail, commitment to deliver

Pros

Intuitive layout and ease of use; Archival of documents

Cons

Ad hoc reporting capabilities are lacking

July 2021

Kevin from City of Florence, South Carolina

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

DebtBook review

Pros

Customer support, ease of use, ease of uploading documents and debt information. Product is staying current with GASB87 lease information as well.

Cons

We really haven't found a con with DebtBook's software.

August 2021

Beverly from Union County

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Union County, NC

DebtBook has been a great asset and investment for our organization.

Pros

This software is easy to use and my staff that have little experience working with our debt portfolio can know easily navigate through reporting. This has saved us amble amount of time when working on our fiscal year end audit. Our auditors have their own login to view all debt documents and outstanding balances.

Cons

Nothing. This product was easy to implement. The DebtBook team made this a seamless process.

August 2021

Greg from UNC Charlotte

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Excellent tool for improving debt management processes

The onboarding team was very helpful with our implementation and did most of the work for us - we just gave them all of our spreadsheets and talked them through it. This software has made our recordkeeping processes more reliable and enabled more useful reporting of our debt portfolio.

Pros

Simplifies debt record-keeping by maintaining all active bond information in one place. We also find the ability to customize how our debt portfolio is categorized within the software has enabled very useful internal reporting.

Cons

N/a - the interface is very user friendly and the implementation went very smoothly. If some scenario planning features were added in the future, that could be helpful for debt planning purposes.

August 2021

Jessica from City of Concord

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Great debt management tool

Great company! Great people! Support is fantastic and they are always looking for ways to improve the product.

Pros

The product is extremely easy to use. Easy to export data to Excel. Can then be manipulated and used in multiple ways. Eliminated several spreadsheets we used to manually update.

Cons

Nothing - improvements continue to be made and software is easy to use

July 2021

Lisa from City of Monroe

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Debt Reporting

Much easier than maintaining an enormous spreadsheet. Easy access for all users.

Pros

To be able to see outstanding debt by fund and generate the tables for our annual financial report

Cons

Cannot generate a report by fund of payments. Some allocations were not correct and i have to check each one individually.

August 2021

Perry from Knox County Government

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

DebtBook Review

It has been a useful tool and a wise investment.

Pros

Consolidating all our debt information in one place. The software is very user friendly.

Cons

The team at DebtBook respond very quickly to various changes we request but it would be nice to be able to make some edits ourselves.